(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

carmen, actually dr. chen did not mention that my placenta is low. i saw it in the report. guess it's quite normal for low placenta bah.

<font color="0000ff">I have updated for AdelChia, MumsLove and Jessie. Do post a bit so the mothers here knows who you are!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospi</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>LuthAdel</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>raven_1313</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Shirley Ang</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>2nd Baby</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>bunnipet</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>echo</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr. M George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Bubble pearl</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia/ ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>iemiko</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr .KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jolynash</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Evonne Tay</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Heng T L</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Funshine</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Karen Ko</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. KH Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Fong2</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Carmen</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>MT Alvernia</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Jessie Chow</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Ho Kok Kee</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>amber</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Prinzton (cherbie) </TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Tamms</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Mei Lik</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Meredith</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Pris (Loveangel)</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Mummyhamster</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Spaghetti</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>jowinbaby</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Reddates</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Decbaby</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR K K Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>llig</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. H S Ting</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>ikeike</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Glenne (Heaven 51)</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD></TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>lavendery</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Snowger </TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Santorini</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Jazlyn</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Phylicia (phyl)</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>mydarlings </TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MT Alvernia</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Jacqueline Ng</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Y Y</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Chia/Dr. Kelly </TD><TD>Pantai/KKH</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Mamamamia</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>DR Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Paulyn Kao</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Bernard Chern</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Tulle</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Joan Thong Pao Wen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Ivy Tan (jake travis)</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>DEE</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Vickie</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Charis Tan</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SC Chew</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Hippo </TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Girl 80</TD><TD>20-Dec-08</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Dr Tan KH </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL-Twins</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Adel Chia</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Mimi (mimizz)</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Xiaohwa</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Ah Bur</TD><TD>22-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Yunbb</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Juzyounme</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Winnie171175</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Kristine</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> Dr Lok Kah Leong</TD><TD> ESH</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Maidenleak</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>YL Polaris</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham WL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>mummymummy </TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Devendra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Chantalle</TD><TD>29-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>ScaletFGal</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Mum2ndx</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. C.H Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>mumslove</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></td></tr></table>

Hi Mei Lik,

Pls add me to the chart too =) Thanks!

Name: AdelChia
EDD: 20 Dec
BB#1
Gynae: Dr Paul Tseng
Hospital: Mt Alvernia
Baby boy

I'm going for my detailed scan tml. Quite excited. What will they do during the detailed scan? Can see picture of bb? Anything to take note of?

My doc also said I got low placenta the last time I saw him, quite scared it doesn't go up...

Jowin,

My hubby oso those quiet type, asked him 1 2 join anot, he dun 1. If he goes I oso have to entertain him liao.

It's lunch or dinner?

Adel,

So sianz rite, tired and cannot get to sleep. Guess training us to wake up when bb comes. heehee....

Hi Adelchia,

They will scan bb's heart, make sure got 4 chambers, blood flowing between the vessels, measure bb's head size, check internal organs like kidneys, stomach to make sure everything functioning well, take measurements of bb leg, hands, body.. Did I miss out anything? Ohh.. Gender. hee
Mummy just have to lie there for 30 mins and make yourself comfy. :p

Hi Mei Lik,

Can pls kindly add me into the chart:

Name KaRen
EDD 11-Dec-08
BB# 2
Gynae Dr. Adrian Woodsworth
Hospital Mt Alvernia
Gender Girl

Mimi and Phyl: I did question my gynae what to do if placenta is low. He advised dat for most cases of low placenta, as the preg progresses, the placenta will shift up automatically, so dun wori too much. I have 2 frens who have low placenta, they have both given birth to healthy BBs and are doing fine =)

LuthAdel - i think i need to do sth abt my appearance. i think i look older than u...

Glenn - my husband can't be bothered to visit forum. so i'm the one to check things out.

Snowger - ya, i saw the priority seats sign, but it still doesn't work. on mon when i have to travel on mrt to KKH fr woodlands. nobody gives me seat &amp; feeling terrible, i got out at yishun station coz i wanted to throw up. -_-

regards to MTB gathering, i hope u all plan it in august. coz sept i have revision class to prepare for exams &amp; at same time prenatal classes. so should be rather packed. but i won't name any dates when i can make it coz i'm also v uncertain on dates. u all fix that &amp; if i can come i will come. if i can manage to drag my husband down, i will drag him down.

piGgiCia - i went home to check my detailed scan bill. It says Ultrasound obstetric, FA confirmation. with GST, it's $128.40. :-(

got priority sign meh? On which MRT route? NEL don't have leh.. anyway, no one ever offered me a seat, regardless I travel to Tampines to meet hubby or travelling back to Punggol.. even though at times my tummy is quite obvious still will hv ppl trying to vie the seat wif me.

come to think of it, going out for gathering, i may not bring my hb. He is super quiet..I tink even if put all hb together he will also not talk..haha. He will talk to stranger only when he has a couple of drinks..hahah

Hi Hippo,

Thanks for the info! So I won't be able to see a picture of bb? Heard my frens say tt there's this 3D/4D scan thingy which lets you take a picture of bb. Did you try tt?

