(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Morning all, ytd's appt measured baby's development and showed at weight of 1.19kg. It's our 28weeks and her wt corresponds to the system's algorithm to our actual physical week count
She is doing fine... Dr again commented on my small frame and if baby grows too big for me and I might end up hvg to C-sect.... So I guess I do not have to do any changes to my current diet hehe... He also feels that I'm not at risk of GD so he didnt make me undergo the Glucose test.

When to adminster the epidural? He didn't give a definite answer. Cos some like to adminster at early stages so as not to experience the pains of contraction while some wants to hang in there until cannot take it then adminster it later.... really subjective... but of cos not during the last stage which is completely redundant liao hahaha.....

Dr approves or rather encourages hb of cutting the umbilicord cord.... On intercourse resulting in earlier contractions, he mentioned frequency shd be reduced and again whether resulting in earlier contraction varies from person to person. Episiotomy, if I'm stretchy enough and there's no call for it, he will not do it

I have brand new Avent iQ24 Electronic Steam Steriliser for sale. To let go at $140 (Department store selling at $200+). Kindly note, this is iQ24 which can sterile contents day and night.

Interested please PM me. Thanks!

But it is not the Meiji milk, jo...it's 14. Meiji Ujikintoki (red bean and green tea frozen confection)
明治紅豆綠茶雪條
(6 支盒裝 :6 x 75 克 )
Manufacturer: Guangdong M&F- Yan Tang Dairy Products Co., Ltd
Address: Datanggang Shahe, Guangzhou , China

15. Meiji Hokkaido Azuki (red bean ice cream)
明治北海道紅豆雪糕
(6 支盒裝 :6 x 70 克 )
Manufacturer: Guangdong M&F- Yan Tang Dairy Products Co., Ltd
Address: Datanggang Shahe, Guangzhou , China

hi emeraldbride
yes.. but still using the same milk to make ice cream??? haha!!!

I shd look behind the bottle.. where the milk come from

I did a research on the toxic substance. It is commonly used in household plastic n containers. If you put food in them, the melamine will get transferred to food as well. Small ingestions of melamine are not toxic. What could hv happen in China is they diluted the milk and added melamine to create a false impression of the amt of protein per volume (melamine creates high levels of nitrogen which is an indicator of protein levels).

So gals, if u "da bao" food or use plastic containers which uses Melamine resin, we are already ingesting some daily...

I drank my Anmum last night and Meiji Fresh milk the night before. The Nespray powder reported in news last night is from manufacturers in China (see Fabbie's list). The news assured that milk powder in Singapore comes from safe sources such as New Zealand n Australia. In fact, imported infant milk powder in Singapore are pre-tested in labs before it goes on shelves.

I feel that if they milk powder dun come from China, it is fine to drink. For those who are scared, drink other calcium sources like Soy milk or oatmeal milk then. Aft my research, i have no idea if the china manufacturer may hv added melamine to other drinks (e.g soy milk?) to create a false sense of protein...

gals,

what a big scare the China's milk causing us. i hv thrown away my Monmilk. i still hv 3 packets left in my drawer as my snack... v just gotta play safe n check the label kfully before buying lor.

Ade, juc checked out yr bb 4D scan. So cool. I jus came back fr Dr Chan's clinic and forgotten to ask the nurse abt the 3D/4D scan. Btw, how long does it take to do the 4D scan?

My bb is weighing 1.24 kg at 29 wks. 3 wks later to see her.. a long wait again.

I have just cfrmed my PD, GA and discard of bb's cord blood with gynae.

this whole morning keep feeling like vomit lei..
Anyone like me? I am currently in my wk 26. Worry that the MS is coming back.

I am also super tired today.

i've checked the 3D/4D scans liao..

For the private clinic that the Gynae refer to me yesterday, it coz $350 not incl GST. the Dr that scan is very experienced in this.

For TMC, they charge $318.85 incl GST. BUT need to get a referral letter from Gynae.

The 2 above is 4D scan. so there is a cd-rom and pic of baby.

