(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

sorry, i very lor soh in the morning.. going out liao mah...

mimi, i got carter rompers from spree at 4pcs $10.50 incl deliver.. so its abt $2.65 each.. but that one is all those that are taggged wrongly one.. but its cheap ma..

spree-ing and buying from WTS needs time and patience.. hehe.. then can get super good deals.. like the head snuggler thing.. hehe.. me got it for $8 and got Ivy's one for $10..

I got damage again last nite at Paragon Aussino..
Saw tat there is this baby cot set ( Pink n yellow) design in little cute potty.. now at 50% off.. so i got it at $35.00.. YEAH!!! so happy... HB so stingy, dun allow me to get the disney one.. so i got this.... hee hee!!! N also got a pooh t-shirt material jersey blanket. My friend told me, its very good.. as baby now dun use comforter... likewise, we can also use the receiving blanket

BTW, anyone know there is any spree for the nursing cover?

Re : Brand New Chicco Bottle Warmer

1721015.jpg

I got it from gift, but i already have bottle warmer. so want to let it $45.if u interested pls pm me or [email protected].

Me from Sept thread..
still waiting patiently for my delivery heehee

Btw,
Anyone interested to send announcement card for your baby full month celebration.

See this for more details
http://sweeetymemories.blogspot.com/

Me is into digital scapebooking recently and thought maybe do one for my coming baby
If you are interested, please check out the webby.
In need more bb photo

You only paid for the paper/ink cost, design is free from me (for now at least heehee)

Morning~! Wah you gals still buying ah. i think i have to stop liao. bo lui liao lor.. must save now! Duno is it me that im tired or what. morning walk to office i feel so heavy and walking damn slow. -____-

LuthAdel
i think is better to call ya another cat Friskie rather than mei mei. cus mei mei if have a daughter and bryan always call meimei is like calling cat leh. so i think Friskie is better hehehe

Meredith
you got the book meh? i dun have. haiz. bcus of this 3 books then i know abt FBI. arghz. think abt it more angry! faints. =S

kris
ya dog call isabel? hehe so cute hahaha didnt know you got dog too! hhehe what breed? same here i had cats when i was young aand i change to dogs hehe. but not long as yours for 10yrs + mine i guess is lost of jump down from my flat =(

Jo..visit pupsik (site posted by phyl). They do carry nursing cover. I bought my diaper changing mat from them and recently bought a maternity pillow as well from them now awaiting for delivery!! Hehehe, I also bought from Su Ling.

Ivy, it is not flexible as in when I need to clean the house, i will call her. she comes every Saturday morning unless I have gynae's appt then I will ask her not to come..

Something on diaper promotion to share!!!

Mamy Poko
=========
1) Mamy Poko diapers jumbo pack on offer now @ NTUC! Think it's $22+.
2) Mamy Poko L(38+4free),XL & XXL for $16.90 +4pcs free.S n M also $16.90 bt no free pcs. offer till 24/9 @Shop n Save.They also had Mamy Poko pants for $7.95 for 14pcs.

Ultra Huggies
=============
Ultra huggies is offering at $14.70/pk in Cold Storage til 17Sep.

Pamper Active Baby
==================
giant selling Pampers Active Baby at $35.99 (UP $43+) for those twin pack in box...

DryPantz
=========
new improved Drypantz hving promo at cold storage at causeway pt only at $15.50 n $1 disc given to each pack by the drypantz promoter there
the $1 off disc vch can be used at giant/coldstorage/ sns/ guardian

Huggies dry/comfort
====================
Sheng siong selling huggies dry/comfort $30 for 2 packs.
Certain outlets only

GOO.N
=====
I saw from some thread this brand is quite good...
U can get them at www.diapers.com.sg with free delivery with $60 and above spending. Goo.n S Size is selling at 15.20 (After discount) for 52 pcs and the rest need to check from web

Hi Emeraldbride
I saw but hor only 2 designs. i wan to see more lor...

