(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Sometimes having contractions now is normal... Apart from our womb stretching.. The uterus also has to practice contractions for the real deal.. They are called Braxton-Hicks contractions.. They can last for about 15 ++ mins... U can actually feel the uterus hardening.. can be quite disturbing but it's normal...

Aiyoh.. during confinement I'm soo going to bathe and wash hair... I'll not be able to tahan ... =) Anyway my mom also did it last time and she is ok.. perfectly healthy... no back and bone pain.. Still can do sooo much yoga!! =)

Nowadays, when i sit for tooooooo long, my left pelvis will hurt.. like a blue black kind of pain.. Do u guys have it??

juzyounme & jowin
ohhh ok ok ok. thanks hehee

Damn. i just know about this FBI thing in TMC -_____- didnt know that my scanning and going for courses and stay in hospital will got discount if i aply FBI! omg. i feel like killing someone... and I think is too late for me to join! T_____T Wah.. so dui sia! cannot take it. the scan and everything infact got discount now all gone. =(

Fabbie

Are you planning to bank your baby's cord blood? If you are, still worth it to get the FBI card cos the discount is $450....also you will get some discount off the delivery/hospitalisation fees if i am not wrong....you should check if your gynae participate in the FBI scheme....cos some gynaes do and you can get discount off the gynae's fees....

jowinbaby,

"Paige" is pronounced the same way you say "PAGE" ..

Actually, for years, I liked the name "isabel" ... hubby hated it .. so in the end, I named my female Golden Retriever that .. sigh.

Juzyounme,
Are u a clean freak? I get frustrated when house gets dirty too. But nowadays, I oni take magiclean mop go one round in e house. Use vaccumm cleaner, ask my hb to carry to living rm. finish using, ask hb to keep. If possible try to get ur hb to help the chores. For me now put clothes to wash, my hb hangs them. me vaccum, he mops. me cook, he wash.

If my hb dun help, i will NOT wash his clothes, not cook for him, not vaccum the floor. Unless he has super high tolerance for dust/dirtiness n plenty of clothes, he will definetly help u out.

If possible get those little market carts/ office trolley to help u move you n ur boss heavy stuff in office ok?

Adelchia,
For me huh, I think my bb is ave or slightly below ave weight. So shld be ok bah. Your bb's weight he say "OK?".

lalala..

spree-ing is FUN!!!

woohoo.. i bought the neck float thing.. wanted to get the tub.. but when i told hubby, he ask me if i'm going to swim in the tub from now till baby turns 3mths.. he say if i'm not going to swim in the tub, i should know what to buy and what not to buy..zzzzzzz

cant remember its meredith or mimi who told me abt the MIM sling.. erm.. i got a Pupsik pouch instead.. hehe.. coz it has no rings so easier to use.. (shh.. its a gift!! woohoo!- Thanks Su Ling)

My maidenform bras are here already!! so i think i will go collect it soon!!

Bought a maternity jumper for myself.. its going to be mailed to me SOON too.. so happy

left with YunBB's babymallonline stuff + my destin creamy thing..

I'm a happy mama!! if any of you feel down, spree-ing might just solve all your problems!! =)

jowinbaby - actually, that's what we plan lah... we haven't even asked his aunt about function rm lor. so it's still a dream. ;P i heard of pple whom managed to book some rooms somewhere just to save on the cleaning up & 1 shot settle everyone. my house is too small to house so many pple. now still don't even know baby cot put where...

ikeike - huh, that means u r somewhere ard eh... btw, my last email to u does contact my mobile no. i don't have ur no... so tolong, even if u want to go ard pigging, let me know where u r & i will appear. where u buy that dress? what's PJ?

Snowger,
Dr Tseng said my bb weight is average. But i think i'm putting on weight too fast! Must watch what i eat liao. Within 3 wks i put on like 2kg.. GOSH! Now too scared to even weigh myself. Btw, i think i'll tell Dr Tseng no need to scan for the next few times. Each time he scan, i can only see parts of e bb coz too big to fit unto the whole screen... feel like a bit waste $$ lei... So long bb is kicking and moving, shd be ok to stop scanning till later rite?

piggichia,

wat is maternity jumper??? n where do u spree usually?

i will b doing confinement at my parents' place. does it mean i can actually hv the full moon celebration at my mum's place first followed by IL's place? i shudder when i think of my IL's house coz it's so dirty n unkept!!!

Adelchia,
Hehe... Me put on 6kg thus far. He never comments much on weight gain nor appetite. Cos to him, most impt is bb's growth.

