(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Jowin & Hippomummy,

I drink prune extract everyday, think after I ate durian and KFC the other day then constipate, too heaty liao.

Emeraldbride,

Must take care hor, have to work till so late everynite, dun overwork, not good 4 bb leh.

piGgiCia : how to donate the cord? by calling them will do?

Louisa & 2nd baby
My bb weight 421g @20 week. That means very2 overweight ah? my gynae never told me overweight ah. What is the normal weight for week 20?

louisa something like that lor. those are not tight de.. im trying to rest abit in office.. wana take leave today but last min got stuffs. so bo pian.

Jessie,
I went for my detail scan on monday which is my 20week and my bb gal weighs 306g, but i think it's normal cause Dr. didn't say anthing. I think it oso depends on the gender of the baby?

ah_bur,
my bb is girl n i m small size le. recently very worry for my bb, cause she not much moving le. kick also very gentle, almost k not feel the kicking.

Jessie: wow.. 20 weeks 421g.. i'm not very sure also.. mine is boy.. i also dunno how they measure, or maybe is gynae is those abit abit also cannot type.. that's y everything he also comment.. haiz..

dun worry too much abt bb, as long as got move can already ba.. u wan her to kick u so hard until your stomach pain meh? haha i read from website sometimes it's just movement, not everytime will kick one..

Fabbie: where to buy those loose pants? i never come for 1 day my work pile up already.. now trying to clear everything.. sometimes i wish i'm a SAHM.. everyday shake legs until bb arrive.. haha

Hi Jessie,

me too..when I was at 20 weeks 5 days my baby weighs 437g. Gynae never ask me to cut down on food leh..Tmr I am gg for the detailed scan. Hope the weight gain will be lesser.

piGgiCia - i think i will keep taking the supplements until i stop breastfeeding. coz i don't have a balanced diet.

anyway, u all feel baby movement eh. i until today feel nothing. 20wk 2days.

hi mimi
carry on..but not too much apples in a day... i use to eat 3 apples per day in my 1st trim as i dun really have appetite except for fruits n veg.. crazy.. hahah.. now i dun take so many apples but mix of fruits...

Hi Reddates
oh..durain very heaty one.. cut down.... too much baby will be very big too...

Hi Louisa
U can get at maternity shop but drawstring pants instead of rubber at the top...

Hi jessie
me too.. m i worrying too much? bb these few days not tat active n not much strong kick... my friend ask me drink abit of coke to "energise" baby.. cos sometimes bb abit sluggish.. wonder if its a good idea...

gals
since gynae did not mention anything about your baby overweight, i think it shd be fine

jowin, wah... u ate 3 apples a day! i also eat mixed fruits nowadays but only limit to apple, guava, honeyhew and durians.

for durians, i dare not eat too many also. yesterday i ate only 1 seed. i scare i sick again if i eat too much.

i think it's normal for baby to be 'gentle' on somedays. maybe he/she is tired after so many days of strong kicks.

lousia, nowadays i wear pants/skirts below my belly which is more comfortable. if u wear elastic band bottoms think it should be ok if u wear below ur belly

Hi mimi
ya lor.. until Luthadel told me apples lead more to constipation.. i scare.. stop...

Yes, i m wearing skirt, dress more.. as for pants.. all below the tummy.. more comfy...

Jessie, which hospital u delivering in.. there are hotlines to call them to ask.

KKH is 91064074 and 81389776
TMC is 91064752
Mt A is 91064752
Mt E is 91064726
NUH is 91064726 and 81389771
SGH is 91064734 and 91064076

it says to contact SCBB after 32wks to go thru consent process.

