(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Me going down robinsons to make use of the 25% disc voucher later..

Morning everyone!

Emeraldbride: The pupsik sling looks very good! I'm quite tempted to get one too...

Phy: Heh, ^5! I also just dump everything into the washer! Haha...don't worry, your hub will be back before you know it & this is a good chance for him to advance in his career.

Llig: If you want to get anything from FFY, i have the VIP card too...just PM me if you need ok?

Ivy: I know what you mean...but sometimes our husbands really need their own R&R time too. Don't get frustrated at him ok? You'll affect your bb too!

Does anyone have any comments on Dr Mary Yang? I'm considering between her and Dr Paul Tseng. Heard lots of good things about Dr Tseng, but he's away on leave a few days after our baby's EDD. Worried that the baby will be late and can't be delivered by him.

So Dr Mary Yang may be a better option due to timing, but I'd like to check if she's pro-natural and what kind of doctor is she? Patient? Always busy? What's consultation like with her? Does she have expat patients? My husband is a foreigner, so I want him to feel comfrotable too.

Michelle

phyl
ya.. but i dun think he will buy for me something nice leh.. cus he told me he buy a minnie hat for my gal and ME?! and brought a mickey hat for HIM!? sounds weird. and his taste is very uncle kind de. Hahah

But sian hor. no hubbie around really damn sian one. nobody there for us to make use =P

emeraldbride im not sure leh. cus from what i know the strollers there put 20% and theres alot of strollers for you to choose and try out! the 20% will last till 1st week of nov. I guess. BUt i think this sunday i will be heading down to get liao my stroller.

I think you should buy stroller first leh. car seat is when baby gets older after 1 month or more.. as for the sling is up to you ba. but my mum dun agree me to bring baby out with a sling. Cus if i go people's house where should i put baby? or if i go out and eat. i also will have difficulty to eat also. Hmmm

Bubble pearl
Yeah i understand man.. me too! i do feel like vomit too. and our temper is Worst than 1st trimster. everything seems to be sooo annoy. haiz. just bear with it!!!

Sam,
I asked the Mothercare staff and they said can use the card for discount on stroller/car seat also. Normal card is 10% and Gold card is 15% right? Mothers Work is even more expensive than Mothercare..dunno why though since its the exact same model. Just checked with FFY..They carry Phil&Ted but only sport model.

Loveangel/Iemik0,
You have PM

<center><font color="orange">Anyone here a Gold card member of Mothercare and willing to share?</font></center>

gals,
me havent wash too...

2nd baby,
i have the robinson 25% voucher too. dunno if i can use it on pegion bettles or not.. some more wish to buy cot, but not covered.. ai ya...

haha.. mum2ndx.. erm.. meaning same as absence makes the heart grows fonder issit? keke..

me damn sian today.. tired and bored...zzz..

fabbie.. so sweet of your hubby lor.. keke.. buy minnie mouse for your girl! keke.. maybe he wanna matching matching with your girl ma.. kekekeke.. so cute..

bubble pearl,
oh ya leh...

piGgiCia,
hee.. yap yap..be careful o.. dun *ehem ehem* the day he come back. hahahah.... *evil grin*

phy not working today mah?! ya my hub first thing to buy for my girl is the minnie mouse hat. I wonder how it looks. Hope is not those chee na kind lolx.

so what ya going to do the whole day?! without hubbie? hehe Im also so bored.. today is Friday! and long long holiday day........... so shiok

iemik0,
Nope, no history of anemia or thalessmia though both my sis and i traditionally have low BP and low HB count. Will try to eat more red meat but really, i'm not a fan of meat.

eh.. lao pan bu zai... bored to death at work.. did think of going home but also sian leh.. then tot of going to walk walk.. but also sian leh..

fabbie.. u not working today?

phyl im working ah.. just that today is not that busy. and i pray and hope the other half of the day im very free too! and not last min give me topid jobs that makes me need to OT! arghzzz..

