(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Sam, young ppl also told me to get rid of my cat.. haha.. and i wont.. my son will have to call my cat JIE JIE lor.. hehe.. she is literally daddy's girl now.. and i'm the evil mummy at home!!

my cat sheds fur ilke no body's business.. just as long my cat doesnt slp in the baby cot with my son then i dun see a prob.. coz obviously i'm not letting my son slp in my cat's bed.. we will probably lock her up and give her a good spanking if she scatches the baby..

Adel, thanks.. i hope it disappears soon.. =)

Jo.. wah.. go high tea ah.. so envy wor..

Iemiko, does KKH have 3D scan? yesterday watch TV the Adrian Pang one and they showed the 3D scan thing.. hehe.. seems damn cool.. if KKH doesnt have, can we just go to like say TMC to do a 3D scan?

phyl
i intending to ask my DI dept abt 3D scan ltr. i know laz yr they don hav so i went nuh to get it done. its reali cool n fun. hehe. update ya again k.

morning all,
my tummy skin has been very itchy & to my horror, there's more & more tiny red dots, from east to west side of my bump. The itch from the rashes makes me wanna scratch. And my next gynae visit is 3 wks away!
Anyone has similar problem & how to ease the itch? Wondering to see a GP anot..

thanks iemik0,

oh well, will still probably go to KKH The Children's Pte Suite la ... nearer and save fuel driving up and down. Lazy to drive all the way to Eastshore.

Besides, the packages mean I save on consultation charges each time I go for hte vaccination right? So will probably end up slightly cheaper than paying per visit to my pediatrician at Eastshore.

phyl, ya my dogs also shed fur like hell ... there's fur everywhere .. my maid vacuums and mops everyday to keep the house relatively fur free. I also send my dogs to the groomer regularly to get them bathed and fur trimmed ... and they sleep with me in the air con .. all these to minimize that "doggie smell" ... so far, it seems to work .. people say there isn't a dog smell in my home .. THANK GOODNESS.

scarletgal,
I had the same problem. Was diagnosed as having PUPPP. It's a common pregnancy rash. DON"T scratch. Will leave scar one! Even rubbing will make the rash spread.
Mine started with just some red dots ard the belly button. So i tot i allergic to palmer stretch mark cream, so i stopped using. Then after a week, the dots appeared on the two sides of tummy. And within a few days spread into red patches. I went to see GP, who gave me steroid cream. Put liao no use. Went to see gynae who told me its very common. Gave me a Vit C belly cream to apply (to moisturise). But it still itchy until some nites i wanna cry.

Try to keep as cool as possible, coz i found tt heat (esp nice hot showers) made the rash spread. I also used a mild soap for ezema (Pintarsol - Can buy from Guardian) coz mild relieve. Rash stopped spreading and itching about after 2 weeks. Then started to fade. Now still have light brown marks.... so sad...

MORNING ALL!!!!!!!!!!! happy today is FRIDAY~! But today i woke up i feel like puking. i hope is not MS is coming back. i pray..........

kris
what dog is that? how many dogss you have? so many furs all over? haha. Tomorrow im going to bring zaizai my doggie for a cut! he is too fat and hairy hahaha.

scarletgal,
Forgot to add that when you shower, dun use towel to rub tummy dry. Just pat dry, coz the rubbing will make rash spread. I had to stop wearing pants and skirts also coz the elastic band made the itch worse... had to wear dress...

Hope my experience helps...

fabbie ..

ya, I have 2 dogs ... Isabel is a Golden Retriever and Kimmy is my Maltese ... hehehe ...

I got Isabel from the States when hubby was posted there a few years ago .. so she's bigger and fluffier than local Goldens ... delevery men are often scared of her when I open my front door even though she doesn't bark .. she's a big coward .. she wouldn't hurt a fly ... my girls can roll all over her and she doesn't bother ..

Some old photos my my doggies

Btw, zai zai is soooooo cute !!!!

AdelChia,

Ya, my friend also had PUPPP, so poor thing .. she stayed in air con most of time ... hers spread to almost her whole upper body ... once she got it under control, it bagan to disappear ...

