(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

if the newspapers were to publish this article.. nost prob they have already gotten the information.. so sad for us!

OMG!!!!!
pls dun let me giv birth on 31Dec, 2359hr......... will be damn xianz men. i will tell my gynae the clock spoil...ah hahahahahah
If that's the case, dun reveal so early right?? make us happy for nothing leh...
My company dun giv child sick leave at all!!!!! that means : no 4 months leave, no child sick leave n no increase in baby bonus!!!!!!

i dun think its press conference.. today is tuesday parliment grp.. so they will talk talk in parliment.

wait.. i go call my friend working for the PM office..

TODAY newspaper did state "come next year"...but hopefully it will be implemented effective date 1 aug...that time the change in the incentives also effective as at 1 aug 2004 right?

When can we get to know the outcome...?

let's keep our fingers crossed for the press conference! Hope that they will not forget women who are already pregnant!

Sigh....if not gg to give us this yr, then why tell now. Like give us hope then take away. sian

if Yr 2004 start in 1 Aug 04, then why this yr we so lugi lei....so unfair...

read from oct 08 mtb thread, someone mentioned that she got info from reliable sources and it's confirmed that the incentives starts from jan 09

we already preggers they dont care la.. they just wanna encourage those still considering..

hippo, those giving birth in jan, feb, march & apr 09 are also pregnant now mah... so it's quite unfair to us.

my bb is kicking me so hard now. is he protesting also? haha

zzzzz... the girls not saying much... zzzzzzzz

angry liao la.. 1 who works under 1 of the M in PMO says its a legislation thing.. whatever that means.. but she says no official emails with regards to the new baby bonus scheme has been out yet.. so tell me to relax first.. she also mentioned that there is no concrete ruling that its 1 Jan 09.. nothing is cast in stone yet.. lets watch the 9.30pm news lor..

me spoke to the other girl from legislation side one la.. erm.. law law thing la.. then she said the same.. nothing concrete.. all rumours still.. she ended off with telling me i shouldn't have made baby when i went Sabah.. zzzzzz

hippo is right ... they are targetting those women who are still hesitating about having kids .. not us ... for us, it's too late mah .. they know that.

ya...it is really unfair...should start from 1 aug 2008 just like the past....we should all protect...the aug-dec MTB...today conference...don know will let us know the date....

where is that FELICIA when we need her.. haha.. she should start telling STOMP how much we protesting here!

COME next year, mums and dads will get to spend more time with junior after he or she is born.
For the first two years of baby’s life, both parents will be able to take up to seven days of unpaid infant care leave a year.
And for all those times when someone needs to
stay home with the sick child, or be with junior on the first day of school, both parents can now claim six days a year of childcare leave, until the child turns seven.

>> From how I intepret the Come next year, it could be applicable for only the unpaid infant care leave.. Naturally, that phrase should be applicable for that statement. If it is together, shouldn't it be in the same paragraph??

tried calling MOM hotline, put on hold for long time. no officers want to answer my qn eh?

Ivy - the sorella bra u bought is it a maternity or nursing bras? i'm looking for cheap nursing bras, don't know where to get.

scarletGal - mine is medium size. baby not too big not too small, ok liao... i also scare i can't shed off fats.

Sam - u still hungry? i'm hungry after eating lunch.

Jazlyn - ya, i became more forgetful too.

piGgiCia - my bonus also pro-rated, split into 3 times. haiz, if got any govt jobs, introduce me eh. btw, u have any books that i can rent to read? i want to know more about feeding babies to toddlers.

Juzyounme, the sorella bra is normal bra...not considered for maternity, but its for comfortable as it is soft and no underwire. Nursing bra that time i bought at John Little sale...only $5.90 each...you can try to go to John little see if they have it there..but there is no brand for that.

Most nursing bra will cost arnd $50 each...

u all so funny and cute. hahaha the COme next year infact is quite obvious that is next year liao. but u all just wan to pin hope, haha i also pinning hope. but not so much lor, if hope so much u will be angry if its positive wor.. still got to wait for who to release the "so call actual news?" maybe wait till end of this week see what will happen lor. but be prepare ba. haiz..

Oh so we cannot enjoy the EXTRA baby bouns too?!

Hmmmmm seriously, I do not think it should even start in Jan 2009. Cause the Jan 2009 babies would have been in their mummy's tummies already! Then my nxt qn is why then are we not entitled?

If they want to be fair n square, then they should apply the scheme to babies who are "made" after August 2008 National Day Rally speech.

Anyway I am not hoping for too much from the govt. If there is more incentive, good lor.

Juzyouandme,

Ya man .. I was just thinking about wat to eat .. hahahaha .. just had a mountain of rice and stuff for lunch ... JIALAT.

LADIES!!!!!
MY AMMIO RESULT IS OUT!!!!! GOOD!!!!!!! CONFIRM BOY SOMEMORE!!!!!!!!!

no wonder the food i crave is the same when i was expecting my elder boy. ho ho ho...

THANK U LADIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!! MUACK!!!!=)
Muz smack his pipi when he come out liao. hahahah made me so nervous n down these few weeks. hahaha

Congrats mum2ndx - a good news after all the rally thingy.. sigh!!

My boss commented that I actually put on weight!! Guess how much weight I put on since I discovered i was preggy? 9KG!! and I have not weigh myself since I got back from KL - which will probably increase by now since I was eating so much so much when I was at home..

I was having such a relaxing time back in KL that baby was kicking the whole day for the past 4 days. He must hv felt that I was having a carefree mood then..today he did not kick me at all, mabbe he knows I am working hard to clear my mailbox..keke

Hi found in oct thread that someone email the Today newspaper journalist. Here is the extract of the reply.

"Hello,

"come next year" refers to the fact that the measures are expected to effect next year. DPM Wong will announce the full package and the details this week. I hope that clears it up?

Yanqin"

mum2ndx,
congratulation!!!! no worry from now on....

Tamms/Meredith,
may i know how much Dr. Ananda charge for your detail scan??

i bought it at the john little expo sale...that time during metro sales also have...not sure they have it in store... you can try...don buy those branded...cos use for a while only...

Juzyouandme,

wa lau .. I just hungry ... so I ate bread with butter and made a hot milo ... hope it lasts till dinner .. dun think so though ..

They nursing bras at Marks and Spencers not too bad also .. 2 for $100 I think .. quality looks good .. if you're thinking of direct latching for a long time .. should be worth it. but must get at least 6-8 pieces .. die la, that's like $300-$400 bucks.

But still cheaper than mothercare .. i know their nursing bras more ex than that but haven't checked in a long time .. last time I remember they were like $89.90 for one ... dunno abt now.

Meredith,
yup....when my gynae from Malacca scan my bb tummy got fluid, then i was refer to Dr. Ananda, think they are friend...
i paid $480 though...maybe i spend around 3 hrs there...and got a CD, all the detail scan of bb...
at first he suspect my bb becos of thalesemia (spell not correct), after the detail scan, he can confirm my bb not thalesemia nor down syndrom.
Anyway, we do the blood test...and confirmed both of us not thalesemia carrier.

Now i just think positive that my bb is healthy and always talk to him....hope all the bad will be gone...