(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Updated for Ivy and Girl 80.
Sorry for the previous post

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospi</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>LuthAdel</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>raven_1313</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Shirley Ang</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>2nd Baby</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>bunnipet</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>echo</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr. M George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Bubble pearl</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia/ ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>iemiko</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr .KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jolynash</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Evonne Tay</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Heng T L</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Funshine</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Karen Ko</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. KH Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Fong2</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Carmen</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>MT Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>amber</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Prinzton (cherbie) </TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tamms</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Mei Lik</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Meredith</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Pris (Loveangel)</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Mummyhamster</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Spaghetti</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>jowinbaby</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Reddates</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Decbaby</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR K K Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>llig</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. H S Ting</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>ikeike</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>lavendery</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Snowger </TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Santorini</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Jazlyn</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Phylicia (phyl)</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>mydarlings </TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MT Alvernia</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Jacqueline Ng</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> Dr Tan Y Y</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Mamamamia</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>DR Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Paulyn Kao</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Bernard Chern</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Tulle</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Joan Thong Pao Wen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Ivy Tan (Antivy)</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>DEE</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Vickie</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Charis Tan</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SC Chew</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Hippo </TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Girl 80</TD><TD>20-Dec-08</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Dr Tan KH </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL-Twins</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Mimi (mimizz)</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Xiaohwa</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Ah Bur</TD><TD>22-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Yunbb</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Juzyounme</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Winnie171175</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Kristine</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> Dr Lok Kah Leong</TD><TD> ESH</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Maidenleak</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>YL Polaris</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham WL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>mummymummy </TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Devendra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Chantalle</TD><TD>29-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>ScaletFGal</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Mum2ndx</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. C.H Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></td></tr></table>

Mimi,
I like to use my comforter (bundle it up a little) as my bolster nowadays. Normal bolster is a bit high for me n it kinds of push against my stomach, so really not comfortable. Me feel better lying on my left... but aft lying on the left too long, my arm hurts!!!
At least my hb now dun do his "shadow kicks" using his knee on my stomach... *hehe*

wow the thread is moving fast .. ! for those of you looking for baby stuff .. Toys R Us at Vivo and Forum also having some offers for baby stuff .. the Pigeon Rapid Steam Sterilizer is $94.90 and other regular priced Pigeon stuff is also going for 20% discount .. if you happen to be at Vivo or Forum before the 18th of Aug, do go check it out .. the Maxi Cosi Priori SPS Toddler Car Seat (for 9 months to 3.5 years) is also on sale for $268 ONLY !!

Mei Lik,
Thanks thanks. Mine is correct - Gal. So xian mu for MTBs having boys. Being smone fr a family of gals n now having a gal myself makes me feel like having a boy is oh-so-difficult... Though gender ratio in tis thread tells me otherwise. *haha*

Ivy,
I prefer Jake too. Travis can be the middle name lor...

Taka bb fair:
Looks like I can discuss with my hb n take my off in lieu on Monday!

Fabbie,
I think I may have eaten one "cao-sing"/spoilt fish paste roll. I took 2 big bites before realising it taste sour. Hope bb is ok.

I started my Annmum last nite - used 3 spoons instead of 4 (too thick to my liking). My colleague very sweet leh - she bought me 1 sweater n 2 pc of clothing from Spring maternity! ~Happy mummy~

Mimi: thanks for remembering =)

Mei Lik/JowinBB:
My name and Fong2 BB gender (row 15 &amp; 16)seems to be deleted. Please help me update dat my BB is a gal, ok? Tks =)

Not too sure if got bb items during the sale. But FYI orh.

The Metro Expo Sale
Event type : Consumer
Venue : Hall 5
Price : Public - Free Admission
Event Schedules :
7 - 10 Aug 2008
Time: 11.00am - 10.00pm

Jowin,
It's a mixed feeling... The need to give my hb's side a male n of cos my old grandma n aunt is eager to see at least 1 banana liao. I wish I could fulfil this first, then next bb no stress on gender lor. (sounds like I am staying in the old chinese era? haha)

But I am still very very thankful tt god has blessed me with a healthy bb! On the other hand I hv heard of so many sweet things which daughters r capable of doing.

