(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Pastillies: Don't worry...feet size big just means pelvic bone opening bigger i think. My mom's feet size only 5 but managed to deliver 3 daughers (all almost 8 pounds) ALL natural w/o epidural.

Ivy: Woah, did your mom say what crocs models are available? I can't go...!!!

Jowin: Yep, i think the more i walk now, the better. Then can get Preston out...my tummy really very heavy & my back aches like mad.

nope she is not sure of the models..think she only managed to see the price sign..and she saw people buying bags of it..haha..so should be very worth it..i wanna go...but afraid it might be really squezzy

Emeraldbride..
If you have the capacity and can squeeze in..maybe can include bb wt too (i spied on other MTB thread..hehe)

BF..
First month: Let baby suckle every 3h during daytime, evey 4h during nitetime so that milk can come in.
Thereafter: 3Hrly during daytime and when he cries during nighttime.
Correct?? And strictly no FM?

llig, sure!! Next Monday cos I left the file at office..what other sugggestions ah?? U tink i shuld remove some of the mummies name - those tat never post liao?

those never post but are silent readers....but not sure if they will update us when they pop..I on ML le...yippee!monday i will get my bb cot delivered..

which book fair is more worth it to go....the one at suntec or at expo???

Fong2 - Went for my gynea appt today too. Did the swap test last week and resulted that I've heavy growth of Candida species which Doc Chew says its kinda of fungus. Just gave me a medicine thru the vagina which cost me $45. He also did taught me how to clean my nipples for BF. Also bought a bottle of lotion (Milderm) for cleaning from him.

Can I know if any of you has already book your massage lady? How long before hand must we call them?

I'm new to SMH as my fren recomend me to this forum. Just delivered my bb 3wks ago and still in my confinement.My bb cries alot till for a wk since my delivery. My mil also don't know how to handle till I start my postnatal massage, my therapist frm Malay Postnatal Retreat.Its due to colics. She help me to massage my bb and she feel more comfortable now. Really great help to me. Lots of advise that I've learnt frm my therapist.Always advise me to rest when my bb is sleeping and to compress my breast b4 expressing my milk or b4 latching to have a better letdown and my milk supply increase and bynow able to pump frm both breast 280ml every pumping.I find that their price is not too ex for such service. Could visit their website malaypostnatal.blogspot.com

Ivy, not sure if u even wanna go expo for the MPH book fair..usually they will put their boxes on the floor, u hv to squat down leh..will not be difficult for u?? Glad that u r on ML liao..stay home n rest okies!! U finish prep all ur stuff liao?

Jolynash - What time were u there? I was there at 10am, I left ard 10:45 or 11am. I hope i didn't missed any of the steps to clean nipples. Cos we actually discussed alot of things in the room like birthplan & i had some questions for him. :p

llig,

ohhh ... maybe you gals want to try feeding on demand initailly? It's more tiring of course, cos it feels like you're feeding many many times in a day .. but it helps a lot with milk production .. later when baby is older and can drink more at one go then you'll notice it starts to follow a schedule ...

just my opinion ...

Yeah! Yeah! Yeah!
My BM finally kicked in this morning and I managed to pump close to 10ml of colostrum! As per Mrs. Wong's advice, I added boiled warm water to increase the volume a little as this is so precious!

My right breast is heavier than the left and similarly for the milk supply.

Constipatin
Still constipated, only pass a small chocolate ball today.

Swelling
My left foot is very swollen, something like Santorini's picture on her msn nick a while ago. Going to check with my gynae why when i see her on Mon 'cos she did warn me about swelling feet.

Morning everyone!

Adel: Sooo happy for you that your BM kicked in!
Yay...continue with your massage & pumping/latching. Congrats!

Btw, how much boiled water do you add to your colostrum?

Sam: Some books don't advocate demand feeding cos they said it results in exhaustion on the mother's part. Tired mom = no BM. So i'm also quite confused about what to do when my turn comes.

