(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

good morning!

Thanks iemik0. So my baby no chance to share the same birthday with me..

Tummy ache the whole night.Must be the McSpicy i had for dinner

Meredith, it will be more worth it to apply FBI card if u gonna deliver at TMC. Got lots of good freebies such as the 3 bks, nice diaper bag, motherhood magazine, Dumex vest... and the card can be used for disc at TMC selected gynae's clinic and PD, oscar scan...

Fabbie, its still not too late to sign up.

Morning!!

Today on course.. so cant spree liao.. wahahaha.. i actually slept ok last nite.. din wakie to pee.. and sleep throughout.. but i did wake up on my tummy.. hahaha...

breakfast time!! Good Day gals!

Morning gals,

Today have sore throat and flu. Didnt sleep well yesterday. Hubby also sick i think he pass the virus to me.

Fabbie,
i will also give birth in TMC but i didnt get the FBI as well. Dun be sad.

Morning Ladies
From my last scan at 27wks4 days, my baby's head was already more than 3/4 way down. I asked my gynae if there is a chance he might rotate up again and she said no lah, no space already. At that point my boy only weighs 1.065kg.

3D Scan
I can't wait for Monday to arrive as we will get to see (Hopefully) our little Bryan's face on the 3D scan

Sleeping Problems
Now at 30wks1day, i find it harder and harder to get a good position to sleep. I can only sleep on my left for 1 hour, thereafter i must shift to an off-center position and then back to the left within 10mins otherwise i'll hv difficulty breathing. No way sleeping on my right now as i feel even more breathless. So I feel really tired every morning as my sleep is constantly begin disturbed due to the change in position. I feel like a a piece of satay on the grill, hving to turn every so often, too often in fact *sigh*

Gathering
So are we still having the gathering?

jappooh, i asked jowin yst and she did mentioned that the aussino bedding set is at 50% discount. i will be going down later to take a look, hope the discount is still valid.

Hi Mimi,
thanks for the info. I might not have time to go today. If u manage to go today can help me to check when will the discount valid till?

Thx

Good morning ladies!

Adel: yes, we are going ahead with the gathering lar... so long nvr meet up liao. but i think we have not decided which Swensen to go to rite?

Aussino discount:
is it?? hoho... if true, i wan to go and see... Causeway Pt has 1 Aussino outlet, so will go and take a look later after work =)

Phyl:
not sure the number i have now is still valid or not leh, cos try sms u last time, u said u nvr receive. Juzyounme and Lavendery and i are planning to meet up on 1 Oct afternoon, either Orchard or City Hall. u have my hp no rite? Sms or call me can?

Anyone else who wanna join us for lunch please feel free to let us know =)

Kristal...the 1st time you gave birth also at KKH??then also stay in A1 ward??so actually u paid only about $800 in cash since you got back $1000...did you use epidural?or any other pain killers?are there water birth or warm bath method in KKH for pain relieve during labour?

jappooh, no problem. will let u know later cos me not working today.

carmen, so confirm where for the gathering? seems like not much update. i lost track liao... still on 4 oct?

Hi Jappooh n Mimi
not all bedding set for cot is at 50% off. Some are at 20% and some at 30%. Disney one is at 20% at $63.90.. no changes. The one i bought for girl girl set is at $69.90 n discount 50%, so its at $35. The boy boy set is at 30% off.. ( if i remember)

Hi Luthadel
Same,its harder for me to sleep properly too.. sometimes if i just lie straight.. i woke up feeling very heavy on tummy.. bb pressing on me..

Kristal, Jappoh, FBI - First Born Incentive Membership Card. Need to apply and pay the fee. Valid only for one yr. Its worth applying if delivering at TMC and stay in one bedder room.

morning all.. Having a hard time walking sia. is it i didnt exercise or what. damn suan my below. and feel abit heavy and as i walk im like pushing myself to walk. -____-

saw babycenter saying that for our 3rd trimster somoe of the things will come back again. like our temper and MS.. i think im getting the temper back again. so sianz. i cant wait for monday to get MC! haha

2nd baby i tout the FBI is vaild for 2yrs? and its late le. to sign up cus im choosing 4 bedder and heard from xuelyn that after 28 weeks the cost of it is 188 bucks. so no point leh. isnt it?

Jappooh ya lor.. i still cannot get over it why i miss the FBI thing when i read about the parentcraft thing below only -___-

2nd Baby,

thanks for the info. I do knw abt this FBI thing or me is not 1st baby so i think is call another name.

Fabbie,
i didnt get the card though i knw it cos i intend to get 4 bedded as well. And i didnt take up the parentcraft course as well. So end up like not much use for me.

Kristal,

i think i pay a total of abt 2.5k cash when i give birth in KKH 2 yrs ago. I stay in A1 ward, natural birth without epidural but i use the OT cos i have internal tear and excess bleeding. The 2.5k include the package b4 i give birth that is $600+ (but can decide 450 from medisave). Now i knw KKH no package liao.