Snowger,
IS Yhubby is the only son in the family? Dun be too stress by all these external factor.

I thought you gg to confirm the gender with your gynae?

went to suntec cloud9 again jus now! bought a black working skirt for only $22.36 after 60% disc(original price is $55.90) and 2 spag tops for $39.90 (original price for 1 pc is $32.90). btw, there is only 1 cloud9 outlet at suntec.

snowger, dun need to 'xian mu' those having boys. girls tend to be closer to mummies.

carmen, i'm gg for my detail scan on wed! yippe! and i need to take the glucose blood test as well, so i will need to drink a bottle of gassy drink rite? after that do the blood test then proceed with detail scan? does dr. chen print out all the scan prints for you.

Hi fabbie

hehehe....yup, so everythin need to buy double, super broke liao...

somemore gals more things to buy, i can't stop buying clothes for them, haha

Hi snowger
aiyo dear, dun be so stress la

Perhaps i m very infilial.. i do not think i need to help to bring down hb's surname... Its destinated.. cos HB is the one who determine the gender and if he can bring down his own surname anot.. i m just an " incubator" haha...

nowadays gals can do better within family, closer to own parents instead.. if have a boy, yet infilial, wats the use too
so wats more impt is health n their good character

my SIL just mentioned over the dinner table said next pregnancy shd have a boy. i said i m okay with boy or gal.. if ur family want a boy dun depend one me,depend on ur brother.. keke!!

Ivy - regards to baby's name, what will be the surname? then it's easier to comment? personally i like travis. i think travis in front is better.

went for detailed scan today. v sian... spent about 1.5hrs on scans. everything is ok. and don't know why i also do detailed scan at ADC n being charged $120... whereas most pple pay $80.

went to check out ntuc infant care centre at woodlands &amp; 2 babysitters' home after that. i think in the end will choose one of the babysitter though need to change 2 buses to do her place. the infant care die die 7pm close shutter, which almost 80% of chances we cannot make it in time to fetch kid.

snowger, getting girl or boy doesnt matter.. nowadays at the 20th century gender of the baby is not impt, most impt is family is healthy and happy!!

Yunbb, how much is my order and how to collect fr u??

Snowger: I understand what you mean. Though my ILs didn't explicitly state their preference for the sex of their grandchild...i KNOW that they will prefer a grandson. My hubby is the only son &amp; my ILs are quite traditional.

Part of me am glad that i'm expecting a boy so that i can be more relaxed about my subsequent pregnancy. Even if i don't want another child, i feel that i've done my part to continue their family lineage...there's a "jiao dai" to them.

Funny how i'm not superstitious &amp; yet i still have this very traditional Chinese thinking.

Wow...the table has been updated with the sex of the babies.

All of us should be about (or past) the halfway point of our pregnancies. Take good care of yourself Mommies!!!

Snowger.. dun stress.. infact i was quite stress and sad too having a girl. but slowly learn to love girls! as they say jie jie will take care of didi de. lolx. mine hubbie is even Chang Zi and his dad is Chang Zi also. Lolx. and i give them a girl. Although they say its okai. but i know they wanted a boy too. BUt aiya. its ok lar. next one try again for a boy lor. =P

Lolx girl80 infact no need to buy so many.. u buy those 1 package more cheaper leh than we buying like 1 piece by 1 piece. and cute lar. twins girls. next time can share clothes lolx.

Yunbb thanks for asking the size.. I got my list done! later email to you and would transfer the money to you too. Thanks

Anyone can help me update my details?? My gynea told me that My EDD change to 25 Nov (luthadel im back with the same day!) and hospital TMC thanks ^_____^ I love this number.. then 1 month later is xmas day! lolx But he say whether is it the actual day is it 25nov it depends on my baby.