Juzyounme, i believe my diet is worse than yours.. hehe.. i dun eat veges and i dun drink alot of water.. i eat alot of unhealthy junk.. hehe.. wat supplements your gynae gives u? $100 alot leh..

emeraldbride, no worries la.. u din fall on your tummy rite? like wat the girls say, u still very worried then go see gynae.. me fall liao also got nitemare and also feel paranoid.. dun stress urself out k.. and also dun work so hard la.. relax a bit!

jowin, me also feel that baby is not swimming and tapping as much.. try spaghetti's little game with baby lor.. your baby is girl girl ma.. so action smaller.. =)

I wear 2 pc also. i pc especially long one look very fat. am so happy that i found top from normal shop but can wear for maternity.

for casual bottom, i wear hb shorts haa..haa.

piGgiCia, i also dun eat veg leh... find it those leafy veg bitter, so my mum cook cauliflower, brocoli, long beans, fench beans all those for me. if she cook those leafy veg i dun touch one.

winnie, i also find myself weird wearing dresses and i think i look like a big water bucket! for causal i am still wearing my own shorts, still comfortable cos all wear below belly and the waistband is elastic.

Apples:
My fav since preggy!!! Helps me go toilet leh, one a day = one BIG biz a day.
Yesterday had plums, today eating cherries! *Yum!*

BB movements:
I usually dun get kicks. I get the "flip-flops" in adomen area. Importantly is to feel "movements" not kicks lah.

Lousia,
I like my maternity pants! Esp those w cotton material at the stomach area and no rubber. Phyl n I bought a pair of "hipster" pants from Maternity House aft our Marche lunch. I find it super comfy n sexy! *haha* These pants require long tops thou.

Mimi,
I same as u. Dun eat green leafy veg! My fav used to be Sambal Kangkong. Now I take one leaf put inside mouth dare not swallow!

Jowin,
Our bbs are "shu-nu"s... *hehe* I usually feel more activity aft sugared or high energy drinks e.g. after lunch/after annmum. Today is first time I feel lots of movement before lunch (maybe bb hungry :p).

First time MTB,
you may feel your first movements in 22 -23rd weeks.

snowger, that time i ate leafy veg i told my mum got vomit smell.. haha... i also dun know why.

i read from somewhere that some mummies will only feel movements in 22nd week.

mimi,
I felt like puking when i see the whole plate of veg in front of me! My dad thinks I am crazy. But I told him I will replace veg with fruits instead.

Btw, my colleague just told me apples have high levels of pesticide residue! Guess it's another reason y not to eat too much apple (esp with skin). *Opps* He told me to get Organic Apples instead.

Louisa
ya i want bb kick me hard, so i know bb is active ma. now i try to talk to bb everyday, hopefully bb can be active n kick me, then i will b happy

SAHM k not shake legs la, i m also SAHM. quit my job while i dont knoe i m preg. when i told new employers during interview, then no reply from them. too bad...become no maternity pay.

Meredith
our bb abt same weight @20 week, so i m not alone. now u r how many week already?

Phyl
I am delivering @Mt A. ok will call to check it out. Thank you for the hotline number.

Jowinbaby
if u try coke, let me know can? since i pregnant, i no drink coke, sprite, etc.

Juzyounme
i start feel bb movement only @20wk. before that i check with my gynae, he checks bb and confirm bb is ok. after that i feel the bb movement. may b u can check with ur gynae too.

Luthadel
thank you for providing the website for length and weight guideline.

Hi jessie
dun need to try coke already.. i did a cradle rock... haha.. bb start moving...=P

cos i dun really like coke too
perhaps i try bubble tea, also have caffeine

hi all (sorry to intrude),

i'm selling my Quinny Buzz (3 wheelers) - Sulphur color (apple green)

its Brand New with Local warranty.

Warranty is still not filled as the guy at BBHyperstore said to bring back BB's birth cert after i deliver and warranty will start thereafter.

And it can be reclined totally and allows forward facing too.

Please email me at [email protected] if you are interested.

Letting go at a very good price!

HI Gers

I am just back from the Taka fair...went during lunch time to take a peek....alot of things esp Avent...i regret buyin at Metro last sat, the Avent discount durin this baby fair is more than 20%....sob sob

THe newborn Huggies pampers is also cheaper than supermarket, please remember to stock up more...not to forget Disney babies clothings going at $10 each...