3D scan is available at TMC and KKH.

KKH, $250. Appt waiting time is 4wks and they only do it on a wed afternoon.

TMC, $208 not incl GST. also need referral letter.

Jappooh,
Me din hv MS in 1st trim. But in Wk 27 plus, I started to hv vomit feel. Wk 28 last nite, I felt totally unwell + feel like vomitting + totally stone. Dun worry it's normal.
*sob... goodbye honeymoon period!*

For me now, i survive on Chicken essence every morning.

Phyl,
You going? I think NUH oso have 3D and 4D scan... But dunno how much and whether it is restricted to NUH patients only leh.
Have to call to find out. http://www.nuh.com.sg/_og/ourServices_maternalFetalMedicine.htm

phyl: Wow u very daring leh. Skip those pills. Hehe, for me, i more kiasi, i eat whatever my gynae prescribed to me. But luckily its only just Calcium tablets, Fish Oil and Obimin

Jappooh: I'm going to reach ww27 soon. But so far ok. Touchwood, better don't hv MS again. I've been suffering from MS for 4mths starting from my 2nd mth.

snowger you going? infact i wanted to go. yday i ask my doc is it okai to go 4D scan he told me waste of money -_____- and my hub also say waste of money.. mum also say waste of money! 3 against 1 no choice not going for 4D scan. =( hub say wana a surprise when she come out hehe.

Hi Dears,

I called NUH and fixed appt with them liao..

its $95+ 7% GST! just whack la.. the say pic and cd-rom also..

Antenatal Diagnostic Centre Location : Level 1, Main Building 1

Tel : (65) 6772 5180

i spoke to this lady called CHAN..

lavendery.. hehe.. ya.. yesterday gynae ask me again whether i want pills not.. then i say my baby no need pills.. got fish and chips, chocolates and ice cream can liao... hehe..

for those who can claim pre-natal bills from your company, can claim for 4d scan also? 4d scan also consider as pre-natal checkup right?

also checked that cannot use CSC card.. coz this is a social appt and not a medical appt. haha.. but can take recipt and claim medical ben.. but $10 nia.. hehehehehehhe.. happy mama!!

the NUH staff is very sweet.. ask me ask all of you to go there!

Fabbie,
I showed Adel's scan to my hb yesterday. Judging frm his expression-less, I proceeded to tell him the cost. He told me "So cheap meh?". Erhmm... can u intepret what he means? I still thinking... Mayb i bug him again tonite! *HAHA*

maureen.. go NUH!! its SUPER EXPENSIVE..

actually i showed hubby too.. then told him the damage abt $350++ la.. then my stand is i wanna see baby look like hu la.. then he chai chuan me say coz my friends got i also want rite.. zzzzz... see.. married too long know all the nonsense liaoo.. hehe.. but i just called him and told him i book NUH one liao.. first question is HOW MUCH! then i say.. kekeke... $95 nia.. then to win my case.. i BLUFF him say my invincible staff pass can cover so he no worry! hohohoho..

Snowger,
i start to feel wan to vomit today loh. Hope is not the MS coming back.

lavendery,
i also hope is not the MS. I suffer MS from wk 6 all the way till wk 17. I was in HL leave for 2 mths. Now no more MC left liao.

There are still 14wks to go lei..

Jappooh - i do vomit either morning or nite occasionally. sometimes i think it's coz i either have an empty stomach previous night. or i have eaten too acidic stuff. do take care.

Juzyounme,
i hate the feeling. Cos from this morning onwards i have those metallic taste again. So worry that my MS came back.

Hope all these are due to me not feeling so well cos have some flu bug and not the MS.

2nd Baby
We took about 45mins to complete the entire 4D scan process together with a detailed scan of the baby's weight, length etc. According to the sonographer, they will get the mothers to walk around if the baby is not cooperative and if by the 3rd round still cannot see, they won't charge you for the session. Oh, after the scan i went to see Dr. Chan and she actually needs the detailed scan report to log in the details.

