(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

LuthAdel,
Sorry to hear about your aunt .. my condolences to you and your family.

I think it's an individual thing .. my Grandmother passed away when I was about 10 weeks pregnant, I still attended the funerala and cremation.

Yes, it's a warm day today .. it's very tiring. I wish I was still living in hte States ... it was awesome being pregnant with nice weather ... not so tiring and so as a result, more energetic.

sigh. too bad we live in this blasted tropical climate ... sucks, man.

jolynash
ur clinic charge so ex? it is solely detailed scan only?

luthadel
sori to hear abt ur aunt. as far as i hear from wat my relatives, cannot give "bai jin" as well.

luthadel,

sorry to hear bout ur aunt. do take k, n if u really need to attend, take the precautions. anyway, i believe ur relatives will b able to help u make better judgement.

TGIF!!! i m so so so sleepy!!!

Hi Carmen,

Hope u r feeling better, perhaps ur can put some "snake powder", those rectangular tin can ones... is you still feel the itch?

Luthadel,
My condolences to u & ur family. My hubby's grandmom pass away recently when i am 5wks pregnant, i had to put a red string (length of my height) throughout the funneral and another red string with a pair of chopstick & key when i am at the funneral, till the last day, then throw everything away. Also you can kneel...

Hi Carmen,

Hope u r feeling better, perhaps ur can put some "snake powder", those rectangular tin can ones... if you still feel the itch?

Luthadel,
My condolences to u & ur family. My hubby's grandmom pass away recently when i am 5wks pregnant, i had to put a red string (length of my height) throughout the funneral and another red string tied with a pair of chopsticks & key when i am at the funneral, till the last day, then throw everything away. Also you cant kneel...

LuthAdel,
my condolences to you and your family..
i think it's very individual.. it depends on your family whether or not you can attend but if you don't feel good about attending, better stay at home..

Carmen,
Are you feeling better? I hope you'll get proper rest at home and recover soon..

iemik0 - think its solely detailed scan only. cos I've already done my triple test few weeks back.

Fong2 - My appt is 10.30 followed by dr chew's appt at 12.oopm. Wonder why the detailed scan pricing varies so much. Did you go for a detailed scan on your 10 to 12 weeks period also? Is this necessary?

iemik0 - Thanks! don't know my baby will be so guai or not. why need to lie on stomach?

2nd Baby - oh, Pureen. I see.

llig - I see. u handwash or machine wash with ABD?

Ladies, do you all know what is a baby binder for?

emeraldbride - what's wrong with 56kg? I'm 56kg now... an increase of 2kg since the start.

LuthAdel - sorry to hear that. for me, i won't attend but will pass the money over.

jolynash - the scan i went at 11 week is to check for down syndrome.

for me my hubby is super pantang. last week he went to a wake and he say i cannot touch him until he bathe. think it depends on individual.

i am so angry, rushing a budget yst and this morning then i jus received a call from my mgr to stop doing the budget cos the client is changing the design! waste my time somemore i still bring home and do last night!!!

Juzyounme - thanks, was wondering if its necessary cos I did a triple test at 15 weeks to chk for down syndrome too. Did you have triple test too?

haha... i ok one la, rant here only. now i am so free.... nothing much to do..

jolynash, the scan done at week 10-12 is the NT scan right? that is to test down sydrome.

Jolynash - I went for the scan on my 12th week. Dr Chew told me it's necessary. So i went for the scan. I also did the triple blood test. This coming detailed scan i was told to bring along the 12th week scan film and results. U didn't go for the NT scan?

OMG!!!!!
ladies, my boy is down wif chicken pox!!!
His childcare call this morning n told me they suspect he's got chicken pox!!
i rush down n brought him to GP n confirm.. xianz men... me got to wipe out leave again.. last sept he got HFMD, me got to wipr out leave too...Hope he's ok.

going to call gynae what precaution i have to take cos me also worry abt the small one inside me..haiz....

Mimi,
I also experience before. Me and my manager do the budget and estimation for some project until midnight for next day's meeting. Then turns out the senior manager dun need it! *KAOZ!!???#!!?*

Wah all of you comparing weight uh? The last time i step on weighing machine - week 15, I only gain 0.5kg. Now wk 18 liao didn't weight but can see >>> fats (maybe bra too tight, can see skin oozing out *haha*). My gynae's clinic weigh, take BP n do diabetic strip test every visit.

Snowger, wasting our time rite? anyway now i am 'resting' and acting busy in off... i also take my wt and BP on every visit at my gynae's clinic.

jus now my coll say i dun look pregnant, i only look FAT!