Ladies..need to rant a bit here today...

WAH piangz..i was taking NEL train this morning and i was still infront one of the man and this man happen to alight in the next station..Take note..the seat was right infront of me..and when the man get alight..i want to move to sit down and at this time..a stupid young man..sat! argh..i was like..wah piang...i wanted to step on his feet when i am getting off...and btw imagine the one whole stretch of the seat are all seated with mens and none of them gave up their seats.....

Emeraldbride..NEL got..it is in green colour.

Btw the seat i was talking about has a logo paste up...Graceious..is to..blah blah blah..i think they shld colour the mrt seat to make it priority seat...like sbs bus!

bubbletea:
hahaha... did u see if the young man may have deteriorating eyesight? hehe... it's like dat lor, when i took MRT during wkend, no one bother to give up seat to me too lor. In fact, im standing near the door and a young gal sitting at the nearest seat saw me and yet ignore me (and continue to listen to her MP3). Anyway, i have learnt to quickly move over when i spot anyone alighting. but in yr case, if im u, i will gently smile to dat guy and ask him if he mind not vying with me for the seat. Ah! youngsters nowadays...

Hi bubble pearl

sigh, its like tt 1 law in SG...last x tt lady also like tt. When got ppl getting off n the seat is right in front of me lei, n she is 2 ppl away from me. She cannot wait for tt guy to get off n just squeeze her way throu b4 i take a move to sit. N i look at her, n she like no c me like tt. Faint

So the prority seat does not help at all. Ppl still pretend sleeping...

LuthAdel .. ya, I hope so too .. very torturous for you ... well, I'll say a prayer for you tonite before i sleep that you'll have a good nite's sleep too ..

take care!!

Sam, Thanks that is really sweet of you
By the way, are you coming for the gathering? We miss you the last round

yah, agree that priority seats are no use.... i took train back from work everyday and no one give up seats to me... so sad. a few incidents when the person sitting infront of me alight then aunties simply snatch away the seat from me. it's really tiring to stand all the way back home, sometimes train will 'e-break' and the train will suddenly stop, dangerous for us.

I just had my 23W gynae visit today and it was a bit of good and bad. Baby is growing well and weighs about 600g by now!

The bad news is that my urine tested positive for sugar. I hope it's because I took some honey with my breakfast before I went for my visit. But my gynae is a bit concerned, because I've also put on quite a bit of weight (8kg since I first started!) so she's asked me to go for a glucose test. I will take the blood test a week before my next visit.

I'm a bit worried about it. Don't want to be diagnosed with gestational diabetes
Any other mummies out there in the same boat as me?

haha...carmen..that man hor..once seated ..his eyes dun glare upward and he is keep looking at his hp..i proposely push my tummy nearer to him..

echo - dun worry. Just try to cut down on sugar intake now. Drink lots of water. The last time my urine also tested positive for sugar when i was abt 11 or 12 weeks. I guess must be the week before i took alot of sugary stuffs. Then i cut down on sugar and my glucose test tested negative. I'm asked to go for glucose test during the next visit when i'll be 24 weeks by then. So right now i'm watching wat i put into my mouth before my next visit in 2 weeks' time.

Hi Adelchia, they printed quite a few pictures for me but they are the standard ultrasound photos. The 3D/4D scan gotta charge extra so I didnt do it.

Any mummies experience itching on the sides of the tummies and breast? I always feel very itchy and keep scratching like a monkey!

If people take my seat (esp those under my nose), I will tap the person's shoulder and tell him: "Sorry, I am pregnant and not feeling well. I really need this seat.". I wonder if the person will still skin thick thick glue his bum to the seat.

There are still nice Singaporeans around. Just that there are some disgusting ones around who are just insensitive. *tsk tsk*

Wondering why that Felicia never post our comments on the MRT seats in stomp?

LuthAdel ... sigh .. I would love to come .. but weekends are a bit hard for me ... hubby around and he likes us to spend time together as a family with the kids doing family stuff .. so I usually don't arrange meetings with friends etc cos he's not keen ..

I'll wait and let u guys finalize the day and date and location first and I'll see whether I can con him into going .. lol ... if it's lunch, both Sats and Suns are ok with me .. our church service and my girls' Sunday School ends at about 11am ..
so should be ok ...

hippo,
My tummy &amp; breasts are often itchy too. It's due to our skin stretching, tummy &amp; breasts expanding. I'll start to scratch once I take off my clothes to shower.. hee.