Now my appointment is still 3wks but after that will be 2 wks followed by 1 wk each!

Snowger
I think you can bug your hubby 'cos i think he feel that it could hv been more expensive than what you've told him! hahaha

Phyl
You better check with NUH if they will charge you in the event where the baby is not cooperative (like face down, hands covering face etc).

Luthadel,
I think the scan is more expensive at TMC because of the extra detailed scan report.
You are right, he thought it is like 3-4 hundred dollars... :p So I will bug him again! :p

Was just telling Tara that day that I won't be going... Now super tempted...

Phyl,
What does the scan entail? Got measurements? Haha 95 dollar + 7% GST is confirm cheap. My hubby might just say "OK, let's go for fun!". *hehe*

like adel's if baby super not cooperative then must fix another appointment..

tried calling to confirm with them but line engaged.. well, let u gals know when i know..

snowger, the package entails photos and also a CD-rom.. i checked and they say the cd is of moving images and not of still pics.. so should be same as Adel's one..

the measurement one is complusory only at TMC scan dept.. i think NUH will be a seperate cost like detailed scan price..

will check that too ya!

check liao.. the CHAN lady is finding me irritating.. keke..

if baby no cooperate, go walk walk and sayang sayang baby.. if still cannot, then come back another day.. no charge..

the detailed scan can be done upon request at detailed scan price.. the price varies depending what u wanna scan.. full or certain things only..

funny lar. you all hub hehehe.. I let my hub to see, he reply me and say.. "hm.. hm.. hm.." i say can i have it too? he say aiyo dun waste money.. then i say FINE! i ask doc. then doc say the same thing! wah liew~! -____- and he say more things abt it. then i felt true lar. then i just keep quiet lor. then my hubby keep smilling cus he happy someone stand on his side. arghz.. Hahhaa

gals,

these r list of affected food items i rec'd from my acquaintance. i think v gotta cut down lotsa snacks liao...