Hi mummies, I'm from the March 09 thread

BRANDED NEW BB CLOTHES AUCTION

One of my latest "distraction" is to source for US branded baby clothes and sell online, with the help of my my family who lives in California. Keeps this SAHMTB busy lah plus maybe earn a bit of pocket money. Don't think I will continue though cos I have since moved on to a new and much more sustainable past-time - share trading. Hehehhee

Anyway, I have about 100 itms for sale, starting with this 1st batch of 27.

You are welcome to check prices with the local retail stores, they are definitely more expensive.

http://shop.ebay.com.sg/merchant/alfafa77

Check out my auction for BNWT (brand new with tag) Baby Gap, OshKosh,Ralph Lauren baby girl (only one. shops sell at least SGD60++), Tommy Hilfiger items.

I only managed to post 27 items, I have many more or so not yet posted; to be listed in stages. You are welcome to visit my place at Queenstown if you can't wait for the posting.

back from dr appt. baby kayson is now 37wks, weighs 2.8kg. not much wt gain so tis 2 wks gonna eat more. hav been having no appetite due to heartburn. will try eat more. hehe. discussed abt c-sect wif dr. told her i wan 1st dec. dr say i may not be able to wait till den. so now tentatively will be 1st dec. if i hav contractions, bleeding or pain, will try for normal delivery. if by 1st dec nothing happens, den will be c-sect. kip telling my boi muz stay inside till at least 1st dec so whole family same same. hehe.

ade
thanx for d info. =)

pris
congrats. no need confine to home anymore. =p

ivy
tink u wun wan to go expo. d Q is damn long. crocs is at hall 4A. ppl start queuing from 7-11 (near mrt station). got a shock when we drove pass at 10am so ended up decide to head home instead.

jowin
thanx for d details. hehe.

gill
dr say its ok to go waxing if they hav done for pregnant woman b4. hehe. i will be gg tis wed. =)

iemiko..u dun wanna hv natural birth?? so u will prob be the 5th to pop among us..unless fabbie pop first..hahaha

Adel, yeah, how much water u added to the colostrum?? Wont it be diluted and can bb be full? Hehehe..did Bryan wake up up middle of the night?? Sorry ah, ask so many question but i m really curious..keke

Loveangel,

yes, it really depends on you and your baby. If baby is hungry barely 2 hours after the last feed, and starts howling .. how to drag for another hour just to follow a schedule?

It just depends .. if baby is really good at keeping to a fixed feeding schedule, then yay for the mom

Just see how it goes .. you'll do fine don't worry .. sometimes, reading too many books tends to overload your with too much confusing and conflicting info ...

Jolynash - He asked me to buy the lotion when i was in my 1st trimester. But i hardly use it.. so i still hv alot.. :p

iemiko: All the best & i hope you'll get your wish of having your baby on 1st Dec!
It's also an easy date to remember...hee...

Sam: Yes, read too much also very confusing! Haha...will play by ear when the time comes. You tried demanding feeding for your girls? Btw, is there anything we can do to stimulate milk production?

Loveangel,

yes, I demand fed my girls from the start ... when they get older (past a few months old) you'll notice that they end up following a schedule anyway - about every 3 hours or so ..

yeah, play it by ear .. that's a better idea than die die sticking to something you've read in a book .. it may not always work for you and your baby

Fong2 - He only asked me to buy last week. He asked me if I wanna C-sect cos baby is big. Think our due date is quite close, we might deliver on the same day....

Congrats Adel!!

The key to breastfeeding is to never give up.. =)

Can we massage our breast before giving birth?? I know cannot massage nipples but how about breast?? Some say that it helps with milk expression??

Jolynash - Wow, how big is your baby? Though he always tell me my bb not small, but he never mentioned that i need to C-sec. Mine currently at 36 weeks+ is abt 3kg when he measured yesterday. Tml i'll be 37 weeks le.. That's y i hope my bb dun put on so much weight next week..