Agree... My hb told me the ultrasound photo can't figure out wat is it one. U may want to ask him for opinon. The last rd he measured the bb (e.g. head size, adomen size) to track growth n see e position of umbilical cord too! So i guess there is still a purpose other than for us to see our little one.

mi looking at confinement food tingkat. no one helping mi do confinement tis time round so gotta rely on tingkat. anyone got recommendations? heard natal essentials not bad.

iemik0,

i found these few companies that provide confinement food catering:

1. Natal Essentials Tel: 6284 7688 Email: [email protected]
2. Red Dates Catering Tel: 6778 3238 Email: [email protected]
3. New Baby Pte Ltd Tel: 6345 2229 Email: [email protected]
4. First Delight Catering Tel: 6348 2528
5. Homy Catering Services Pte Ltd Tel: 63482528 (Motherhood Magazine Ad)
6. Buffet Paradise at Tel: 62847688 or Email: [email protected] (Kelvin Ong 6284-7688)

fabbie: Yea, most likely 90% will be celebrating baby's full month at my own house bah. Cos from last Nov since we moved in till now, we still haven't held any housewarming yet (only vistors been to my house are my hubby and my family members and a few of my close friends). So take this chance to hold Baby's full month + housewarming

iemik0: your "cooled boiled water" means as long as the water is cooked and boiled, it doesnt matters if the water has cool down to like normal tap water temperature?

Jazlyn, its just a normal jumper.. but i think its elasticized or something.. hehe.. i spree from SMH lor.. but i usually will look ard for the best deal la..

that day snowger also asking me.. actually, i find spree-ing rompers cheaper than buying from outside.. of course cannot compare that bugis shop la.. but in general all the cute rompers i bought, the range is from $2.65 per pc to the most ex it abt $6per pc.. but all these is jalan jalan clothes la.. at home one all from the bugis shop and waiting for ppl to give..

Hi Adelchia
me too la!! within 3 weeks, i put on around 2kg.. or even 3kg.. can imagine tat.. i really dun know how to cut n diet liao

phyl...where u get the jumper??sounds cute for a mommy to wear that.
they have the place for baby to swim in vivo...wanted to buy the neck float...but in the end think more practical to just bring him to the shop in vivo...warm water....!!

phyl...how you collecting from Yunbb??

Ivy, the jumper is from some Taiwan site spree.. i saw it once in one of the maternity shops and it cost abt $59.. but i think i bought mine for $20+ nia.. Eh.. girl, that harbourfront shop tub very small leh.. the baby going ard in circles only.. haha.. for the last outing we pop by and see.. the baby damn funny.. i intend to buy the tub and put in my balcony.. can add warm water also ma.. private also.. at the harbourfront shop feels like a zoo.. with so many on lookers..

yunBB haven contact me for collection yet.. dunno yet.. i bought quite alot from her.. so either i go pick it up from her or something lor.. why leh?

ooo.. you mean the things are in liao ah.. hmm.. she have not advise me on the shipping yet leh.. how much u buy and whats your shipping like?

LuthAdel,

yeah, "Isabel" is a nice name ain't it .. ? I still wont mind naming my daughter that but hubby says now definitely can't since our dog is named Isabel ... bummer.

hahaha .. ya she's now 5.5 years old ... when she was a puppy and was very naughty, I would be yelling "I-SA-BEL" so loudly .. I think the whole air base could hear me ... (this was in the states) ... hahahaha ...

My friend also picked a Golden from the same litter as mine (we both got ours from a lady from some farm .. whose female Golden had a litter) .. she named hers "Jenny" ... ok wat ... hahahah.

haha.. sam i need the name when i go to the vet.. hehe.. i cant simply put GER GER on the form rite? hehe.. it would look so BAD.. hehe.. but my cat is very funny, she responds to voices not names.. so i can call her anything i fancy that day and she will come.. hehe.. and it ranges from monkey to darling to notti pussycat to piggy.. hahahahaa

up till now I still doing housework even though there is a part time lady helping me every Saturday. I still feel she is not doing it clean enough to my standard..

After she leave, i will vacuum the carpet again.. clean the toilet again.. n mop the floor again. Sunday is usually washing hubby's smelly socks!! But quite difficult alr even though i m sitting on a stool, still feel difficult in breathing, but no choice, i dun trust hb's washing, dun want him to end up in itchy feet..haha

Phyl
I call my cat Phoebe and then my friend unknowningly named her daugther the same name. So when she was at my place and called for her daughter, my cat appeared instead! hahaha, So the 2nd cat I decided to give a more cat name, Friskie or "mei mei"

ikeike,
Thanks!you have it? Which year was it? Can bring it nxt lesson? No worries, I will return you b4 the last lesson

Juzyounme,2ndbaby, fabbie.
ya I was refering to the 3 books by her.

