(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

my gmail, msn & blogger still cannot be accessed at workplace. seems that only selective websites can be accessed. the administrator also don't know why. the best thing is that my hb said my home pc also broke down. looks like have to spend on pc, coz v unbearable if don't have internet access at all during maternity period.

iemik0 - wah, u went to expo to satisfy carving? yest when i called SCBB to inform them my appt was changed. they mentioned that subsidised pt supposed to be at clinic C, why my appt at clinic B. i also don't know. are the MOs and registrars located at clinic B as well? will it be too late if at my appt, i want to have a simple scan to check on baby's weight on the same day?

Fong2 - i think i may stay at my job for some time after my maternity leave. coz of the economic recession. have checked last Sat Recruit, there isn't any position which is really suitable. and Recruit has been reduced in thickness significantly.

Merydith - which hospital u staying? Gleneagles? if i still have energy, i can pop by ;P

emeraldbride - understand where u coming fr. thanks.

Anyone has problem sleeping? I feel its so tedious to toss left and right during night time, but i cannot sleep facing up also.

Juzyounme: Watch more cartoons or comedy, sure will liften up your spirits, hehehe :p

piGgiCia: U can also opt for B1 class, Irene will also deliver for u right?

morning all. so tired. my cough is killing me at night till i cant sleep and so many nightmares =( ! i keep eating strepsils hope my cough will be better soon.. prays

gals. my frd told me that yday news talking about milk bottles?

Polyccarbonate is slowlying phrasing out in canada by next year.. people will buy non BHA or BPA

its a plastic material..polycarBonate believe to be harmful esp when boil long under high temp think today newspaper shd haVe u go check..but AVA says its safe la my frd realise most Pigeon is polycarBonate avent oso have..but Polypolythene..is more expensive

though Singapore says safe to use..but canada is phrasing out this by next yr

eh i found the news.. i think every 3 months or 3 months we change milk bottle will be safer. =)
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/cna/20081028/tap-049-ava-says-polycarbonate-baby-milk-231650b.html

Morning =)

Can anyone share what's inside their hoispital bag?

I wanna start but dunno what to pack leh.. these are the things in mind for the time being..

1. PJs
2. Disposal underwear
3. Maternity pads (will hospital provide? or need to bring?)
4. One set of BB clothes
5. Toothbrush, toothpaste, comb, perfume, make-up
6. Pre-admission letter
7. Receipt to claim for the gynae's package
8. Oreos and tidbits(haha.. i scared i hungry nothing to eat)
9. Nursing Bra
10. One set of going home clothes

Anything else I missed out? Pls help me check.

Louisa: Here's what i have packed inside my hosp bag --

1. PJs (2 sets)
2. Disposable undies
3. Maternity pads
4. Dale Binder (in case c-sec)
5. Toiletries
6. Documents (prenatal receipts, marriage cert etc)
7. 2 Nursing bras
8. 1 dress (to go home)
9. Bedroom slippers
10. Tidbits (crackers etc)
11. Hubby's clothes & toiletries (he's staying with me)
12. Cardigan
13. 1 set Baby's clothes + mittens

You may want to bring a cardigan/jacket in case you get cold...

Luthadel: Your EDD is coming very soon!!!

2ndbaby: I hope your little princess has turned head down. Keep us updated ok?

Oh ya.. so many things to bring.. dunno my bag big enough anot.. hehe.. coz I intend to bring one A4 size bag only..maybe need to upgrade to travel bag liaoz.. haha

fabbie: the wedding cert is when I need to register name for bb then need right? not sure leh..

loveangel: thanks for the reminder.. will pack a cardigan and one sweater for hubby.. they said the delivery room is cold right?

Juz: receiving blanket must being also? hmmm.. i tot hospital will provide? hehe.. i dunno leh.. maybe i jus pack inside..

Pris so sweet. your hubbie staying with you.. you all took single bed??

Louisa i duno leh. but just bring ya wedding cert in case.

Wah. yday i forget to tell you all. i was working.. suddenly my baby just pinch me from inside!! wah.. damn pain sia. i suddenly "ouch" very long. i can feel it.

Fabbie: thanks.. your bb so cute leh.. know how to pinch liaoz.. u ate alot of crabs isit? =X

Pris: where to buy the Dale binder? hospital got sell?

fabbie, so funny ur baby pinch u?? got blue black feeling?? I always get those bruises feeling ard my navel!! Wonder what he is doing inside.. but last nite dunno if i was too tired or wat, i din even wake up for my midnight pee! The moment i open my eyes, alr 6.30am and baby alr doing his jiggling act as usual liao!

