(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

wah.. mac as supper... i had mac as breakfast, lunch and dinner today.. hehe.. but just came back from ban mian dinner part 2.. woohoo..

Hi phyl
All mac for 3 meals ah
very fattening one leh.. haha.. too bad, i cannot eat mac.. me puke after eating mac.... tested alot of times already...

So long never log in. My work load getting heavier nowadays. Hope everyone here is coping well with pregnancy. yestersday I went for my FA scan..Everything is fine and I am expecting a little princess...

Ate too much today. Now dun feel good.

Ate too much MAC... Tomorrow eating MAC again.... Sigh

haha .. ya me too, everytime I eat too much, I feel ill. SIAN. Don't even have to overeat ... as long as I feel full, sure feel ill shortly after ..

SIGH

morning ladies
yeah. counting down to 1wk b4 my boi's bdae party. tired out wif all d preps for my little prince. hehe.

phyl
u ate so many times mac in a dae? wun sian ah? hehe.

<font color="0000ff">Dear all, I have the following stuff for sale.

All are brand new and unopened unless specified. Collection at my place in AMK, AMK hub or AMK MRT as these items are bulky.

Pls PM me if you are interested.

1. Pigeon diaper liners (2 boxes) and Tollyjoy diaper liner (1 box) for $16
2. Kokoru cloth nappy76cm X 76cm, 1 pkt for $6
3. Pigeon safety pin (6pcs), $2
4. Herbal packets for bathing use during confinement, $10
- Assorted brands. 3 boxes of 2 sachets, 2 are unopened and 1 is opened. And two other packets.
5. Agnesia antiseptic talcum powder, $4</font>

jowin, imeiko and emeraldbride.. haha.. what i meant is yesterday i had 1 meal only.. heheh.. so use 1 meal kill 3 meals.. =)

meilik, i had nasi lemak today too! hehe..

mimi.. hungry.. but toopid hubbie never buy food for me.. haha.. i dun leave the house most weekends coz the sun is to bright!! wahahaha..

phyl, force ur hubby to go buy food or you or cook something simple for you to eat lah. cannot dun eat.... wait bb hungry.

i ate nasi lemak for dinner on sat. we are all eating unhealthy food? this morning i ate rice dumpling leh... now so full

haha.. my hubby is very horrible.. coz he work 10am leave house at 8 plus.. so he leave me to starve to death.. haha..

i've been eating alot of nasi lemak recently.. coz eat bread or something lighter i get very hungry very fast..

mummies, do u gals experience some pain, like occasionaly pushing at the side of the tummy (just beside our navel).. I have been having trouble sleeping last nite cos i hv this pain which lasted till now. Not sure if i shuld go see gynae or not..

Phyl
How can 1 meal kill 3 meals? no good..

Hi Mei Lik
My MS is kicking back again.. I puke non stop after last evening tea break...7pm, 11pm, 12am 2am n this morning.. terrible... lack of sleep and puke all the gastric juice out...puke until i can only puke air..sob sob...

2 DAYS to detailed scanning!!!! *EXCITED!!!* Today a bit tired cos wake up at 6.30am... Watched "Deliver Me" until 7.30am then go pong poing. Now a bit dazed... :p

emaraldbride,
I get a sudden surge of pain somewhere near the navels quite frequently last week. Exact place is the centre region between the navel and side of the waist. It usually happens in the afternoon or evening. Read somewhere it is the ligaments that holds the uterus that is streching to take the xtra weight.

If ur pain does not go away, you might want to call ur doc/clinic to ask. The nurses should be able to tell if u should see the doc.

Morning Ladies
Feeling tired this morning even though i have enough sleep and my body aches. Hope i'm not coming down with anything :s

Our baby cot and stroller arrived on Sat and it is really nice !!!But one problem is that the mattress size is a lot bigger than those sold in Kiddy Palace or Ikea so now got to hunt for extra bed sheets.

Carmen,
Hope you are feeling better

thanks snowger!

I alr called the clinic. She said if the pain accompanies with a very hard tummy, it is a sign of contraction and may cause early birth..
worried..

Must observe till noon and then see how it goes.

