(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

ikeike
Hmm i dun remember leh.. i was quite sianz and stone after seeing the people giving birth. hehe but seriously after seeing it. i feel abit scare. But seems like the epidural is not painful at all! cus i didnt hear anyone screaming. are you taking it?

Oh i wan to ask doc, can i do DRIP. I hate the pain on my hands, didnt had before, but saw people having it. looks so painful! =( sighz. im scare of the Drip and delivery now. not the epidural inject.

Meredith
How can they just take out your name from the list?! what like that ah?? Im wondering are they going to add more seats to the seminar anot. SInce they keep advert in TV and said the closing date till 24th sept.

lolx meredith you hub keep making noises like ee yoo aiyo? mine too. he behind me.. say Omg... shit.. fark... Sucks.. Hahhaa i keep taking my jacket to cover my whole face when i watch it. but of cus i watch everything but i just cover my whole face haha

ikeike ya. i watch the 1st labour i nearly cry.. faints.. i see the baby's head coming. it looks so.. Erm.. duno how to explain. scary abit as it looks so awful. how i just wish that baby can come out that easy. so it will be perfect! hehe

meredith, they called me yesterday say will refund my cheque.. i think they random also.. i din get the confirmation email.. dunno la.. anything la..

iemiko, i called my friend's gynae clinic in TMC.. its $150 nia.. but only do for her own patient.. i'm trying to get her to slot me in.. hehe..

juzyounme, i called blood bank, they say just give the baby's birth cert then they can renew for me.. well, i will kick up a BIG fuss if they dun renew..

nothing to spree leh.. so sian..

nothing to do exect humour my bosses.. how i wish now i can go see my baby hayden.. hehe.. tonite MUST scan his ku ku bird.. coz last time he shy n my ex gynae not pretty enuff so he nv erect for mummy to see.. hehehe

ikeike - i tot of this qn cos yesterday i read fr one of the sept mtb's birth story. She was 4 cm dilated. then she asked for epidural. But then, she gave birth before the epidural kick in. Here's the extract of the post by I'I CY:

"doc check at around 8am, 4cm dilated. so i insisted on having the epi. told them i hate pain. so they called for doc...set up, check to confirm im in labour etc...

anasthetist came at 9plus (Cant rem what time) and then put in epidural. the moment the epi line is in, i felt the urge to push.

i went like shit...R#@%$@^%$^ ....i want to enjoy the epi,where is my epi??!!!!!the pain was forbidding. at that moment, i wonder why i didnt opt for C section...

the pushing took less than 10 min. the epi kicked in post delivery...sol i wasted my epi fee for post delivery. epi on off less than half hour... "

I actually don't want my hubby to be there in the labour ward after that clip. I see that area being stretched to that extent, I worry the consequences!! My granny always disapproves of hb to go into labour ward....
Initially I wanted hb to cut the umbilical cord, now NO!! Every min is so crucial!!

Think i'll just ask my hb to be at my side in the labour ward cos he dun dare to see and cut the umbilical cord. At least he's at my side to give me the support i need. :p

phyl, did u receive any official receipt from Shichida? i received the email confirmation and official receipt but now was told that no more seats! so angry!

hmm, last time I tot there all the happening will be behind a cloth. So we just push so hb n ourself won't get to see, but like not the case. Everything can see one!!! Wahahahaha.....

Fabbie, epi? I still very sian with the thought of epidural leh.... Cos I noe during confinement I'm not the type who can stay in bed obediently for one week!!

Ok guys, I'm officially bounced from this Saturday's talk. A guy from Mediacorp called me to inform my cancellation. Refund will be done via Paypal to be credited back into my CC within the next few days.......

well, i also watch that video during that class. should get husband to witness that, then he will remember his responsibility for the family eh. right fr beginning, i have in mind to opt for epidural & have already conveyed it in birth plan. so when i'm at delivery suite, they should know to put epidural for me right fr beginning. i have v little tolerance for pain & get v agitated & impatient w slight pain.

ike
ya man. i see it stretch till like that. i also OMG. hahah why you dun wan ya hub go labour ward with you? I dun mind y hub with me. but i just dun wan him to SEE my below there. I think its quite disgusting lor. and i heard that theres a smell. Arghz. i hate that, i heard the smell very smelly one. after you give birth. i think its the placeta. Faints. I see water come out also blur.

you got epi must stay in bed for 1 week meh?

ah.. you also kana kick out of the talk ah. why so many of you all kana kick out. =( i wonder who they give the privilege to? since you all reg so early.

fabbie,
Yah..my husband was making alot of noise. The lady next to me even turn to look at him lol. I am so scared of delivery now..at first I was thinking of going thru the pain without epidural. After seeing this ...confirm will opt for epi already.