Louisa, u bringing make-up and perfume?? To be used when u discharge huh? Good, i must remember to pack tat as well - so tat can be pretty mummy when hb start to snap pictures.. btw, we going to take some photos of my pregnancy next week! Hopefully it will turn out nice - since hb is still quite new in using his SLR..after tat will head to east coast for outdoor shoot! After this, all photos will be 'Just the 3 of Us'..hehe

hallo ladies,

anyone of you getting more frequent braxton hicks?

wedding cert
yes, you need if you want to do baby cert at the hospital's admin office..

emeraldbride: yup.. i dun wanna look pale n ugly when I take photos.. haha..

my bb also like to poke here n there inside.. then kena scolding from me.. haha..

dee: me lor.. now more n more frequent le.. yest I asked my gynae, he said it's normal again.. unless it's like every hour, then it's real contractions..

louisa,

me getting frequent too.. sometimes it feel as though it's taking your breath away for that moment..

every hour? i think i'm getting more within an hour sometimes.. uh-oh!

lol i dun how it pinch me. but i can feel a little tiny pinch in my side of my tummy.. felt my flesh was squash in a very thin line. like kiap my flesh lor..

emeraldbride
I dun have blueblack wor.. emeraldbride. lolx.. what you mean jijjling act? so funny de.. i also will be bringing my make up! HEE

Louisa i still havent feel she is poking me. but like moving right to left is really alot! No i didnt eat alot of crabs. HAHAHA BUT i really hope thats the last time! cus its really scare me. and its pain! like suddenly kana pinch. faints

emeraldbride,

v come fm the same hometown leh.. me oso orang Klang. hehe.... the world is vy small. n same here too, my dad n my sis will take turns to drive from Klang to SG n vice versa.

louisa n loveangel,

thank u for the list of items to b packed. i will pack it over next week before i go home... hehe. bout make-up, mayb i will bring lipstick n eyebrow pencil so i wun look so pale lah.. hehe. i oso wanna look pretty in the pictures.

clothes to wear when discharge,

i bought 3 nursing tops from modern maternity. i will wear those lah... can cover the bulging tummy too. argh... i m hoping i will slim down fast enuf in time for CNY!!!

phyl,

dun b so garang n hard on juz. she only got us here to cheer her up. i believe she will b anxious for her bundle of joy too!

juz,

b strong n smile more for ur bundle of joy. think hard of ur future, act on it n i believe life will b better for u.

juz
i onli know expo hav so ask hb ask there lo. hehe. wats SCBB? MO n Registars can order scan as well. juz tell them lo. =)

dee
mi having frequent cramps. juz now went delivery suite n monitor. lucky juz mild cramps n not contractions. if unsure, its beta to get it checked k. =)

fabbie: for me it's like suddenly can see got one sharp point at one area of my tummy.. maybe bb kick too hard? hehe.. i also dunno.. then sometimes belly button there like suddenly wanna pop out when she stretch too much.. (mine till now haven pop.. i hope it doesn't)

Jus had one thai coconut after lunch.. shiok man!!!

Jazlyn: how much u paid for the nursing tops? very tempted to buy.. hehe

eh jaz, scarly we know each other one..hehe!! Whr is modern maternity ah? I tell u hor, i bought one maternity crop pants from Marina Square, mabbe i wear that very frequently the waist band torn!!! Wash too much..hahaha, i really hv limited maternity wear, keep wearing the same thing week after week, all so worn out, even white pants become like greyish white liao! Hahaha

Fabbie, jiggling meaning he wriggle ard my tummy lor. Can really see my tummy move from left to right and sumtimes up n down. Todae i dunno wat is he doing with his leg, keep portruding out! and it is so near to my ribcage!! But i always tell him it's ok to kick mummy cos mummy is happy tat baby is an active boy!!..come out onie mummy beat ur buttock!..keke

louisa,

i paid bout 40 dollars for each nursing top. i got member card.. dat is after discount lah. they can serve as maternity wear as well... so worth the money lah.

emeraldbride,

do i hv u in my msn ar? mine is [email protected]
v can find out of each other leh... hehe. both oso orang Klang...

modern maternity got outlets at harbourfront, united square n amara hotel. i understand the one harbourfront is the biggest outlet n hv lotsa designs. i may go there next week, before i go back MY to take a look.

Louisa
wah you start eating coconut le.. i also want! hheehe i miss coconut. i havent start eating yet leh. beside Louisa anyone start eating le mah? Louisa mayb your bb's leg is streching with a point foot like learning ballet. haha thats why theres a sharp point? lolx

emeraldbride
lolx. same! mine did move here and there. looks scary at times leh.. but okai lar. cus i scare sometimes she makes me feel uncomfortable only. when she hit on the wrong parts. especially my bones! I didn't talk to her. But i just rub my tummy and say Ger Ger what you doing?! If i feel pain from her kicking I'll tell my hubbie, he will say you naughty ger ah. dun bully mummy hor.. but when i angry and stubborn to my hubbie he will come and rub my tummy and say gerger kick mummy more! -___-

i heard hor. baby in the tummy more active hor. when come out is a different thing leh. will be very guai. duno is it true anot. i hope so!! wahaha. if not my ger so naughty i can faint sia.. lolx

fabbie,

according to my mum, when i was a baby in her tummy, i kicked n punched a lot too. turn out, i m an active toddler...hehe. so it's not true!!!