Lovelangel,
You just gave a summary of my unspoken thoughts. Actually I nvr expected myself to hv such traditional chinese thinking too.

Jowin,
I wish can think like u too. Maybe my ah ma's hopes for a male offspring rubbed me off since young ba... Nowadays, I feel quite bad for the bb inside me.

Snnowy,
I was told that detailed scan gender prediction usually very chun. My gynae will still scan but I really dun wan to feel this way over gender. I really think there is something wrong with me... *Haiz*

Wow, the table is well-updated..a few more to go and all would have known the baby's gender.

Loveangel,
I managed to do an exhange for my swaddle blankie at Sengkang Metro. Perhaps you can call and check if they have stock in blue before going down. Otherwise, just pop by the Expo sale and try luck there.

Bedding..
Luthadel mentioned previously that the Aussino cot sets fit the Palmax cot well. I've been getting from Aussino previously and so far, the desings/material haven't disappointed.

Goodnight all *yawn*
am soooo tired...

Good Morning Ladies.

Snowger/Pris, me same same. even though i know girls can dress up la, closer to mummy la, cuter la etc.. but i was super happy to have a BOY.. coz i wanna humour the elders. but i know if my 2nd is also a boy, i will be very disappointed.. coz no one to dress up in pink with and no one to like hello kitty with.

I cant possibly pass down my whole collection of kitty toys to my son rite?? wahaha..

juzyounme, i "paid" $89 for my detailed scan at ADC last thurs. check ur bill.. what does it say?

Morning all, I'm super envious of snowger and all mummies who are having gals.. In fact when I first knew I'm having a boy I actually felt like crying. Although I know that's very silly when my boy is very healthy.

Snowger, next time your gal will be close to you and you can do things together like shopping whereas my boy will probably be out with the gf and her mummy. hee.

phyl ... then good for you that your part is "done" .. hopefully you'll get your girl next time around so you can pass your HK collection to her .. lol

If not, you can always keep and pass to your grandkids later la ..

Morning,

My first one is boy, seriously I'm glad oso as got "Jiao Dai" to my mil as my HB is oso the only son. I wish to have a girl as well, so this time round is girl, I'm really blessed to have a "Hao Zi" but most important is that I hope bb will be healthy and strong. I dun have any collection to pass down though coz I'm not a soft toys fan heehee....

morning ladies!

boy or gal? me and hubby have no preference.... as long as baby is healthy. mil also never pressure us cos hubby is the youngest and mil already has so many grandsons. in fact, i secretly hope that mine is a gal. haha... hope gynae can confirm 100% baby's gender tomorrow during detail scan.

Snowger,
I understand how you feel. Sometimes, the pressure does not come from someone else but from within ourselves....though, my hubby would be happy with either girl or boy, I know that deep down he would love to have a son to play soccer with, or go fishing with...it is that urge to please that make us feel this way....

and for me, i very much prefer girls, so that i can play dress up with them...but part of me is selfish and think that if my first child is a boy, then i can have the option not to have another one...if first kid is a girl, hb sure pester me to have another one...sigh!

Anyway, think of it this way, since i am a firstborn girl myself, i hope that when my parents had me, they were happy regardless.....so i should not be sexist to my own child....

morning,

i m ok with either boy or gal. most important is they r healthy n well-behaved.

prior to me getting preggie, during cny this year, MIL kept telling me on how who n who bribe their DIL to have a grandson coz she only has 2 daughters. n who n who had been planning for kids but dun have. n who n who have how many grandsons etc etc. all these sent indirect hint to me to give her a grandson!!! anyway, i told myself, gal or boy, they r still my kids, n they 'belong' to me. hb is the 'chang zi', n he didn't pressurise me at all. however i can tell dat he's vy happy that v r having a son coz it indirectly relieve the pressure of my shoulder!!! n i get to shut my IL's mouth too.

My HB and mil nvr pressure me to have a boy oso, my hb says no preference, but for me I would like to have a boy and girl. Funny thing when my mil learns that this time round is girl, she quite happy , says girls more cute
Girl r more family oriented , can doll them up and some1 to go shopping wif.