Redates:
my bdae is on 20 sep. 31 aug i gotta attend a fren's bb's 1st b-dae!

gathering:
If there r other mummies bringing their partners.. i'll prob ask my hubby along too.

vege:
I also dun take vege.. subsitute w fruits instead.. addicted to mango & durian.. but both heaty.. sometimes kanna ban by hubby. dun get to eat. hahaa..

Weight gain:
I'm a bit worried cos I had 0 weight gain to date. My bb is oreadi 19 wk & 5 days. I lost 4 kg during my 1st trimester due to bery bad morning sickness & constant vomiting. Recently manage to put back 1 kg.. am I normal?

baby fair:
planing to head down tml after my detail scan. Hopefully bb co-operates and show me its gender!!

Baby Movements:
Still haven felt anything yet.. sometimes have the sensations of "butterflies in the tummy" but at the lower abdoement. Is tat considered movements?

Just came back fr taka bb fair. Avent and Pigeon having promotion. No NUK bottles. I didn't get anything fr the fair. Will be going again on Monday with hb and sis, as i saw a 4-in-1 bb cot which interest me, and one of the combi strollers too. Instead went to Scotts Isetan and bought a NUK steriliser at a discounted price of $101.80 which includes free gift worth $44.80 consisting of 2 250ml silicone bottles, 2 125ml silicone bottles and 1 deluxe brush. Original price was $204.00. With isetan card will have a further discount.

Jusyounme: Don't worry.. I oni felt movements on 19w5days.. from light tapping, then turn to flip flops, then now the light tapping getting more intense liaoz.. become kicking.. haha.. but not pain lar.. maybe got move but u never notice.. try to concentrade at night, u might feel something soon.. =)

Jessie: I guess it's only convincing to feel the bb kick ba.. move oni like nothing...

i also quit my job when i dunno i preggie.. haha.. but i started my new job straight away.. luckily my new bosses dun mind..

maybe u can try to do some part time job for the time being?

Luthadel: Thanks for the chart.. my bb is really overweight.. =(

By the way, did anyone buy the $299 cot with the free stroller last time? any comments on the cot? thought of getting one after the "7th" mth..

loveangel,
Re: Priority seat. That lady not paiseh one ah!

A similar 'snatch seat' incident happened to me too. Just yesterday evening on my way home, I was standing on the train platform waiting for the door to open. Beside me is a woman in 30s. When the door opened, she quickly walk to the only vacant seat, which is the priority seat nearer to me & plant her bum there!
She's not old, not handicapped, not carrying a child, and obviously not pregnant, but fat! She really buay pai seh one to occupy the only seat when me, a preggie is just beside her. So I stand in front of her, holding the pole & LOOK at her. No signs of guilt at all & she purposely looked away somemore. In the end an older woman sitting next to her saw it & kindly gave her seat to me. At that moment, I feel like snapping her pic & post in forum for everyone to see.. keke

Snowger,
Re: constipation
Apples work for me too. Just 1 a day. I used to drink prune juice, but I'll get the tummy stirring, gassy feeling. Apples are great.

hi gals ..

I also went down this morning after I fetched my daughter from school ... hmmmm .. it's ok la .. guess it's meant more for NEW mummies to be who have yet to buy anything ... I personally didn't find anything of interest .. lol
I'll be direct breastfeeding so no need for sterilizers, bottles and such ...

I ended up going upstairs to the 3rd floor and buying some baby and kiddy clothes from Guess and Ralph Lauren .. :p

U gals should go down though ... it'll be on till the 24th of Aug ..

Thanks everyone for ideas where to buy the loose pants.. will check it out on monday.. finally the long weekend is coming.. hehe

Thanks Fong2 for the update.. any idea what's the pigeon promotion?

