(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

hey all. i just came back from orchard.. went to robinson and OG! and i bought a stroller from OG! Robinson got alot of strollers but i felt is not suit me. In the end i bought campella S-705. for around S$320 and after discount 10% i got it for about S$296 like that ba. Campella there got 10% and Mclearn got 15% discount. Combi no discount. so you gals can check it out! OG got a number of strollers too. =)

If im not wrong, tmw robinson last day of discount. =)

hi sam,
can include my particulars as well?

EDD 25th dec, 1st baby boy @ Mt A.
Gynae Dr Ang HY.

hi loveangel,
keep ur mood up & dun stress urself. i had preterm contractions at 24wks & had to be admitted to put on a drip to stop the contractions. was oso given medication to followup & bedrest. Yes the jab is to prepare baby's lungs in case really devliery early.
since ur gynae is giving u bedrest at home, really rest as much as u can, tell u baby to be guai guai , wait a few more wks before coming out

fabbie, i was also at robinsons todae!! Hehe, but was with my parents and sis. As I spent so much last week, todae is onie for my parents and sister. Hahaha, walk from ck tang to paragon to taka then to robinson then back to taka!! hahaha...

Robinsons 20% disc ends tmr.. not bad lei

hehe. i oso came back from orchard. went taka for a lil' shopping. promise hb tt cannot spend too much. got my HK organiser n tube from WH to wear underneath my uniform. uniform too translucent liao. can c my nursing bra. sianz.

Pris.. preston will jia you one.. so u no worry kk.. hehe.. so u better guai guai stay at home ya.. dun go out if u can la.. rest rest and more rest la..

Chantelle... haha.. ya.. broken recorder liao... going to mummy soon so must practice being more lor soh so next time can nag and nag at my son!! and hubbie la... hahaha...

i'm down with a sore throat n coughing non-stop.. been wearing a pad instead of my normal panty liner coz i will leak.. kekeke.. so embarrassing.. guess this is my water bag bursting trials...

elyn76, what i'm going thru is i down grade to clinic A but i can still see the dr of my choice but when come delivery time, it will probably be a midwife or Dr in Charge.. KKH ppl assured that the Drs in charged are all well trained in delivery and the midwives there are sometimes even more experienced than our young gynaes...

Jazlyn, did ur dr advise u to stop swimming.. i read from a friend's blog that her dr advised her to stop swimming at 32wks coz afraid in case water bag burst while swimming and it goes un-noticed.. u might wanna check with your dr..

Phyl - (0_0) leak meaning urine, not amniotic fluid bah? Heehee...must practise your kegels! Take care of that throat...I'm also like at the brink of flu...

Anybody started drinking coconut water yet?

I hope the wall stickers come soon....before we pop!!!

emeraldbride
did you went to OG? there got sale too! 20%! so many people today man... so did you see any suitable stroller for yourself? =)

pastilles, no prob.

wa lau .. I hate going to town on weekends .. so blardy crowded .. even if go, we are usually there at 10 plus in the morning .. then quickly rush to have an early lunch by 11am .. I got too many people in my family .. plus helper .. so a bit hard to find seating in the food court .. we were at Marina Square today early too .. went to Kiddy Palace to buy some baby stuff ..

got a qn to ask.. how does normal delivery feel like for 2nd time mummies? mi tinking wan to go thru VABC anot. dr seems keen on it. mi still tinking abt it. got fear but wana experience normal birth as well. *paranoid*

Pastilles: Thanks for sharing your story. How long were you on the medication? Are you still on medication currently?

Sam: I hate going to town on weekends too but no choice, i see my gynae on Saturdays & her clinic is at Mt E.

Phy: Thanks...you're welcome to drop by my place if you're ard AMK. I can't leave my house but i'll definitely be happy with company!

Drink more water & i hope you get well soon ok? I just recovered not long ago...and yes, i leaked pee too when i coughed! Sooo paiseh!

sam...so your child will be chinese eurasian and indian?wow...

phyl...is scanning done on every visit at clinic A?
i have to wait till tues to call the appointment line and change my appointment from tps to clinic A...so just have to tell the nurses i would like to see doctor at clinic A instead of TPS...afraid that the waiting time will be even longer than TPS!!!!

For me, i'm seeing my doc at Clinic B. The waiting time is average around less than 1hr. Usually get to talk to gynae for like less than 3-5mins cos there's always alot of patients outside queuing too.

Then after that, wait for another 30mins - 1hr for the payment for the gynae consultation and book appointment for next visit. Then go to level 1, pharmacy to take the medicine prescription. Take queue number again, wait for your turn to be called out to take the medicine. Then queue again for the payment for medicine.

