(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

girl80! Gambatte! I believe you are in good hands

Ytd week33 checkup and baby is only 1.86kg. Dr tried to explain baby's comes in all weights and most imptly there is growth. Well, there is and conservatively at 100grams/week. Again he mentioned that I may pop early due to uterus capacity. So am scheduled for CTG on next 2weeks to get a more accurate prediction of my EDD..... Dr reiterated that big baby for me is a no-no too otherwise I may need to c-sect. So based on my frame, small baby and hopefully a smooth delivery is what I should be looking at.... Can't help but worry abt her size, cos I've the impression that small at birth will grow to be big in size at later age and vice versa..... I will have to control her diet very strictly liao.......

Phyl,
Can i noe why we cannot take the thai coconut & must take only the green one huh? Any reason ya?

I have taken so far the green one 2wks ago when i was in 33wks & one thai coconut yesterday when i was in my 35wks..I heard that the thai one is better cos the green one is too cooling & may not be good leh..Im confused now..

Saw from other thread, some said the coconut water is cooling & the flesh is heaty, hence we shd take both to neutralise the effect..anyone heard of this huh??

LuthAdel,
So if i drink more water, the level shd go up huh? I thot if decrease, its hard to go up again..anyway, im drinking lotsa water daily, oso dun noe why still decrease..haiz..im preparing for the worse that i may deliver early..oso good cos bb now must be very squeezy inside my tummy cos not much fluid..

So happy for u that ur level went up..jiayou k..

Thanks juz..
u too k..lets all jiayou together..

I can only wait for my sat gynae appt patiently..hope everything turn out fine..

Snowger,
Paiseh, cant meet u for lunch as planned this friday liao due to the unexpected surprise for induction soon..am on leave today & tmr..hubby at home to accompany me..he scared I "hu si luan xiang"..

Xiao Pooh
It will depend lor. If yours is a result of placenta aging, then it won't go up no matter how much water you drink. But if it is due to maternal dehydration (like in my case), it may help. Did you gynae mention about placenta aging?

xiao pooh, if i'm not wrong.. we need to drink cooling now.. green one is cooling but the thai one is not as and its very sweet.. aunties tell me drink cooling so i wont be overdue n also easier to give birth.. old wives tale... so take it with a pitcher of salt la.. kekekeke

llig, i was at KKH that day from 12 to 3pm... keke.. saw Dr Hendricks, lunched, went to admission n signed SCBB and met up with iemik0.. all those took 3 hours lor.. so u agar agar the timing..

i have officially given up on my ebuddy today liao.. chat with u gals again ya... zzzz.. keep hanging..