Erm.. I didn't actually take a detailed look at Pigeon cos i'm more interested in getting NUK bottles. But i think it's more on the bottles and sterilisers and other related stuffs. :p

scarletgal, maybe next time we should take pixs of all these inconsiderate pple and post their face on the web.

Taka fair: wah..serious? the discount for Avent is more better compare to metro 20%? okok..i go tml lunch time and see see..keke

Dunno whether is it tummy getting heavier. Walked for abt 1hr plus then feel tired and abit breathless. Gotta sit down and rest. Somemore my back starts to feel abit sng sng. 3rd trimester lagi worse? Wonder if i still got energy to go shopping then..

Fong2,
Do you know the Scotts Isetan got discount until when for the steriliser? I may wan to get one too (since I using NUK bottles)...
How many bottles can the steriliser hold at one time?

Hi Fong2
yes. i m interested in the NUK deal...Discount until when ah? $101 is discounted with Isetan card already?

gals.
Loveangel sms me.. she said she bought about $300 liao at the fair.. haha..... bedder set at $59.90 etc..

She making me excited....

Hi all mummies...

Meilik:
Please add my details in the chart too. Thank you.
Name Theresa Khoo (Theresaanne)
EDD 10 Dec
BB# 2
Gynae Dr Fong Chuan Wee
Gleneagles Hospital
Gender Girl

Snowger - I'm not sure when the discount ends. So try to get it asap lah. The steriliser can hold up to 6 bottles.

Wow.. its really good... shall compare with pigeon at Taka and NUK one at Isetan

see which is better..

BTW, u went Isetan scotts is it? or Wisma?

Fong2,
Me oso same lah.

I forgot where I read - not encouraged to walk too much in 1st n 2nd trim. Suppose to take short breaks aft walking ard for 30mins/1hr. We are however encouraged to move/walk more in 3rd trim (for easy labour - this one my neighbour also swear by).

Hi Jessie,

Now I am at 22 weeks 1 day. Oh yah I remember the scan at 20 wks, the gynae told me the baby has long legs and the length of the legs is 2 weeks forward so hopefully it is the legs that is causing the extra weight keke.

Maybe yours also have long legs?

Tmr I will be going for the detailed scan..maybe I will ask if I need to watch my intake of food if he is still overweight.

Jowin- i went to isetan scotts. Actually i'm not aware of the sale thing at scotts. Went to metro paragon to check if got NUK steriliser. Then checked with 1 of the staff there abt where to get the steriliser. Was adviced to check out Scotts Isetan or Kiddy Palace. So went to scotts isetan and got a pleasant surprise.

Snowger - oh, i thought maybe i put on too much weight.. lol.. :p Overall, I've put on 5.6Kg since i got pregnant.

Fong2,
In case u still need bottles. Last week I saw Robinson had a NUK bottles deal. Not too sure if now still have. It is plastic bottles (2 big, 2 small) + some cleansing stuff for $44/$48+. I din buy cos wanted glass ones. :p

Jowin,
U got isetan card uh? I dun hv leh.
U going Taka Fair on Monday?

Pris spent so much? Wow! I also excited. If I bo liao, go down on Saturday to kepo then Monday again to buy the stuff. :p

i am going to taka baby fair later after work! will update you gals tonight. actually intend to go next tues but the posts here tempt me to go later. anyway my office is quite near to orchard.

Haha, Jowin... Aft i click "Post" then i thot "Eh, like Jowin tell me one - after her 1st pre-natal classes"
Thanks for confirming. *Paiseh paiseh...*

Fong2,
I think we will be "heh-heh-chuan" (panting) by the time we are almost due. Cos we would hv gained abt 10-12kg by then bah!

Snowger - Thanks. I'll think abt it. Cos still not sure how many bottles i will need. Thinking of breastfeed bb. Btw, i saw isetan scotts also selling NUK glass bottles in a pack of abt 2 or 4 for abt $40+ or $50+. I dun think i'll get the glass bottles, quite heavy. U shld go isetan to take a look.