(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Mimi,
Apparently only those Dutch Lady milk produced in China are tainted... It may include other flavours other than Strawberry. Also frm papers: "Friesland Foods Singapore- the importer of Dutch Lady brand milk products - has recalled all flavours of the product made in China and will be destroying them."

Ikea tub:
I bought liao ($12) n informed Luthadel tat day aft seeing it in Ikea.
To see how it looks like: http://www.ikea.com/us/en/catalog/products/70098121

If u dun mind how the tub looks, can buy fr Toyogo. It's by far the cheapest I hv came across - only $6!!!

fabbie.. true.. but sometimes u also wont know one.. so for eg if i buy fisher price or mattel.. but the package says made in US but who really knows..

sometimes it might be made in US but the paint is from china.. like the toy paint thing last yr.. the poor jap guy din know that the manager ordered the "poisonous" paint from china... so he commit suicide.. poor guy..

Snowger ..

good buy .. $12. quite nice too. There is no point buying super expensive bathtubs for baby cos no matter HOW EX they are .. after a while, baby won't be using ...

cicumcision.. i see, i see.. understand liao.. but i have no heart to see them go through pain leh.. especially when GA's gone.. healing process could be painful.. and when the urine touches the open wound.. aiyo, OUCH!!

phyl is right, fabbie ... there are tons of brands that may be American etc but their stuff is made in China .. quite hard to avoid.

Still can't believe that they added MELAMINE to infant formula ... how awful is that??!!

hehe.. do you know that if u circumsize your son, he will grow up having a bigger head BUT his first time wont be as shiok as those who are not circumsized... but its size that matters la.. whahahaha... what a horrible mummy i am!

Hi Meredith
I think weekend is $32+++, weekday is $25+++
at carousel.

I have a busy week
sigh.. early morning blast by GM already..

Luthadel
me having insomia... turn left right flat all cannot really sleep... now very tired!!! N i cannot sit for long on sofa already... need to sit on my dining chair , n very straight....

lol. phyl ... hahahahahahahaha!

It's just easier to keep it clean - circumsizing I mean ... I've read that if you don't keep the area under the flap clean, it can lead to other things ...

I'd definitely have him circumsized if I had a boy too ...

phyl: Its true that the safest is not to drink powdered milk for the time being and just breastfeed. But we are pregnant now leh, so hor we also need to drink materna powdered milk first inorder to get all the necessary nutrients and vitamins for our baby inside leh :p

Anyone knows the measurement of the cot that was selling at Taka Baby Fair...the one that comes with free bedding set/mobile and is 4 in 1 de...

yup dee, i have not eaten any pigs organs such as liver, kidney, intestines, etc. cos i think all these all high in Vit A and protein

lavendery.. erm.. i doing an experiment now.. hehe.. i'm not taking any DHA, Multivits, Calcium Tablets etc.. and i'm not taking any yucky milk powder and my diet is fish and chips, chicken chop, mac, maggi, biscuits, chocolates... hehe.. lets see if my son will come out weird like his mummy or normal.. kekeke.. me also no take any source of BU PIN.. etc bird's nests, chicken essences or those bu bu drinks.. oh ya.. forgot to add that i dun eat veges at all and i drink cold water and milo kosong everyday...

hmm.. maybe this explains the very small tummy i have... well..

ivy, http://www.palmax.biz/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=123&osCsid=a30f2f19daf8c196aed220a320f9e2d7

wah liew.. so scary ah.. then we didn't know whether is it real from which country or not. hmmm. i guess we must do more research before we use or buy stuffs ba. haiz..

Hi Phyl
i m also not taking much except on the fish oil given by gynae and totally forget to eat my obimins... Same.. no milk powder for me....

I absorb all from natural food , drinking milk, soya bean etc... Bu Pin, i only take birdnest,N will not give it a miss la.. kekeke!!

But still, i still gain 3kg in a month.. really hor... i dun know how to cut already...

phyl,

iz this ur first kid? dun 'starve' urself like dat leh... calcium tablets r to protect ur body fm depleting its own calcium reservoir as baby need the mineral for its own bone growth. if u avoid it at all cost, u will suffer from osteoporosis at an early age

thanks about the liver info..

milk powder.. i don't like the taste also.. i'll go for fresh milk..
oh, singapore has own dairy farm.. and the milk brand is called Vishnu.. guarantee SAFE!

and cheaper than other fresh milk brand..
so far can be found in Queenstown NTUC only.. still searching for nearby NTUC..
if any of you spot this brand, let me know..

jazlyn, not starving my dear son.. hehe.. erm.. its a personal preferrence in food.. i'm a super picky eater la..

kekeke.. Vishnu doesnt sound very convincing.. hehehe.. heard of Hay's Dairies.. its goat's milk.. me not into milk.. only like milk chocolates.. hehe

is it too late to change my hospital to TMC or GH....cos after comparing the prices...it is sort of cheaper to deliver at private hospital. advice please....

My hubby only found Vishnu at Queenstown NTUC s/market.. we still searching for nearby NTUC..
called them up once and they said they sell only at NTUC..