Mimi,
u having a boy?

Ya i hope to have good deals for boys bedding set as well.

Actually i have 2 sets that my current boy used b4 but after 2 yrs i find it quite old liao so hope to get another at least another set for my baby.

jappooh, yup, me is a boy. actually i got the disney set from aussino liao. and a free bedding set when i bought the cot. thinking to get 1 more set if it's cheap. me gg to causeway pt liao. will update u later in the afternoon.

Mimi,
wow u gg to buy so many sets? For me i dunno how long my boy want o sleep in the cot so many buy 1 set 1st then use the other old set as standby loh. Cos my 1st boy only sleep in the cot for 7mths. There is a set that he like so we still use that for him now. He use the comforter as his blanket. If have good deals will hope to get 2 sets.

jowinbaby,
yes it call SBI. But i didnt apply lar.. I think i dun have much use loh.

jappooh, if cheap then i buy another set lor. will 'train' my boy to sleep in the cot. my cousin's daughter now already 3yrs+ still sleeping in the cot, hope my boy can do it too.

Mimi,
ya if it is cheap i also hope to buy 2 sets. Hope that i can train my boy to sleep in the cot longer. My 1st one i didnt train cos my MIL sleep with him. so end up hard to train him lar.. So 2nd baby will be with me in the rm so hope can train and let him sleep in the cot longer. Cos my bedrm so space to put another mattress lar..Hee

LuthAdel - I'm also having problems sleeping these days. My bb is like super active at nite. Keep kicking all the time. She seems to dislike me sleeping on the left side. Keep kicking me on the left whenever i sleep on the left. So end up it's either i sleep on my back or i sleep on the right. There's 1 nite i couldn't even sleep even though i closed my eyes. *haiz!*

Mimi:
me going to CWP too!!! hee... but in the evening after werk la.

Gathering:
Ya, think we fix on 4 Oct, but no confirmation on venue leh... anyway, looking forward to see all ladies again. this time our gang will be more "prominent" then our Marche gathering! and i will rememeber to bring my camera! hee..

Phyl:
for 1 or 4 Oct, if u going from Yishun, i can go pick u leh =)

carmen,

wat is CWP???

scarletGal,

my baby's head is also down at 20 weeks. now 27 weeks. hopefully baby will stay that way till delivery!

I was so tired ytd..having meeting nonstop since 9 in the morning...end at 11.30..went lunch at 12..back for another meeting at 1pm..then come back to office and rush for another meeting at 2pm..then rush back to office and rush for another meeting at 3.30...and at 5pm..went for another meeting on another building..

When i was on my way back home..i suddenly feel my left side v pain..pull kind of pain..guess i overstretch myself ytd..during nite time before sleep..i can still feel slight aching pain..

Told my hb and guess what he say...is bb ok? Wah piangz..he care so much abt bb..and nvr ask me if i am ok?

i guess most of us will have difficulty sleeping as we enter the last tri of our pregnancy!
I too can't sleep on my left for long cos my right waist will feel the strain (i hv scoliosis).. hence the best is still sleep on my back or on my right. But bb dun like it if i sleep sideways, he always kick..luckily i m those type that as long as i hv few hrs of sleep (less than 6hrs) i can survive the day!! Hahaha...though i look tired but in fact i m still ok..
Counting down to 14 weeks to go before I can see baby.. can't wait!!

A no. of yr bbs are head down already. Will only have my check up next wk.

CWP- Cuaseway Point.

Jappooh, its SBI card for second bb onwards.

Fabbie, ya. valid for 2 yrs for each card.

the pain went away. no, that time the MO said she don't think i'm having contraction coz my tummy still feel soft when she touched. hmm, i thot the ctg only examine baby's heartbeat, they can detect contractions as well?

i smsed my MIL yest that i decided that i don't want a CL and asked her to cancel the one she "booked". she replied ok, don't know if she really cancel or not. but if the CL still turns up, i will sweep her away. i'm thinking for cleaning, i will get the PT cleaner whom come to my house twice monthly to clean to come more frequent, maybe get those confinement meals split into 2 portions to eat as lunch & dinner. and the rest like bathing & feeding baby i settle myself. i hope i don't get "cut" or else v hard for me to do things myself.

i v upset with my weight gain. is there anyone else who has put on 10kg and more? my maternity wears also getting tight. :-( what should i wear next?

