(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

emeraldbride,

We will still get $3k as cash gift under the current scheme...

Cash Gift: $4K (extra $1K)
CDA: up to matching contribution of $6K (extra $6K)

So correct lah... It is $7k + Your one month pay (if u wan to take a 4th mth off (no pay) maternity).

snowger if they really keep it to jan 09 leh?

so we only get Cash Gift 3K only huh? for First time mummy?

then the CDA will only include 2nd child only is it?

Hey, this petition list publicly reveals our name and IC ah? Err...safe to reveal IC on the web like that? Can the petition administrator keep that info as private?

fabbie,
if the date unchange yes for 1st time mummy will only get the 3k cash gift and the 3mth ML.

in old scheme CDA only for 2nd kids onwards.

fabbie,
that is bad for all mummies like us. Though mine is a 2nd preg. Dun sufer as much lose as the 1st time mummy but i wan my 1 more mth ML cos intend to bf longer this time. Now i am sad abt it as well. Hope they backdate.

I am only 5 days away from cut of date..

agree with jappooh, i do want the 1 more mth ML as it really help toward successful bf.

I am 1 wk away & also joking with my colleague, next visit to gyn, will ask him how to keep baby in the womb longer.

agree with jappooh. Its not just one more month maternity leave. it seems like they dont treasure 2nd,3rd,4th time mummies as much as 1st time mummy as they didnt enhance the perks for 2nd child onwards espcially the 6k cda and also 10k income tax thingy. We are also adding onto the population mah.

They seemed abit insensitive this time round. they left out this portion of us. If only they could be fair as in year 2004, there's won't be so many people feeling shortchange now.

Now loosing out 1mth maternity and 7K cash is really alot for us like middle-income people. These amts are definitely not peanuts to us.

yes i going to ask my gyane as well since i am just 5 days away. Dunno wat is my chances for keeping the baby inside me for another 5 days.. Sigh

I only bf my bb for 3 mths last time cos i cant pump milk in office.

It is a wrong move for me cos i have quite a no of milk that time.

This time more determine to bf longer so i was so happy that there is 4mth ML. But just one day i am disappointed again.

fabbie,
we say wan to delay but have to see our baby also. is not up to us to decide loh.. I think most gyane wont agree to delay the baby for too long as well. So actually the chances are low loh. Unless those due on 31 Dec.

I also wanna delay till 1st Jan, going to ask my gyane too whether is it possible or not. However if baby's health or my own health is going be an issue, i just gotta go ahead to let the baby come out on its own when its due.

I only heard of cases, inducing the baby when its overdue, but i never heard of cases where we can try delaying giving birth our babies until a specific date

Ya..true...so we can only hope that the government can amend the date and DONT LEAVE US OUT!we are contributing, why sacriface us...we still have the babies inside, why exclude us for the new benefits?

Those giving birth in Jan to April is also pregnant now, why include half and exclude half...all being unfair...!!

should consider migration....

dear mummies, just a quick update on the progess..

the names are coming in fast and furious into my email and i've got abt 400+ names already.

My 2 cents is the list that i have has more credibility than the online ones.. OMG.. one cant even get the surname rite.

well.. like i said b4.. once i hit 500 i will send the letter out to PM..

so keep them coming in ya.. like i said this morning.. i WILL NOT PUBLISH THE IC NUMBERS OUT ONLY PM WILL GET TO SEE IT. Cool? Trust me.. we will see the fruits of our labour tonite!

[email protected] Name/IC/EDD

Fabbie,
If they maintain cut off date, first time MTBs will be getting bonus/incentive as per the old scheme. I.e. $3,000 cash only. Really super lugi to be excluded in this manner.

And yes, the benefits for 2nd child are marginal compared to old scheme (i.e extra $1K cash + maternity + tax incentives).

I saw in Channel 70, sm mothers who get super early contractions (cos they have multiples n super pre-mature) will get a certain type of medication which will ease contractions to keep baby for longer in e womb! Then again, u have to see whether ur gynae is agreeable or not.

I heard subsequent babies usually come out earlier.

Hi ladies, im new to this forum..I have already signed the petition & post up my frustration in many forum..hope our petition can succeed..

can u imagine. about 4 months theres 400+ new born babies! thanks phyl. and infact phyl http://www.petitiononline.com/8Aug2008/petition.html has IC. on it too. can copy everything and combine. duno will have dupliate anot. hmm

snowger.. orh.. wah.. i really no mood to do anything leh.. yday till now.. not even have the mood to work. i hope outside the "PEOPLE" can really see us here praying for date changes.

wah i think from aug - dec mummies are all in a bad mood. lolx. imagine... a happy thing that we have. with just a date that gov give us. All so lost.. faints.

I think jan 09 mummies will be worried that they will have early birth and not having the package. I think this issuse will affect aug - dec 08 and Jan 09 mummies.

Juzyounme hahaha that someone got nothing to do at home mah. pity her husband letting her stay at home and not doing house chores haha but anyway she already shut up le.. so dun bother ba. =) we got to bother the more serious stuff! hehe

fabbie,
Jan09 mummies who gave birth in Dec08 can still appeal & have higher chances of getting the enhanced bb bonus. Whereas for us, our edd is in Dec08, chances of successful appeal are low.

Jappooh,
Me too.. I want the 4th month ML to stay at home with my bb more than the add'l $1k cash.

eh i've been out the whole day .. gosh, so much has happened here !!

fabbie, who are u and juzyounme referring to???!! gosh, I'm kaypo. lol

I oso no mood to work today..so stress up & anygry that got headache..take mc today to rest..haiz..hope to hear good news frm Govt soon..

Me 2nd time mum, for me I just want to be fair, not halfway there.

Sam,

They r talking about a Mrs Brown in other petition thread. i was very pissed off oso, but just ignore her comments ok liao.

mummies.. no worries k..

i've sent the letter out to PM already.

take good care of yourself.. not worth frowning over this ya.. smile!! =)

i'm going home to my sweet hubby who did not see me yesterday and did not hear from me today coz of this baby bonus thing!

hehe.. he even cooked my dinner!! woohoo.. reallie happy!