---------------------------------------------------------------
| BRAND II | ITEM DESC |
------------------------------------+--------------------------|
1 |BAIRONG |GRAPE CREAM CRACKERS |
2 |DOVE |H/NUT ALM & RAISIN CHOC |
3 |DOVE |HAZELNUT CHOC |
4 |DOVE |MILK CHOCOLATE |
5 |Dreyers Choc Cake Ice Cream 887ml | |
6 |Dreyers Choc Cake Ice Cream 887ml | |
7 |Dreyers Cookie & Cream Ice Cream | |
|887ml | |
8 |Dreyers Cookie & Cream Ice Cream | |
|887ml | |
9 |Dreyers Mint Chip Ice Cream 887ml | |
10 |Dreyers Mint Chip Ice Cream 887ml | |
11 |Dreyers Rocky Road Ice Cream 887ml | |
12 |Dreyers Rocky Road Ice Cream 887ml | |
13 |Dreyers Strawberry Ice Cream 887ml | |
14 |Dreyers Strawberry Ice Cream 887ml | |
15 |Dreyers Toast Almond Ice Cream 887ml| |
16 |Dreyers Toast Almond Ice Cream 887ml| |
17 |Dreyers Vanilla Ice Cream 887ml | |
18 |Dreyers Vanilla Ice Cream 887ml | |
19 |DUTCH LADY |STER M LF BANANA |
20 |DUTCH LADY |STER MK LF PLAIN |
21 |DUTCH LADY |STER MK LF CHOC |
22 |DUTCH LADY |STER MK LF SBERRY |
23 |DUTCH LADY |STER M LF HNYDEW |
24 |DUTCH LADY |STER M LF HNYDEW |
25 |DUTCH LADY |STER MILK PLAIN |
26 |DUTCH LADY |STER MK LF CHOC |
27 |DUTCH LADY |STER MK LF SBERRY |
28 |DUTCH LADY |STER M LF BANANA |
29 |FIRST CHOICE |CALCIUM SESAME CRACKERS |
30 |FIRST CHOICE |CALCIUM SALTINE CRACKERS |
31 |FIRST CHOICE |CALCIUM S ONION CRACKERS |
32 |FIRST CHOICE |CALCIUM SEAWEED CRACKERS |
33 |GINBIS |PARTY ANIMAL BUTTER BISC |
34 |GINBIS |PARTY ANIMAL SEAWEED BIS |
35 |GINBIS |PARTY ANIMAL CNUT |
36 |GINBIS |ANIMAL BISCUIT |
37 |Koala Cocoa Biscuit 40g | |
38 |Koala Cocoa Biscuit 40g | |
39 |KRAFT |OREO WAFER STICKS 18S |
40 |KRAFT |OREO WAFER STICKS 5S |
41 |KRAFT |OREO W/STICK WH CHOC 18S |
42 |KRAFT |OREO W/STICK WH CHOC 5S |
43 |Lotte Koala Cocoa Funpack 210g | |
44 |Lotte Koala Cocoa Funpack 210g | |
45 |M & M Chocolate Peanut 200g | |
46 |M & M Chocolate Peanut 200g | |
47 |M&M |CHOC CANDIES PLAIN% |
48 |M&M |CHOC CANDIES PEANUT% |
49 |M&M |CHOC CANDIES-PLAIN |
50 |M&M |CHOC CANDIES-PEANUTS |
51 |M&M |FUNSIZE MILK |
52 |M&M |FUNSIZE PEANUT |
53 |M&M Chocolate Candies Plain 200g | |
54 |M&M Chocolate Candies Plain 200g | |
55 |MEIJI |UJIKINTOKI 2978 |
56 |MEIJI |UMAKABO CHOCOLATE |
57 |MEIJI |FAMILY PACK-GREEN TEA |
58 |MEIJI |CHESTNUT & REDBEAN |
59 |MENTOS |BOTTLE YOGHURT PROMO PK |
60 |MENTOS |BOTTLE YOGHURT |
61 |Monmilk BREAKFAST MILK MALT | |
62 |Monmilk BREAKFAST MILK WALNUT 6S | |
63 |Monmilk BREAKFAST MILKMALT 6S | |
64 |Monmilk CHOCOLATE MILK 6S | |
65 |Monmilk COFFEE MILK 6S | |
66 |Monmilk HI CAL LOW FAT | |
67 |Monmilk HI CAL LOW FAT MILK | |
68 |Monmilk HI CAL LOW FAT MILK 6S | |
69 |Monmilk HI CAL MILK | |
70 |Monmilk HI CAL MILK 6S | |
71 |Monmilk MILK DELUXE 12S | |
72 |Monmilk PURE MILK | |
73 |Monmilk PURE MILK | |
74 |Monmilk PURE MILK 6S | |
75 |MonmilkBREAKFAST MILK WALNUT | |
76 |NABISCO |IN A BISKIT CHICKEN |
77 |NESTLE |NES D/STICK MINI VANILLA |
78 |NESTLE |NES DISTICK MINI CHOCO |
79 |NESTLE |MILK & BERRY STARS CRL |
80 |NO FRILLS |WAFER BLUEBERRY |
81 |NO FRILLS |WAFER CHOCOLATE |
82 |NO FRILLS |WAFER PEANUT |
83 |Orion Fresh Pie 138g | |
84 |Orion Fresh Pie 138g | |
85 |Orion Tiramisu 138g | |
86 |Orion Tiramisu 138g | |
87 |PEI TIAN |CREAM BISCUIT |
88 |Rabbit Milk Sweet 150g | |
89 |SILANG |NATURAL OAT CRACKER |
90 |Snicker Candies Funsize 240g | |
91 |Snicker Candies Funsize 240g | |
92 |SNICKERS |PEANUT CHOCOLATE% |
93 |SNICKERS |SNACKSIZE BARS PNUT 5 |
94 |TAKE ONE |BABY BITES 24S |
95 |TAKE ONE |BABY BITE CK VG |
96 |TAKE ONE |BABY BITE CARROT |
97 |Vitasoy Chocolate Drink 4s 125ml | |
98 |Vitasoy Chocolate Drink 4s 125ml | |
99 |Vitasoy Melon Soya Bean Milk 4s | |
|125ml | |
100 |Vitasoy Melon Soya Bean Milk 4s | |
|125ml | |
101 |Vitasoy Q Soya Milk 4s 125ml | |
102 |Vitasoy Q Soya Milk 4s 125ml | |
103 |WANT WANT |MILK CANDY |
104 |Want Want Flavoured Milk 250ml | |
105 |Yili Hi Cal Low Fat Milk 1L | |
106 |Yili Hi Cal Low Fat Milk 6s 250ml | |
107 |Yili Hi Cal Milk 1L | |
108 |Yili Hi Cal Milk 6s 250ml | |
109 |Yili Pure Milk 1L | |
110 |Yili Pure Milk 6s 250ml | |
111 |Youcan Masterbean Multipack | |
112 |Youcan Passion Multipack | |
113 |Youcan Silk Sliced and Passion | |
|Strawberry | |
114 |Youcan Stawberry Multipack | |
115 |Youcan Traditional Sesame Multipack | |
|4s | |
116 |Youcan Unusual Multipack 4s | |