Morning Mummy

My hubby n I both no preference on gal or boy la. To me, so long BB healthy n well-behaved then v good le.
Anyway, its not up to me to decide BB is gal or boy ma, maybe its all fated already. Hee hee....Althou MIL n my Mum said nvm la, maybe next 1 will be boy, but so far we no plan for next BB yet. Just hv 1 1st n c how law

<font color="0000ff">Updated for Fabbie, Carmen and Fong2</font>.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospi</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>LuthAdel</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>raven_1313</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Shirley Ang</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>2nd Baby</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>bunnipet</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>echo</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr. M George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Bubble pearl</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia/ ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>iemiko</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr .KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jolynash</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Evonne Tay</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Heng T L</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Funshine</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Karen Ko</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. KH Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Fong2</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Carmen</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>MT Alvernia</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>amber</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Prinzton (cherbie) </TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tamms</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Mei Lik</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Meredith</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Pris (Loveangel)</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Mummyhamster</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Spaghetti</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>jowinbaby</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Reddates</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Decbaby</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR K K Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>llig</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. H S Ting</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>ikeike</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>lavendery</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Snowger </TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Santorini</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Jazlyn</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Phylicia (phyl)</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>mydarlings </TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MT Alvernia</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Jacqueline Ng</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> Dr Tan Y Y</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Mamamamia</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>DR Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Paulyn Kao</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Bernard Chern</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Tulle</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Joan Thong Pao Wen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Ivy Tan (Antivy)</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>DEE</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Vickie</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Charis Tan</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SC Chew</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Hippo </TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Girl 80</TD><TD>20-Dec-08</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Dr Tan KH </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL-Twins</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Mimi (mimizz)</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Xiaohwa</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Ah Bur</TD><TD>22-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Yunbb</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Juzyounme</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Winnie171175</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Kristine</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> Dr Lok Kah Leong</TD><TD> ESH</TD><TD> <font color="ff0000">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Maidenleak</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>YL Polaris</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham WL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>mummymummy </TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Devendra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Chantalle</TD><TD>29-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>ScaletFGal</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Mum2ndx</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. C.H Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></td></tr></table>

Hi snowger
its ok. everyone have different thinking
Just thought that i should be fair to my baby regardless baby girl or baby boy. My dad's mum ( grandma) gave me slight differential treatement when she knew i m a gal..I simply hate it.. yet my mum side grandma, dote me like crazy.

Therefore, i dislike such differential treatment especially in the modern society. Well, chinese are still chinese ( especially my grandma is born in CHINA type)... so i understand what the old folks feel but I do not bother about their thinking.Either my in laws will have grandchild or grandchildless.. choose one lor.. mai hiam.. haha!!

If i conceive a gal now, i wish for a boy a balance. likewise, if all gals also nevermind, but all boys.. All boys are scary to me.. haha!!

But then thinking back of the process of me trying to conceive a child, its not easy for me. Not say i want will have.. We try for 1.5 yrs, taking TCM daily, seeing gynae etc.. Its a tough process. So boy or girl, nevermind as long as i have a healthy baby...

No offence to anyone

Thanks MeiLik for the updates..

YunBb i have transfer you and all my orders in ya email. =)

Morning all~!

Hippo.

I share the same sentiment as you. When i heard i was carrying #1 was a boy at the detail scan, i tear and cried. Happy! As we were expecting a girl. So it was a pleasant surprise.

Again, i cried to know that now i am carrying another boy, i am even more thrilled. To me, #1 and #2 will have playmate and they grow up together. This time round, hubby intially wanted a girl.

My hubby told me i have done him proud and done more than enough to carry bbs even if both BBs are gals.

I think more importantly, BB is healthy belongs to us and hubby sayang and love us, can liao.

Being a human with emotions, sometimes, it is very difficult to sway away from inconsiderate ppl, will speak nonsense like who and who got this and that.