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospi</TD><TD>Stay</TD><TD>FTWM/SAHM</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>LuthAdel</TD><TD>25-Nov-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Rd</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Bryan </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD>25-Nov-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Clarice Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Raven_1313</TD><TD>1-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sembawang / Simei</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Shirley Ang</TD><TD>1-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Xiao Pooh</TD><TD>2-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr H C Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Bunnipet</TD><TD>3-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prof P C Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Lilee</TD><TD>3-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>3-Dec-08</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr M George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Echo</TD><TD>4-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Bubble pearl</TD><TD>5-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt A / ESH</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Gerrad </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Esthers</TD><TD>6-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Lemiko</TD><TD>6-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Kayson Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Jolynash</TD><TD>6-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Bedok North</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Evonne Tay</TD><TD>6-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Heng T L</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Funshine</TD><TD>6-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Karen Ko</TD><TD>7-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr K H Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Fong2</TD><TD>7-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Carmen</TD><TD>7-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chen L H</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Kasia </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>2nd Baby</TD><TD>7-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Panjang / Jurong East</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Christineteo</TD><TD>7-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>YCK</TD><TD></TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Matthias Kwang </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Amber</TD><TD>8-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Chereen</TD><TD>8-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Mei Lik</TD><TD>24-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands / Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Sumo Obama </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Tamms</TD><TD>9-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Meredith</TD><TD>10-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Pris</TD><TD>10-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Preston </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Mummyhamster</TD><TD>10-Dec-08</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Spaghetti</TD><TD>10-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Summergoh</TD><TD>10-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Jlow</TD><TD>11-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Jowinbaby</TD><TD>12-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Ashlynne Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Reddates</TD><TD>12-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Decbaby</TD><TD>13-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr K K Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Llig</TD><TD>14-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Ikeike</TD><TD>14-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Dolphin</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Snowger</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Santorini</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Jazlyn</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Isaac Teow </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Phylicia (phyl)</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun Ring</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Hayden Phang Yu Zhe </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Mydarlings</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Pipipapa</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Jacqueline Ng</TD><TD>16-Dec-08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>16-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Y Y</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bedok North</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>17-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Jake Travis Espino </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Mamamamia</TD><TD>17-Dec-08</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Rd</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>17-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Zachary Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Paulyn Kao</TD><TD>17-Dec-08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Bernard Chern</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Macpherson</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Tulle</TD><TD>17-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong Pao Wen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Dee</TD><TD>19-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Y G Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Girl80</TD><TD>20-Dec-08</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>Dr K H Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRLS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Vickie</TD><TD>20-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Charis Tan</TD><TD>20-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr S C Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>AdelChia</TD><TD>20-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Josiah Chia </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Mum13</TD><TD>21-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dakota Cres</TD><TD></TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Mimi (mimizz)</TD><TD>21-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chen L H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Xiaohwa</TD><TD>21-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Phoebe </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Hippomummy</TD><TD>21-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Ah Bur</TD><TD>22-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Yunbb</TD><TD>23-Dec-08</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Juzyounme</TD><TD>23-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Marsiling</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Ambrose </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Winnie171175</TD><TD>24-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Lavendery</TD><TD>26-Dec-08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Maidenleak</TD><TD>27-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD>27-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>YL Polaris</TD><TD>28-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Mummymummy</TD><TD>28-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Devendra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Chantalle</TD><TD>29-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bkt BJ</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Pamelyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>ScaletFGal</TD><TD>30-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Xuelyn</TD><TD>30-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Summer Cheo </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Toonies23</TD><TD>30-Dec-08</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Whampoa</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Smiley74</TD><TD>31-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Mum2ndx</TD><TD>31-Dec-08</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

pastilles and other mummies who want me to update their details aor add int heir details ... etc .. please PM me .. I'm too lazy to scroll through the archives ..

LuthAdel,
My gynae didnt mentioned abt my placenta aging..so i oso dont noe its due to what leh..but this sat im goin to see what he said after the check-up &amp; will ask him if its due to my placenta agin..

recently there are many articles on the newspaper on private banking.. those who have banked with private banks might wanna read them.. somehow there has been discrepancies on knowledge that is given to the mummies n daddies.. me din read.. just glanced thru nia..

Pastillies: Maybe you want to call up Mt A to ask? Cos my hubby said if they supply 3 meals, less hassle for him so we didn't questions about the $75/day charge for his stay.

2nd baby: Yay, your baby has turned down.
Goody...

Emeraldbride: Since you're not in the office today, get some rest too!

Xiao Pooh: Try to drink more water &amp; see whether the waterbag level goes up?

xiaopooh, if placenta is ageing, must induce, cos the placenta cant provide nutrients and food ss to bb liao.

Thanks Pris, hopefully my bb will stay head down.

any1 can let me use their pc &amp; internet for free and leisure? i'm willing to go to ur place, especially if it's north area and if u really don't mind for temp basis. this is the don't-know-what-day when my home pc broke down n my workplace pcs can only surf selective websites. without gmail, blogger, etc, i feel cut-off.

my husband started a job yest but ended up quitting it. so today no job again. reason given was that he needs a desk-bound job coz he really can't stand or walk for long. i can't help but tearing since about 5+am this morning... so much uncertainty. by right i should be more concerned abt my pregnancy condition like anyone else, now i hardly have energy to do work, always wiping tears and wondering about $ how.

since last thu, we have moved to in-law's place. coz our neighbour downstairs got leaking toilet n bathroom &amp; HDB contacted us that they need to change floor tiles, toilet bowl and pipes (so no toilet n bathroom for the renovation days) and we are splitting the bill. they say about $300, but $300 nowadays also like v big to me, anyway i will wait for bill to arrive.