My personal experience is that the one give up seat to us are usually young ladies rather than young guys. Young guys will just look at my big tummy first when i enter then my face and then close his eyes.. I don't really expect them to give up seats if they pretent never see us but the case is he knows you're pregnant (May be thinking wa this "aunty" tummy quite big ah..) and yet got the face to look at you yet never move. that really make me angry!! No gentlemanship at all!!

Bubblepearl and Phyl: oops! sorrie! i got Bubblepearl nick wrong!!! hahaha... ya, weather hot hot, so make me feel like drinking bubvbletea!!

Echo: i kena the glucose blood test too. 1st time is becos i ate durians 1 day before the test and according to my gynae, durian sugar takes 2-3 days to digest, so my glucose is 9.3 (normal sud be 7.8 and below). so i watch my intake of sugar and when i take my 2nd glucose blood test, i pass at 5+ =)

So dun wori too much and juz try to watch wat u eat ok?

Itchy tummy and breast:
i experience it more recently. think it's becos our breasts are preparing for BM and tummy's stretching for a bigger "home" for BB ;)

echo
Hi, I'm now 24wks1day and I'll be doing my glucose test on 30Aug as part of a routine check since both my HB's family &amp; my family have diabetes. Dun worry too much ok.

Drink lots of water and stop all the sweet stuff.

Snowger hahaha i was thinking that leh. so funny.

reddates ask your hubbie come. i will ask my hubbie to talk to ya hubbie hehe

Bubblepearl: I board train from ang mo kio everyday, situation also quite jialat. When the train comes, the ppl all dun care, just cut the queue and all stand in front of me. Some see my tummy also dun care... Morning time almost no hope of getting a seat. Going home in the evenings is slightly better, once in a while a kind soul will let me sit. So far think ppl gave up seat only 5 times?

Hippo: My tummy and breasts itches also, plus soles. Doc said the itchy soles due to water retention, but i din ask him about the tummy and breasts... i think shd be becoz of stretching..

Any mummy can slp comfortably on the side? My breasts always become very squished and sore, then i end up sleeping on my back again, which I heard is not very good when tummy gets bigger..

How to stop the itch?? I slap on lots of moisturisers but it only help for a while. After that its scratch scratch again..

Adelchia, i can sleep quite comfortably on my left side. Maybe u can try to put a flat pillow between ur legs or under ur tummy. Or maybe my boobs are not big enough to be squished!

no good meh? sleeping on our backs? i sometimes feel comfortable that way. i always sleep side ways with my boster my hubbie say dun do that. baby cannot breathe ah! -____-

Adel ya. morning hard to get seats. but lucky for me. my house around boon lay so confirm got seats. 5 times people give up seat to u? its so GOOD liao. i dun have at all. not sure yday counted as 1 anot hahaha. but everyone is like that de. so we cant blame them. but i find it very funny that they all sleeping infront of me. trying hard to sleep and not opening their eyes. Im just really scare i pee thats all. LOLX

Adelchia..at least got 5 times..me only once..

Itchy: ya..i also have..but on breast and soles..opps..i got water retention based on what adelchia's dr say..breast super itchy now..i tot it was my bra material..that y..

Hippo

Dun scratch becos i heard from my colleagues that they used to scratch on their expanding tummies and end up they have lotsa stretch marks...like the map of the world!!!

Apply the oil or moisturisers...and tahan!!!

adel read this about sleeping on the back.

http://www.babycenter.com/0_sleep-problem-cant-get-comfortable-in-bed_7519.bc

Sleeping flat on your back puts the full weight of your uterus on your back, intestines, and your inferior vena cava (the vein that transports blood from your lower body to your heart). Back-sleeping can also increase your risk for backaches and hemorrhoids, inefficient digestion, and impaired breathing and circulation. Lying on your back in the second and third trimester can also cause changes in blood pressure. For some women, it can cause a drop in blood pressure that can make them feel very dizzy; for others, it can cause an unwanted increase in blood pressure.

ya hippo dun sratch pleaseeeeeeeeee will get worst de.. till stretch marks. just bear with it. or go bath again or just rub abit can liao. =)

Fabbie,

No hope of asking my hubby to go liao, he told me firmly no. He's those very quiet type, me diff, tat's y attract heehee...

My tummy sometimes itch, but after applying Olive oil, helps alot. When I sleep on my back, back pain leh

reddates .. your hubby say no but he still say you can go .. then good lor. Mine dowan to go .. then all can't go ...

SIGH ...

antisocial like hell ... hahahahah not like me, friendly ...

Hi hi mummies!

echo, 8kg not so bad...I'm almost 10kg from my original weight liao...depressing. One of my colleague remarked today that I'm starting to walk like a penguin. In fact, I'm starting to feel like one too. My urine tested positive for sugar when at my 12th week also - had a lot of durians the night before. After that ok leh.

