(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

mimi: wah.. 3 days mc.. r u feeling better now? when r u submitting the order to jshoppers? my detail scan is on 6/8.. i think i better confirm bb gender again b4 i start buying more bb clothes..

Snowger
It still depend on your company & sup, be it ministry or stat board.

I have friend who is a teacher and she take 1 yr no-pay leave to takecare of her baby.

Mummy 30: Do take care and rest well. Sorry to hear abt your loss.

mimi: Are you feeling better? Weather not very good lately, drink more water and rest whenever you can.

Snowger: The info i have is from MOE Intranet so i can only confirm it's applicable to teachers with MOE. Not too sure about the other ministries & stat boards.

Mimi: Are you ok? I'm on MC too...

2nd baby,
True! I already starting to buy more bb stuff.
Want to go buy those NUK milk bottles. Any idea where got sell NUK? I heard the teats can prevent nipple confusion!

Thanks Pris. I will try to "tong" the last trimester in office. Not as tough as teaching cos u all got to stand for hours...

Winnie,
r u civil servant too? I havent ask my mgmt abt taking no-pay leave. But judging fr work load of pple in my workplace, it will be extremely difficult to take no pay leave.

Mummy30, sorry abt ur loss! Please do take care of yourself, ok.

To the rest, do take care as well. I guess nothing is more important than to have a smooth pregnancy, so whatever shit we have in office, let it be shit lar..saying this cos my office have alot of shitty ppl with all those shitty problem

i went to normal GP yst and he gave me 1 day mc. but i dare not eat the med he gave me cos he is like not confident cos he keep saying dun know wat med to give me. faint... then my cough got worse last nite so hubby force me to go to gynae this morning. gynae then gave me 2 days mc cos he say i kena bacteria infection and i wont recover after taking med for 1 day.

louisa, i have not submitted my order to jshopper. i also wan to wait till my detail scan to confirm 100% baby gender 1st. hehe...

raven, yup. weather is not good. i jus woke up from my nap and my sore feels better liao... hope can recover soon.

pris, u also mc har? gynae ask me to drink lots of water, eat more fruits and vege.

hi, ivy...

Snowger
i m fr stat board not consider as civil servant. I managed to take nopay leave for 1 mth for my no 1.

Still thinking whether to take nopay leave for no2.

hello ladies
I told half day leave today, was feeling ill in the office but now i feel better at home. Hope tomorrow i can be on full force.

Hi Ivy
Welcome!

mimi: I'll email u after my detail scan then.. hehe

Welcome Ivy =)

peeps on mc.. take care & drink lots of water! have a speedy recovery..

good for u adel. The moment not feeling well, please take a rest!! Don't push ourself..

All pls drink more water and take more fruits..the weather is really crazy! Cold one day hot another.. we must always maintain our body temperature ya..

Hey, anyone knows how much does a detail scan at KKH cost? going to have my scan on this 31st.

what is Jshopper? is it clothes for baby?can the link be provided here?

Hi Mimi
Me order together with u after Tues... cos tues detail scan.. can confirm if boy or gal...

I am so busy lately until no time to log in or chat msn... sianz

Hi mummies, sorry to intrude. I have ordered an extra batch of <font color="0000ff">Desitin creamy</font>.

Still have 25 units left and 1 unit for <font color="aa00aa">Desitin original</font>.

Each tube is USD 5.79* 1.45 = $8.40 plus shipping $1.80 divided among 46 units, <font color="ff0000">$10.20</font>.

Interested mummies pls PM me. Meet up at Tanah Merah Stn or by postage.

thread moving real fast. too buzi at work to log in. hehe. couting down to my boi's 1st bdae party. hehe. excited n tired. =X

ivy
i juz did my detailed scan laz wk. cost $80.

Mummy30, very sorry to hear that. Please rest well and don't think too much.

Detailed Scan: Went for mine today and baby was super super active. I couldn't see the monitor most of the time, but hubby said baby was literally bouncing off the walls. Should have expected it though. Felt him kicking and kicking the entire morning before the test. Doppler test part shows that right side of uterine artery is serving well, but left side is a little clotted. Gynae said there's no problem, because the right side will make up for the left side and baby should still be getting his nutrition. But I cannot help worrying, of course.

I finally got my medication for the yeast infection! But doctor only gave me two dosage. One for tonight and one for tomorrow morning. Wonder if that'll help. *Shakes head*

It's 9pm, I'm still in my office. Rain so heavy, not sure how to go home. I keep having pain at left bottom side of tummy. now already 18 weeks, but can't feel any movement of baby. is that normal?

juzyounme,call a cab to go home?

I also in my 18th week, i also feel some throbbing pain at my abdomen at times, i suppose it is normal bah..to feel baby movement, must lie down and concentrate..usually when we are busy we will not feel it cos their movement are not very big yet.

Juzyounme: Hope you're home or on the way home. Don't worry...i started to feel very obvious movements from baby only from week 19 onwards.

Spaghetti: So how? Boy or gal?? Since your doc told you it's fine, then don't think too much ok? Try to google for more info about this so that you'll know whether it's something you should be worried about or not.