Usually every visit just spent around 3hrs+ will do. If got scanning on that day, then perhaps 4hrs - 5hrs+ will do

So far my last scanning was on July (Detail scan). Ever since that, its just normal 3-5mins consultation only. My next scanning will be in two weeks time. I still seeing my gynae on a once per mth basis.

fabbie, din see any stroller leh. anyway, we will be getting a peg perego stroller with the baby seat. Easier.. will go to kaki bukit to take a look in another 2 weeks bah..haha,no hurry lar.

Loveangel,
Preston weighs 2.2kg plus u got the steroid jabs for his lungs already so even if *touch wood* he decides to come out earlier, he's got a fantastic chance of leaving for home with you. The cut off is that the baby MUST be 2kg plus with the jabs, unlike sam's daughter, he shouldn't forget to breathe. So try to relax and enjoy your Sim's.
Just one question, how come you kena jb in the butt? I had one jab each on my thigh...very sore one right?

Emeraldbride/Juzyounme,
For my 1st preg, when i was lying down, i suddenly had a strong urge to pee and made it to the loo just in time to feel a gush. Like what the ladies said, it feels like pee but cannot control one. You won't miss it if it happens! Thereafter, i showered, husband showered, we had breakfast at home then took cab to kk. The guide is that unless you have more than one sign (ie waterbag burst + show/contractions), you have 2hrs to check in to hospital.
PS: MUST bathe first la..dunno when will be the next opportunity.. haha...

2nd baby,
i think iemik0 meant VBAC.. Vaginal Birth After Caesarean. Meaning first birth was by c-sect, 2nd by normal vaginal.

Iemik0/Gery,
Okie.. Trying consciously to 'up' my red meat intake. Ate BK's Mushroom Swiss
Will be seeing my gynae on 04 Nov and see whether the FBC improves. My stupid doc was saying that my baby will be affected and got me all worried.

loveangel,

yup .. llig is rite .. you are already 34 weeks .. preston s already past 2.2 kg .. plus I had my first daughter like freaking 9 years ago .. so definitely, things will be so much better for u from the get go .. just rest and who knows ... you might make it all the way to 38 weeks and beyond !!

morning ladies
baby Kayson has been kicking everyting i tink of VBAC. wondering wat kind of indication is tt. =(

llig
not necessary baby will be affected one. smmore now we pregnant, i find its not best time to determine anaemic anot. lolx. as for baby, usually check is done when baby is 1yr old n above as tt's when their HB levels stabilize. =)

Happy Deepavali to everybody!!!!

llig,

i forgot to reply u. so far i do not hv dizziness due to my low HB count. perhaps i take my supplements as prescribed, n i oso take 'pau xin' aka ginseng powder on daily basis. however i do feel sleepy lah.

if u r not a fan of red meat. mayb u can consider taking sangobion. as myself hv no meat intake at all since i m a vegetarian for bout 17 yrs already.

sam,

now i understand y all ur dotters got beautiful names!!! sure vy pretty as well as they all mixed blood from their already mixed blood parents!!!

loveangel,

so me n u got bb with bigger head ar? i hope they will b smart kids in future since it means they hv a bigger brain!!! haha...

phyl,

doc din ask me to stop swimming wor. just ask me not to swim too strenously lah. so i swim slow now... took bout 25 mins just to complete my usual 10 laps. din even think of doing the extra 2 laps to make it a dozen.

he also ask me to be not too active (i hv alwiz been active) so that i have more calories to be transferred to my bb instead of being burn off in my exercise!!! n i only walk on almost daily basis n swim once a week oni leh... perhaps i got high metabolism rate as well.

Morning all
sighz.. having a bad sore throat man. =( keep coughing non stop. I think i wait till this thursday then see my doc. to give me some med. So sianz. Duno will affect my gal anot.. Oh days are getting shorter n shorter, i felt more n more timid and worried that something will happen. Not sure why. or maybe i think so much? Or this is normal from going to giving birth stage? =|

emeraldbride
Oh peg perego stroller i saw in OG. Infact i wanted to get that one too! But i change my mind as its abit bulky. that band has 15%.

fabbie,

drink more water. if u need to, can take lozenges to help in soothing ur throat. better get ur cough cure now so that in the event v deliver, coughing will make whatever wound (be it caesarian or episitomy) more painful!!! dat's wat my frens told me lah....

Jazlyn : yeah drinking alot of water liao. not even cough tummy already pain -___- hope it will disppear when close to deliever.

ivy, i dun think there is scanning donw at every visit.. i not very into scanning after my 3D/4D scan liao.. keke.. boring liao... just waiting for Hayden to come out then i see him la.. my main purpose of scanning is to see if his bird bird is there not nia.. keke

Lavendery.. got way to sut queue one.. keke.. take the payment queue number while waiting to see gynae.. keke.. thats what i did for my first appt..

jazlyn.. just xiao xing k.. keke..

spaghetti, hehe.. i dun think got use la.. coz coughing n sneexing a little hard to control liao.. keke.. i also waiting patiently for my stickers wor.. hehe.. i have another overseas spree that i bought a nice go home suit for Hayden.. so he cannot come out until i get the suit..

