(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

iemik0, I brought my gal there last yr too. Cos its a few mins walk fr our place. Ya, abt the same range. I tot this yr is nicer with all the Hello Kitty. I went on Mon, it was soooo quiet.

Can doctors at KKH-TPS deliver in other hospital. i am thinking of staying in TMC or GH instead of KKH, compared the prices of the single bedded wards and it is cheaper at private hospitals.....can anyone advice why is that so....

ikea tub- i also wanna go buy!!!!

Glucose test- its so terrible.. will see gynae tmrw and get the result.. yesterday went and for first jab, i told the nurse to poke at a certain vein, then she say cannot see.. (BLIND) then she poke near the bend of the elbow there.. then i cried.. coz she hit something and it hurts like no body's business.. damn her! then for 2nd jab, i TOLD the nurse to jab at the other vein, then she jab... no feeling! well, in front of the first nurse i said, "this morning the nurse made me cry coz she anyhow poke.. dunno got skill not.. you poke me i also no feeling.. thanks" then that first nurse GLARE at me.. keke

infection- snowger, i think mine is a sign of high sugar ba.. coz i always get infections even b4 pregnancy, dr always say its coz of my diet..

Yesterday went to Bugis again.. erm.. coz meetins some friends for steamboat.. then i walked over to the wholesale shop.. cannot tahan.. so i bought another doz of wash cloths and 3 tummy binders.. hehe..

Polyclinic- well, now can make appt ma.. cheap and good and they very pro in taking jabs.. dun go during peak period lor.. usually i go at 7.30am then wait ard 8am open then i first few liao.. i got blood donor card so even faster coz got priority queue woe.. and its free for me! hehe..

Hi spagetti
U are not alone.. from mid of 2nd trim onwards.. i m rather emotional.. n can quarell n nag at hb for small little things.. mad at myself too.. but lucky he still understand.. sometimes he cannot tolerate me and will say me back... sigh!!

Yeah.. me also officially step into 3rd trim.. BB kicking is getting much harder n very very obvious with her slighest movement..

HI phyl
Wat kind of tummy binder is it??? I wonder if i shd get one.. but already arrange for the malay lady to come n massage me... wonder if still need the binder.

seems that many of us went to Ikea yesterday. I was at the Tampines outlet yesterday afternoon with my hubby. Bought the wooden diaper changing table & a few items.

Spaghetti: I understand what you mean. I keep flaring up and losing my temper easily over little things. Don't know why i'm so irritated lately and my poor hubby has to bear with it. He doesn't really understand why i can't control my emotions so he gets upset with me too. Sigh...

Phy: Now polyclinic can make appt? I didn't know!
Maybe can consider bringing Preston for jabs there in future since there's a polyclinic just opposite my block.

reddates: I also get more tired easily nowadays. I can't go on long shopping sprees anymore. I also feel that my belly is heavy!

Luthadel: Gosh, you're only about 2 months to your EDD!
Congrats...for me, 80 days more!

Jowin: The kind Phy bought is for bb. It's to protect their umbilical cord & also prevent "wind". I bought half a dozen from the Bugis wholesale bb store. :p

I haven't arrange for Malay massage lady yet. :p I think i better start making calls soon.

pris.. wah.. u bought 6 pcs ah.. hmm.. i ask the auntie she say 3 enuff liao.. hmm..

i dunno the number but i think u go find AMK polyclinic then there is a number one.. then u call and make the appt.. just be there 15mins b4 appt.

aiya.. i wanna go IKEA too.. but... sigh.. hubby dun seem to wanna go.. ask a friend to help me go ikea buy the tub liao.. hehe..

hmm.. just an afterthought..

am i the one that is pregnant or is my hubby the pregnant one??

Girls, the shichida person called me due to over whelming response.. they gotta take me out from the list wor..

I am confused now...my edd is change to 12 dec after sat chkup...so i am confused if i am week 29 or 28 now..anyone know why my edd does change at this moment? i am in my 3rd trimster..by the way, bb weight is at 1.3kg now..and means since the last chkup till now..i gain a total of 1.2kg..and 400g of it went to the bb..2/3 is with me...

Juzyounme..not u alone...i'm official hit 71.2kg now...gain 12.2kg frm my pre-preg weigh...more than 10kg.

Hi phyl
Oh. i also receive the call.. n asked if i receive the confirmation email. I said yes. He said ok. But if you paid n confirm. how to take u out of the list???

oh i see. its the baby binder..

