(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Snowger - Ya lor.. Lol.. think by then we'll hv more "power" to ask our hb to do this & that.. lol... Btw, since 2 weeks ago, i'll already kena stepped on my shoes fr behind me.. wonder is it i walked too slow or pple walk too fast.. lucky never fall down.

Fong2,
Aiyo. They step ur shoe? Did you turn ard n scold them? I think I tend to walk too fast so get aches v easily. That day I step on a guy's shoe. Hehe.

I oso breastfeeding, but after go back to work will bottle feed bm. I bought 1 at Robinson tat day at $10.48 (20% + 5% Robinson card disc). Can consider buying more if Isetan has good deals.

Actually if not feeding formula still need to buy 4 bottles? That is what I gather from a lot of "To buy" list... Anyone knows?

Glenn - u r such a gd husband. btw, my tummy is obvious & i do wear maternity clothes.

piGgiCia - he gave me 2mths supply of obimin, neurogain, caltrate lor.

Snowger - well, some 1st time MTB already can feel movement... that's why i'm so uncertain, always wondering baby alive or not. i will wait till my next gynae visit at 24 weeks, if really no movement... haiz...

Jessie - i think my gynae would have say it's ok. coz i saw him on mon. he said baby doing fine.

Louisa - i have been concentrating. i have tried in lying down & sitting position. juz nothing lor...

Juzyounme,
I oso didn't feel at all when some first time MTBs experienced movements. So I understand how u feel lor. Wonder if e feeling depends on position of sac n bb. Maybe bb is kicking the other direction (i.e. not towards ur stomach?) thats why u feel nothing?

Dun stress ok, ur bb shld be fine. U went for detailed scan n they did say ur fetus movements is normal rite?

back from taka baby fair. surprising not many ppl at the fair. spend $69, bought pigeon clothings (3 for $9.90), cotton wools, anti slip mat, latex pillow, diaper pants and a set of mickey mouse clothings ($10). will be getting baby wipes, a few more pigeon clothings next tues.

Juzyounme, dun worry since ur gynae say ur baby is ok. i only feel movement last week (19w+), also cannot feel movement when i lie down before that. maybe your baby is gentle, u should be feeling bb's movement soon...

juz now went to see gynae cos when I called her, she say better to go do a CTG scan.. baby is okay with heartbeat of 157 per minute..not bad!

However, doctor says that if we fall forward, baby always will go into shock like thinking "what happened" so they will be very quiet - tat's y i did not feel baby's movement last nite but she also say that my baby boy is quite gentle.. movement is thr during scan but very gentle. Hahaha...

So Taka fair do not have NUK bottles but anyone know how much is the Pigeon steriliser?

gynae also asked me not to be too stressed up at work cos she say stress during 2nd tri will really affect the pregnancy..she insisted on giving me an MC tmr but i declined cos i simply hv too much to do at work... cant afford to take MC ..ARRGGHH..n i was telling myself tat i will go back on the dot today but yet.. din happen

Hi hi MTBs! More things to share.

Read yesterday: Some studies shows that antenatal anxiety in the third trimester, can have a lasting attention/behaviourial problems, such as inattention or hyperactivity, in the resulting child. This is particularly prevalent in boys.

So mummies, we are approaching our third trimesters! Must stay calm and happy! (^_^)v

hi mommies...

I went Taka baby fair today!!! Bumped into 2nd Baby & Christine there... hee...

I spent a lot...bought about $530 worth of stuff. Luckily can do home-delivery...

If you want to see some of the items i bought, can go to my blog. (Not posting the URL here for privacy reasons.) I also posted the prices of the items i bought...

Just some updates --
* NO Pampers. Only Huggies.
* Some bigger brands/booths -- Medela, Avent, Pigeon, Fisher-Price & different strollers.
* B-free bottles sold
* Lots of baby clothes available
* Beansprout husk pillows available too

The SA told me it'll be very very crowded on weekends so mommies going there must be extra careful ok?

I have the following items for sales.

1) Bumbo seat @ $45. Very good condition in box and used less than 10X. Color: Aqua.

2) MomsInMind baby sling @ $10. Good condition

3) Hanging mobile for baby cot @ $8.

Self collect at Punggol MRT. Interested buyers, pls text 96510417. Thanks.

1615927.jpg

Loveangel, can PM me your blog URL, eager to see what you buy. Still thinking whether to go today or not as i'll only know my baby gender next friday. But very attempted to go
Ha Ha... Thanks

Ur bought so many things liao, I may be going to Taka tomorrow, must be morning if not alot of ppl. Dun 1 2 risk ppl banging into me.

louisa, emeraldbride: Taka having promo on the Pigeon steriliser. Steriliser alone is $95, but bundled pack with baby food warmer, baby starter kit and 2 more bottles going for $159. Can't remember the size of the bottles thou...

Good morning ladies..

Wah.. pris.. u really shopping queen!! haha.. everytime shop also bump into ppl one.. =)

i had a major leg cramp on my left calf last night. lucky it happened at 4+ coz after that cant sleep coz still pain. until now walk also still pain.. got any remedies?

ZZzzz.. its friday! 08.08.08 later i go buy toto.. hahaha..

Things i'll do if i win toto: (not greedy half million can liao)

1. Take no pay leave stay at home rot! (for a while)
2. Pay off my house and loans
3. Go on a holiday

lol ... wa, phyl ... the queues at the Toto counters are super long ... your leg cramp might come back from all the queueing .. lol

Wa, u so good ... just want half a mil .. I dreaming of being the ONLY winner of the 8 MILLION ... lol !! so shiok.

