(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

so sad... my EDD is 25th Dec! One week away to 1K cash! to give birth earlier we are able to control, but to delay the due date.. it is impossible!

mumslove - try tahan another day.

Jessie - i see. did u buy recently? coz bugis one now should call BHG. wondering if bishan BHG has, so that i don't need to go bugis.

Can we appeal or write to REACH or PM Lee? This is really not fair to us as those EDD on 1 Jan 09 is also preg now. We are also contributing to the population growth right?

Today is my birthday yet this is the kind of present given by govt, i feel so damn sad now.

Can we appeal? SInce PM already announced in AUg 08 rally, why does it take a few months to be effective???!!!

making us happy for nothing...

sigh, we not only lugi $1k for 1st child lei. Also lugi on CDA of max $6k + 4week ML.....for just few days different. "crying" sian liao

Anyone writing in?
Here are the details:-

Contact no.
Baby Bonus Hotline:
- 1800 253 7707 (Calling from Singapore)
- (65) 6253 7707 (Calling from overseas)

- Baby Bonus Fax: (65) 6355 2124

Email address:

Girls
i m ready to join in the petition, but can someone with good english write in? mine terrok... Sincerely Appreciated

i feel like taking half day urgent leave liao sia.. really damn no mood.. duno why gov left us out. and i duno why they are so unfair to us. Who are they targeting? NOn pregnant woman? oR HALF of the pregnant woman?! Wah.. blood boils sia..

so sianz no money already. now this kind of thing come. i rather they dun release anything. since it doesnt make us good. Duno what they are trying to do.. sighz. damn sianz. damn upset now. .. sighz

i also want to join the petition!!...we should all put our contacts there...so unfair...those delivery in Jan also preggy now...UNFAIR!!!

who is going to write the petition?

my bb kicking...thinks he also agree that its unfair!!

kRiStiNe/jowinbaby - my colleagues said since it's 1st pregnancy, usually won't come out earlier than EDD. some babies even come out 1 week or 2 weeks later. so they tell me to endure. haiz, i don't think i can tahan so long, 1 day also v sian. i don't have the patience.

Jessie - ok, i go check out.

I think maybe we can open a new thread. so we can rather the other months thread so that we can APPEAL together..

I want to join is oso, so unfair, if it starts in June'09, fair lah. Right anot? Either all get it or none. My english writing terrible, can someone write the letter and we get all the mummies here from Aug to Dec to sign the petition and best write to the forum and stomp.

Hmm....Felicia where r u when we needed u most? :p

yes i agree that if wan to start either start now or June 09. Is so unfair for us. My edd only 5days away from 1 jan 09.

it should start now or June09 so unfair....in 2004 they also start in Oct04...why now must wait so long....the preggy that suffer the loss this time all very angry...how they want us to contribute in the future...

Cant work ....so unfair!!!start new thread then we can just sent email to [email protected]
or to PM lee...to let him now all mommy are so sad and feel so unfair!!

i think email to wong kan seng also no use. email to mr LEE better. so whats the thread title? someone create leh.

WA BIANGZ!!!!!!
rEALLY LONG BIA MEN!!!!!! HOW CAN THEY DO THIS TO US????????
Ok, no 4 months si bo? i no scared liao, surf net n don work!!!!!!!
mumslove... we super pity men!!!!!!!!!1 1 day diff oni... DUI AH!!!!!!!!!!!1

Guess u haf all heard. all the baby bonus perks are gonna be implemented on 1ST JAN 2009!! So unfair...

If anyone is gonna write in, pls count me in too!!
MY EDD is on 30 Dec!! argh.. 2 days late for all the perks!!

dear ladies, there is a meet the people session tonite to see mr lee at:

Blk 322 Ang Mo Kio Ave 3
#01-1928
Singapore 560322

who wants to go?

Tonight? Wow very last min leh.

Hopefully got some Dec mummies living in AMK, can help us to voice out our concerns.

Very unfair!! So unfair! Where is Felicia??? Need her to post up inside the STOMP again, why she this time so quiet one? *Arghh*

i have already posted my feedback on REACH and I can see lots of other mummies doing the same too! pls feedback to the portal so that they sense our frustrations!!

Yep its so unfair!!! How cum tis time round it start off date so far as compare to the 1st implement of bb bonus scheme.
should at least start say 1st dec 2008 mah.. alamak push until 1st Jan'09. Really sickening lor.Esp now ecomony doing so bad,everything so ex.. we missed out the 1k cash benefit+6k dollar matching+additional maternity leave..all these really mean so much to all mummies.

do hope the govt can do something.