Today feel so sick..coughing my lungs out....but dun dare to take the dhasedyl cough syrup given my the GP. Heard from my colleague who is a doc the codeine in it is not so gd for the baby as it suppresses the lung..and also 3rd trim liao so cant anyhow eat...

Anyone know if there is any effective natural cough remedy? Feeling so angry with the cough..

hi iemik0,
me also wanted to order confinment catering. Will you be ordering a trial meal? If yes, share with me your comments about the food hor..

winnie.. actually the main reason i get part time cleaner is cos she can help me to iron the clothes and clean the windows and cupboards and cabinets which I do not have the discipline to do so..but washing toilet and mopping floor, i hv my own standard, i must scrub the toilet wall, the corners the mirror..

I've been feeling very grouchy lately & poor Hubby has to bear it. Dunno why...can have sudden outbursts & will get easily irritated. Sigh.

Anyway, i finally bought a pack of diapers. Bought size S Mamy Poko just now (72 pc, $22.75). I learnt that diapers are not light because i walked home with them & now i feel tired. Heh...

Phy: Any pics of the pupsilk pouch?

busy afternoon at work... haiz... actually intend to take mc tmr but cannot cos got something to rush. sian....

phyl, u spree-ing queen leh.... actually i also bought a few rompers from SMH spree. last week jus ordered from overseas spree, 3 polo ralph tees for my boy.

phyl ... I know what you mean .. once when I was at the vet, this old lady brought her dog in 2 c the vet - the dog's name was "Ah boy" ... eeeeeeeeeeeee !

LuthAdel, I think "Pheobe" is a nice name for a cat too ...

I had cats when I was growing up .. they had the typical cat names ... Coco, Ginger and Honey ... they lived a loooooooog time .. about 17 years ... Coco and Honey passed away early this year (I cried buckets) and now only Ginger is left ...

emeraldbride...how much you paid for your part time cleaner?so tired...tml took leave already..just wanna stay at home and accompany hubby as it is his offday tml

yuppie!! today on leave..so went to bugis shop w my mum..and we gotten all the towels and handcloths which we would need..

Now..what is left on my list is nappies pins, baby cleaners, cotton wool, wet tissues, maternity pads, nursing bras and disposables panties.

ivy, me paying her $10 per hour.. she usually start at 9am and end at 1pm..she is quite fast in doing the house chores but ironing will take very long time..

where did you find her??so it is flexible...when you need cleaning then just tell her in advance?which area you staying in?

lavendery
as long as its cooled n boiled water can liao. temp does not matter. tt is for those veri strict confinement. hehe. i heck care la. onli 1st 2wks good ger. laz 2 wks cranky coz veri bored n restricted. hehe.

scarlet
tink not gg for trial meal(natal essentials). coz fren is fussy eating n she say nice so shud be not bad. hehe. can trust her taste ba. heard portion is big as well. meal for 2 pax like tt. =)

seems like i hav to start getting my room packed. yet to start n whole house in big mess!! =X hb say no pack house, no more shopping. sob. =(

Good morning all..

Meredith, if u sign up at FBI or SBI card @ TMC, u will get the three bks free. If not, u can check out the WTS section, from time to time, there are mummies who are letting go of these bks.

meredith.. it doesnt have any buckles or rings.. its fitted to your size.. so its safer coz in case nv put the ring properly, then baby might fall..

Pris, see the webbie ba.. the ladies selling it is Su Ling.. she's super nice.. i got the bluebells one and i will try first.. then if hubby likes it too, i'll get the grey or khaki one for him..

they recently had a spree.. the spree price is quite good.. but now spree close liao.. ask Su Ling if u interested lor.. or ask her when next spree..

http://www.pupsikstudio.com/index.php

bubblepearl, i got a extra packet of nappy pins.. hehe.. wanted to buy 2 packets but end up with 3 coz can get 1 additional stamp from OG for the tefal pans.. hehe.. u want? its from lucky baby. you can choose blue or white.. after discount its $1.50 only for 6pcs

sorry, hehe.. this below link is for customized beansprout pillow.. me got one for my Hayden yesterday too.. hehe.. din get extra pillow case coz think its a little too ex for cloth.. will make my own ba.. its $16.80 incl delivery

http://www.buniquestore.com/PillownPillowcase.htm