Hi Fabbie
I lack of the baby cot set.. need at least 2 if one is dirty ma.. so finally get 1 more set at $35 .. somemore Aussino one...

jowin
hehehe infact i also want to buy a minnie set that snowger brought at Aussino. then my mum and my hub and my uncle stop me from buying T____T they say they bed sheet no need to buy. BUt i dun wan to buy MINNIE de! =( so bo pian lor. didnt buy. haha

2ndbaby,
the FBI card is only for those delivering there right? Me from glen e hospital ...so think not eligible leh
Btw seems like TMC very popular...went there to sign up and see so many parents with kids around. Heard got nice freebies to take home too after delivery. Regret regret keke. For Glen e, heard got none..and the baby dressed in clothing that look like rags...

fabbie,
why leh? you also not from TMC?

phyl,
the turqoise color look very nice leh..

Feel like gg to the bugis shop today after my gynae visit keke. Any directions on how to go there?

morning ladies,

i m so so so sleepy. my mum's fren will b giving us a used baby cot. i do not noe the size of the mattress needed yet...so i can't buy any bedsheets

merdith
im from tmc. and i didnt know about this FBI thing. so i miss out alot of discounts. damn sianz.

haiz. now really no mood. i realise alot of things keep losting and alot of things keep forgetting! really very jialet. i feel so lost! is like i remember i put my IMPORTANT letter in my bag, wanting to bring to office. then a few days later i realise in my bag is not there. Why few days later then i know is gone and not at that day. Really hate myself now. Sighz. and so angry that why i didnt read that FBI thing. I still cannot get it out of my head. I can look at parentcraft stuff but didn;t read the FBI thing. sighz. feel so lost. and frusted now. and im so tired now. sighz... T___T feel like crying out now.

bubblepear, tara and carmen- sorry i was busy that day at the cordlife talk. didn;t catch up with you all.

iemik0 - did you managed to go to the talk? i didn't get to see u too.

Fabbie, we got STM(Short Term Memory) now mah what to do. Talking abt forgetfulness, me too! I paid my utilities bills 3times over!!! No wonder they prescribed me 2tabs of fish oil hahahaha....... Think maybe nd to increase dose somemore hahahaha....

Btw, which is the bugis shop you guys talking abt?

phyl, okok..i take the blue one from you..you pass me during the meetup?

Btw is the meetup still on? where we gog ah

Meilik..no problem!

ikeike i hate that STM lor i can die because of that. and funny lar. you pay your bills for 3 times. I think now people borrow money from me i also can forget. i can wait till like maybe 1 month later then i realise who own me. haiz.

bugis shop is opp the guan yin temple those shops on the left. near the public toilet. there sell those baby clothes and towels everything. Quite cheap lor. can go take alook. I bought mine from here le.

Meilik

hehe ...Understand you were busy helping Mrs Wong.....it was good that we finally got to meet up though.....maybe during the meeting next month, we can catch up more....

meilik
mi went but my boi making a fuss so end up din go in for talk. onli sign up wif cordlife n bring him shopping. hehe. will u be gg for gathering next mth?

Harlow.. i'm back from my site visit..

meredith... which turqoise?

bubblepearl, okok.. remind me when the date nearer hor.. btw, its the one with the safety catch.. =)

Anyone can tell me how else can I sign up for the Sep 27th talk? Cos me no paypal nor cheque book leh.... why no accept credit card info one??

Oh Fabbie, that simalu shop ah. Roger that. I've paid already my homage hehehe....

Hi Hipo,
I'm also fr Mrs Wong class on sat, I rem she said she re-scheduled her talk. so classes are as per usual this sat.

Fabbie:
U r only one who missed out on the FBI. Me too!! Early early asked my hubby whether he wanted to signed up cos the gal did mentioned during the hospital tour. he din wan. but now tat cordlife is offering more disc for FBI member he's thinking of applying liao. I oso lugi on the 10% disc for oscar scan & antenatal classes. But if u apply now got 10% for future TMC hospital bills and $100 off if u take the single rm.

FBI membership is $148 (b4 28wks) & $188 (after 28wks).

So if u are still b4 28wks.. can still consider. I'm in my 25wk now.

Hi fabbie,
as xuelyn mentioned, you can still sign uP?

MIM baby sling @ OG
Went just now..argh the 20% disc for that is over. Only for 2 weeks so end up din buy.

