(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

AdelChia I normally see people offer pregnant woman liao. the pregnant woman will close her eyes and sleep. Wah lau. i hardly sleep in mrt de. lolx and kay siao sleep i cannot sia. faints. duno how leh.

read newspaper or book okai lar. i play game like abit weird leh lolx

Ask you all gals your tummy got appear some moles? those little moles. i realise i have some tiny black moles around my tummy area wor. sighz.

bubble pearl (bubblepearl) hehe... its ok.

The doc got same first name..=)

Robinson is now on sale 20%. I think if buy the pump only, not the promotion bundle you can enjoy the 20%, but if its promotion no more discount.
Furthermore, if you have the robinson card got 5% rebate.

But Ameda breast pump no more discount, its $388 if I am not wrong. No more discount, coz its special price. (The promoter says)

fabbie,
my tummy no moles, only got rashes. Think i kenna the PUPPP. Super itchy and have to put cream from gynae.

esther,
Think there's a couple of places tt offer the Ameda pump cheaper. Mums r us usually have discount, Moms in mind also. There's another online shop tt sells at $350+ i think but cannot remember whats the name already. Try googling... =)

AdelChia,
Since your budget is max $400, how abt considering Medela Swing. I bought it at $399 after discount (Original-$599). I think its a good buy cos Medela is a popular brand for BF, and the review for mini-electri not so good. I thought of getting the mini-electric 1st, but later bought Swing instead..

fabbie,
my tummy do not have any moles.. oni stretch mark arn my hip area..

AdelChia, Went to Robinsons on Wed. Ameda dual electric pump at $388 before 20% disc. Saw Medela pump too, but din take note of the price.

xiao pooh,
Too late, i buy the ameda liao... Din know the Medela Swing was on discount... Wah, u managed to save $200 on the Swing! =)

Time is passing so slowly in the office...

Now KKH having 30% on Medela stuffs, i think it should be cheaper than $350 for the Medela Swing.

I'm still stuck between Medela PIS and Medela Swing. The price is also double, hahaha.

Intend to use Avent Manual Pump in the office to pump (confirm pump inside toilet cubic, as my office meeting room all are bay windows and they forever occupied).

And will use Medela Swing / Medela PIS at home, before i go for work every morning. Medela PIS is dual, so it will definitely cut short my time when expressing out the milk. But the price hmmm ......

Hi...

Oppss sorry didn't introduce myself... Never been to a forum.. =)

EDD: 8 Dec
Doc: Dr Yeoh Swee Choo
Hospital: Mt E.

Well, a lot of funny things can happen to ur skin when pregnant... The change in hormone levels can affect ur skin pigmentation.. resulting in moles or some have this darkened line starting from below ur belly button..

The most impt thing is to use sun block cream and stay away from the sun.. preggies are more sensitive to sunlight...

I religiously use just the clarins stretchmark cream morning and night... No complains soo far..I like the fact that the cream doesn't leave an oily residue behind... A big no no for me esp in sg weather!!

Actually, dunno whether any of you have read the book "What to Expect When you're Expecting" It is a very good reference for me and has helped me a lot!!

i use Galenic Elancyl, now has stretch mark shows one straight lines in abdomen. for mummies who use the clarins product, will the stretch mark appear?. cause i m thinking to buy clarins cream/oil.

its better not to scratch itchy tummy, as it will leave the mark or red dot easily.

I'm 25 wks into pregnancy and so far my tummy is not itchy or dry.. I have not noticed any stretch marks either... (fingers and toes cross!! =))

I have been using ONLY the clarins stretchmark cream since the 1st timester.. of course now I use it twice a day.. last time before tummy started expanding.. i use it whenever I remember to.

AdelChia,
The Swing I bought from KKH Pharmacy one..but okay lah, at least u bought one liao, less 1 thing to worry on..hee..

I oso just book my post-natal massage from Malay Heritage Jamu Massage..So happy..I got the 7 sessions one for $500..

Later me will be going down to the Isetan Scott BB Fair..Hope can find some good stuff..Very happy nowsdays to shop for my ger-ger stuff..hee

Talking abt stretchmarks, I got it when I m at 32 wks. Din expect strechmarks to appear at such a late stage for me.

Read that stretchmarks will not disappear or fade but surprisingly for me, my stretchmarks do fade away after quite sometime.