REPOST

Sorry to intrude into ur thread again. I'm from Sep'08 thread. I've 118 packs (each pack hv 2 pcs of diapers) of Drypers NB diapers to let go. Letting go part or all of it at <font color="ff0000">$0.40</font> per pack ($0.20 per pc). Pls email me at [email protected] if u r interested, thks

Llig: Thanks...i've been reading up about preterm labour just in case Preston *touchwood* really decides to come out earlier. So far, it's still quite "safe" if they're out between 34 to 37 weeks.

Ya, both jabs were in my butt! VERY painful cos each dosage was 4ml so the needle was stuck inside my flesh for a long time!

Sam: Yep, my goal is to "tahan" for 4 more weeks!

Jazlyn: Haha, i have a big head so i think that's why Preston's head is big. I don't know whether i'm smarter than average but i sure hope that Preston will be! haha...mommy's dream!

Fabbie: I think as we near our EDD, we'll naturally start feeling more anxious about labour. Don't worry &amp; enjoy the last few weeks of your pregnancy!

Phy: Last Sat, my hub &amp; i asked to see Preston's KKJ during the checkup. Our gynae showed us his pubic area &amp; said "If those are not balls, then i don't know what they are!" Haha...

haha.. pris.. are preston's ball ball big?? hehe.. not big then u must eat more fish balls wor.. keke.. i like to eat FU ZHOU fishball.. keke.. coz big n inside also got meat!! hope my Hayden's ball ball will have "substance" next time wor!!

Preston's head big good ah!! keke.. potential to have big brain.. kekekeekeke...

mad mummy!!

Hahaha.. u noe, during my detailed scan, Zachary's head circumference was in the 90th percentile (bigger than normal baby's head), then this time round during the growth scan, his head seem to shrunk to normal size liao leh..hahaha

Hi there...

Been very busy packing my place over the long weekend.. I think my nesting feelings have finally hit me!! Been cleaning up the home and making sure everything is ready...

Fabbie...

I heard that sometimes bad coughs and sore throat can be due to reflux.. The acid from ur stomach coming up can agitate the mucus lining ur throat... So try to eat more small meals... reduce reflux .. drink some milk too... might help with reflux... If cough doesn't go away.. then I guess see doc...

Jaz...
I also have been swimming regularly and doing yoga.. Makes me feel more energized and I sleep well too.. My doc told me to keep it up cos they are really good for ur back and and good for blood circulation.... The pool also very cooling cos now I keep feeling super hot.. always perspiring... =)

Gerry
wahhhh why so chim sia.. dun really understand quite well.. But will try to eat small meals ba.. will be observing till thursday till i see doc. but i think is not reflux that you say ba? cus got "flame" leh in my cough. today split out abit only. =(

emerald
lolx i saw also scratching head when u say that.. hehe

I am having such bad heartburn since lunch time (onie had peanut pancake) and juz now mushroom soup for dinner - kept burping those acidic stuff...sian!

Phyl....think if book B2+ ward...Irene will not be delivering already...not involve in labour and deliver only you still see her for check ups..?

iemik0,
The doc meant that low HB = slow baby growth. But last scan at 30wk baby approx 1.6kg so is ok right?

Jazlyn,
Okie, will see what gynae says next tues. Will ask about sangrobia too. Thanks.

Phy: Preston's balls look big to me! haha...but everything also looks bigger via the ultrasound scans. :p

Maybe his head bigger = brain big...haha, like Einstein, got bigger brain than normal humans.

Gerry: You're very good leh! Swimming &amp; yoga throughout your pregnancy. Your weight gain must be very well-controlled.

Fabbie: Last week i was sick with flu/cough too. I had yellow mucus &amp; phlegm...very gross &amp; my GP didn't want to give me any meds. I had to let my body slowly fight the germs to recover...drink more water &amp; pop more Vit C. They'll help you to get well soon.

morning ladies
having tuesdae blues. wana rest at home. having heartburn since evening n it's not gg away. argh. don feel like taking med to ease it. med too smelly liao. hehe.

llig
hmm. slightly on d smaller size but not to worri coz baby will gain veri fast one. =)

G'morning mummies...

Haha!! Having tuesday blues too... The long weekend was really shiok!! Dun wanna go back to work... =(

Fabbie...
I agree with loveangel.. GPs also scared to give u meds.. Take more vit C... Take in the day time.. cos maybe it might be too acidic and give u reflux at night.. Drink lots of warm water too..

