(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

actually i hope for a gal this time though my hubby is ok with both. My MIL expect me to have a gal this time as well so can have 1 boy and 1 gal. But when they knw this one gg to be a boy again they are happy also.. My MIL comments that as long as like my hubby can liao. Cos my hubby since young dun have to let her worry one. Where my SIL have bad temper and keep changing bf.

Actaully i also hope both my boys will have my hubby character.. Hee..

Now i just hope that my detail scan when well next wk. Most important is healthy.

Even my 1st preg i hope for a gal. Though is a boy all of us still love him so much. Now 1 day didnt see him i will miss him so badly.. Hee.. His smile make my day..

Wow!! Kristalangel, you had 4 kids before 35? Thats really an achievement man.

Snowger, you shd talk to your hb and let him know how u feel. You know how guys are not really good at expressing themselves.
I was thinking that if its a gal then can close shop. Now that its a boy I have to reconsider. :p Heehee

jowin, me also not easy to conceive. so we really have no preference for boy or gal. can get pregnant, we are very happy liao...

sam, i've been through the 'trying to conceive' period for more than 2 yrs, it's really tough.

Snowger,
i am opp of u. I wish that my hubby give me assurance that he is happy that i having another boy this time. Infact i feel bad that i cant bear him a gal cos i intend to close factory liao.

I even have bad dreams that my hubby look for other woman to bear him a gal after i knw i having my 2nd boy. My hubby laugh and say i am silly..

Hi Snowger
I know alot of MIL did tat.. i have relatives who receive $20K for having a boy and $10K for having a gal.. to encourage her having boys. In the end my cousin deliver 2 boys n 1 ger.. HAHA!! If its me, i dun care.. wanna give $ is it? I ALL take.. got $10K get $10K, got $20k get $20K.. But seem more like buying grandchild eh... But my MIL dun have such $$.. haha....

Well,no matter how, its ur own children.. gone thru 3 trimester to bring baby to the world.. i believe no matter gal or boy, u will dote on..

Its impt tat own parents (ourselves) DUN give differential treatment to your own child.. Those older folks like grandma etc... just ignore them... Like me, i grow to understand that grandma is like tat but if my parents did tat to me, i will sure wonder why i do not get equal treatment just bcos i have a elder or younger brother.... naturally i will not be close to my own sibling... so its a NO NO .. lucky my parents dote me n my brother equally. I just get a little more doting from daddy cos i m " daddy's girl" ma.. keke!!

Sam, i agree with u.. alot of my friends are still not yet conceive n trying hard. i m just one of the lucky one only... Use to discuss with them n talk about TTC daily and know how tough its will be. I just wish my bunch of friends quickly conceive n god bless them with children asap
I use to often envy women able to join any MTB thread ...

Snowger: i second Hippo's suggestion dat u sud tok to yr HB. At our stage, we are more emotional and it's not good to bottle up yr feelings. at the end of the tok, yr HB may not be able to offer very good solution or comfort but at least u knw u hv made yr point known. Like myself, i always complain to my HB abt my MIL and SILs indifference towards me and BB. Thou i knw it's not his fault, but i feel much better after telling him.

snowymum : Yeah lor. My colleague cried when she told us her tale.

On the other hand, my MIL offered to throw in my son's first bday, my husband refused. He told me what if we had a gal, will she do the same.

Moreover, when i give birth, she didn;t even visited me or called me to ask how i was. She only called me after 14 days later. (cos those San-ba friends/relative said, 1st - 12 days, we mothers gave birth very "sway", cannot be near to me, my hubby was very offended. Pooi).

He wanted me to be happy and not be stressed by relatives around me. In the end, hubby just brought me, my son and my 2 dogs for a quiet and small celebration.

Hiaz. Every household also got unwanted tale to tell. Can never tell finished.

mum2ndx, pass u my <font color="ff6000">**</font><font color="ff0000">minnie dust</font><font color="ff6000">**</font>. First and Second ones are girls for me..

hihi meilik
haiz.. aiya.. u shd hold the celebration as usual.. those who wan to come, come .. those dun wan... forget it...( I very bad) haha!!

wa .. get MONEY for having kids? So much -- $20k ? $10k ? dammit, how come I have 4 kids and no relatives offer to throw money at me ???? hahahaha

hippo, no la .. what achievement? Just grateful that I can close shop ... I give birth early Dec and right after Christmas I turn 35 .. heng, just managed to make it .. I'm not the kind that can have a baby at 40 .. I'll be too tired.