Btw, hv u done ur pre-admission? U choosing 1 or 2 bedder? Iif u choose 2 bedder, we might be neighbours.. :p

Fong2 - Mine also about 3kg plus and I'm exactly 37 weeks yesterday. But thought usually this is not acurate one, right? Got to plus or minus at least 300gms. I've choosen the 1 bedder. When is your next appt? Maybe can catch up with you there.

adel,

happy to hear that u r home adi. home is alwiz sweet n can never beat hospital.

loveangel,

my curvature is bout 30 plus for my lumbar portion. toraxic part is 20 plus kua.. kenot remember. however, m a bionic woman with the implant in my body n my parents consented to the surgery so that my curvature will not progress in future!

happy to hear that Preston is doing well. i hoping n resting more now so that Isaac can gain more weight too!!!

Jolynash - Yours 3kg+ and he asked u to go for c-sec??!!! He told me the machine not accurate, gotta + & - 300gm fr the estimated bb weight too.. Am surprised that he asked u to go for c-sec. He asked me abt my birthplan yesterday. Told him i'll try to go as natural as possible (which he agreed with me) unless really need to go for C-sec.

My next appt with him will be on next sat, 10:20am. So u chosen 1 bedder. If we give birth on same day, maybe can visit u. ;)

i gng down to expo....try my luck....too good to be miss....need to get the crocs shoes for my friends...anyone interested?not sure if able to make it in....can give me a call if you all wanna know the situation.....94751849...just msg me.....

jowinbaby - hmm, i c. my boss also like to give me lots to do, until i everything pile up. but ur case seems more serious, have to work till late. try to go home earlier & if can, don't rush so much.

reddates - i c. is it coz ur 1st is c-section, so 2nd one also choose c-section?

LuthAdel - must be good to be home. if don't rent machine, any other option? will papaya & water help in ur constipation?

Jappooh - i think Ethan is nice, but what's surname?

iemiko, u are welcome...

Hi Juz
ya.. me trying to slow down...

HI Luthadel
yeah.. ur BM kicks in.. congrats.. tat took abt 6 days??? Guess we need to really be persistent n hang on..... Last time my friend gave up after 1 week of trying... declared herself " no milk"....

Hi pris, emeraldbride n fabbie
i finally shorten my hair... but over-estimate.. over too short la... now its shoulder length... will be abit wavy but enough to tie up.. kekeke!!!

can tie up is good!! Tink by the time u pop and doing ur confinement shuld be quite long liao. My fren was saying during pregnancy, our hair n fingers grow faster. Better to keep it short too cos after 3mths,we tend to 'drop' alot of hair..tat's wat all my frens say lar..hehe, so not sure.

hi hi .. I have 2.5 weeks to go .. today I had a tiny drop of brown show on my panty liner .. a bit of mucus too ... it's normal .. probably won't make it to my edd ...

hmmmmm mine is very little slight yellow discharge that's why i wear panty liners ...

but today ... there was a spot of brown blood on my panty liner after I strained myseld getting up off the floor and when I cleaned myself up with paper .. there was clear mucus on the paper.

jo, i also have quite alot of discharge, creamy yellowish...usually alot that it will seep through my panty liner onto my panty.. but no foul smell lar.. if not comfy, tink must tell ur gynae.

Sam, meaning ur mucus plug coming out liao?? once mucus plug is out, anytime rite?? U're all prepared?

Have been expressing my milk for my boy and so far my achievement is 30ml (45mins of expressing)

Loveangel & Emeraldbride
According to Mrs Wong, some only managed like a teaspoonful of colostrum on the first try and it may get stuck to the wall of the expressing bottle. So Just add a little water and swirl the bottle to get all the colostrum so that every precious drop will be in the water for the baby.

I managed to have around 10ml if I'm not wrong so i added warm boiled water to make it to 20ml.

The colostrum is very thin so after that must supplement with fomula milk.