Phyl go walk walk before you go home lor. or accompany friends to eat dinner. but dun walk too much leh. now we are not suitable to walk for long hours le.

so angry and frustrated at work!!!!! please pardon me for venting here....

morning i came to work early so i told my manager i would like to leave earlier..then he said ok.
now i ask him what time can i leave then he ask me for reasons, i tell him i meeting my friend then he said he cant excuse me. In the first place he already said ok...then now he say my reason not valid. then i told him why at first he didnt ask and just said ok. if i knew, i would have enjoyed my breakfast somewhere else other then sitting infront of my desk doing work!!!!arghhhHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!sorry to have said all these nonsense here....

regarding the babysafe pillow...did any of you buy?i bought the new born pillow which is with a curve in the middle...anyone bought at flat one-infant pillow?what is the difference?which is better?

mimi
still no stock for it. 3panel hav M size. wat's ur hip measurement? mi bought S size 4 panel coz S size like quite big.

emeraldbride
hav emailed u laz wkend. received? =)

I m so so so busy at work until no time to post.. left 5 mins now though lunch time... no time to lunch too.. sigh..

I m confirm on gestion Diabetes.. So got to even monitor on my food intake. Doc gave some self test blood at home.. Now lucky with food monitoring, my home tests all pass ..Touchwood.. I hope this remain.

wish i m free and not so stress ... n can post here happily chatting with everyone... SIGH!!!!

Hi loveangel
JL is having 20% sale on gaia products.. I bought a few already.. u can go n see...

well, i got advice that if u already have a suitable sample of will ready and u don't really have much assets (yes, i really don't have), u can type out and sign, together with 2 witnesses at same time. if ur assets are above certain value, then u need to get lawyer etc. i did have a sample of will, but then i still have no idea who to delegate for guarantor, executor, etc... if leave to the state, will it be risky?

anyway, i "settle" the baby clothes into washing machine. of coz my MIL said cannot use washing machine. but i don't care, so many pieces and i have to split into 2 loads. the 1st batch was settled into zip lock bag yest... and the 2nd batch not yet still. Most of the clothes are hand-me-downs. i was telling lavendery that i think my hb is v stupid. i told him to classify them and fold the clothes. he just fold the clothes inwards, "concealing" the design of the clothes. like that how to pair the top n bottom? and he didn't arrange them from small to big size. so i still have to unfold the clothes, arrange the clothes according to size and pair the top and bottom.

Louisa - ya, can't figure out what drastic things can do the job. hmm, i'm thinking more than insurance, but as a whole, CPF, bank $, share of flat.

Snowger - was that ur sister? at least u will leave w ur baby, i'm not even sure if i will leave w my baby. I have PM you.

winnie - i don't have such charisma i think...

Jazlyn - i have a feeling that my baby will cry a lot and cranky too. my house is under joint ownership. i'm curious if the will can do the job to keep my share until baby is 21yrs.

Gerry - approach MP? now i v sian to queue up for Meet-pple-session.

sam - wah... so that 2 yrs, how ur hb managed to survive?

llig - i will try to... but i'm v passive. btw, what ur FBC results mean?

iemik0/ ypg - yes, managed to get polyclinic referral letter, still waiting for polyclinic to call me to tell me the appt date and time. zzz... they so slow one... btw, am i allowed to book B2+ ward as a subsidised pt?

ypg - hmm? how come i don't see the baby part for ur bill... eg. baby's vaccination or nursery fees? ur bill is quite reasonable, just that i don't think i can fork out so much cash as deposit, at same time go for frequent consultations.

iemik0, hip size i dun know leh. i normally wear size M for bottoms.

jo, dun worry. jus control your diet and i think everything will be fine

Juzyounme

You should not leave your will to the state, because that will be literally giving your assets to the state. If you do not state who to execute your will, anyone can be the executor when the time comes. If you are serious about leaving whatever you have to your child, you should state clearly the executor, and the trustee for your child. Or else, as far as I know usually, your hb will naturally be the executor/trustee because he is the next of kin of your child. However, if you do not write a will, your assets will automatically go into a probate, whereby your hb will get half and your kids the other half...and that will take a long time to execute....

Also, for your info, you should also go to CPF board and change your beneficiary name to your child after he is born, because once we are married, the CPF money and DPS money automatically will go to husband when anything happens...unless we state otherwise.