Kristalangel,
Your fren so lucky tt hers started to disappear. Mine fade liao... but then now it's a light shade of brown. So ugly. Looks as thou i bruised myself all over and wound is healing. I really hope the marks will fade totally... But heng mine only at belly area. I went to check out the web for some photos, some ppl very jialat, spread to thighs and breasts also...

thanks AdelChi!
So the cream doesn't help to relieve itch?
I'll go Guardian to search for the soap later.

Most of my pants & skirts are v-shaped, the elastic band is below the belly, so I guess it's okie bah..

Btw I'm also using palmer stretchmark cream & has stopped.

I love my warm showers! Can't bear to forgo.. maybe adjust the temp to not so warm..

kristalangel,

What is PUPPP?

remember u mentioned before that ur gynae din do epi. cut on u right? so basically u can start walking around after delivery? soooooooooo envy....

scarletgal,
The Vit C cream from the gynae was ok la. It provided some relief but mostly temporary only coz clothes and the heat still made my tummy itch. But the cream can only get from docs. I tried to buy outside, but apparently the distributor only sells to docs. It's called "Buds for Moms - Vit C belly cream" - Dunno if u can just buy the cream from the nurses w/o seeing gynae.
Oh yah, the gynae also gave me medicine, some small yellow pills to ease itching also

The soap qte ex, $16. I bought the solution form coz easier to keep than the bar soap form.

What i did was use cold water for tummy only, then when i use hot water to shower, i spray it on my back, try to avoid the tummy area as much as i can..

After i stopped the palmers, i just use johnsons baby lotion to moisturise....

Jiayou! Must tahan and wait it out... =)

opps... name of soap spell wrong.. should be Pinetarsol

mum2ndx,
PUPPP is a kind of pregnancy rash that is itchy... usually start from belly and then spread to thighs, breasts etc...

mum2ndx,

yup .. no epidural .. no episiotomy .. the min they wheeled me back to the room, I jumped out of bed and took a shower and blew dried my hair and waited for lunch to arrive .. lol .. and my baby of course .. so happy .. only feel sore down there la ...

yes, I think that childbirth is really quite bearable if NO episiotomy is performed ... I hope to not have one again for my 4th time around ...

winnie, OOS .. Out of Stock

they're asking if the size/colour u want to order is OOS, then what's the alternative? Drop the order or order some other size/colour.

HTH

Dogs, my estate has ppl walking their cute doggies but their owners are really inconsiderate!! They juz leave their poop without scooping them away!! Not civic minded at all. Very crossed with these selfish ppl! Once a lady even stared at me with "What you looking at" expression while the dog was busy on a grass patch. Cos there wasn't any cleaning bags or newspaper on her hand
What do you think I was looking for?? So much for neighbours.........

For your info gals, i got my Pupsik Baby pouch yesterday in the mail.. the fabric is nice and soft and the colour is nice and sweet.. not the obiang type of blue.. cant try it on coz no baby yet... hehe

kristalangel,
ah.... once my epidural effect gone, i can feel sore n pain there.. hahaha... even to turn my body on the bed was a chore...

piGgiCia,
i feel like getting the pouch too.. but i already bought the sling last time.. but that one was very troublesome. got to keep adjusting then 1 big piece of cloth dangling. haha if i buy, sure kena nag by hubby one... hm.... how much is yours?
use a bear to practise 1st. that's what i did last time. hee.....

loveangel,

mine is a S-curved. curvature up to 60 over degree, but corrected by surgery 11 yrs ago. so i m a bionic woman, i hv steel rod locked to my spine. i got backaches too, i relieved them by sitting, lying down n swimming.

Date: 4th Oct 08
Venue: Swensons
Timing: Lunch
1. Snowger (2 pax)
2. LuthAdel(2 pax)
3. iemik0 (2 + 1 pax)
4. Meilik (2+1 pax)
5. Phyl
6. bubblepearl
7. Jowinbaby
8. Loveangel/Pris
9. Mimi
10. Ikeike/Christine
11. emeraldbride (2pax)
12. Ivy
13. Carmen (2pax)

i dug this out from 4th Sept Archive.. pls see if its the most updated one.. if not, pls add your names oh..

so it will be lunch ya!