I hate the drip too. I had the needle pierced thru so many times when I was little and in hospital due to FITS..

Ivy, Phyl,
I paid online thru paypal..think random...

ikeike,
Seems like we all got bounced. Ms Wong intended to cover different topics with us since she tot we all got in...now sad case liao...

luthadel,
saw your blog...so cute..the 4D scan. How much did you pay? wow your cakes n pudding look so tasty. I tried baking cake a few times ..end up either too soft or too hard lol. The only time that succeed is when I use the cake premix keke.

Adel is so talented in baking.. hehe.. so envy.. everytime i go to her blog, i start salivating.. hehe..

Adel, i'll go home and watch your 4D scan.. my IT team is getting smarter by the minute.. zzzz.. byran must be very lovely..

For those of you who are keen to see how a 4D scan is like, you can check out our blog as we have posted our little Bryan's 4D scan today.

http://theevolvingbean.blogspot.com/

Difference between 3D & 4D
3D - you only get a still picture
4D - you get picture + a CD of the baby's movements as seen on our blog.

they called me yesterday.. so i say anything lor.. the shicida guy still ask me to enrol into their mailing list blah blah.. then i was like.. see how la.. wahahaha.. u go and tell us all abt it lor..

me going for my gynae visit liao. yippee.. byebye
question for my gynae:
1. is my placenta low
2. is my glucose high
3. will u not cut me (epi)
4. when will u give me epidural if i beg for it
5. can u circumcize my son/ recommend me someone who will do it..
6. will u be on holiday
7. will eating china milk stuff do any major harm
8. can my hubby cut the umbilical cord

so far thats the list of questions la.. hehee..

Hi Adeline

How much did you pay for the 4D Scan? You did it in TMC? Any idea if they are able to do the 4D Scan for twins?

I am also sallowing my saliver while visiting your blog. Your cakes look so delicious.....yum yum...makes me feel so hungry now

I just joined this forum. My 1st BB is due on 6 Dec. I will be coming home to SG to have him. Probably TMC.

Has anyone tried HypnoBirthing and used Ginny as a doula? Pls share your experiences. Thanks!

BTW does anyone know where to buy Red Raspberry Leaf tea in SG? Read that it will help strengthen the uterus before birth and minimize loss of blood. Thanks!

Hi girl80
We paid $225 (including GSt & FBI discount) for the 4D scan today. You can call the lab to check if they are able to do the scan for twins and if there is a price difference. If they can, you can arrange via your gynae office.

so cute!!!! I want 4D scan as well..at first we do not want but later let me show my hb, i m sure he will want it as well!! Ade, ur baby is so cute!! Can even see him yawning...got ur hb's nose hor..

Kathleen
Hahaha, yah little Bryan yawned and it look kind of like a little smile too :p Yes, he has got his daddy's nose, face shape & my lips

I think there is no latest week but not earlier than 28wks. 30-31 wks is a good time frame as the baby has pile on some weight. To me, the later you do the scan, the more squashed the baby will look as he will be big and his arms will be in the way

hahah..i cant help but to keep ur blog open leh.. i kept playing back ur video..keke

If without the FBI card, will it be more expensive?? Tmr i will ask my gynae's nurse to arrange..

hahaha, me too. Its just too funny to see him smiling & yawning when he is still in my tummy!

The FBI card offers 10% to the fee. So you'll just pay slightly more thats all.

Cordlife
Hey, anyone of you has signed up with cordlife? If so, can i put you as a referrer as we are thinking of signing up with them too.

I think it is better to do an episiotomy... at least it will be a nice cut.. if the skin ruptures... the stitching up won't be nice anymore...and it will look all jagged and basically not look too good.. and plus some rupture can even cause a tear through the anus.. and that wouldn't be pleasant either...

Poussin...

I dunno how many mothers in SG use a doula.. i dun think it is very common...At least most I know soo far dun have one.. their other half will be their birthing partner..even the ang mohs that i know here dun have..

Good Morning Ladies,

I asked my new gynae abt the tainted milk thing. she says to ask all of you to stop drinking all the milk powder products and obviously all the banned ones.. she mentioned that there is no medical research done on what effect it has on the unborn child. --> erm.. i know like not answering at all, but well, just dun take milk..

My little Hayden is 1.3kg now and he is head down.. My placenta is normal and the amt of aminotic fluid i have is not high but of good levels.. i passed my glucose test too!!

I like Dr Irene Chan but.. unfortunately, she will be away from the 6th - 14th of Dec.. so i'm also going to have to drop her.. damn.. well, she was very sweet to find out which dr will be ard.. Gill, i'm changing over to your gynae!