Loveangel..
Ok lah.. Yoga and swimming is to prevent aches and pains of pregnancy.. and I swear it really helps...I dun even have problems sleeping or have leg cramps in the middle of the night.. I have gained about 10kg.. My doc never tell me anything.. Just keep up the good work... =) And pple keep telling me that I dun look like I put on that much, looking and feeling healthy... Slightly bigger butt though!! Hahaha!!

Big brain good!! Will be smarter!! Doc actually will tell u if brain on small side.. They say not very good if below a certain circumference!!

Ivy..
I heard from my fren who worked at KK as a doc.. Class B2 will be delivered by midwives, MO or medical student.. gynae will only come if there is an emergency.. *touchwood*. Actually , only TPS can gurantee that ur gynae will deliver for u...

Hi Morning,

Can check all mummy do you happen to see where got sell baby cradle (cane type) those can easily bring out.
One more qns, i'm having diarrhea since last nite, any advice to see normal GP or have to go c gynac.

hey hey hey... Morning ladies!! I am so excited after surfing the Baby Gap and Old Navy website!! The Xmas series bodysuits are all soooo cuteee!!! Any idea if there are any spree on this? My hubby confiscated my credit card last night but I have my number and details with me!! Hoho ho!!

Chantalle, *gasp* how come ur hb confiscate ur card? U spent a bomb over the weekend? Hahaha, funny!!

Just buy enough to last for first month cos u will surely go shopping on ur 2nd and 3rd mths onwards and by then prob alot of new designs will be out.

My bb onie got 8 pc of white shirt (button or ribbon) that can last him for 1 mth. I think by then, after so many washing can throw away liao. But I also got buy a few bodysuits for him lar, but tat one need to wait till he is bigger (size too big!!)..keke

I put in the maternity pad, binder, disposable panties into my hospital bag liao. Another step taken. Yet to put in any baby stuff cos i hv not started washing his clothes. Wonder when will i ever start cos alot to wash for me n hb's clothes also..must be determined to start ASAP!

Hahaha

iemik0, i work in changi leh. i think i go buy on weekend, save the trouble. but is the stock in? if u free, u help me check ok?

chantalle, confiscate your credit card? haha... u spend too much har?

morning all.. okai gerry will get from vit C stuffs ba.. Haiz.. yday night totally cannot evenn sleep! =( keep coughing non stop.. damnm.. so tired........ ywanz...

Chantalle you have been spreeing alot is it? thats why your hubby confiscated your credit card??

Chantalle,
SMART!!! I shall try to jote down my sub card details too incase hb do the same to me. hee.....

When to Robinson las sun to utilise the 25% voucher. bought 1 box pigeon milk storage bottle, 6x125ml NUK milk bottle, 1 pack Medela valve n membranes($30+.. so ex.. so buy 1st hee...), 1 pack of 5 pcs romper, a Thomas n frens puzzle n bubble gun for my elder boy. fair n square... hee...actually wanted to buy a spare funnel for the breast pump but dunno what size.. that one also not cheap...wa.. total $170+.. aft disc $120+.. not bad... anyway hb pay...hee....

anyone know what's the size for the funnel packed in Medela swing? i saw the spare funnel sold in XL n XXL.

LuthAdel,
Nowadays i always worry when i check out your blog...cos my hunger pang will hit me when i read your post! hahhha the cake n muffins r simply......delicious!! did u take the pic yourself??? look very pro leh!!! esp the orange flower cake! hee....*ehem* can reveal your pork chop recipe?? hee...hungry.....

halo ladies,

tuesday blues!!! m so so sleepy. yest i think i dozed off at 1am plus instead of me gg to bed at 10 plus!!! sian...

gerry, phyl,

yaya... i will b kful lor in my exercise. planning to start my yoga to relieve my backaches.

wanna ask, wat to put inside hospital bag ar? n do v really need disposable panties???? i think i shall start to pack my bag soon!!!

My boss want me to faster do my handover to the new guy who is here to cover me while i am not ard..will try to do it soon..so i can ask my Dr to give me MC to rest at home..haha

Pris: wah..u better have more rest so that Preston will "guai guai" stay in for at least another 4 weeks..

Jaz, i just repack my bag ytd..and call my friend for advise...as she give birth in Mt A, she told me only need to bring the clothes,legs and hands cover for bb. As for mummies, bring disposable panties, PJs and sanitary pads. Shampoo, towel, bath gel all these will be provided.

I m so busy today as usual...

hi chantalle
haha.. confiscate the card? but then u can only spree, cannot go departmental store to buy leh...
In the end, he see the bill, also will flare up wor...haha!! =P