phyl...did you check with Dr if she can circumsize??just went to see her this morning..next week monday have to go for diabetics counselling session...cos doc say my 2nd hr glucose lvl high.

4D scan at NUH only $95 netT???

I not going for the sat talk...think will just go and get the goodie bag and go....

Ivy, did she tell u she on holiday from 6-14? aiyo.. you must cut down on your sugar.. coz very xin ku one..

she gave me a friend's number to call.. so i called.. do at mt e will cost 800++ so i think think i will do at the crescent clinic.. llig did it for $80 for her first son..

4D scan is 95+7% GST..

jaz, dun think liao.. haha.. just go make appt.. keke..

yup, she told me that today..cutting down..but wondering if it is a must to go the diabetics counselling session.... where is the crescent clinic??i think need to do it within the bb first mth...

so tempted to do the 4d scan...

the diabetics counselling is very scary one.. then if ur condition dun improve then very ke lian coz need to poke yourself after every meal.. then suddenly everything also cannot eat.. so u better be good n not take sweet stuff and control..

Add: Blk 1A, Eunos Crescent #01-2473
Tel: 6745-8624
Price: $80
- covers consultation, procedure, panadol, care instructions & follow-up consultation (norm 6-8 days later)

i haven call them yet.. tmrw ba.. this was posted by llig feb this year.. so dunno the price got increase not.. see how la.. we bring our babies there together lor.. i thinking of doing it the day baby gets discharged.. haha.. but definitely will do it within first month

Dear Ladies,

Been reading this thread. Are anyone of you starting to look for a domestic helper? M first time mum and first time employer and would need advice.
Any good maid employment agency to recommend? Is indonesian or filipino better?

thank you.

Phy: So you going to do the scan too?
Heh...must post in your Multiply for us to see after that.

I'm not going for the 3D/4D scan. Like Fabbie, my hub wants a surprise when bb is born. So i told him save the money & re-channel it to pay for his 2-night stay in the single ward with me. :p Haha

Snowger: You're right. MEIJI fresh milk is SAFE to drink. I checked the bottle today & the milk is made is THAILAND with regulations from Japan.
Think better avoid powdered, condensed, pasturized milk from China for now. If in doubt, just don't drink!

hi hi...juz woke up fr my afternoon nap!! I book my 4D scan liao @ TMC for 20th Oct 2008 when i m at my 31 week. My hb never say no to me before..hahaha, it's my birthday present from him which will include a baby bag as well!
Dr say baby is bigger than average baby size by 100g..now is 1.149kg liao and i m at my 27 weeks but nvr mind lar, as long as baby is healthy and growing. Todae we can see all his sharp features - round head, nose and eyes..he's playing with his umbilical cord and even during ultrasound, he's busy playing with fingers and toes..hahaha..gynae say he's very busy!!

