Ladies:
thanks for your comforting words regarding my FIL. Just went to the prayin session for his "1s 7 day" memorial service this morning. I guess no mater wat rite or wrong things he had done, he is still our elderly, so dats the least dat we cud do for him... juz hope the "money" and house we burnt for him, he can really receive and use in the other world..
Juzyounme and Lavendery:
now dun push here and there, i think PIG07 meant well to pass the stuff to u, so u2 make full use of it ok? dun be mistaken, i knw both of u are kind ladies and wanna lighten my burden, but i have done my sum, even if my HB dun werk for another 4 mths, i sud still be able to tahan. so dun wori ok? in any case, if i really really need help, i will not keep to myself, dat i promise =)
Gathering on 1 Oct:
since all of us are on for Somerset, we meet at Centrepoint a 12pm? We can go for a simple lunch and perhaps grab some last min stuff for BB or ourselves? My frens gave me some Robinson voucher for my bdae this year, so we cud make use of it for our purchases.
Phyl:
if confirm ur free, i pick u ard 11.30am from yr hse?
Juzyounme:
yr HB is really a BIG kid! dat makes u hav to be even more independent lor. ya, i agree with Phyl, juz tell yr MIL straight dat since you cud not afford it and u d not wan to add on the financial burden, u wud rather not have the CL. but as i share with Phyl, it cud be quite tough for u hor, cos our BB is our 1s child, so we no experience. since both MIL are not helping, so we have to depend very much on ourselves. For me not so bad, as im determined to have a CL no matter wat... i knw myself, i dun think i can cope with the pain below and taking care of a new born. But if ur as strong as Phyl mentally, then i think not having a CL may be a better option for u. And yes, CL @ 1800 does not include the marketing money. Minimally, with the inflation of stuff, she may need 100-150 per week for marketing (depends on the type of food u wan too lar). So it can come up to nearly 2300-2500, excluding BB expenses. Im not trying to stress u but more for u to share the number with yr "no-money-sense" MIL and HB.
take the arrival of yr BB as a gift from God.. who knw, yr BB is here to educate your HB and MIL the importance of financial planning and saving! hehe... ;D