I envy parents that could strike a balance of having a "Hao" (boy/girl)

Jazlyn: Yeah, my collegue is trying to get pregnant again. Her #1 was a girl, then, her MIL told her, if she can preggy #2 and is a BOY, she will give her $20k and will throw in first month and 1st birthday celebration, which, the #1 gal never gotten from her paternal grandmother.

I wonder, does my collegue's MIL know that she is a woman herself. Tsk Tsk Tsk.

Agree with Jowinbaby that some older folks are really treating own son/daughter with differential treatment.

Mei Lik: thanks for updating my details.

Boy or Gal:
Personally, i prefer gals. mebbe becos my gal frens are generally more filial than guy frens! haha... but after the indifferent treatment i received from my MIL during 1st tri, im wishing for a boy, as both my SIL have BB gals. However, i realise dat it's selfish and crazy of me to wan a boy simply becos i wanna spite my MIL. not worth it lor, to get upset over someone who does not care abt u! So im now counting my blessing dat im having a BB gal.

For ladies whose ILs prefer boys, well, can oso hint back to them dat it's their sons' job to decide the gender, not us lor. Boys or gals, so long as they are healthy and happy, dats wat matter most to us mothers =)

Fabbie/Santorini,
It's true la, I can "feel" the expectations. Thou previously mentioned I got one nephew (hb side) but long story (shld not be difficult to guess why)... I am still required to produce at least one boy.

I feel especially guilty as I dun want my child to feel like I am a sexist/old china mindset. Been trying superhard to "brainwash" myself since the detailed scan. *Haiz*

piGgiCia,
Can pass Hello Kitty to yr granddaughters or DIL lor. :p U got the full Mac collection? Think my daughter can take over the collection my hb has (he buy xtra aft q-ing for my ex-SIL).

Hippo,
You not closing factory yet right?

Mimi,
Good luck 4 detailed scan tmr! *Pass u sm Minnie dust!*

Snowger

dun worry...i believe once you have your baby in your arms, your heart will melt....regardless girl or boy....

also, you will have lotsa fun dressing up your girl...and soon enough you wont be able to imagine NOT having a girl.......

seriously, at the end of the day ... boy or girl, we really must count ourselves lucky we can get pregnant at all .. I have friends who are struggling to get pregnant .. and have been trying for years .. and they are in the early to mid 30s only !! ... So really, boy or girl, we are all very lucky here ..

My aunt and her hubby don't have any kids at all. I remember that they tried very hard and did all the tests etc but no success. I watch those shows on Discovery Health and Living .. about IVF babies, and so many couples experience failure rather than success .. the success rate for IVF is quite low ..

When I was younger, I also had the fear that I could not get pregnant .. after I had my 1st girl, then tried like mad to get pregnant again .. and it took me almost 4 years to get pregnant ... I am grateful to God for giving me my subsequent kids so easily after 1.5 years each time with not much trying. Now, that I've achieved my ideal number of kids ... 4 .. before I'm 35 .. I know I can "close factory" happily .. hubby and I aren't even bothered that we have 4 girls .. I'm just happy to have my 4 kids ..

Wah Melik,
Tat MIL a bit too much right? If I in tat position, I claim everything fr her including e bb girl one n put inside bank for their education. *haha* But my MIL does hv preference for boy. My nephew gets loads more toys than niece. And she lets my nephew get away with lots of things. *Buay Tahan* (Am I a living contradiction?)

Santorini,
I think so (cant wait 4 tat day). Sometimes I wish my hb will give me a bit more assurance tat he is happy tat it turns out to be gal... Mayb I shld really talk to him n tell him how I feel hor?

snowger,
I can truly feel what you feel.. bcos me also yearning for a boi. Hi5! For me, my feeling is even more intense, bcos I already have a girl, and my hb is the only son. I jolly well know that my PIL &amp; even my mother is expecting a grandson this time. Moreover I'm gonna stop at 2, of cos I would want #2 to be a boy. Sometimes I can't help but think that I'm a selfish mommy. sigh..