Phyl, i know..thats why i am wondering if the counselling is a must to go....anyone have any ideas?anyone went before?

if you have more details abt the clinic for circumsize tell me k....we can bring our boy together...

ladies, sori been MIA for almost 1 week! tried to ctach up on the thread but have to admit dat im skmming thru.

My FIL passed away last Thurs, so was busy with his funeral. then i was hosp yest for severe chest pain at TMC and was discharged today. luckily Gynae said sud be muscle strain and not heart prob.. gave me quite a scare!

4D scan:
showed my HB Bryan's 4D scan just now and thou he looked amused,he still not keen to have Kasia's 4D scan done. only when i started to sulk then he said "anything lor, if i wan then we go lor"... chey! so "mian xiang"! kekeke...

Sleeping on left side:
i knw we have been informed dat it's better to sleep on our left side, but as Mrs Wong always says, do it in moderation. Cos during my hosp stay, ECG is normal, so gynae suspects dat i may have strained my left chest muscle and ask me wat i done for past few days. i inform him dat i always try to sleep on my left, then he shook his head and advised me to "balance" out by sleeping on both sides. otherwise, if for someone who does not exercise, u may strain yr chest muscle without realsing it.

Milk and dairy pdts:
ya lor, during my FIL funeral, i was so shocked to read the news on the tainted milk pdts. the china manu really so heartless... imagine the pain and suffering we mothers go thru to bring our children to this world, and jsr becos of their greediness to make more money, they caused the deaths of so many infants... Ah!

Hippo/Fabbie/Xuelyn/Girl80/Esther:
besides the labour video, did i miss anything during Sat class? actually my FIL funeral is done by 4pm, but i was so drained and tired dat i slept from 5-8pm, dats y i miss the class. btw, any more free gifts? hee... ;)

oh yeah, my gynae ask me not to drink Anmum powdered milk!! It is because Anmum is also by Fontera which is the main share owner of Sanlu..so better be safe than sorry. She ask me to drink FrisoMum instead so juz now i went and bought one can and threw away my Anmum and leftover of VitaSoy (pdt of HK)..keke

Hi Carmen..
Sorry to hear about your FIL.

During the class we do exercise, some lecture about the emergency birth, and the video.
This time round.. no free gifts hehehe...

Hope to see you this Sat..

Esther:
hope to see you this Sat too =)

Juzyounme and Lavendery:
juz to share good news: my HB found a job liao, thou working hrs is gonna be long, but at least he can see some potential to progress in dat company. in any case, my HB is in F&B line, so most jobs are long hrs. So, think the stuff which PIG07 pass to you, u2 go ahead to share among yrselves ok? I think my situation sud get better =)

Phyl:
next time we can partner to go out and get together with our BBs liao. Cos my HB working hrs is gonna be loooonng too.

Gathering on 1 Oct:
have Juzyounme or Lavendery decide on the location? If not, shall we make it at Orchard (near Somerset)? Cos me thinking of going to Robinson to see see look look if there is any last min thingy to buy. Phyl sud be free to join us.

Gathering on 4 Oct:
Honestly i have no prference on the venue or time. Jus let me know the final decision, i will go with majority decision ok? =)

carmen, sorry to hear abt your FIL... you must take care of yourself also hor.. my hubbie confirm every weekend work one.. hehe.. your baby girl and my baby boy can have play dates together next time wor.. hehe

Ivy, must go for the counselling.. very impt.. they will teach you how to take care of your blood sugar.. i bery bery scared i kena diabetes.. so i read up alot on this topic.. i look ard for the threads and will post the links for you k.. dun worrie..

pris.. was just wondering where you go.. hehe.. i will post it one.. hehehe...

me have a new venue suggestion for the outing oh.. why not we go to shokudo or marche again.. coz in terms of billing, it will be easier and also everyone can definitely find something they like to eat. just a suggestion la.. coz it seems like swensons not very popular..