Phyl, Hay's got choco goat's milk also..

dee my dear.. milk chocolate and chocolate milk is 2 different things wor... =)

ivy, its up to you la.. but i prefer KKH coz there is a NICU.. but if Dr Irene also delivers in TMC or GlennE, then prob u can ask her for her opinion lor..

what is NICU? cos i wanted to take 1 bedder....but my ma wants me to stay in 4 bedder...she says only stay there for a few days...don need to stay until so good de...

Fong2 - i went there about 7+. I checked out a bathtub at an amk central store selling a lot of pots, they have bath tub at less than $9. the size will be roughly same as the free bath tub which mt alvernia will give.

iemik0 - but like pay another $300+ eh...

piGgiCia - u r at polyclinics for what jabs?

bubble pearl - thanks for replying. i haven't been measuring my weight this wk, perhaps i may have gained same kg of weight as u, coz i have been eating a lot of sweet stuff.

llig - i also think that u r referring to ikeike. she is tall n slim. even now. thanks for the info on polyclinic hotline. r we also able to get a pricelist of the vaccinations available in polyclinic?

Meredith - nice meeting u yest. maybe i will get to try sticky rice 1 fine day. is it strange to dine there alone?

dee - u referring to what type of liver? so far i have been eating pork/chicken liver once in a while. as long as they are fully cooked i think can eat. supposed to be good source of iron, but of coz high in cholesterol.

Ivy - if u want, i think u still can change to private hospital. i think i'm too lazy to do anything liao. KKH gynae doesn't deliver in private hospital. for me why i had kkh is i know my gynae is good and also just in case, if there is some complications. if babies have some complications, KKH have the facilities to handle it and it maybe cheaper than private hospital. NICU is neonatal ICU... that means ICU for babies...

llig, i received ur email and I have reverted to both urself and jowin to confirm..

I read from the can of Anmum that i m drinking now, it is by Fonterra but i did not read any news that this has been recalled leh..

Oh Jowin, there is mention of Oct31? Icic.. I will wait patiently then
Am in week28 and going to my checkup this evening. Fab, Mere, do you recall Mrs Wong "ask yr gynae intelligent qns on epidural" Now I'm wondering, like wat sort of intelligent qn am I spose to ask? Early adminster? Side effects? Gals u got any qn on epidural to ask?

ikeike - How abt "When is the best time to administer epidural? The moment we r in the delivery room or if we r, say >3 cm dilated?"

iemiko.. wah.. very cut throat hor..

juzyounme.. i go see dr at polyclinic whenever i wanna keng MC or when i am reallie sick.. hehe.. i go there to get referral letters to see all sorts of other drs so its so very much cheaper.. i got a referral to see KKH for infertility but din get a chance to use it.. well, going to polyclinics is very smooth and fast for me coz i have CSC card as well as blood donor card.. so i'm always in priority queue..

piGgiCia - i don't have csc card, i don't know where's my blood donor card. but by showing my blood donor card will help to get me faster in queue?

Hi all..
Long time didnt read the forum and it is moving so fast....

Carmen.. didnt see you in the class on Saturday..

Girl80& XueLyn, saw you guys but didnt got time to say hi..

Juzyounme
Yup, I think our doc talk on 7th Oct is the same timing.

ya.. blood donor card is in priority queue n also no need to pay.. blood bank pay for you.. but there is an expiry date one.. must donate at least 3 times a yr then the card will still work.

ivy, i'm seeing her tonite.. cant remember is 6.20 appt or 7pm appt..

CSC- civil service (servant) card.. me work for gahmen..

baby's coming seminar
The guy just called me to say that my name is taken out from the list even though I already paid. Argh. So they will refund me the registration fees.. sian...

ikeike,
I also don't know what to ask my gynae, probably ask when to administer too. I hope to avoid having 2 doses of the epi.. Yesterday I ask Ms Wong if my tailbone pain will make labour more painful..she say abit..and tell me to take epidural if cannot stand.

Hi juzyounme,
yah nice meeting you too. The place quite small..dun see any prob to dine there individually ba.

Esther - i c. how about meeting either b4 or after 7th oct talk with the rest?

piGgiCia - do u still donate blood when u r pregnant? i don't think they allow? if no, then how to continue the blood donor card?

Meredith - hmm, ok, will see if i have any chance.

Oh dear, Meredith they called up too ah... u paid via CC ya... Hmm, I think I registered later than you, so I may get the call too lor....

Ytd watching the labour clip during class actually made me tear leh when the babies were delivered.... so painful yet beautiful at the same time.....

ikeike,
Ya I sign up quite long ago ..but still they say they refund those who paid online, think they randomly pick? Think if paid by cheque still safe

me too me too. Feel so amazed how baby arrives in this world. My husband behind me felt very painful watching it haha... keep making noises..EeEee yooo...Aiyooo.. think he scared of blood and the process haha. I think dunno whether he will be there to encourage me in labour or only make me more frightened with his "sound effects". He asked me if he can don't see the labour because he scared he will pass out.

ivy
NICU is Neonatal Intensive Care Unit.
Like adult ICU juz tt tis one is for neonates eg premies or complicated cases tt need veri close observation.

phyl
yes. very very. gonna make appt for scan to be done at nuh. mayb ltr call up HR c they got cover 3D scan for maternity benefits anot. =p