(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Bubble pearl..
its abit worrying.. but dun scare urself... mine also quiet for a few days i scare... my friend told me, sometimes bb abit sluggish at certain days.. u may wan to "jump" gently' rock your body.. last alternative.. drink some cafferine stuffs, like coke or tea...

But dun know true anot la..

bubble pearl ya lor. infact pregnant woman cannot see all these de.. after pregnant than see the blog would be better. cus they took her ashes and little coffin. if not your thinking will be more worried. anyhow think also cus we are quite sensitive now wor. so the best Save the blog till after u give birth then see. dun see now.

infact the blog i did see before im pregnant.. quite sad, did shear a tear too. Haiz. Hope the couple would have another little one. =)

Phyl - Ya i saw one the EDD 31st Dec. Faints. that mummy must be damn piss lor. My coll also ask me to see can wait anot. i say how to wait??! later head come out i push it back meh?! hahaha

jowin that website can write things. great! but duno they will see anot.

fabbie, i also read the blog before pregnant. now i dun wan to read all these unhappy things, wait i keep thinking and thinking

haha.. fabbie your edd is end nov rite? haha.. mine mid dec.. my toopid colleagues tell me to paste masking tape n dun let baby come out.. haha.. i also wish baby to be born Jan, so wont loogi in school year ma.. but well.. actually if really got 4mths hor, i think its a super good thing for me coz i dun have ppl to help me ma.. so i can spend more time with baby b4 my son start calling his nanny "mummy"..

reddates - i think it works same logic as plastic water bottles. when i was a school kid to now adult, i change water bottles usually once a year.

Sam - my feeling is that i will gain more than 8kg. haiz. the last time i weigh myself at beginning of the mth, i have so far gain more than 4kg, and that was at about 20 weeks. anyway, i'm thinking of having BK cheese burger now. but i won't be having it eh, at work mah. and haiz, i miss US. i can get my best fren in oregon to try check out for me, but again, size is a concern. i rather spend more to get correct size, then get cheap but all wrong size.

AdelChia - is ur colleague a female? not intending to get married and have kids?

lavendery - ya, the blog quite sad.

Dan&Gab Mummy - thanks for the tip. i will visit spring maternity to check out.

bubble pearl - don't panic eh. mine also at times go too quiet.

how to wait? mine is mid dec one.. cannot wait one... once overdue, induce already... the placenta will become matured to provide baby with food too....

Sigh!!

bubblepearl, i heard b4 from someone that her baby moved v little throughout the pregnancy also but turn out fine. Her gynae told her that her bb was facing a different direction which made it more difficult to feel the movements.

Ivy, there's many Spring Maternity outlets. Suntec, Causeway Point, Century Square, AMK Hub, Plaza Singapura and Tanjong Pagar MRT. I bought mine at Century Square.

Morning Ladies

On a ligther side, you can try the Pant Pant Blow technique to see if you can hold your baby back ..hahahaha

Jowin
hahah, that technique is supposed to hold back baby when the time is not right to push mah... so can try and see how many pants and blows you can do to keep bb. :p

juzyounme, i've decided to stop weighing myself.. its too depressing.. i cant really find my waistline anymore...

But ladies, even if we can hold in our babies until Jan to enjoy the improved baby bonus, we will have our confinement during CNY, which means extra 1k for CL..etc...and then cannot enjoy CNY and cannot bring baby to collect ang paos....

sigh....better not lah....

bubble pearl,
yesterday my baby didnt move as well. I was super moody cos baby didnt move and hear of we might not get the 4mth ML.

This morning baby become active i feel so happy. If not i think i will head to my gyane liao.

lets wait for the 1pm news. If dun have tehn we voice out together to see they backdate anot.

My edd suppose to be 30 Dec and shifted to 27Dec and it just 5 days away from jan lei.. So near yet so far..haha..

Actually as dec babies i am more worried on he loss out to his peers. Cos like 1 yr diff from Jan babies lei.

For jan mummies who give birth early can appeal they will get it. so no worries for them.