I was reading through this SMH forum and came upon this thread. By reading those archive threads from Dec mummies, i knew that quite a number of mummies are actually drinking soya products such as SOBE as a substitute for milk coz of the need of calcium.

However, based on my internet research, a lot of reports actually recommend pregnant mummies not to consume too many soya products as it is actually doing more harm, especially if you are having a baby boy.

In recent newspaper, it mentioned that soy product affects a male's fertility. As for a growing fetal development, as mentioned from internet, the female releasing hormones estrogens are complicating the developing sexual organs of the baby. It might lead to some cases of reduced size of penis or testicles. One interesting article you might wanna take a look is

http://www.wnd.com/news/article.asp?ARTICLE_ID=53327

Hope this benefits all the mummies here. So perhaps you might wish to switch back to drinking milk.

By the way, self-intro of myself.

EDD: 27 Dec 2008
Gynae: Dr Woo Bit Hwa
Hosp: TMC
BB Gender: Boy (1st child)

Oh, and as for the robinson 20%, it does not apply to the Ameda pump as $388 is already considered a special price.

AdelChia, I m using clarins oil. In fact, I didn't diligently applied on my tummy area. Only when I noticed the stretchmarks, I applied it.

Lavendery,
Ya, I only bought it quite recently on 13 Aug 08, before my gynae appt..So quite worth it lah..They gave me a free cooler bag, 4 milk storage bottles, 1 box of 20pcs of plastic storage bag & 1 purelan cream..

BubblePearl,
Thanks..got ur email..Btw, Im interested in the baby cot. So wat is the lobang about? Is the cot new one or 2nd-hand? How much is it? I kinda lost-touch with the offer u all were mentioning sometime back.

Chrysalis20,
I drank alot of soya bean milk cos I thot it was supposed to be good? Its another option for milk which drank till sianz..Better heed ur advise & cut down liao..Thanks for the info..

Hi Gerry

Soya of coz have it's pros and cons. But the cons is the release of female hormones which affects the fertility and sexual organs of fetal development. Thus pregnant mummies recommend not to overdose it.....moderate yes. It even mentions that soy products can be used to treat menopause, imagine how much female hormones it is producing.

Coz once i'm pregnant, i started to look at internet what are the things i can eat or try to avoid, and came upon a lot of articles on soy products not good for preggies.

oh thanks chrysalis20...

Soya.. not good for preggies and men!! sigh...

I guess everything in moderation... there is no such thing as a poison rather a poisonous dose...

haha, moderate like soya tart is okie as our body might still need some good substance from soya....just try not to drink a few glasses of soya everyday continuously. it is still better to drink milk for calcium.

although older ppl always say drink lots of soya to have a fair cute baby....but i rather play safe and only drink it perhaps once a month.

I have a fren who told me to drink only milk or soya milk to have a cute a fair baby...

Dun drink coffee or choc milk...if not ur baby would be dark... =)

chrysalis20
one of my friends told me that it alrite to take alot of soya if we r expecting a girl.. not advisable to take if we r expecting a boy.. how true is it??? i ate alot of 'tau hwey' when i was expecting my 1st girl as i tot its a good source of protein...

Hi chry
i expecting baby girl, so can drink right??

I cannot really take milk as i still puke....
Did not have calcium pills etc from gynae.. even he ask me drink soya beans milk

Hi Gerry
I think tats myth la.. will not become a dark baby if drink choco

ARGH.. i m so fast busy today till can only read n post now... sianz...

took half day leave and went shopping today.

isetan scotts level 4 events hall is having 60% discount for all items for Gap Kids and Gap Baby. Additional 10% if you buy 3 pcs or more.

spent $60+ there and bought 4 pairs of socks (1 pair is only $1.80 after disc) and 1 jeans, 2 capris and 1 shorts.

sorry to disturb. I have a bag to let go, condition is v gd as its brand new, nv use b4. However, it nt a cooling bag. Interested pls PM me. Price can be nego. Thanks.

1675381.jpg

wrong info... i spend $53 at isetan scotts buying Gap baby clothings jus now.

the shorts after disc is only $6+, jeans $12+, capri shorts $12+, shorts (also a swim shorts) $12+

Hei hei.. have been busy yesterday could not post much!! On mc today (gynae gave me as there is a check up)..hb even ask her to give me mc on Monday as well cos I have been working till 10pm for the past weeks!!