well, my MIL has asked me to consider doing confinement at her place. after thinking for days, i still feel better not coz of a lot reasons. (maybe i'm too paranoid or what) i was telling her and my hb, maybe it should be my hb staying at her place instead. coz i won't be able to serve him during my confinement, especially on days when he can't really move around. at least if he stay at in-law's place, his mum will buy food for him, won't ask him do housework, i won't get shouted at.

my MIL said she will talk to my hb again today. MIL also said if he can't think, there's nothing she can do. she said her household expenses like 2-3K with a 1K housing loan to pay. FIL is fishmonger so no CPF and nowadays wet market business goes down coz pple don't really fo wet market much. she said she didn't ask her son for $, if he doesn't give her she also doesn't ask, and she already done her best to see what she can give.

i scared the baby turn out like father. v nua type of person, spend $ like anything, don't provide for family type and give me headache when he grew up.

lavendery.. haha... i think i can find better places to spend my money then in the ward lor.. keke..

a very auntie way of knowing your size is go to shop and try try bra lor..

emeraldbride
Oh.. ok ok. i guess i dun need ba.

Merydith
I just see my doc..My next visit is every wk le.. btw my cough he told me that he dun wan to give me antibiotics first.. so give me those usual mediciation to eat to see how is it. If my cough still not better.. then must go see him again then he will give me antibiotics. ic ic. hope by 12 nov ya baby will have some changes =)

Today im 36 weeks 2 days!!! and my baby ger was 2.46kg.. sighz. im wondering why she gain so little weight.. quite worried.. but i didnt even ask doc! cus i was too blur about my cough.. so got nothing much to ask him. my next visit will be every week liao. I ask doc when my baby will be engage. he told me that next 1 or 2 week baby would be engage.

fabbie..very fast hor u're in ur 36 weeksliao..did ur gynae say when will u prob pop??

pris, me not resting..watching desperate housewives Season 5! Downloading..haha. Later after lunch will do some work then send it to boss to review..

phyl, the nursing bra look abit like the one i bot fr perfect mum but tis one is much cheaper than the one i bought
aniwae, i bot 7pcs the last time leh..siao!

Xiao Pooh
Hi dun worry so much ok... bb now 35 weeks and 2.7kg is good weight leh.. think positively.. SMS me if you need anything okie..

btw, me on 2 weeks HL cos had preterm contraction.. and me only 30 weeks now scare premature.. so your case is definitely better than mine

Hi Gals

Thanks for the encouragement. I will be strong and positive for my gers. The relief thing is i got to see them soon, quite excited actually.

iemik0

I got no choice but to choose B1 as i need my gynae to deliver for me since he is a Senior Consultant. My case is consider high risk and more complicated due to twins in 1 placenta, hence got to choose B1. But i heard from the Admission Office that i can appeal from the Business Office to downgrade my twins to lower class if they need to stay in SCN or NICU for long. Dunno how true this is but will definitely give it a try as i am sure my hospt bill will come up to a huge lump sum.

Xiaopooh

Dun worry, your baby is already above the 2kg mark, so no worries. Let's jia you together

so far i bought 2 nursing bras from impressions.. cheap cheap nia.. 9.90 still got disc.. me not into nursing bras.. find them too thin for my liking.. no "an quan gan" keke..

i'm going to go off from work liao.. need my afternoon nap..

merydith
i got pregnant when my boi was 7mths. best is to hav 2yrs gap b4 conceiving. it depends on ur dr as well. some will ask u to go straight for c-sect one. not many keen on VBAC. =(

girl80
how abt talking to ur consultant? some is ok to help u deliver even if u in subs class. try to check it out. can appeal to downgrade but depends on situation as well. if i nv remember wat my pt told mi previously, muz hit at least 10k 1st. smmore all d charges will be pte until d dae u can downgrade. will add to a damn huge amt.

yes, xiao pooh, 2.7 kg at 35 weeks is more than good enough!! Wow ... pls do keep your spirits up and let us know what happens on your appt this Sat ...