Baby Scan
Today at 28 wks after the gynae scan, baby is at 1.2+kg. Alamak equivalent to 29 wks baby. I ask abt the GD, he say dun worry coz my urine test is negative every visit.

ikeike,
I also paid by credit card leh. I paid thru the paypal website. No need to login whatsoever. Just after the registration, I think they will redirect you to the site straightaway or through email.

phyl,
I like this one http://www.pupsikstudio.com/catalog.php?item=5

Just came back from my gynae appt .. I just hit 29 weeks ... baby is of the correct size and weight ... 1.5 kg !! Yay, likelihood, this baby's weight will be less than my previous girl (who was a hefty 3.9kg at birth) ...

Signed up for delivery package ... at KKH .. put down deposit of $1910 for A1 ward - single bedder(feel poorer now) .. lol!

meredith...i have OG card..think entitle 10% discount..let me know if you need...

wah,kristalangel...paid so much...even after using medisave?should allow more to be paid using CPF...

It's different for me cos I'm having the 4th child ... kena "penalized" ... dammit. so my estimated bill size for a 4th child (normal delivery - 2 days - single bedded) is $3710. The estimated Medisave claimable (with Medisave Maternity Package) is $1800 so my initial payment is left with the $1910. For your guys having your 1st - 3rd child the estimated bill size is $3490 - estimated Medisave claimable is hte same at $1800 so your inital payment is $1690.

Hippo:
sori for late reply as was engaged in meetings today. Yup, Mrs Wong class will continue as usual.

Lavendery:
pardon me, i din check my email frequent enuff, so miss out on dat. I sms u and Clarris earlier this morning, u got it?

Im 28wk+ and will only be seeing my gynae 2 weeks later... such a looooong wait! sianzzz... so envy u all just got back from gynae visits! btw, thot our gynae visits will become more frequent as we approach our EDD, any idea how frequent will dat be? Think i will ask my gynae during my next visit.

kristalangel:
dun wori, deposit means can take back rite? cos at the end of the day, a big portion of the hosp bill can claim medisave. dun wori gal, $$$ can earn back one, but our BB delivery is an experience! ;)

corrine:
ya, my tummy feels extremely tight and uncomfortable since weeks ago. I think other MTBs oso have the same experience, like LuthAdel. But i think after our tummies got used to the "expansion" we wont feel so xin ku anymore lar =)

Mummy30:
sori, was in meetings and out of office for past 2 days. have a good rest at home, and then jia you again after proper TCM advice. if u feel bored, can jio us for tea or lunch or dinner?! hee... im arranging to meet Lavendery and Juzyounme (Phyl will join if she is free), can PM u the date and venue after we confirm =)

Carmen,

yup. I'm fine with it .. it's still not expensive .. not like it's 10k !! .. 3.7k still quite decent ...
anyway, my husband's Medisave quite fat so it don't bother us

They actually have a "Deluxe package" wahhhh that one really nice .. the room comes with an adjoining sitting room ... so stylo. I think if I sign up for that package, my hubby will surely KILL Me .. hahahahah

My gynae scheduled the next appt for 4 weeks later .. by then I should be 34 weeks, then it should be every week I think. But I can't rememeber ... so forgetful.

jowin, the aussino bedding set is the 6 pcs bedding set normal price at $69.90? now having 50%?

was on MC today so went to that bugis shop. only bought 6 pcs of top and long pants. total $19.

xuelyn
thanks for the information. im 30th weeks liao. -_____-

meredith
i sign up 188 liao. -____- and i dun thinkn i will be keeping the cordlife. too ex for me le.

The deposit that you place includes all the epidural...so if don use they will refund...hopefully baby be good then can deliver without any pain killers...then can save....i am only in 26 weeks....seeing my gynae next tuesday...when will need to see gynae once every 2 weeks?cant wait to see baby more often...

Think we should be looking at once biweekly visits from 32 weeks onwards. Me too am only in 26 weeks. But i feel that my tummy is growing exponentially! Even my friends commented that can see the difference in my tummy although they have not seen me for 1 week only.

kristal,
is your baby head down yet? My gynae told me my baby is still breached and by 32 wks if not down, he will try to rotate the baby?!!?

Ivy,
thanks alot
I let you know when I cfm getting it

My gynae said after my checkup next week, the following one will be 3 weeks apart until i hit 32 weeks.