Good morning girls...

those who still have MS...hang in there....hopefully its just a bad patch...will be over soon...

this week is week 19 for me...we are all almost half way there ......soon we will have our babies in our arms....can't wait!!

emeraldbride,
oooh... thanks thanks for letting me know. Then I will also observe too... Dun stress ok. Just relac!
Me oso felt quite worried last week after reading that untreated or constant UTI can actually cause early birth.

Luthadel,
Me also get aches, so I go for facial/message to relax.
Ur cot n stroller delivered liao? Did you go Aussino to see the baby bedding set? Me no time so didn't go...

btw, I saw the plastic cot sheet which u can use in a cot (cover with another pc of cloth so bb won't be hot) or as a changing mat in JB. Got two brands - Fiffy and Pureen. The Pureen largest mat (plastic with square bits) is RM12.99. Not too sure how much Singapore is selling for the same thing.

<font color="0000ff">Jowin: Oh dear, poor girl. Your MS sounds serious. Did you ate anything bad that triggers your MS? *Sayang Sayang Pat Pat*
Normally my MS will last till i deliver. Oh well for me!!! I just take it as it come.</font>

hey all.. sat went to detail scan. forget to ask hows baby. but i guess my baby gal is fine. but then sun when i was doing my business in the toliet i saw alot of blood, and even have little blood objects. haiz.. i called doc. and doc told me to rest first. and later go to TMC for a check.

I went to tmc. doc check inside there is not even bleed, and said maybe due to consitpate or baby is low. this is so weird then nvm. i come back home about 11pm+ i pee and bleed. and just now 7am + i pee and bleed again.. anyone know whats going on?

later 1pm gonna go sengkang medical center to tell doc adrain again. sighz.. im so worried now.. not sure what happen that causes this.

Hi Mei Lik
I also dun Know.. its so sudden one... for last whole week, beside the sunday pukes, i only puke twice....

Hang on!!!!!

Fabbie,
Ur bleeding if from where? I only know if the blood is in the pee, you might be having urinary tract infection (UTI). If they suspect will do a urine culture and give u antibiotics to take. Must take care!

Any of you gals intersted to go and see pump demo? Thinking of going to the association to see the pumps leh. At least, I can do a better cross comparison for the brands. Then my HB also know wat I want and he can buy for me if I intend to get after I pop... *HAHA* http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/demo-pumps.html

louisa, i also dun know wat's the actual exchange rate now. i refer to the overseas spree in SMH, someone is organising the spree at "Exchange rate fixed at 100 Yen to SG$1.44". "Total in SGD = Price in YEN x 0.0144 = SGDXX.XX". there is free shipping to singapore if we hit 12,000 Yen which i think is no problem... u take ur time to browse thru the website then email me....

Aussino has nice bedsheets and comforter. Love their bb design but only a few designs.

mimi, if u organising the spree, i wanna join. Hehe.

Fabbie, ya, better go c dr.

2ndbaby, i wan to buy from that website. u can email me if you wan to order.

yah, aussino has nice bedsheets and comforter. i am waiting for oct to buy cos i will have 40% birthday discount. but i dun know if bb items have 40% cos i know some items are actually nett price.

jolynash - actually i don't know what the test is called. there's a package under KKH to test for down syndrome, which combined a scan &amp; blood test (blood tests not only test for down syndrome, but other things).

iemik0 - i see.

ladies - i just measured my weight yest. 57kg, an increase of 3kg since the start.

llig - i see.

Snowger - i think "deliver me" is shown on Sun nite too. in case, u r looking at other timing to watch...

ladies, thanks for your kind words and concerns over the past few days. i was very weak and tired and cud not log on for a few days. anyway, the worst is over and besides waiting for the blisters to dry up with occassional itch, im well on the road to recovery =)

Adel: so sorry to hear abt your aunt. please take extra care of yrself.

Re: chicken pox
unfortunately i have to knw this better. my gynae told me the following last week:
1) preggies - BB will be more at risk if mummy contacted chicken pox during 1st tri and last week of preg. anytime in between is considered "safer" but not 100% guaranteed, chance of infecting BB is only 0.1%
2) if without preg, if you get vaccine within 72hrs after in contact with chicken pox virus, it sud immunise against the dreadful disease
3) risk to BB is congenital chicken pox after birth (dats my greatest fear now). it can cause eye contaract (chinese is called bai nei zan) and heart prob...

im crossing my fingers

carmen, glad that you are recovering. your baby will be ok.. dun worry. my cousin's sil also had chicken pox when she was pregnant, her baby is 100% healthy.