Scarletgal & AdelChia: I also have been experiencing the rashes which somewhat started last week Wed, and hence i was given hospitalisation leaves subsequently when i saw my gynae on last Thurs. My gynae saw my rashes and merely gave me Calmaxx lotion (forget the spelling), she told me that if the situation doesn't subside, have to go to National Skin Care Center.

The rashes are very itchy, and they have spread to my arms and legs. Tummy only a little bit. I didn't know cannot stratch, now my hands and legs are filled with scars and some newly form red rashes.

AdelChia: How did u know u are diagonsed with PUPPP? What kind of test did your gynae perform on u? I thinking of asking my gynae to run the test on me also. But my next appointment with her is 3 weeks later -_-

Hahah kris. i love golden retriever, but i got too many dogs to keep one big dog now. =( btw.. kimmy is cute! female is it? female is not as playful as male. like zaizai so damn playful and naughtly -___- hehehe cute is cute. but he is fat! sometimes when walking down the stairs he can roll down, cus he will trip. poor thing.

ikeike,

you are right! My condo also has such dog owners .. so inconsiderate ... I find the problem worse in those landed estates .. cos my church is near one and we have to walk through it to get to the car park .. almost every few houses .. the kerb/grass will have a heap of poo ... so horrible !! They have a garden some more !! They dowan to dirty their blardy grass so they dirty the common roads .. then they don't pick up after their dog .. CHE!!

fabbie ... yeah both are female ... Kimmy is not so naughty now since she has grown out of puppyhood .. zai zai is still a puppy so that's why playful and naughty ... Isabel was HORRIBLE when she was a puppy .. plus she was BIG ... so when she runs through the house, it's like a tornado ...

kris
Hopefully hope so that he will cutting down on his playfulness and naughtyness. cus i already cannot take him! everytime when we all watching tv, he could suddenly bite someone's slipper infront of us and just throw it here and there. haha. funny lar. you should see the video at the side of my blog that zai zai dun want wake up when he is a pup. i post the link here better for you to see. hehe enjoy! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EVM9AztNnYc

Gathering
---------
What time is the gathering. I indicated my prefer timing and location, the rest can add on. So we go with the majority.

1. Snowger (2 pax)
2. LuthAdel(2 pax)
3. iemik0 (2 + 1 pax)
4. Meilik (2+1 pax)/ Lunch 1pm onwards / Suntec
5. Phyl
6. bubblepearl
7. Jowinbaby
8. Loveangel/Pris
9. Mimi
10. Ikeike/Christine
11. emeraldbride (2pax)
12. Ivy
13. Carmen (2pax)

juzyounme,
Added you to my blog. Do vote! TIA!

I had epi done for 1st preg, able to walk the following day but was in diff kind of pain.. Tummy felt all beat up and bruised cos my tummy had to be literally 'pumped' to get my boy out.. plus the discomfort of the neverending lochia
not looking forward to that at all!

vaccinations
my boy's been going to the polyclinic cos its just a 5min walk from our home. So far, ok la.. Wait can be a little long sometimes (eg: after it rains cos all parents will be late) but i enjoy the convenience. Beats having to drive/cab down to kkh. In fact, just went for his 15m mmr today. Left home at 1110am, appt at 1120am, back by 12pm

hmm.. winnie.. good point.. it says it can take up to 20kg.. and if u go see the pics, there are different styles to wearing the baby at diff ages.. so i think its do-able.. somehow la.. or can wait until i try lor..

if i'm not wrong, the MIM one can take till 18kg only..

Gals, those swenson locations are normally packed during weekends... I really wonder if we will get chased hmm.... How about Swenson's @ Novena Sq? Less crowded I think... for all's consideration

1. Snowger (2 pax)
2. LuthAdel(2 pax)
3. iemik0 (2 + 1 pax) Lunch 2pm onwards / ok with all 3 venues =)
4. Meilik (2+1 pax)/ Lunch 1pm onwards / Suntec
5. Phyl
6. bubblepearl
7. Jowinbaby
8. Loveangel/Pris
9. Mimi
10. Ikeike/Christine
11. emeraldbride (2pax)
12. Ivy
13. Carmen (2pax)

so sianz. i wanted to go "baby's coming" that time. and my hub say dun wan. then now my hub agree to go. and now is fully book =(

phyl
I have the sling type & use it for my boy. By the time when he is 18 mth, he will not like to be sling cos he will prefer to walk. Although his weight is less then 14kg then, is still quite siong using the sling.