I think time has really flown by .. from when we were all first discussing 1st trimester problems like nausea .. to now .. we're all SOOOOO close to delivering our little bundles of joy .. can't wait to see all our babies popping out one by one .. (in girl80's case .. TWO!!) ..

eh. phyl .. you also like spreeing ah? I'm currently in like 10 sprees .. lol. Jialat.

wow sam, 10 sprees!! Me still waiting for the Pupsik Sling spree..hahahah!! Is it true that when baby is discharged, we must have a car seat ready?? Is it required by law?

Oh yes, i also hv one old wives tale but not sure if it is true.. my ex-housemate, whom delivered last year had a difficult birth..she was in labor for very long. Her bb was overdue, so hv to be induced, but even after fully dilated,bb still do not want to come out. Then her mum ask what she did in SG before coming back (she's from Malaysia as well). She said, she packed all her clothes (those that she is not wearing anymore) into a suitcase, ready to move. Her mom then instructed her hb to call me to open up the suitcase and take out all her clothings..she say cannot pack up. After that, she delivered within an hour.. u tink shuld believe?? I have alot of clothes which I cant wear now, I tot of clearing them properly, putting in vacuumed bag so that can be stored away..currently it's in the bb's room collecting dust! I worried..

emeraldbride
ya. very fast hehe. doc didn't say when pop leh... he didn't say will early birth or what. as usual he always say. "its normal" even i say this and that pain always say "its normal" hahaha. Next week will be full term le! Cant wait! but its quite tiring man

emeraldbride .. no in singapore they don't check .. in the states, the nurse will actually accompany you to your car to check out the baby seat ...

of course, the baby HAS to be in an infant car seat in the car la .. but seriously, I see so many people flouting the law ... there's this couple in my condo ... so dangerous .. he drives a 2 seater .. the wife just cradles the newborn in the car and sits next to her hubby ... it may be a short drive to her inlaws/parents place .. whereever he drops her off .. but dangerous what .. if he brakes suddenly the baby will go flying out of her arms straight though the windscreen like a projectile ... *tsk* *tsk* ... so dangerous !!! 9 months your wife pregnant, you can't change your car to a regular saloon meh? .. A 4 seater that can accommodate a car seat for an infant? You're willing to risk your baby's life to have a nice 2 seater sporty car??? HAIYO.

Hi gal80,

my sister chose B1 for delivery of her twins. one stayed like 2.5months (NICU/SCN/Surgery) and the bill was quite high. they allowed her to downgrade her son's status to C class after hitting bill of $13k (this happened in 2004). There is no class disparity in NICU/SCN/Surgery.

Nevertheless, there are still many whom delivered their twins, triplets smoothly and can be discharged soon...

lavendery,

the last time I delivered there in 2006, I got this black ugly messenger diaper bag ... filled with formula/diaper samples ... nothing else la ... nothing else free. Quite lousy considering KKH is not cheap lor.

emeraldbride,

i heard similar stories of such also. there is this lady whom had difficult labour and baby refuse to come out also. then the medium asked if they had done anything to their curtain at home? Then the husband claimed that they open up the room curtain and then tied it to the sides of the windows (which they dont normally do). Then hor, was told to immediately 'release' the curtain and not 'coiled' it.. then finally the baby was delivered.

the black diaper bag is not from KK btw .. it's from one of the milk powder brands.

if not for my gynae who I'm used to .. I would've switched hospitals ..

thanks sam for the info.. tat's wat i read in a book too that car seat is compulsory.. i still find alot of parents in SG dun practise that.

pig, so u also heard something similar?? Then I better not break the 'rule' and do something out of ordinary..better be kiasu than be sorry. Hahaha

lavendery
d daipers u bring back is d extras tt ur baby din use finish. coz 1st pack is inclusive to baby's package like tt. no diaper bag. now wat they give is like those recycled bags which we can use to go NTUC buy groceries la. haha. quite lousy.

Nursing Bras: I also feel that got no "An quan gan" coz too thin le.. any idea if we can wear the normal bra instead of the nursing ones after birth?

my friend told me she wore bikini top all the way.. so wondering if I should get more.. coz I got 2 pcs oni..

iemik0,

Haiya .. they give THOSE type of bags? wa lau.