Didn't have enough sleep these 2 days. Baby kicks in the middle of the night so frequently n wee hrs of morning. Anyone experience the same too? I am also 19 weeks going 20 this Wed.

Hi Carmen,
Maybe you try to build your immune system now by gulping down a litre of lemon water every morning, eating lots of fruits n vege etc? Coz after virus the immune system needs to build up again.

Hi Fabbie,
I think you shld see a gynae..

Hi, would like to recommend my postnatal massage lady Mdm suriyah frm malay heritage jamu massage. Provide very gd service and lots of tips and advise that really helps for new mums like me. may visit their website for their promotion package malayheritagejamumassege.blogspot.com

juzyounme,
Thanks for the info, I will look out for the Sunday slot. I didn't wake up specially to watch Deliver Me... Admit I wanted to catch this program but always miss or the slots are like this one - super early in the morning. *hehe*

Carmen,
Great to know u are recovering! Your bb will be fine one!

Mimi,
Is the baby aussino available at all the outlets? I want to go see, cos one set maybe not enuf for the bb cot.

Hi mummies to be...

Need some advices from you...

I'm 16 weeks pregnant and I'm seeing a senior consultation gynae from KK. I spent at least $150 for the consultation and medication. The recent one I paid about $250 due to BBT &amp; MSS test. Total visits to KKH for antenatal checkup - 4 visits and I paid about $625.

Since now KKH does not offer package so I'm wondering will it be cheaper for me if I go to perhaps a TMC gynae as I heard some gynaes do offer antenatal package.

Do you have any recommendations? Or do you think I should still stick to my gynae. He is fine but perhaps due to heavy crowd, I find he tends to rush through at times... Do you face same issue with your gynae?

ya.. going to see doc now.. snowger you mean unrine infection will pee when bleed? i shit and pee also got bleed. haiz. okai. gtg now. see u gals later. =) hope everything is fine.

LuthAdel,

"Deliver me" is a series on Starhub's Channel 70 "Discovery Home and Health" channel .. here's a write up of the series ...

Doctors Alane Park, Yvonne Bohn and Allison Hill are doctors and mothers busy juggling the pressing demands of careers in medicine whilst raising young children. Three former school friends, now partners in a demanding OB/GYN practice, they share both their professional and personal lives.

All with children six and under, these attractive and articulate women provide support for one another when caring for high-risk pregnant patients, as well as emotional support outside the hospital. Sometimes the only things that get them through the day are the long-standing bond between them and a much-needed sense of humour.

Their lives are a study in contrasts, manoeuvering between the demands of work in a teeming inner-city Los Angeles hospital and their homes in suburbia. Their passion and unwavering commitment is the gift they share with their families and patients alike.

The series is set primarily both at the doctors' busy office where they see a full schedule of patients, and also at Good Samaritan Hospital next door, where they may be called at any time of the day or night to deliver babies or perform surgery.

HTH

PaperClip,

I understand how you feel. I also see a senior consultant at the The Private Suite at KK and up till now, I haven't calculated how much I've spent visiting her and all the tests ... I don't want to count. lol. I know it's cheaper if I just switch to another gynae at TMC or elsewhere where they have antenatal packages ... but I guess since this is my last baby, I'm just going to close an eye and stick with my gynae .. if this is your first or 2nd and you intend for more kids, why not switch to another hospital?

It's really iritating ... they had an antenatal package (even for TPS) just awhile back when I had my 3rd baby there in 2006 .. damn sian. Guess they figured they could squeeze more money out of patients if it's pay per visit ... how terrible.

i m back from seeing my gynae!

She said it could be due to stretched because i was vacuuming the house and also cleaning out the shoe cabinet. Then after detailed check, i've got yeast infection due to excessive discharge..sigh!!

Heheh, she also scan baby for me today.. can see baby's fingers n toes.. n the spot whr i feel pain, is where the baby's head is. Wonder if he is doing some head banging dance..haha

snowger, me interested to attend the demo leh. I don't wanna buy a pump first. Intend to let baby latch for first 3 days then only ask my hb to go buy the pump..haha.

Till date, it is still PIS for me..