saw the advertisements in the thread. wow, the books look tempting. i still don't get it what is a nursing band for, even after reading the descriptions.

pig07 - i tried to look at the list of PD in KKH, but doesn't seem to find any Dr Melissa...? i know that it's milestones/guidelines, but it's v worrying when the kid is not really on track, afterall got family history of intellectually disabled - brother, cousin, distant cousin.

iemik0 - huh, so many PDs in KKH and most of times if take vaccination package, they will assign to Dr KW Tan? i tried to look for recommendations for PDs eh, haiz, seem like different pple just go to diff PDs in KKH. i haven't found a v strong recommendation of KKH PDs. u saying that KKH pd consultation is lower price than PD clinics outside? u jab the babies? so next time can request for u to jab the baby if i follow-up at kkh?

kristalangel - i don't have credit card eh, so i don't meet their required income. my husband also can't own a credit card. So have to settle initial payment lor. actually i don't like polyclinics either, but there's woodlands polyclinic near my house & probably the babysitter/infant care. so i was thinking more towards convenience's sake. i did hear of reviews of that 2 PDs in woodlands. for Dr angelin, i heard she talks v fast. but i really unsure if she is really good and also the charges... ur dogs are v cute.

ikeike - if i were as slim as u, i won't be worried on weight. it's v hard for me to slim down.

winnie/llig - i see. any idea how much u spend on consultation, jabs, etc for polyclinics.

llig - thanks for adding me to ur blog. hmm, i really don't know which name to choose, i think all are nice!

winnie.. ya.. i also figured that the baby wont likt it in there for a long period of time.. hehe.. its ok la.. its a gift and i like it very much now coz its definitely easier to dump the baby in the pouch than to lug out my stroller.. hehe.. stroller is meant for family days when daddy and mummy are out together!! hehe

adel, jo, llig, carmen, snowger, meredith, ikeike.. did i miss out someone.. hmm.. oh.. i was going to say that i was thinking of telling our friend randy that i dun want the stroller la.. coz i think think like not user friendly leh.. or should i just heck and take it??

Phyl,
i think even if you don't want the stroller, he's still gonna charge you 299 for the deal. So, in that case, might as well take the stroller also and either try to sell it of or can give away as present. That's my plan actually cos i really don't like it and my eyeing the quinny. Check out the noel (that's what randy actually does) webbie.. http://www.noelgifts.com/index.php?t=1221811183&Mentry=1x7aU7D-6c7d69d18154dc59a14b803ad0a3e592&module=item&Pid=11040&Gid=210&Pgs=3 Stroller plus flower plus delivery is $240 lei! Meaning stroller easily $200... So, i think...heck and take it!

jusyounme,
we are undecided between 2 names. Husband says up to me to choose but pregnant women aren't v gd at making decisions (well, at least me)!

Not sure if kk package cheaper..My son's polyclinic package asf:
5-in-1: $326.10
Chickenpox (optional): $66.20

iemik0,
ya..you're really blessed to be so slim AND tall. (if i remember you correctly from randy's place).

Juzyounme, I used to jog in Wdl stadium after work, about once/twice per week. Then again that was before pregnancy.... (I miss sweaty exercise!!!)

I will return to my usu joggin routine after ML. Worry now abt wt oso no use rite. Feel free to join me on the tracks if you want to sweat out after ML ya

Hi juzyounme,

Melissa falls under the neonatalogy section. It could be becos she has been seeing the twins whom are premmies from birth..

llig - which 2 names? how about the consultation to check development growth? also done in polyclinics by the Drs there?

ikeike - ooo, ok, as long as there is someone to watch the baby at home. i can roll out.

pig07 - then i should not really request for her. coz mine not twins eh.

juzyounme
me not very good at remember amount spend. Hep B was paid in hospital. The most is 5 in 1 jab about $300+. other than that is quite cheap.