Mimi, ya .. I understand .. 2 years is a long time to keep trying ... feel so defeated. I was very demoralized after trying and trying after I had my first one .. and I was so young then .. only 25 .. thought should have no problems .. yet took me 4 years to get my 2nd baby .. luckily, the subsequent ones came after 1.5 yrs each .... or else I'll be 40 by the time I hit number 4 .. damn lucky to save that 5 years .. so I feel damn thankful.

Feel so paiseh to be stiring up a storm... I bottle until can't tahan. Tats y thot of sharing w u all... I thought I am the only MTB who seems to be obsessed abt boy or girl...

Carmen,
I think I will speak w him tonite. He's been soooo busy recently.

Scarletgal,
Hi5! I hope ur wishes come true! :p

Jowin,
My grandma was impartial -it's her era of strict upbringing. My mum had preference for my elder n younger sis. My dad was the one who dote me the most. I think I will be an agonised child if I noe my parents dote on my sisters n not me.

mum2ndx,
Here's more MINNIE DUST! lai lai - *SPRINKLE...sprinkle...SPRINKLE!* :p

haha!!
Thkx 2nd baby n snowger!!!!

Mei Lik,
Ai yo, y yr coll MIL like that one?? Imagine when her gal grown n know her grandma so pian xin must be very upset one...

<font color="0000ff">okay, let's talk about happy things. Want to have another gathering next month or end this month?

So we can see each other with "bumps". hahahaha</font>

HI snowger
haha.. not a storm la.. no worries.. just discussion...

Dun worry abt boy or gal, ok? we pray bb is healthy always ....

Cheers!!

Out to lunch!!

Yeah... Gathering! I dun mind August or September! Let's set a date that won't clash with Luthadel n Jowinbb's classes. Santorni, Charis n I will hv our classes on the Sep saturdays...

Sam,
There are really pple who will throw money to "reward" u for having kids. I have heard of close relatives who give RM50k for female n RM100k for male grandchildren. Bo bian, the grandparents too rich. *Haha*

I yearn for big family too. But Singapore like difficult n expensive. So pei-fu u for hving 4 kids!

Snowger,
I need a miracle!
Sometimes I think if I've a 2nd girl, she may not be as well-loved by all since everyone is expecting a boi.. aiyo, dunno why I end up thinking like that..

Scarletgal,
Miracle to you!!!. Just remember all these are beyond your control. My 1st is a also a gal and when I'm preggie with this 2nd, everyone expect it a boy and my uncle who follow the Chinese calender prediction also sad it would be a boy according to my age.

Gynae iniially scanned said most likely it a boy but we never told anyone inthe family, waiting for confirmation at detail scan. Detail scan, sonographer could no see due to baby's position but she said most likely it's a girl. So we just accept it lol, though it is really a surprise to us.

snnowy,
thanks!!
When I was expecting #1, the elders were already hoping for boi. Naturally they were disappointed when my #1 turns out to be a girl. But I'm happy.. hehe.. I prefer 1st one as girl. Then this 2nd one.. can't help having the yearn for the opp gender lor.

gathering!!!
yes i wan to join. not end of this month as i will b away from singapore
n this time i will make sure that i show my face...hehe

proposal: 13 or 14 september???

mei lik,

ur coll's MIL is similar to the one told to me by my MIL. n that relative is MIL's eldest sister somemore!!! imagine trying to hv another kid 9 years after ur last pregnancy just becoz u wanna get the bribed money n please the MIL.

anyway, if my MIL offer to foot the bill for my son's b'day or full moon or whatsoever, i will ask her 'r u gg to do the same if my son was a daughter instead?' if she said yes, then i take it. if she said no, i will not take it at all!

Hi MTBS..

I have 6 bottles of brand new unopen Pureen stretch mark cream to sell @ $8.50 each...

If take all 6 bottles, special discount at $50..

Collection at Yishun..If interested, can sms me @ 9838 2772...

Tks..

sigh, at least u all MIL dun mind to hv tt full month celebration law. My MIL even tell my hubby to save to $, its too troublesome liao. N said its not necessary. faint

But anyway, we r gg to hv 1 la, dun want bother what she said le. Anyway the $ spend is OURS lei. She not gg to pay what. N WE r the one to organise, not her. Hee hee

Hi Jaz
er.. 14Sept i cannot attend leh
cos tat day have a wedding to attend, i must reach hotel early to help the bride.. plus its mooncake festival..