Hi Sam,
I admire you for keeping your weight gain within 8kg! kudos.. You'll be my inspiration from now onwards.. hee..

Juzyounme,
Hi5! I gained 4.5kg at 20wks.. much to my horror! keke.. bcos in comparison I only gained 2 kg at 20wks during my previous pregnancy, this time it's doubled! So scary to think about the total weight gain at the end.

Santorini,
I also don't want to be in confinement during CNY! I rather give birth earlier if possible..

ya...hope i can get 4 mths also...no one to look after bb...want to spend more time with him...where can we get to know the 1pm news?

mimi ya lor.. you will go back dreaming here and there. and got more nightmares.. so dun see those things better.

Phyl yup end of nov.. YES i also make a joke about putting a tape dun let baby out till Jan 09 lolx.

Bubble pearl ya baby is tired of kicking. so is sleeping. remember? babies starting loves to sleep n sleep n sleep de.

Si mi Pant pant blow? Oh btw. if really Jan 09 so meaning we didnt entitled the EXTRA baby bonus is it?!

scarletGal,
i also dun wan to be in confinement during CNY. My 1st boy i give birth on the 7th day of CNY so lucky. Everyday tell him dun come out before CNY..Haha

Though i not going to have CL i still prefer my confinement is over b4 CNY.

When i first see gyane my edd is 4 Jan lei. Then is slowly move to 27Dec..1 wk diff. My hubby ask me to tell bb to come out on 1st Jan. haha.. I ask him how to control? Let the baby choose his own birth date..

I'm one of those late Dec mummies-to-be too (EDD 26th Dec). Its merely just 6 days apart to reach 1st Jan 2009, and i would probably have loose out alot of goodies benefits due to this 6 days difference.

Hopefully we can really benefits from this round.

Hi fabbie,
if it really jan 09 mostly wont entitled the extra baby bonus loh but u still get your 3k bonus. So lets now pray hard that it start in 1st Aug like 2004.

Regarding bb movements, i find that if i drink caffeine stuff like tea then bb become energizer bunny! keep kicking vigorously and quite hard some more, quite scary leh. So now trying to cut down on these drinks.

lavendery,
i am worst lei. At 1st edd is on 4 Jan then shifted to 30dec and shifted once again to 27Dec. So i wonder can get my 1st scan that show 4Jan and appeal anot..haha...

I am just 5 days away. 1 day later than yours. Unless our babies overdue loh then we still have chances..hee..

hippo really ah?! cus i sometimes drink COKE =X especially slurppy. ehehe

Jappooh thats bad no baby bonus also.. i will be more angry. i rather havre more money then leaves! cus having a child is really hard to support no extra money de. haiz.

Hi fabbie,
dun get angry 1st lets see wat the news say this afternoon. Actaully the 3k baby bonus cant help much as well cos they pay by 4 installment as well.

The joy of the kid is far above the incentives that govt gg to give us. So all mummies lets be happy mummies and dun get upset ok?

fabbie, ya loh.. very scary to me.. like playing drums inside then non stop somemore!

I want my bb bonus too! if they really increase to something like 5k then very heart pain leh

Jappooh: Can appeal one meh? Haha, i guessed they only accept what is written on your baby's birth cert. Think doc also won't allow baby to be overdued more than 1 week. So i guessed your chances of striking 1st Jan 2009 are higher than mine, keke

aiya, me most lugi one.. EDD is 30 Dec! Sometimes the scan shows EDD 31 Dec. If really effective 1 Jan 09, 'dui' ah...

Jappooh,
your boy is so guai & obeyed u to come out later .. hee

lavendery,
Can appeal if EDD is in Jan but deliver early in Dec. I know of a successful appeal case back in 2004.

morning!!!

seems the topic seem to b on baby bonus n ML!!!

anyway, me can't qualify for the perks as me n hb r not s'porean. our kid will b m'sian after birth.

lavendery,
if the edd is on jan and give birth early can get gyane to write a letter and state the actual edd. This type of appeal ususally can one. Cos back in Aug 2004 they are many case like that. Cos mummies to be cant control the baby if they wan to come out early.