Juz
For HDB flats, if the flat is under joint ownership, anything happens to either of you, the other one will get the whole flat...no way to leave to your kid, unless you change it to tenants-in-common; which will clearly state like 50% your ownership, 50% his ownership....in that case, you can will your 50% to your kid....

iemik0, i received ur email..gotten down ur number liao. Can i drop by ur place tmr? Heheh, sorry ah, cos lately alot of things going on, so cannot confirm timing but tmr i sure can drop by ur place.

Got so many other thigns to collect fr peeps.. later will meet Jo to collect gymboree stuff, tmr collect from u, still hv snowger i dunno how to collect fr her man..haha

jowin...you have a dietian to guide you on your food intake?for me have a diet...follow then will pass the blood test...but sometimes it is really difficult to follow...i also monitoring...once a week...but have to do the self test for 7times a day...prick till my finger numb...

juzyounme, my fil had no choice but to leave him with his brother and his family in Malaysia ... see him only on weekends .. so in that time, he became quite close to his aunt and uncle and 2 cousins cos they looked after him for those 2 years. poor thing .. so small kena abandoned by his mom.

Always thought my mil was a lousy caregiver .. I've never allowed her to even look after my eldest daughter even though we all lived together long ago .. I die die will send to my own mom. she's quite bo chap when it comes to babies. She used to tell me proudly that when my hubby was young, a toddler .. she would put BLACK COFFFE in his milk bottle and feed him if the milk powder ran out.

WA LAU EH.

juz
can choose B2+. =)

mimi
u try measure tonight den let mi know. S size can fit up to 45". hehe.

emeraldbride
roughly wat time tmr? coz am i not in. pm mayb gg for sm laz min shopping if hb allow. lolx. u sms mi to confirm k. =p

ivy
just leave.. dun care. is your boss like a friend to you or something like that? why like that de? next time email him better. then got proof. but if i were you, i would say. sorry but you did say OKAI. so i carry on with my plans. now you say cannot You also must have a good reason for me ah!

phyl
but one thing without husband beside.. really damn cham. i remember for this 1 week i got terrible leg cramp when im sleep. =( damn pain lor.. i duno shout to who but to bear the pain. if he is here. i will just tap him very hard and scream "pain pain pain!" then he will wake up and help me massage abit. lolx

jowin
wei.. come on leh.. going to give birth liao. still work like mad.. but no matter you work like mad at least eat something ya! =)

iemik0 - thanks! my husband was saying we should be able to afford B2+, then just choose that. I'm going down maybe on Sun to admission dept to book, they should be open right? Wondering if you can help me. i have PM you.

Santorini - hmm, now i'm unsure what type of ownership for my HDB flat... maybe i try to drop HDB an email to enquire,

sam - wah, ur MIL...

fabbie...he just said that my reason for leaving early is not valid...but based on my trust in the morning i came work early...then in the end i cant leave. he says he wants me to be here during office hrs...so angry!!!arghhhHHHH!!!

must control..don let bb feel my frustration....what to do..i am just a small fly..if he says cannot then i just have to stay. he still can say if i insist to leave then leave early lor..but he will not take any responsibilities that he allowed me to leave early...

juz, actually ur hubby got not right to say whether can afford B2+ or not unless he is paying for it lar..else only u will noe how financially sound u r to afford which class..

iemik0, i will drop by in the morning one lar.. most likely before 12noon. Usually in PM, i do not want to go out, i wanna 'nuah' at home..hahaha

*tsk* i got KKH appt fr polyclinic, 26 nov 08, by then i 36 weeks pregnant. and will be 7-8 weeks since i last go for check-up. KKH appt line said there is no way to help me push forward appt. i don't know what's results of my urine FEME... i also haven't get appt for growth scan...

it happens that a nurse fr TPS called. so I asked her abt the B2 and C ward. she said that if continue to see Dr at TPS it's not possible to go for subsidised ward and it's a good thing that i get a polyclinic referral letter. she said if i'm worried about my urine FEME results and also baby's weight, i can walk-in to delivery suite to check out.

i think i may go down this sun...