Hello Ladies
I could not sleep again yesterday as each postions i tried seems to be uncomfortable and this time round i woke up with bad headaches so decided to stay home to rest. Guess what, i managed to sleep on my sofa instead :S

Gathering
Yeah!!! another gathering!! I want I want. Suggestion, perhaps we could include our HBs so that they can share their FTB thoughts with each other and to offload too
Wow, by then I think i'll look like a damn drum major with my huge belly :p

Samantha
You're fantastic lah, 4 kids!!! For me, i guess after my Bryan is born, i'll probably close shop 'cos i'll be 39/40 if I have the next one and as you know, the older we are the more complications we have *sigh*

Juzyounme...my hubby surname is Espino...so thinking...the full name will be
Espino Tan Jake Travis or
Espino Tan Travis Jake or
Espino Tan Dominic Travis or
Espino Tan Travis Dominic

comments please....

Yunbb...can you provide the ways to measure the number of units to calculate shipping charge...or when i send you my orders can you state the number of shipping units for each item that i ordered...?

But Ivy, i pity your kid, next time must write spend alot of time learning the spelling of his name....

and then everytime fill in forms, must write so long....

13 i got major event. i think lets do it first week of sept lor.. 6th or 7th.

Ivy, my comments are my opinion only hor.. i think its a bit confusing with so many names. it will sound nice with 1 name. e.g. Jake Espino Tan or Tavis Espino Tan. when u have that whole string of names, when ur baby go school the chances of them calling your son Espino Tan is V high. If u read some baby name books, they do teach u abt number of syllabals (dunno how to spell) Espino (3) Tan (1) Dominic (3) Travis (2) all together the name will have 9 syllabals. most books will say keep to 5 max 6.

wah..i duno think 13/14 is a good time..cos that weekend a lot of pple wedding..i kena 3 red bomb..on that weekend..13 lunch and dinner and 14 dinner.
I want to join in the gathering , for sure this time i will not miss it again!

Re: name, i agree w Santorini..cos my name is pretty long..so have to write v long..

Gathering:
Cool! Looking froward to seeing all again! This time round will try to get my HB to join in (provided other FTBs can join).

Im starting my TMC class on 6 Sep (7-9pm) class too. Anyone in the same class as me?

Adel: im amazed by the speed of my tummy growth too! may sound a bit funny here but last nite i try to shave and realise dat i cannot see any thing below my tummy liao!!! and to think last week i still can see!!! hahaha... so dun wori, think u will have a couple of us accompany yr tummy during our next gathering ;p

<font color="0000ff">okay let take a poll on the dates of the gathering by jotting down your nick.</font>

<font color="ff0000">August</font>
---------------
16/8 Sat :
17/8 Sun :
23/8 Sat :
24/8 Sun :
30/8 Sat :
31/8 Sun :

<font color="ff0000">Sept</font>
---------------
6/9 Sat:
7/9 Sun :
20/9 Sat:
21/9 Sun: Mei Lik /Hubby/Kid
27/9 Sat:
28/9 Sun:

August
---------------
30/8 Sat :
31/8 Sun :

Sept
---------------
6/9 : LuthAdel/Hubby
7/9 :
20/9 : LuthAdel/Hubby
21/9 : Mei Lik/Hubby/Kid
27/9 : LuthAdel/Hubby
28/9 :

oh... I like the poll method. But I very forgetful, need to check the dates of my classes. Only noe it is Sat (2-4pm) in Sept. Carmen, why you dun wan the earlier class?

Ivy,
I agree w Santorini n Phyl. My full name is pretty long. Esp during "O" levels, my friends finish colouring their name liao, I still got long way to go. I wish my full name was shorter.

Most pple may also think Espino is a name n not surname. My hb is also choosing 2 syall gal's name to go with his surname - less of a mouthful la.