Do you know the bugis shop sell the cloth diaper wrapper??? i thought of getting more..

nope.. they dun have the wrapper now for new born, they got bigger one only.. i saw it at OG at $7.. think its too ex.. then i saw at BHG yesterday.. its $3.40.. but.. somehow.. i din like it so i din buy.. BHG no disc.. so wait for disc first ba..

I din have a confirmation email. then they say when they recieve my cheque, they will send it back to me..

2nd baby
i went for d past few yrs except laz yr. my boi onli 1mth ++ so elders all don allow mi to go. hehe. past yr range of sanrio n disney nicer dan tis yr i find. hehe. tink mondae all gotta work so not many will go c lantern.

phyl
d nurse dare glare back at u smmore ah? ask in front of her for a feedback form n her name la. hehe. or beta still, ask to speak to nurse manager. =p

bubblepearl
usually correct edd is d one dr give us initially afta d dating scan. so best time to pack bags is when u abt 8mths den no need to scare in a rush. =)

haha.. iemiko.. i told my hubby i will write complain letter for making mummies starve to death and make me drink super yucky drink.. hehe.. din think if complaining abt the nurse yet wor..

FYI, the following items have been recalled due to China's milk situation. M&Ms, Snickers, Mento's Yogurt bottle, Dove Choco, Oreo Wafer sticks, mom milk, wall's all natural mango, mini poppers ice cream, magnum ice cream, moo sandwich cream, mini cornetto n youcan ice cream.

If u have any of these items in your hse.. dun eat them..---- well, i got this sms from a friend as well as my hubby.. better to be safe then sorry ba..

lucky cadbury milk choco with almonds, pocky, kit kat, yan yan not in the list.... hehe...

sianz. i juz bought m&m drak choco wif peanuts one from giant. argh. =( there goes my magnum ice cream as well. sob.

iemiko, fong, i think just stop eating it lor.. or see where it is made from ba..

tmrw i got gynae visit. new gynae wor.. hehe.. i wrote down lots of questions to ask liao.. hope i like her and she wont think i'm weird..

baby's coming talk - i already received the official receipt from Shichida. jowin, u received the official receipt? thought u register earlier than me? i sent out the cheque the next morning after i register online.

malay massage - i also havent book the malay lady, thinking to call her in early nov.

china banned milk products - i read from other threads, some mtbs are saying that anmum is one of the items.

Hi Mimi
yes. i receive the email confirmation.

Hi meredit
yes. It is at Carousel. 3.30pm to 5.30pm at $25+++ for high tea. with UOB card additional 15% off. Very shiok high tea....simply ate alot alot of things..

iemik0,
Oops.. Seems like i've had the wrong person afterall.. Hmm..

scrapbooking
I thought of scrapbooking previously but it seems like such an expensive hobby. What i did instead was get the baby album from prints (http://www.prints.com.sg/main.html) then stickers etc from bookshops. Pasted my own little memoribilia.. For example, the tag from my son's ankle when he was born, a 'brother's day' bracelet that my niece gave him etc.. Cheaper and less time consuming. Can consider..

emeraldbride,
I emailed you my gymboree order this morning. You haven't received?

juzyounme,
Yes, can just call and book appt at polyclinic. Tel: 6355-3000
Subsequent appts no need to call cos when you go for intial appt, they will immediately give you a follow-up date/timing. Plus, babies below 12mo get priority queue so no need to wait long.

circumcision,
Anyone here considering circumcision for their sons? I'm definitely getting my baby boy circumcised and am wondering if anyone else researched on it yet...?

I recieved a long list of "do not eat products" via sms and decided to do a little research...

See the AVA link (http://www.ava.gov.sg/) on the affected products, seems like oni got 3?
a) Yili Brand" Choice Dairy Fruit Bar Yogurt Flavoured Ice Confection
b) “Dutch Lady” brand of strawberry flavoured milk (manufactured in China)
c)“White Rabbit Creamy Candy” (大白兔奶糖)

Dun have annmum, magnum icecream and stuff leh... Wonder if it's one of those hoax sms...

hmm. i hav been eating 大白兔奶糖 which my colleague bought for d past 1mth. argh.

where got nice buffet dinner? bringing sis out to celebrate her bdae but still sourcing for venue. was tinking of vienna at united sq. =)

llig
mi got one pooh scrapbook made by my cousin in new york. till now, its still bare w/o pics. mi lazi. hehe. decided to switch to digital scrapbook instead. lolx.

circumision
i only know tt if wan get it done at kkh, child muz be toilet trainned.