I went isetan scott, bought pigeon laundry detergent (powder form), packet of baby wash (5pc for $10) and a playgym @ $99 (hubby bought for baby).. hehehe.. also stopped by Gap sale, bought a jeans jumper, jeans and a cute green shorts for baby, after disc only $48..worth it!!

Now m at 23weeks+2days and baby weigh 800g. Gynae was shocked that i put on 3kg within 4 weeks but cant explain where did all the weight goes (i told her must be to my butt) cos the rest of my body still the same leh..hahaha, so she say by the next visit, if i still gain so much weight, she will hv to ask me to control alr.

Going for glucose test in mid-Sept and for our next visit, will need to pay deposit for delivery charges and at the same time book for hospital bed liao..

So far no stretch mark which is good..even thigh or arm or breast also dun hv.. i do lunges to ensure that my thigh dun hv cellulite too though it looked abit flabby..hahaha

hoo..me oso juz came back from Isetan Scott BB fair..i find nothing much to buy leh..only bought an infant wrap @ $23 after disc..

Emeraldbride,
I was oso considering to buy the playgym @$99 juz now..but I oso wanted to buy the luckybaby play-mat @29 but too bad no stock..Is the playgym big? At the end i didnt buy cos too heavy for me to carry liao..

Hi emeraldbride
same as me lor.. almost 3kg within 4 weeks.. tats why gynae ask me to note my weight lor...

touchwood.. also no stretch marks so far

i m feeling bb pressing on my ribcage liao... abit tired to sit too long...if i crouch, even worst.. got to sit straight or lie down..

Jowin
Me too! It's so painful at times .. and he always press on the same spot somemore! Sometimes it's so painful and unbearable that i feel like taking leave to go home and lie down.
I'm down with flu, so when I blow my nose, I can feel the suppression even more.

today I had a big cup of iced lemon tea and liang teh (luo han guo and ju hua) hope my sore throat can recover soon!
Is it too cooling huh??

lilee..i think better dun take too much beancurd..cos it has "jiegao" added in...take soya bean milk ok..but not curd..which the item add to harden the milk..is not good for bb.

xiao pooh, not very heavy lar, after buying, take cab back lor..haha but hubby was with me lar, so i dun hv to be the one carrying it.

Tmr will go Plaza SG to buy scrapbooking stuff..then marina square's kiddy palace.. i tink the bb clothes at Kiddy Palace is cheaper than the one sold at Isetan Scott. Hehe

Jo, i will be pumping milk at the childcare centre during lunch time, once shuld be enuf bah?? Hahaha

I tot of enrolling for pre-natal yoga liao to watch my weight.. abit worrying liao..haha

bubble pearl,
thanks for the advise.. will change to soya bean milk instead..

emeraldbride,
u on scrapbooking too? i saw 1 shop at habourfront 3rd floor.. many scrapbooking stuffs there too.. i used to go to plaza sing and wheelock but now i have one more plc to go liao..

xiao pooh,
if u hv msn can add me [email protected], drop me off-line msg. I will exchange my HP no with u n the contact of the dermatologist as well.

chrysalis20,
not too sure if the soya thing is true. My dad made soya milk for my mum at home when she was preggy with me. She said she drank at least one cuppa a day! I would like to think my sexual organs are ok... :p

I guess moderation is key. But i did hear that we shld not be eating too much bean curd cos of the chemical they add to coagulate the curd.

Gerry,
My mum drank one cup of coffee a day when she had my elder sis, one bottle of fresh milk everyday when she had my younger sis. And guess what my elder sis is fair like tofu while my sister looks tan (so much so the teacher in pri sch thought she was a naughty girl - skip her malay lessons!). :p

morning ladies

nice weather todae. gonna drag my hubby n lil' one shopping. haha.

bubblepearl
i hav 'booked' my postnatal massage le. the lady massaged mi when i had my 1st one so gettin her again. hehe.

snowger,
me juz added u in my MSN..

bubblepearl,
Me juz signed up with Malay Heritage Jamu Massage for my post-natal massage. Got the 7 sessions one for $500..Need to pay the $200 deposit 1st, then after the 7 sessions then pay the remaining..

Wishing all mummies here a lovely weekend..