Adel: Ya, rest well! It's more important for us to rest now than anything else!

Mimi: Yes, i am down with throat infection. My tonsils all inflamed &amp; swollen.
The weather is seriously bonkers...rain one day &amp; hot the other. Now, it's still raining!

Ivy: Welcome!!! Are you due in Dec too??

Anyone attended relative's wake while preggie? What to do or observe while at the funeral huh? My hb's grandma just passed away &amp; my friend says I've to cover my tummy with a red cloth when at the wake. I've also read of other versions eg tie red string around the waist... or tie red string to chopstick &amp; key etc.. So confusing.

Mummy30,
Sorry to hear about it. It's quite sudden. Do rest well &amp; have a mini confinement to nurse your body back to health.

Snowger,
I hope mine is the reverse of your case, ie minnie turn into mickey.. keke.. anyway yet to confirm til detail scan in mid Aug. Agree that gd health is still the most impt factor!
Btw, I work for a stat board &amp; I'm also thinking of taking no-pay leave after maternity leave ended. Not sure whether will get approved as my dept is very short-handed now.

ScarletGal
I did not attend my aunt's funeral recently as i was told off the last time i attended my Cousin's husband funeral. However, you case is a little diff as that is your HB's grandma. You may want to follow the advise to tie a red sash around your tummy just for the sake of protection lah.

I'm back at work and feeling a lot better. How's everyone today? IT IS FRIDAY
WOOHOO!!

emeraldbride - it happened that a supplier dropped by my workplace at 9+pm and v kind of him to send me home. ooo... must lie down &amp; concentrate? ok, i will try tonight.

Pris - 19 weeks onwards... ok, will give him more time...

ScarletGal: Have you asked your in-laws? I know it's usually not advisable for preg women to attend "white" events but then again, this is your hubby's grandma. Ask your ILs &amp; your parents for advice ok?

Adel: Yes, it's Friday!!! Glad you're feeling better. I'm still home on MC today but tomorrow i have to work. It's the School Open House. Sigh...

Juzyounme: Don't worry! Let your baby decide when to make his presence known to you.
After that, he won't stop! Hee...

mummy30, sorry to heard about ur loss..take care of urself ok?

spaghetti, u also go detail scan ytd? Me too..where u go? TMC? did i see u..
My detail took an hr ytd..cos my bb was awake while scan halfway and unable to scan the spine so i got to go out walk walk and take some drink..my hb say ytd v shiok to keep seeing the bb movement..he was sucking his thumb and yawning..haha..btw it is a bb boy

scarletGal,

i attend my closed cousin's funeral during #1, just put one bunch of keys inside pocket will do. Den #2, i also attend my ah gong funeral, same thing, put one bunch of keys inside pocket. when walking and pray, no need to knee down. by e way im teochew

although my mil say better dun attend but i hack care lor.. as previously my cousin n 1 quite close one. my parents ok with mi attend. just remember to put e keys in my pocket.

ask you all ah.. i put a big big headphone on my tummy.. and i wanted to listen to my other music. putting on my earphones, will baby hear 2 music total?

scarletgal, it is better not to go..but the last time i saw my cousin-in-law tie a red sash on her waist with a pair of chopstick and i tink got keys as well during her mom-in-law funeral..

HOwever, if can avoid, better avoid lor.. ur grandma would understand..

Pris - huh? won't stop... can i still sleep peacefully?

fabbie - i'm wondering if i put medium size earphones, baby still can hear or not?

juzyounme i think can ba. as long u put music at the tummy i think will hear ba.. but im wondering. if we put earphones and hear from our ear.. will baby hear too? cus i dun wan to hear and confuse so many songs haha

ohh.. must put earphone on tummy ah.. normally i just switch on laptop n play leh...of course surrounding abit quiet la.. just tat music only.

fabbie - i have somehow have a feeling the baby can hear the music at our ears. i think baby can hear our heartbeat, our voice and our surrounding sounds as well. maybe able to hear the music at our ear?

Btw, did you gals have problems accessing this thread? I can't seem to see this or the other threads when I click "Year 2008 and later Mums" at the main site. Only got in thru the link itself...

Scarletgal: I want Mickey also... But now that the scan shows minnie, so be it lah. At least bb is healthy, estimated weight seems good too!

Spaghetti: You got do doopler test? My gynae didn't ask me to do leh... How come uh?

It's a nice, cool day .. i lay in bed and fell asleep with my dotters ... watching Little Einsteins ... lol.

Why can't it be cool like this everyday?

Snowger SAME HERE!! i also kana.. lucky i ask Luth to give me our forum webby link, if not i cant go in.

sugar what you mean someone posted comments in stomp.com.sg? its about what? People are so weird de. and sounds scary... i go and see.. *hugs pris..

edit: oh didnt know the post was from pris. anyway, i didnt expected someone will do such a thing and worst its at here! and sending it out to others. sound scary. I hope its not a Mother-to-be or our forum mummies here. if not its really very evil.

Snowger and fabbie,
I encounter the same problem too. Now i realize that you have to scroll all the way down after you click on "Year 2008 and later Mums" then can see this tread