Hope that helps but if you want to have more info, call parentcraft and if you're Mrs Wong's students, call her. She came to visit me daily to check on my breast development and on the last day of my stay (day5) she came and taught me how to massage my breast.

super sian today....my pc failed to boot up this morning...have to reformat the whole hard disk...and now..my msn cannot work! got to download XP SP 2...haiz!

anyway..today i went for my checkup and my bb is engaged! did strep b test...and dun really like the feeling..

emeraldbride,

I don't think it's my mucus plug leh .. too little .. anyway, I came back, packed my bag then quickly ate dinner and took a shower .. IN CASE MAH. If I have contractions in the middle of the night and have to rush to hospital, better be prepared .. lol.

I think I have some days to go la .. can't be so soon ...

Haiyah, there goes my plan to bring my girls to the zoo on Monday, go to Ikea Tampines on Tuesday ... sigh ...

My hubby told me to STAY AT HOME AND REST. SIAN.

Spaghetti,

oooooh I love the wall stickers .. where did you get them from .. you placed them very nicely !!

sigh ... hope I can hold out till 3rd Dec leh ... or if really early .. then this Wednesday would be nice ... my hubby turns 34 on that day ...

Now I worried to sleep leh .. I sleep like the dead .. sekali I have contractions, I won't feel a thing .. hahahahahah

can check wif all mummy here where can find nice materniy dress. I can;t find a place tat have nice dress, i attending my cousin wedding tis sun. Thanks

Sam: I got the wall stickers from that spree introduced by Phy. Can't take credit for the layout. I laid it out according to the merchant's "recommended design". ^__^

So exciting...heehee my friend slept through her contractions until morning. She woke up at about 6am, delivered 45 mins after arriving in the hospital. Didn't even have time for epidurial! Hope you can hold till your hubby's bday at least. Will be so cute to have baby and daddy share one birthday cake...Best bday present ever!

Spag,
the stickers are so cute.. So baby's room is ready already?
Ya, me too nervous about breastfeeding.. Getting more so each time i read sthing new
haiz....

Adel,
Congrats on BM coming in. Will you be expressing all the way or intend to latch baby too? How's your confinement going so far? Can bathe or not?? :p

Sam,
Ok mah.. if you sleep and have contractions but can't feel them. Maybe, by the time you wake up, you'll already be 9.5cm.. Drive to hospital and upon reaching the delivery suite, baby Calista just slide out
how nice right??
Erm..decided on the name already?? What's the second name? All your gals have 2 right?
ps: i'm getting very very very worried abt BF....

paulyn, try Robinsons Centrepoint..i was thr 2 weeks ago, they hv those dresses that are really nice though not meant for preggers but I did try a few, looks nice..juz buy a bigger size will do.

Time for bed liao.. very tired cos i juz finish cleaning my walk-in-wardrobe and i only manage to finish half of it..still hv alot to go..arrggh... my feet is so swollen!!

That's the problem !!! Once my contractions start .. they progress very fast from irregular to regular to a few min apart to actual delivery .. I'm damn scared I won't make it to the hospital at all.

The last time, when they induced me, I was already in hospital .. so the next morning (induction failed) after my breakfast, my contractions started .. I quickly called my hubby who was AT HOME (he left for home the nite before after my induction failed) .. he took barely half an hour to make it to KK ...

HE MISSED THE DELIVERY. he was quite upset. too bad lor ... HOW CAN I WAIT RIGHT?

So now, I'm sitting here ... making sure I haven't missed out anything in my hospital bag and worrying about every twinge I feel ...

HAIYAH. I tell you girls something ...

You can do this pregnancy thing a million times but every time you're going to worry ... lol

I hope I can hold out to the 3rd la ... I haven't put up the Christmas tree, buy some stuff at IKEA, and also some other baby stuff. I also want to take my girls out to those mall shows .. there are quite a few happenin this Dec ..

BUMMER man.

llig,

Yeah, we've pretty much decided on "Calista" .. thinking of "Grace" as the 2nd name .. so it'll be "Calista Grace" ...

see how first la ... hope this baby stays in me till the 3rd of Dec ..

llig, spaghetti,

oh ya don't worry so much about breastfeeding ..
I'm sure you'll do fine ..

ok .. i'm going into my bedroom now ... see what else is missing from my bag.

tty gals 2mr
good nite!