So long no post. Went for my checkup today & today want me to admit on Friday for the jabs already. He is going to deliver my twins on coming Sunday at 33 weeks.

I am soooooo scared now, babies still very small. Reason why he want to deliver me is my smaller baby is not growing well, still at 1.2kg, the otherone is at 1.8kg. Hence he need to conduct a Emergency C-Sect on Sunday.

Really dunno how long they need to stay in NICU/SCN....sob sob....Guess i will be the very first to pop here...

Good Luck to me. Anyone knows if i can bring my laptop to use in KKH B1? Any wireless access there?

Jaz: will check it out.. thanks..

Fabbie: Maybe she's learning ballet inside my tummy.. haha.. She also likes to jab my ribs.. sometimes so pain until I cry ah.. coz it's like something pressing there and the feeling is like cramps lor.. so hard to breathe..

I just started today.. hehe.. 32 weeks.. they said it's ok to start now.. like once every 2 weeks first.. later stage then one per week..

Jazlyn
Hahahah Jialet liao lor.. lolx

Louisa
yeah.. i hate that when they play our bones. like playing guitar sia.. or grabbing our bones!. wah. if you think more further... wonder babies will pluck out mummies bones inside anot..lolx If ya ger do that. just rub rub rub tummy.. or poke her back! thats what i always do. lolx

Hey Girl80 long time no see.. Your little girls will be fine! when they come out they will be growing well! as maybe they dun have any space thats why its better for them to come out.. dun worry.. will pray for you.. Remember to tell them to be strong too! When they are stable enff do take photos and share it with us! and yes yes ya going to be the first to give birth.. Dun worry too much ya. *hugs* stay strong!!

fabbie: ya lor... i will rub my tummy and tell her mummy pain pain ah.. but she never listened to me leh.. sad man.. then hubby will really shake my tummy and tell her to shift.. so funny, then she'll listen to him.. haiz.. so notti..

Girl80: think more on the positive side! Jia you.. i'm sure your girls will be fine..

girl80, don't worry ok!! Everything will turn out well.. KK facilities are quite good in handling preemies, so u dun worry too much ok!! Gambatei ..

Jaz, u add me can? Me using online version, difficult to add leh [email protected]

I also must start drinking coconut drinks liao but must drink young coconut hor - green color type. I suppose can only be found in those open air hawker centre bah..

fabbie, everytime hb put his palm on my tummy to feel baby's movement, he will stop one leh. I always tell my hb bb dun like him touching him (cos he more chor lor)..kekeke!!! BB onie like to play with mummy cos mummy sing to him everyday and read him stories..

Louisa Lolx.. so funny sia. your hubby shaking ya tummy.. must be very cute lor hahha. eh but i went to class mrs wong say cananot shake baby hor. so remember.. not good for brain.

Emerald
Ah must drink green color type only meh?! then hmm white one leh? then normally masamalam sell one leh?! can anot? i love to eat those coconut leh. especially those got jelly de! ^_______^

Oh is like that one.. dun think is bcus hub is more chor lor ba haha.. i told my hub see gerger move.. he saw the huge movement that my ger do.. and touch it. I say you dun touch. she wont move de.. and when his palm release my ger start to move again. I heard from my frd that is bcus we human got heat mah.. so when other people touch they will know and not move. unless their heat is same heat with me. then they wont be bother de.. I guess is like that ba..

Geez wheres everyone today huh. so quiet the thread today! Tmw morning im going to see my gynea liao. i cannot take it! my cough is getting bad to worst. im not going to wait till tmw night.. so i change it to tmw morning liao. =P at least have a good rest tmw.. hehe

Girl80, don't worry, just relax. Your girls will be fine. Now the technology is very advanced, baby at 1.2kg is ok(so long more than 800gs is safe). They won't stay in NICU for very long also. Paediatricians are now more capable.
Jia You!!

finally, internet up! gggrrrr!

ya, my check up will be this fri.. i think maybe i'll be ordered to go delivery suit to monitor contraction..

coconut - i also want!

fabbie: opps.. i didn't know that.. will ask him to stop doing that liaoz.. seen a doc for your cough already?

emeraldbride: ohh.. it's those green ones ah? not the thai ones? I blur.. but the green ones not nice leh.. not sweet one.. difficult to find also..

duno y young coconut leh.. my mom and even my colleagues here say must drink those green colored ones and ask the uncle to chop off on the spot to ensure freshness! Summore onie drink the water and not the flesh - scared too heaty. I also not sure of the logic.