emeraldbride - since B2 don't need cash deposit, it's likely that everything is payable with medisave. my hb mentioned said he got $2K+ under medisave, and he kind of agreed to use his medisave. i will make sure that he max out his medisave before my medisave or cash is being touched. anyway, to find out more, i will drag him along to admission dept when booking.

smart move, juz! Hahaha, good to max out his medisave first then onie use urs. U shuld take tat opportunity to ask him what if his medisave not enuf, will be fork out the remaining cash or not!! Isnt that good, its a good first step leh.

ivy.. then LEAVE early lor.. take what responsiblities?? but the fact that he say okai liao mah. then now peng wei.. i damn dulan with this kind of boss de.. i use to have this kind of boss too. but i see on my job scheuled. If my job can. I will just leave early. then next week then do. infact you should just bluff him say you got doc appt. hehe HE will be LL. rather than you LL now.

Juzyounme,

Good to hear that you got your referral letter. Your appointment is a bit too late. You think you can afford to see Dr Tham for your appointment at 13 nov b4 you downgrade to subsidised patient. At least let him double-check that you and BB are doing fine 1st.

My BB bill will be sent to me later since she discharge later than me and she is using my hubby CPF account. I prefer this way. BB stuffs use my hubby CPF while I pay my own.

Wat ur hubby work as previously? Is he actively looking for a job? Do he know electrical or air-con stuff? My hubby is in air-con business, sometimes need extra help. If ur hubby know n still looking for job, he can work for my hubby to earn some pocket $ lor. Best dun let him rot at home. Some ppl, once used to staying at home without job, will give excuses not to work.

Hi ivy
Yes, a specialist to teach me on the diet and pass the test.. Yes.. today doing the 7 point test.. so naturally will pass lor...

Yes, very very strict to follow the diet.. I see my colleague drinking milo dianosaur which is my fav.. almost faint and wanna snatch the cup over.. haha!!!!

ypg - the appt line doesn't allow me to have a private appt when i already have a subsidised appt. so my private appt on 13 Nov has been cancelled.

i prefer my hb pay for both bills if his medisave is sufficient. ;P

hmm, my hb was a marine engineer. he told me a supplier offered him to start a job next wed... but i'm not v certain lah, coz he seems to be looking ard still. i don't think he is expert in electrical and air-con... basic stuff may know.

jowinbaby/ivy, can i find out if you all fast before glucose test? if yes, how long u all fast? (the v 1st test which shows sugar level high)

jowin...sometimes i also never follow..haha...just have to urge to eat something else...but not everyday don follow la.

just now i also ate mcdonalds...with Milo...my fav ICE MILO!!!!haven drank it for one mth le...

think as long as we walk more...use up the energy then it will be better...

Yo all.. hope everyone is doing well! Yes i am now officially MARRIED! Have been a long time since i last post.. Yday posted my angry rant at my hubby, refused to talk to him and went to zzz for whole day at my mum's place. Anyway i made an appointment with Dr Tham at AMK clinic and will be seeing him on 1 Nov. Hopefully baby gained some weight coz during my last visit, baby is only 880g. Cham ah.. so petite..

Following nxt appt is at the Private Suite at KKH on 19 Nov, which Dr Tham told me the nurses will be telling me abt the different birth packages. I will share after my appointment. Seems to have alot of payment issues we need to know!

BTW, I have decided to name my baby PAMELYN. Still cracking my head for a nice chinese name. Have all of you thought of baby names already?

Juzyounme: I pray for the best for u and baby! Dun let ur hubby affect you so much now, hemust be feeling down coz he lost his job and his health is not so good either. Think for baby ok? Baby need both parents around!

Juz,

I see. He is marine engineer. Much better job than my hubby. My hubby onli finish ITE, so got to do air-con job, very tiring. Your hubby is much better. Hope he will wake up soon and be more sensible. Haizz...

I think Dr Tham will sure worry for you. He is genuinely care for all his patients.

I check my KKH bills, find out that you can only pay your bills at Admissions Office between 8.30 to 5.30pm on Mon - Fri and 8.30 to 1pm on Sat. Payment can also be made at 24 hrs Clinic after operating hours. Not sure for signing of admission form, can it be done on Sunday or not.