After that, will be fornightly...then weekly!

Meredith: Your bb's size is good!!!

Phy: Thanks...i'll go look at the Pupsilk website.

Meredith,

She didn't say my baby's head was down .. from the scan and her description, sounds like not yet .. but still some way to go la .. baby will turn dun worry ...

I've lost count of how many weeks i am at now, haha. I guess 26weeks+? My EDD is 26th Dec. My next appointment is still 1mth later.

Corrine: I also feel that my tummy is bloated, tight and uncomfortable. Esp now i need to constantly sit up straight, cannot sit like crouch potato already else my tummy will feel uncomfortable when being compressed.

Wow i put on 5kgs since i got pregnant till now. My weight really shoot up very fast and many people could finally could see that i'm pregnant now. Now often got ppl offering their seat to me when i board into the MRT :p

Earlier on (think last mth?) i was still complaining why i put on only 2kgs, i take back my words now :p

Adelchia,
I went to see gynae today at Wk 27+. Dr Tseng asked me if I wan to scan or just hear bb's heartbeat only.
Of cos I opt to scan n hear bb's heart beat lah. BB's estimated weight is 1kg liao.

BB's head is still up. Not turned down yet. :p I asked Dr Tseng if can see bb's face on ultrasound. And yes, my little one did it again! She was watching my back! *ARGH!*

Snowger,
Wah, 1kg liao... so fast =) Now still early for bb to turn down rite? I tot usu is about 30+ wks then will turn down? Haha, your ger shy la, dun wan to let u see her face on ultrasound... =) Did u ask Dr Tseng if he'll induce if bb too big?
I wont see Dr Tseng until next wk.. so excited!

mummy30,
nice to see you back here and glad to hear you're doing fine

jowin,
aussino cot bedding set at 50%?? Really? Until when?

sam,
I like summer. Sounds very cheerful/bright. Try to 'psycho' your husband la.
And yup, will check out Gap. Thanks.

free stroller,
Me also want to get rid of the stroller. NOel is actually selling it at $240 (see: http://www.noelgifts.com/index.php?t=1221662317&Mentry=16VaXbW-ffff7a92d818c21d436d3b64592c223c&module=item&Pid=11040&Gid=210&Pgs=3) Am eyeing the quinny freestyle (so can bring my bigger boy jogging with me). So sad that i missed the BP the last time..haiz..

baby name poll,
thanks for voting! For those who can't access, the choices are..
Aseel (pure / original)
Ameer (commander / general / prince)
Ajeet (invincible)
Aqeel (intelligent / thoughful)
Fyi, the 'a' is pronounced as in 'a table' and not like 'ah' as in 'ali'. Thanks for taking the time to share.

If anyone wants to view my blog, do gimme your email address okie then i can grant you access.

inducing
at which stage will they induce? I was overdue 2wks n hoping that my boy will be too so that we can share the same sign (or even better, same birthday!) but i heard that if baby not out at 40wks, then doc will induce.. Is it??

baby position
Me at 27wk and baby seems to favour lower half of tummy. The top part can press press but the lower half is very hard most of the time.

wah..super long post.. sorry ah..

I'm from Mrs Wong's Saturday class, the 4.30pm slot. Does anyone know if all her Saturday classes (both 2pm and 4.30pm) are going ahead as usual this week? I was there last week when she said that class will carry on as usual, but got a bit confused as to whether she was referring to the 2pm or the 4.30pm class. Can anyone help me out here? I tried calling Parentcraft Centre to ask, but no one picked up the phone. TIA!

Ivy, for KKH, the estimated bill you pay does not include epidural ... those are under "additional charges" .. and I phrased it wrongly .. it's not a deposit that I paid ... it's the INITIAL PAYMENT ...

The last time I gave birth, I got back like about 1k from my initial payment.

llig, ya i like "Summer" hope to change hubby's mind ...

Snowger, ya i am slightly worried that my baby won't have the space to turn around .. since she's 1.5 kg already at 29 weeks. Hope she turns soon before she can't !! I don't want a c-sect!!!

morning ladies
din hav a good nite rest as keep having cramps. hope todae will be beta.

llig
usually dr will induce when u r 40weeks. scare baby in distress.