Now can start drinking but i will onie drink like once every 2 weeks and then when i m in my last mth, will drink every week!

Why drink coconut? According to the peeps i mentioned above:
1. Baby will come out cleaner
2. Mom will not feel so heaty after delivery

So dunno how true, but juz try, no harm!

Fabbie, wat u said make sense too!! I shall tell my hb tat tonite.Everytime I will tell him bb dun like him touching - hahaha, he very sad! but lately he is busy with work and his part time studies, by the time hit the bed, alr snoring like pig, din even kiss me or baby good nite.

Emeraldbride/Louisa: Yep, only the GREEN type of coconuts are suitable. CANNOT eat the flesh too...just drink the fresh juice inside. My mom said just drink it once a week if not too "liang" and it's not good.

Tara: You bring your pre-natal receipts because Medisave can claim up to $450. You just submit together with your hosp bill when you leave the hosp.
The admin will handle all the paperwork for you.

Fabbie: Yep, my hubby will be staying with me. I have booked a single-ward at Mt A...and i intend to have Preston room in with us.

Jazlyn: Good idea, maybe i should pack in concealer & some blusher. Don't want to look ugly when taking pictures with my boy! Haha...vain mommy here.

Louisa: Oh ya, don't forget to bring a few breast-pads too in case your milk comes in early. As for the DALE binder, iemiko helped me to buy it. Maybe you can check with her?

Dee: If you're not sure whether they're real contractions or Braxton-Hicks, you betta go to the doc. I thought i was having BH but actually they were REAL contractions. I was having a few contractions every hour!!!

girl80: I'll be praying for your girls & don't worry, i'm sure the neonatal care at KKH is wonderful. Your twin gals will be in good hands. Be strong & stay positive!

Am exactly 34 weeks today...Preston just needs to stay inside mommy for 3 more weeks.
Been talking to him & monitoring my contractions...

loveangel,

did gynae ask u to do anything regarding your real contraction?

with my #1, during 3rd tri, i was ordered to go delivery suit to monitor contraction.. thought it was a normal routine..

Pris: thanks! will keep that in mind.. then those can drinks with the green coconut picture same anot? In case cannot find the green coconuts.. from what I rem, i know east coast park have.. then i'm not sure where to get liaoz.. =(

pris/emerald
din know muz be green one wor. my aunties juz tell mi coconut wor. hav been taking thai coconut which is sold at ntuc n shop & save. lolx.

pris
how come cannot take d flesh ah? mi like to eat lei. hehe.

Louisa - heard that kkh doesn't provide receiving blanket. so anyway i bring in case.

fabbie - mine also know how to pinch. damn painful.

Jazlyn - orh.

girl80 - don't worry & do take care. send us photo of ur gals if possible.

emeraldbride - must drink green type eh? i'm hardly near any hawker centre. where else to get it...

iemik0 - s'pore cord blood banking. wah, so gd to get ur carving settled.

gal80,

u will b alright. dun worry so much. ur twins will do fine...n wun b in NICU for long!!!

emeraldbride,

i added u liao to my msn

izzit a must to drink coconut water?? must young coconut izzit?

baby's movement,

Isaac will still move even when hb put his hand on my tummy. this is when he got active movement. if he's merely pushing n turn on his lumpy mode, he may respond to my hb's touch lor. once he's bz kicking n hb put his ear on my tummy, the noti baby kicked hb's ear!!!

juz
oic. haha. coz i saving my boi's cord bld wif cord life. forgot abt SCBB. =p

btw, for mummies delivering at kkh, they don provide anyting for baby. muz remember to bring baby n ur clothes hor.

anyone know when can I start using the dale binder after the c-sect surgery? Can I use immediately after? I am still very sian..hope to go for normal birth one haiz..yesterday night I couldn't sleep..was in so much pain because baby tries to shift his position and turn. The funny thing is he always try to shift at night after the doctor's visit..but he got stuck again horizontal n is so painful for me and thus he move back again to his upright position.

hi girl80,
will pray 4 u..don't worry so much ya. Update us if you can

juz,
yah at glen e..now just need to choose the timing..but still hope my boy can turn head down last min..

hi hippo,

coz I can feel the baby's head. If you lie down (no BH contraction) and you can feel there is a hard bump..whereelse the rest of the tummy is soft,most likely to be the baby head. The gynae taught me how to feel for his head. Also yesterday afternoon, I just saw his head position on ultrasound too.

long time I surf this thread.

For delivery at KKH, they do provide usual hospital night wear, kotex maternity pads and disposable panties. remember to bring along socks.
for bb, got to bring receiving blanket, mittens,booties,clothes.

for hubby, best to bring along jacket coz the delivery suite quite cold.