Louisa,

ya nursing bras a bit thin .. sure can see nipple outline .. damn sian .. so even though I don't leak, I use those nursing pads to hide the nipple outline.

you can wear your regular bras provided they are non-wired cos wired ones are not good for milk production ..

if your regular bras are easy for you to take on and off to breastfeed, then shouldn't be any problem ... it's just that drop cup nursing bras allow for easy access when u need to breastfeed .. it's up to you .. I also sometimes SIAN about wearing nursing bras .. I'll wear my cotton non-underwired ones. ..

Hmm, KKH how come like this one? Not as if KKH hospital is cheap leh. No package, its pay as per visit. Now even give recycle bag as diaper bags? I'm fainting... :p Seems like i got to prepare to bring everything on the discharge day already.

Other hospital got give bathtub, receiving blankets, diaper bag, baby clothes, baby photo album (with those scannings pic) etc...

Sam: Thinking back, u should be contended with the black diaper bag. At least its a diaper bag, not recycle bag :p

Thanks winnie &amp; sam, I think I'll stick to my normal bra then.. no need to waste $$$ buy so many nursing bras.. hehe

fabbie: get well soon.. =)

pig07
wah.. you story sound abit scary..

Nursing bras.
i brought my bursing bras in malaysia. its more cheaper lor.. Oh btw. breast pads need alot mah? must we buy 1 enff or more than that?

louisa
thanks. heading to bed soon now =)

Jasmine,
Oic, me didnt know u on HL leh..take care &amp; rest well at home k..dont tink abt work..

Btw, how u know u got preterm contraction one? is it u have those pain very often? I oso cant tell..so far, i have been having cramps at the sides of my abdominal, told my gynae but he said okay leh..he said its normal cos bb head is pressing down..and it will get more often..

ya, anything i will surely update u one k..after my gynae appt tis sat..

lavendery .. YOU ARE RITE, man ... pay per visit ... so ex some more .. I was a bit surprised when my friend told me that TMC gives her a baby bathtub .. at least got THAT .. we don't get anything .. now it's a recycled bag? .. *sigh*

Yeah, Louisa .. no prob
nursing bras ain't cheap to boot .. I'm also thinking twice about getting them ... sigh ..

girl80

I also in B1 class as I only wanted my gynae to deliver for me (which turn out to be a blessing as I believe that without my gynae, I sure kana emergency C-section). My BB was admitted into Special Care Nursery (SCN). KKH business office send someone to my ward to ask me to do downgrading since they know my BB in SCN. But I am deep in sleep so never know they came. We only manage to downgrade the day I discharge (My BB 2nd day in SCN).

You do not need minimum 10k in your bills to downgrade (I think that is for private hospitals). For KKH, they assess your financial situation, which is your household income etc. I can only downgrade to B2 but my daughter bill total to only $1.5k, fully paid by medisave for 4 days stay at SCN.

So I think you need not have to worry too much about the cost if your child really need to stay at SCN/NICU.

Sorry, long time never log in. Been busy with preparation for my daughter full month celebration this coming Sunday. Very soon, you all will be deliver your BB, be in confinement and BB full month. Believe me, all these happened so fast that you can never prepare enough. So now enjoy your pregnancy! Once baby is out, you will prefer her to be inside your tummy actually. Also, Confinement really bo tahan. I am more excited about the end of my confinement than my BB full month celebration.

ypg, confinement for me is a torture. Cos I tend to sweat alot during confinement. Usually I dun sweat easily one.

Sam, got bathtub from TMC ah?

Juz..

Yeah my hubby is a doc but only a lowly MO taking specialist exams... He still very young (26 only).. how can be specialist!! Haha!! Long way more to go.. sigh...

There is a correlation between weight of bb and how how big he/she will be when grow up.. Small bb tends to grow up to become quite big.. And I noticed that with my frens too.. But i dun think we should worry about it rite now.. esp when we are all so near our due date... So long as both mom and bb are healthy... =) Jia you... we are all going to be able to hold our little angels soon!!

Louisa..
I think not very good to wear bikini top when u are nursing.. Ur breast are going to be super duper heavy and I think the bikini will not be able to support the weight.. aka sagging breast!! The nursing bras are designed to provide support without the wires.. The nursing bra is thin but u 'll always have breast pads.. and u would want one that is breathable.. better for the skin ard that area.. =)