Snowger, a particular product might be made in a particular contry but it depends on the source of milk..

Oreos can be made in US, Aust, Thai, Malaysia and even China. BUT milk source for the Malaysia Oreos MIGHT come from China..

well, u see, HL is a product made in SG.. but where does the cow come from?

Hi Phyl,

dun scare me...have been taking lots of milk these days. already one of them (Dutchlady) is confirmed tinted..hopefully nothing goes wrong if not.

Btw, can someone tell me where is the Bugis bb wholesale store? thinking of buying some clothes for the bbies

Hi Phyl,

Are you seeing doc today? If yes, can help if consumed these tinted stuff, will it affect the bbies? sorry for the trouble....

llig, i wanna circumsize my son, but gynae at KKH says can only do it when child is under GA or there is a need to do it due to infection.

Once i found out i was having a boy, i told my gynae, first thing out of me, circumcize him. but she say cannot.. sad case.. i read in the threads that u circumsized your son at a private clinic rite.. might just go there.. but wanna do it within first few weeks of birth.. coz they will move less and its faster to heal when all they do is drink milk and sleep. hehe..

lh_jyc.. ok..i will help u ask.. =)

yippee.. my appt is TODAY @ i cannot remember what time!! damn.. need to call TPS again.. i called to change gynae that time then i forgot to write it down in my appt book..

i ask iemiko to check if there is 3D scan at KKH.. she will check again today.. i will shun bian ask my new gynae too!! =)

BUGIS store: back face guan yin miao.. opp block of flats, left corner, behind smelly toilet! =)

I just read the link which Snowger provided. As least Anmum product is safe. But yesterday i was at Giant SuperMarket (VivoCity), i didn't see any Anmum Materna milk powder selling on the shelves. Instead it got other brands like Friso for pregnant mums.. Made me a bit worried too.

phyl...i wanna circumcize my son too!!!help me check if we can do it when he is young...tell me more details...haha...i tml going for check up maybe you can leave the pillow there then i can get from her.Lols....

Ivy, u tell me now a little late hor..

i think KKH wont do it.. have to go to private clinic.. sorry.. cant find the link.. if can find later.. then i post wor..

Dee, i wanna circumsize my son coz i think its cleaner and more hygienic.. coz if dun clean properly, will get infection and it will be more painful..

phyl,
Anmum claims that their milk source comes from New Zealand only - just like Fernleaf. I dun rem that Anmum is produced in China - more like Msia. If we are worried can call AVA to ask lor.

Lavendry,
I notice that Anmum is usually out of stock (so dunno if it is a "normal" situation)even at NTUC. It's one of the more popular brand of mother's milk... I heard from my colleague there is an article fr last Fri ST on some pdts which use tainted china milk for thier pdts. Will try to check it out during lunch time.

Dee,
Circumcision used to be commonly practised among the Malays (i think) and some religious/ethinic group (some tribes use tis as a ritual into puperty).

But it has became popular bcos of btr hygiene (no more foreskin - i.e. easier to clean - lesser hidden bacteria) n of cos sm males claim btr sex performance.

snowger, i read in somewhere that anmum is from new zealand (fonterra), but fonterra holds 43% of san lu's shares. maybe bcos of this ppl are saying that anmum is one of the 'banned' items.

Mimi,
Thanks for the info.
Din know Fonterra holds San Lu shares! But I feel it is 2 seperate issue. But it's good to be aware! Will do more research on what is the papers.

A column from today's TODAY: "Yesterday, AVA said "White Rabbit Creamy Candy” (大白兔奶糖) from China is also contaminated with melamine and advised the public not to consume it". So AVOID it at all cost from NOW!

snowger.. the world is very small one... hehe.. temasek holdings got shares everywhere also ma.. so even if somethings die die claim its from somewhere.. dun belive lor.. bottom line is profit also..so obviously getting china products is the cheapest with lowest overheads ma..

so sad.. my son will know grow up eating rabbit sweet.. recently alot of nonsense for that.. think they will ban it very soon liao..

my frd last time told me. you buy things for baby. try not to buy china products.. even like teether you dun even know what they are made of. SO if can. try not to use too much of it. NOt saying their country. is just in case. =) to prevent such things happen lor.

now i dare not buy any chocolates and milk leh... scary.... we wont know if sgp or msia uses san lu's milk powder to produce the chocolates or milk. my mum funny la, this morning she told me she throw away all the cheese! faint......

i thot all the while AVA says those food products selling in sgp are safe???