Sleeplessness: I have been waking up at around 3.45am every day to pee since 3 weeks ago. Now resigned to it already. Tell myself it's training for night feedings.

Seats in train: It's so sad government have to put up signs to remind people to give up their seats to people who need it. Even sadder that people still don't do it despite the signs. *Reminds self to teach son to be considerate*

I was talking to hubby about Chinese New Year on Sunday. Next year will be the first CNY which we won't be going to Chinatown. We have been going every year since 10 years ago when we started dating. But just thinking about the baby in cute Chinese New Year clothes cheers me up ^_^

i'm back from my detailed scan.. everything's looking good but baby sitting cross-legged.. can't confirm if it's a boy until next mth.. bb weighs 380 grams at 20 weeks.. overweight ah.. haha.. good news is my placenta move up already.. yeah!!!

mimi: i think i'll not get from jshoppers already..bb so stubborn.. dun wanna let me see..

weight gain: my gynae mentioned my weight gain is too terrifying already.. now already 55 kg.. pengz.. told me to stop all my durians, cakes and chocolates intake.. so sad..

gathering: i think i can't make it for august, need to prepare the wedding stuff.. sianz.. no mood for it ah..

piggycia: for me, i followed doc's instructions.. avoid intercourse.. haha.. then move up already.. think as the tummy expands will auto move up one.. dun worry!

itchy breasts: i also experience that recently.. i jus apply lots of scratch mark cream.. and tahan.. if cannot tahan i pinch.. haha.. better than scratch until all red.. hehe

sleeplenesss: i also keep on waking up and pee at 3+.. damn tired in the morning.. no choice lar.. my colleague told me to stop drinking water after 8pm.. i'll try that and see if it works anot..

Hi Meilik.. u mind updating for me as well?
Name Louisa
EDD 25-Dec
BB# 1
Gynae Dr Tho
Hospital Mt A
Gender Boy

reddates. u fa xiao pi qi lor hehe. then say tummy pain. if he dun agree.. lolx. i always do that, but my hubbie always laff at me -___- hehe its abit silly dou but always make him laff then he will agree de. hehe.

sam why ya hubbie dun allow u to go? he scare not safe you alone is it? hahaha do the same tactic! hahaha =X so bad i am. Lolx

Fabbie,

Dun 1 my HB 2 feel bored oso mah, so poor thing rite if sitting down there wif a group of "strangers" coz he dun really talk much to strangers. If I throw tantrums I noe he will go, but reluctantly .

Louisa,

i try to drink lesser at night, helps abit, but still have to wake up 1 time to pee, if not 2-3times at least.

Hi Louisa,

I told my bb everyday few days b4 my detail scan to be good and let the sonographer see everything, and true enough, on the day of the detail scan, she lie on breached position and everything was done in less than 20mins. hehehe...

seats on the MRT: i stay sembawang but always alight at yishun to wait for the empty train from yishun. There's this time last week, when i was so angry. As usual, i waited for the empty train at yishun, when the train's here, everyone rush in and i nearly got a seat, before i can turn and sit down, this young woman next to me use her bag and chop the seat, then her bf rush in beside me and sat down, wah... i fuming hot, think can see smoke up my head...

Share a very cute game I read on this book "Bonding with your bump" by Miriam Stoppard.

When you feel your baby kicking inside you, try poking your tummy lightly and saying "baby, kick here" as you do it. See if your baby will respond back. I tried, and sometimes he will kick back in the right spot. Probably coincidental, but still quite amusing.

mummies, for your info, Eu yan Seng branch at Compass point is having 20% off sorewide till sunday.. Just went to top-up my birdnest, save quite a lot$$

i din notice the priority seat leh..hahaha, anyway, don't care also, from punggol to clark quay, i will always wait for empty train but going back time, no one ever offered, so no choice lor.

Don't what happened today when i was walking to my boss' cubicle, my knee went weak n i juz fell in front..luckily my right leg bended and managed to support me fr falling flat! But i got a shocked and till now still feel abit shocked!! Kept imagining the worst..but luckily nothing happened but when walking still feel abit pain on my right waist..sigh. Hubby blamed it on my late nights, cos till now i m still working in the office.

hi all...

Gathering
The gathering dates...i can make it for all except 30/08.
Btw...is the gathering for lunch or dinner?

MRT Seats
So far, only 3 people have given me seats on the train...and that is despite my big belly! On Saturday, this young lady even SNATCHED the PRIORITY seat away from me. I took a step back to allow people to alight cos i was standing in front of the priority seat...and before i could turn to sit...she DASHED to the seat &amp; sat. My hubby was soooo mad!!!

Later she was so embarrassed cos an auntie sitting 2 seats away from her offered me her seat. And the young lady exclaimed (in Chinese) to her friend, "Oh i didn't see!" BULLSHIT! The whole time her bf was pointing me out to her!!!