August
---------------
30/8 Sat :
31/8 Sun :

Sept
---------------
6/9 :
LuthAdel/Hubby
Jaz / Hubby
7/9 :
Jaz / Hubby
20/9 :
LuthAdel/Hubby
Jaz / Hubby
27/9 :
LuthAdel/Hubby
Jaz / Hubby
28/9 :

Hi all mummy,

I m glad to find this forum, as first time mum, there are many things that I dont know. So next time, I know I can ask all the mummy in this forum.
Please add my details in the chart too. Thank you.
Name JessieChow
EDD 7-Dec
BB# 1
Gynae Dr Ho Kok Kee
Hospital Mt A
Gender Girl

August
---------------
30/8 Sat :
31/8 Sun :

Sept
---------------
6/9 : LuthAdel/Hubby
7/9 :
27/9 : LuthAdel/Hubby
28/9 :

All can. Phyl+BB Hayden in tummy. Hubby working

Hi Carmen, Im in the 6 Sep class at 7-9pm too. So can see u there.

Snowger, I wanted earlier slots but all full already. Guess I was too slow.

Hi Carmen &amp; hippo

Me also in the 6 Sep class @ 7pm to 9pm. Hope to see you girls there.

That day happens to be my hubby birthday also, hahaha

LuthAdel .. I tink you should have another one after Bryan if you feel like it - don let age be a reason why you choose to stop ..
no la, seriously not too old .. my aunt married late and had kid at 40 and another at 41/42 ... both came out just fine ... now she's 52, her boy and girl are grown up and independant .. ok wat.

haiyah .. 4 kids .. it's handful, man .. even now with 3, with my maid and my own car ... still hectic ... lol

Snowger, ya it's expensive in Singapore .. with my 3 girls and the rest of us plus my 2 dogs .. my expenses for household is in the thousands every month ... my groceries alone is just over 1k a month .. just the stuff at the supermarket !! Haven't count other things like my daughters' ballet classes .. things I buy for them clothes etc , our outings etc ... damn ex ..

Just very thankful my hubby can support us comfortably even though I'm not working .. if we can't afford, we definitely won't choose to have 4 kids.

LuthAdel - hmm? u will be 39/40 if u have the next one? u don't look that old in ur pics...?

Ivy Tan - hmm? u intend to put surname in front? then i think put travis behind sounds better. will pple mistaken espino as the name &amp; not surname? i choose Espino Tan Jake Travis.

Sam
I'll see how i can cope with this little boy first and if i can managed, i won't rule out no.2 'cos i just want my boy to have a friend for life and what better friend than your own sibling
Otherwise, i'll adopt. Basically i love big family

Juzyounme
hehe, thanks for your compliment lah, i'll be indeed 39 next year and by the time if i have the next one, i maybe in my 40 lor.

Carmen
You're funny lah, pls be careful when you shave yah, dun nick yourself. For me i just trim where i can still see hahah

Ivy, i also vote for Jake Travis.. very stylo!!!

My hb actually prefers baby gal but now that we are having a baby boy, we are also equally excited! This baby really grew into us.. he is alr planning all the activities, how mummy shuld bring him to watch daddy's soccer practise, bowling..n all the sports we will engage our child with.

He said if it is a girl, he will buy all the pretty clothes for her and now is a boy, he will do all the male bonding and cooperate with the baby to bully mummy..hahahah.. i can imagine that alr!! From our detailed scan pix, can see that baby's face shape is similar to hubby's with pointed chin..hahaha, if like mommy's face will be slightly round..

As for me, I never have preference for boy or girl cos I love kids naturally but i like my kids to be talkative and active cos I am like tat when I m young..i like kids that talk back but must not be ill-mannered of course..

I tell my son now that mummy n daddy can't wait to welcome him to the world and how much we will love him and how much we will hug n shower him with kisses.. speaking of baby now really makes me happy..

Gathering ah..
August
---------------
30/8 Sat :
31/8 Sun :

Sept
---------------
6/9 :
LuthAdel/Hubby
emeraldbride/Hubby
7/9 :
27/9 :
LuthAdel/Hubby
emeraldbride/Hubby
28/9 :

Reconfigured cos the post like very long. Please put the no of pple who are coming nxt to ur nick.

2nd MTB Gathering

30/8:
Phyl (1), Snowger (2)
31/8:
Phyl(1), Snowger(2)
6/9 :
LuthAdel(2), Emeraldbride(2), Phyl(1), Jaz(2)
7/9 :
Phyl(1), Jaz (2), Snowger(2)
20/9 :
LuthAdel (2), Phyl (1), Jaz (2)
21/9 :
Mei Lik (3), Phyl (1), Snowger(2)
27/9 :
LuthAdel(2), Emeraldbride(2), Phyl(1), Jaz(2)
28/9 :
Phyl(1), Snowger(2)