For me hor cos is 2nd birth ppl say usually will be 2wks earlier so i think chances are slim. There are a few mummies even later than me rite they gave higher chance..hee..

For me only the 1st few mths the scan show edd is 4 Jan dun think gyane will write letter for me cos offical my edd move to 27Dec loh.

scarletGal,
ya i haev the same edd as u b4 my NT scan. Later change to 27Dec. U still have chance cos maybe bb choose to come out on 1st Jan. hee..

ya i also have a colleague appeal in Aug 2004 and get the baby bonus loh. Her edd in Aug but due to health problem have to c section in July.

Ohh can appeal ah? Aiya, i should try to bride my gyane in changing my EDD to Jan 09, keke.

As my EDD is 26th Dec, i yearn for a Xmas baby. So all these while, kept telling baby to come out on 25th Dec. Now must tell baby change of plan liao, pls come out on 1st Jan 09 instead, keke

haiz, guess what, i managed to speak to MOM hotline officer. she said starts from 1 Jan 2009. I clarified by asking so those babies born before the date will not benefit from 16 weeks maternity leave. she said yes.

ok, fine...

LuthAdel - wah, never heard of this Pant Pant Blow technique. how to do it?

piGgiCia - hmm... the nurse will weigh you, you don't have to weigh urself. ;P

scarletGal - well, this is my 1st pregnancy lor. if next time got 2nd one, i can imagine a greater increase.

Jessie - thanks for the tips. will check out the bras. where did you buy them from? I sign up Thomson parentcraft starting on 7 sep.

scarletGal ... wa lau .. I don't intentionally keep my weight down la .. I'm oredi so big to begin with .. if I gain 20kg, I'll be like that big DHL hot air balloon ... hahahahaha only that I can't float ...

Don't worry, juzyouandme ... I BET YOU MONEY THAT YOU WILL LOSE ALL THE WEIGHT YOU GAIN DURING PREGNANCY IN A MATTER OF MONTHS AFTER GIVING BIRTH ... all you SKINNY chinese girls ... sigh ...lol
so envious ...

Juzyounme
hahaha this technique will be taught to you if you attend antenatal class lor. I think it works 'cos the other day while supermarket shopping with my HB, he went to poo for 10mins and i managed to hold my lau sai for 10mins with that Pant Pant Blow. haha passerby must be wondering what this silly preggy woman is doing! haahaha

Baby Bonus
Lets face it, there is nothing we can do be it implemented now or later. If now big bonus for us and if it comes later, what can we do? Also, the current $3K in 4 instalment means $750 each and this can't even cover a basic Infant Care cost per month despite the $400 subsidy for infant care. *sigh*.

"The Baby Bonus cash gift and matching Government contribution in the Children Development Account (CDA) have been enhanced for Singapore citizen babies born on or after 1 January 2009 (or whose Estimated Date of Delivery is on or after 1 January 2009) to lawfully married parents. An eligible first and second child will receive up to $4,000 in cash gift and enjoy matching Government contributions in the CDA up to a cap of $6,000. The benefits for a third and fourth child remain unchanged with cash gift of up to $6,000 each and matching Government contribution of up to $12,000 each. Children of the fifth and higher order will be eligible for Government matching contributions in the CDA up to a cap of $18,000 each. "

if EDD is jan 09 also entitled? wat can we do abt it? can write in?

Juzyounme;
I bought from pretty international, also from seiyu bugis. dont buy too many cause size r changing. about 2 or 3 months later, u need to buy another size then.

Lavendery;
Thank you for the info of free bath termometer. i have called and got mine soon.

my colleagues told me to tahan another 1 week. EDD is 23 Dec eh. haiz. i don't want Jan baby eh. but the baby bonus sure sounds good.

Sam - u haven't seen me before i got pregnant eh. i'm not those skinny type as i hope so.

LuthAdel - ok, will wait to be taught at anenatal class.