Loveangel,
can PM me your blog URL?

Wow so many of u start to shop liao. I am only interested in the NUK bottles. Will see Robinson still have the sales anot.

Thanks Adel.. Pris, r u on msn?? I never met any of u gals before, so even if bump into anyone of u while shopping i also dunno who is who..hehe

Will see if hubby can leave office on the dot today or not.. i hv not meet him for dinner for this whole week liao..he is so busy and i m so busy

Yippee..tmr going to Amara Sanctuary for R&R!!

Gynae will give me HL during my last 2 weeks of pregnancy - she say i shuld rest more..haha

Morning all.. Im going to taka fair with my frd today! Yday had a terrible lau sai. duno what i eat. so pain sia. nearly cry out. but lucky after i sleep and rest now feeling better le. =)

Pris.. msn me ya blog url leh.. i wan to buy the beanspout pillow! heard is good! hehehe

emerald today ya going to taka fair too? heheh

emeraldbride, wah! ur gynae say will give u HL leave for the last 2 weeks of pregnancy huh? so gd! dun know if i can ask for it too.... i wan 3 weeks! haha... greedy me!

hmmm ya I want to buy the beansprout pillow and the SwaddleMe wrap ... but both not on discount or anything ... so no rush la ..

mimi, she said she will give me cos she is worried that I will suffer the same fate as my colleague - her amniotic fluid almost gone and filled with calcium deposit. This happen because of stress during the 2nd trimester..since we both doing same job and now i hv to do 2 person job (she on HL now)..gynae afraid I will go through the same fate..hahaha, but luckily she says i hv quite positive outlook and still cheerful, so may not be tat bad, but still give HL to rest..haha

Hi experienced mommies,

anyone tried the B-free bottles? are the teats easy to buy or can we use the teats from other brands? i wanted to buy but dun know good or not. Initially wanted to buy Dr. brown but it's not bfree.

Hi Sam,

I oso wanted to buy the swaddle but not cheap, saw at the motherhood in expo few mths back, think it's about $22 for the normal ones.

BTW, OG is having store-wide 20% sale till sunday.

mimi
think bfree bottles is similar with Dr brown. my SIL buy the bfree bottles for her baby cos the baby having colic n with bfree it really help alot. saw bfree bottles on TODAY selling at Expro metro sale (like 2 4oz & 2 6oz + stelizer & steamer)

Sam,
my hubby say use towel to wrap can oredi... hahaha, but some of the wraps are so cute.. how much is consider cheap for the normal ones? tot i saw $29 at taka...

Snowger - eh, if kick other direction, my back should feel sth right? ya, the detailed scan on mon showed things r ok.

Mimi - eh, u feel it at 19wks eh... but mine now 20wks liao eh, still don't feel anything.

emeraldbride - baby will go into shock if we fall forward? i didn't know they can sense things -_-"

Sam, u SAHM? I tried for bb to latch on but gave up and express milk instead.

Ya, saw Lovegal @ Taka Fair. My damage not alot. $160. May go down later to exchange booster seat to hi chair. Too small for my current gal. The fisherprice hi chair is quite a steal at $199. Very colourful and nice. The cheapest liao among Britix and Combi hi chairs.

It would benefit those who are first time mum. But I still enjoy shopping at Taka Fair cos the rompers and clothes are real cheap. But this time round, I dun seem to see carters brand leh.

bur, not true la .. I've tried with 3 of my kids ... and it's not effective leh .. I think the swaddle me will be better ... so for my last baby, i will try it

Juzyounme, maybe ur baby is gentle in movement that's why u havent feel his movement. no worries since ur gynae say it's ok cos really some mummies can only feel movement in 22nd week.

2ndbaby, ya, no carters brand at taka fair. i am going back for more pigeon clothings.

i din buy the swaddle wrap, my sis ask me use nappy cloth or receiving blanket to wrap can liao

juzyounme, that's wat gynae says..cos bb will feel sudden movement and naturally when we fall forward, our heart beat faster and baby can sense it..tat's y my baby wasnt really moving on Wed nite which prompted me to visit my gynae on Thursday to do a CTG..usually baby will take abt 2 days to recover..this morning he started his usual kick alr..haha

mimi, for my firstbb, I also used nappy cloth to wrap. Its gd enough. Actually no need swaddler, but so tempted to buy after hearing so many of u all wanna buy, Hehe.

2ndbaby, that time actually i also wanted to buy the swaddle wrap but decided not to after listening to wat my sis say. and i can save abt $20. haha... use that money to buy other stuffs instead

dun tink i will be buying swaddle wrap - my colleague says she only use it once (when discharge from hosp)..so dun wanna waste that money..hehe

the taka fair have the sling wrap?? how much is the bean sprout pillow at taka fair??

any other good buys at the fair??

Your can get samples from dumex, they will give the swaddle blanket for free. Not very nice, but free...
I've just rec'd it on Wed.

Hi 2nd baby .. yeah, I'm a SAHM .. I direct latch la .. easier for me .. later on, when my baby past a year old then I give formula .. then I will buy bottles etc.

Ivy, I think the SwaddleMe was about $23.90 .. but not sure ..

emeraldbride ..

Actually, if you use the SwaddleMe .. and swaddle your newborn, they tend to sleep longer cos it's makes them feel secure compared to NOT swaddling them. I learnt that the hard way ..

If you buy one, then can try lor.