Dr Irene is very sweet to give me 2 contacts, 1 for the 4D scan and the other for the circumcision.. will keep you gals posted after i call the drs today. =)

good day!

Poussin
Not sure where to buy, but dun drink too much tea.. is not good to have so much tea.. =)

Meredith
I ask my doc must drip anot. He say its better for you to drip, as the drip makes you faster want to give birth, if not you got to wait for a long while to give birth. Sighz. I didnt poke before but i heard alot of bad experience on the pain! thats why. Now im worrying abt the drip and the birth. pengz

Morning all yday saw doc adrain and for the 1st time i felt i talk to him the longest time i have! haha I ask him why my below pain? its near the V part the bones, he told me baby grows bigger below will be pain its normal just dun walk so much and no more shopping!

I ask him abt the sharp pain i have after eating at times, he say tummy bloated so the muscle inside will stretch. So okai. I went to the scan and i ask him wheres my baby's head he say is below there and show me! and told me 90% she wont be moving up. Thats a good news. So my ger was healthy weight about 1.5kg

Oh Ask you all ah. Your EDD got change up and down anot ah? Mine seems like bring backwards and forward many times So tired of hearing edd been changing here and there. cus it change my weeks seems to be change also. is it normal?

Phyl my Amum milk cannot drink too? Those fresh milk sold in mac can drink?

So like this. drink from the farm milk is better lor?

Fabbie, she just advises to stop taking milk. regardless which source it comes from.. i think this is applicable for pasturized milk and powdered milk as well as milk products. i would think fresh milk is ok to drink.. safest just stick to HL or Marigold.. I watched in the news yesterday, some of Nestle's milk is not safe too.. but its a cheena milk powder thing that's not sold in SG. well, but Nestle has so many products..

when u gals go out, try to drink stuff without milk.. u wont know where the milk comes from in the coffee shops. Starbucks in China serving without milk already.. so u gals should know what stingy singaporean kopitiam owners buy milk from rite? =)

yup.. i would think so.. drink soya milk from reputable brands.. like jowin's sobe ba..

stop eating the big rabbit milk sweet!!

morning ladies

mi on al todae. wana hav a rest due to bad flu. hehe. ltr afternoon gg shopping wif sis to get flats to wear for fren wedding dinner. hehe. hav been walking around in my brikis since preg.

phyl
do let mi know afta u find out abt d 3D scan k. hehe.

luthadel
for 3D n 4D, TMC charge differently ah? when i did 3D at NUH laz yr, they gave mi 2 pics plus one dvd. means i get to hav both 3D n 4D done.

Hi Ivy
I am going with my 3 friends for the SAT Class. Received the call n said we are confirmed.

Hi Luthadel
the 4D scan looks great n cute...

Hi Phyl
Great tat ur new gynae is good too..
I taking fresh milk like HL brand or Meiji.. think shd be fine la.. no powdered milk as i think they are too fattening...

Gals, me damn damn damn stress by work.. no time to post n read all the above
Back to work again... Sigh!!!! WHY i have more work to do when i m pregnant!!!! can't sleep properly, thinking of work undone.. things crop up.. jump out of bed early morning to check email in already anot... n wat are the left over.. Think i m going SIAO!!!

Morning Ladies

Iemik0
I think TMC is diff from NUH lor. Initially we sign up for the 3D scan and upon checking with the clinic they told us that 3d are only still pictures without the baby movements. 4D comes with still pictures and clips of baby's movements. So we chose 4D lor.

Jowinbaby
Thanks! My hb kept playing the video on his HP this morning on the MRT! He just cannot stop looking at Bryan

All the news reports of milk stuff so scary, just a tip on the iceberg, only something happens then test, dunno abt those not tested one. Now reputable brands oso not safe, usually all these big brands manufacture their stuff in China or get the raw material from China...oh dear..

calm down jo..hahaha, dun get urself too anxious or jumpy cos ur baby will feel the effect! I was very jumpy yesterday as well cos i also dun understand y my boss will arrow me to do everything, wonder because my name is easier to be spelt "Kath, please prepare this and give me by 12noon" and she send it last Friday ard 9pm.. how lar to complete in 3 hrs on Monday morning and not to mention i was so damn tired because of sleeping difficulty..

Today going for check up!! Can't wait to see my baby boy. We will go check out the price for 4D scan and then make an appt as well. 3pm will go for facial then go home and cook

hey all. i receive a email from my frd. just share with you all.