Snowger - i'm not a clean freak. but my husband does have a v high tolerance level for messiness, dirtiness, smelliness, dustiness... his own things he throw everywhere, i won't tidy for him. but it's the usual household chores.

these two weeks are especially xiong, coz my husband's foot was badly swollen. he had MCs here n there, went to see Dr, etc. basically he can do no chores. when his leg was real bad, i have to bring toothbrush, toothpaste, cup of water & basin to the bed for him to brush teeth. everything else have to do for him, pour water for him, heat up food, blah blah... so that few days when i was having pain, i still have to do chores, serve him, haiz... basically v sian, i wish i can just sit down n study, coz i have an exam next week.

anyway, got the rest of heavy stuff in office, i don't think able to get any trolley, etc... my boss probably won't understand too. she gave birth thrice & it seems that she has no problem with anything - carry heavy stuff, walk ard, work till late, go up & down, during her pregnancy.

Carmen, girl80, esthers, hippo - just to check if your talk at SCGS on 7 Oct 2008 as well? if yes, the sat mtbs can meet the sun mtbs on that evening?

ikeike - if u need to issue a cheque for the talk, i can help.

kristalangel - where did u book ur package? i was wondering if can do it at AMK clinic or have to travel down to KKH. what's the difference between initial payment & deposit? btw, is ur maid back?

llig - i find that the names are all nice, it's more like which meaning u prefer. my email add to view ur blog: [email protected]

LuthAdel - share with us ur 3D scan next wk. i will like to see.

Carmen - if u r going to CWP, actually can pass u the stuff... my house not too far fr CWP. or else will pass to u on that day.

Mimi - the meeting which Carmen talking about is different fr the 4 oct meeting. u can join in if u like, just that carmen know. it should be about 12pm on 1st oct, which is a public hol.

iemik0 - so u r getting natal essentials? any other comments for the rest of those confinement food?

pig07 - thanks a lot for all the stuff. appreciate n grateful for them. have already contacted lavendery & carmen to share stuff. thank u!

jappooh, back from causeway pt. dun have 50% for the bedding set leh. think i will go paragon and take a look tmr after work.

fong2, me also having difficulty to sleep at nite. same as u, when i try to slp on my left, baby keep kicking me but when i try to slp on my right bb stop kicking. but think sleeping on the left is better right?

scarletgal, i still thot why my bb's head so fast turn down. luckily a few of u also the same.

juzyounme, think u can hope without a CL. my sis also did her confinement without a CL, that time my mum is working so most of the time my sis handles her baby herself. oh, another meeting huh? public holiday dun think i can make it cos only weekends and public holliday hubby then can accompany me go shopping.

Mimi - ya, i tell myself i should be ok... just that if i'm in pain, it's harder, coz i got little tolerance for pain and... baby's cries. nm lor, u go for the one on 4th oct.

jappooh, jowin told me she bought it from paragon. she did not see the disc at suntec, i was wondering whether the disc is only at paragon.

juzyounme, think 1st few days will be tougher. you MIL helping u during your confinement?

Mimi - we r actually advised to slp on the left side cos will improve blood circulation. I'll still try my best to slp on left. But always end up slp on right. Haiz.. :p

Juzyounme - i tot we r not suppose to touch water during confinement? Then how to bathe bb?

My bb head still hv not turn down yet leh.. still can feel bb kicking my bladder area. I'm looking forward to my detailed scan on 30 Sept. Can see bb more clearly then. Hopefully bb will cooperate and dun cover her face with her hands.

fong2, yup, i know that we are advised to slp on the left side but i think my bb dun like. or is it maybe i'm used to slp on the right side before pregnant. u doing 3D scan?

Mimi - ya, i know wat u mean. It feels abit itchy whenever bb kicks on my left when i slp on my left. I think she's "complaining" that i deprive her of her space. Haha.. I'm asked to go for detailed scan but not sure if any 3D scan will be done.

Mimi - i doubt so.

Fong2 - i will still touch water even if there is a CL. intended to bathe with herbs in afternoon daily. understand fr MIL that if getting massage lady in the morning, by late afternoon can bathe.

juzyounme
don wori. mi gain 12kg liao. faints.
will be getting natal essentials food delivery. so far din hear abt other confinement food yet. =)

fong2
if bathing babies ourselves, use cooled boiled water as well. don use tapwater unless CL help u bath baby. tt's wat we practise for my boi. coz my mummy dono how to bath baby so as a nurse, i bath myself lor. she help mi prepare water. hehe.

does anyone knows if there is a long term visit pass that i can apply for my MIL for her to come to singapore and help me when i gave birth? cant get trough the ICA line...

iemik0 - haiz... how u managed to slim down after ur 1st pregnancy? the portion for natal essentials is big enough for 2 meals? btw, do u use pails or what to contain the boiled water while waiting it to cool down?

I emailed them before....never get any reply....think few months already. calling the embassy they will know??cause it is actually visit pass to singapore...so should actually apply through singapore authorities..?

Ivy - my hb is local. he tried to contact ICA thru call/email coz of his change of name and passport issues. they may or may not know, but can try by explaining to them u really can't get any reply fr ICA.