香港检测的不合格名单
Not qualified list
樣本名稱
Manufacturer's name & address
製造商名稱及地址

1 . KLIM Instant Full Cream Milk Powder (1.8 kg)
克寧即溶奶粉
( 淨重 : 1.8 千克 )
Manufacturer: Nestle Shuangcheng Ltd.
Address: Friendship Road , Shuangcheng City , Heilongjiang Province, PRC

2. Nestle Carnation Calcium Plus Non Fat Milk Powder (1.6 kg)
三花高鈣脫脂奶粉 ( 淨重 : 1600 克 )
Manufacturer: Nestle Shuangcheng Ltd.
Address: Friendship Road , Shuangcheng City , Heilongjiang Province, PRC

3. Nespray
雀巢兒童奶粉
3 + 歲以上
( 淨重 : 900 克 )
Manufacturer: Nestle Shuangcheng Ltd
Address: Nestle Shuangcheng Ltd., PRC

4. Nestle Dairy Farm Pure Milk
雀巢牛奶公司純牛奶 ( 淨容量 : 1 升 )
Manufacturer: Nestle Qingdao Ltd.
Address: Weihai Xi Lu, Laixi City , Qingdao , P.R. China

5. Mengniu Pure Milk
蒙牛純牛奶
( 淨體積 : 250 毫升 )
製造商:中國內蒙古蒙牛乳業 ( 集團 ) 股份有限公司
地址 : 中國內蒙古呼和浩特市和林格爾盛樂經濟園區

6. Monmilk Breakfast Milk Walnut Milk Beverage
蒙牛早餐奶核桃奶類飲品

7. Monmilk Suan Suan Ru Sour Milk Beverage (Mango Flavour)
蒙牛酸酸乳酸味奶類飲品 ( 芒果味 )

8. Monmilk
Milk Deluxe Pure Milk
蒙牛特侖蘇純牛奶

9. Yili High Calcium Low Fat Milk Beverage
伊利高鈣低脂奶類飲品
製造商:內蒙古伊利實業集團股份有限公司
地址 : 中國內蒙古呼和浩特市金川開發區金三道 2 號

10. Dutch Lady Pure Milk
子母純牛奶
( 淨容量 : 1 公升 )
Manufacturer: Tianjian Dutch Lady Dairy Foods Co., Ltd.
Address: South of Dongting Road , Hexi District, Tianjin , PRC

11. Vita Fresh Milk
維他純鮮牛奶
( 淨容量 : 236 毫升 )
製造商:維他奶國際集團有限公司
地址 : 中國廣東省深圳市光明華僑畜牧場

12. Nestle Vanilla Flavour Ice Cream Cone
雀巢雲呢拿味雪糕甜筒 (8 支盒裝 )
Manufacturer: Nestle Tianjin Ltd.
Address: No.149 Nanhai Road , TEDA, Tianjin , PRC

13. Nestle Chocolate Flavour Ice Cream Cone
雀巢朱古力味雪糕甜筒 (8 支盒裝 )
Manufacturer: Nestle Tianjin Ltd.
Address: No.149 Nanhai Road , TEDA, Tianjin , PRC

14. Meiji Ujikintoki (red bean and green tea frozen confection)
明治紅豆綠茶雪條
(6 支盒裝 :6 x 75 克 )
Manufacturer: Guangdong M&F- Yan Tang Dairy Products Co., Ltd
Address: Datanggang Shahe, Guangzhou , China

15. Meiji Hokkaido Azuki (red bean ice cream)
明治北海道紅豆雪糕
(6 支盒裝 :6 x 70 克 )
Manufacturer: Guangdong M&F- Yan Tang Dairy Products Co., Ltd
Address: Datanggang Shahe, Guangzhou , China

16. Trappist Dairy Low Fat Yogurt Drink
十字牌鮮乳酪低脂飲品
( 淨容量 : 200 毫升 )
經銷商:神樂院牛╠廠有限公司
地址 : 香港元朗青山公路二十八咪半

17. Strawberry Sorbet
戀愛果實士多啤梨雪巴 ( 淨重 : 54 克 )
Manufacturer: Xincheng Greenearth Food Co., Ltd
Address: No.62 Xingjianzhai, Huazhou Road , Pudong, Shanghai , China

18. Natural Choice Milk Ice Bar
伊利牧場香濃布丁雪條
( 淨體積 : 85 毫升 )
Manufacturer: Shanghai Yili AB Foods Co., Ltd
Address: No. 269 Beidou Road, Minhang Zone, Shanghai P.R. of China

19. 牛奶木瓜口味飲料 (Papaya Milk Drink) (350ml) -- 尚効
製造商:春喬食品興業股份有限公司 ( 地址 : 台灣彰化縣員林鎮鎮興里山腳路 3 段 25 巷 72 號 )

20. 阿薩姆奶茶 (Assam Milk Tea) (350ml) -- 尚効

21. 藍山炭燒咖啡 (Carbonize Coffee) (280ml) -- 尚効