Fong2 - yes, i did went for the NT scan too. seems to have pay so much every 3 weeks! One of my friends who is preggy too didn't went for any scan during her 12 weeks but going to do her triple test for her this coming 15 weeks.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospi</TD><TD>Stay</TD><TD>FTWM/SAHM</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>LuthAdel</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Rd</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>raven_1313</TD><TD>01-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>Sembawang / Simei</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Shirley Ang</TD><TD>01-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>2nd Baby</TD><TD>03-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Panj/Jurong East</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>bunnipet</TD><TD>03-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>echo</TD><TD>04-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr. M George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Bubble pearl</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia/ ESH</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>iemiko</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr .KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jolynash</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Bedok North</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Evonne Tay</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Heng T L</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Funshine</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Karen Ko</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. KH Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Fong2</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Carmen</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>MT Alvernia</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>amber</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Chereen</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tamms</TD><TD>09-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Meredith</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Pris</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mummyhamster</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Spaghetti</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>jowinbaby</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Reddates</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Decbaby</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR K K Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>llig</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. H S Ting</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>ikeike</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bedok North</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>lavendery</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Snowger</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Santorini</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Jazlyn</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Phylicia (phyl)</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun Ring</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>mydarlings</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MT Alvernia</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Jacqueline Ng</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Y Y</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bedok North</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Mamamamia</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>DR Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Road</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Paulyn Kao</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Bernard Chern</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Macpherson</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Tulle</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Joan Thong Pao Wen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>DEE</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>BB</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Vickie</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Charis Tan</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SC Chew</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Mimi (mimizz)</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Xiaohwa</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Ah Bur</TD><TD>22-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Yunbb</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Juzyounme</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Marsiling</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Winnie171175</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodland</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Mei Lik</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands/ Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Maidenleak</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>YL Polaris</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham WL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>mummymummy</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Devendra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Chantalle</TD><TD>29-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bkt BJ</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Mummy30</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WS Law (TBA)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>ScaletFGal</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Added my baby gender too

mimi, jappooh,
my boy just turn 3 last month. i did suggest to hubby before to giv him the vacine, but he say he's ok what, take jab for what. now u see la...
I had mine when i was Pri 1, just worried abt the onr inside lo...

Mimi,
Ya. Super waste of time - somemore it was so difficult to do. My boss n I were trying to figure reasonable estimates (u know the pluck figure from sky type of budget). Then struggle struggle until so late, no need to present e next day!

If I wear my old office tops, I will just look like I have a super big stomach (u know it just looks like one of the 3 layers of sparetyre). But it's good! Cos in a matter of months, we should look super pregnant.

Some pple I met on train quite sweet, they offer me seat! But quite sad actually cos I am like only one stop away to alighting! Apparently, the maternity clothes do help. *HAHA*

think i got to go buy maternity tops liao cos so far i am still wearing my normal tops. yesterday i took train home, standing in front of a young guy, he is playing wi his PSP. after a while he keep his PSP, then i thot he is giving up his head to me cos i was wearing those knitted top yst and my tummy was quite obvious. who knows he keep his PSP in his bag then he sleep!!! so far those who give up seats to me are ladies, guys are so ungentleman!

juzyounme
d sonographer say wana measure d spine. so baby muz lie on stomach. hehe.

Re: weight
i feel so fat when compared to u ladies. i gained 5kg so far. currently 67kg le. sob. mayb coz i yet to lose much wt afta giving birth to my boi laz yr. =(

wah liao..so pissed off with the IT support folks!!!

I have some error message shown in the application and they investigated and it says time out. Guess what is their response? Ur user should keep retrying till they no longer see the time out message.

What kind of idiotic reply is that? Am i supposed to inform customer to keep retrying till they no longer see time out if this error occur in production environment?

If everyday like that..i tink my white hair will sprout out more

Jolynash - I think Dr Chew is more cautious bah. Indeed, we spent alot almost every appt. Did u take up the package?

Re: Chicken Pox
So far, my siblings and i have not had it. But i had taken the jab abt a year ago.

I will like to sell away my playpen with matress. Is brand new condition. Any interested mummies, pls kindly PM me.
Selling at only $70. Thanks.

Features :
-ideal for new born.
-comes with mosquito net
-Bassinet
-Carry bag
-little prince print
-Playpen size: 43cm x 31cm x 30cm

Original Price: SGD$125.00
Mattress is $19.90 (Bot additional from kiddy palace as the orignal playpen is selling w/o mattress)
1567396.jpg

Hi emeraldbride,
Our co. helpdesk isn't any better, we were unable to print since last week from one of our system thru the server, finally they solve it and guess what's their ans... they say we can't print because our printer is out of paper... my god, the printer is beside me and the paper is full loh...we manage to print for one day and now cannot print again...

sumtimes those IT folks really think that we user are 'LULU' hahaha... sorry for those that is in IT related. I was previously from IT as well but I never give such solution to my customer before lor..sigh!!!

But I am quite bad lar..in my reply, I cc-ed his boss. Then I think he got scolding, his next email, was so 'kind'..hahah

hi mum2ndx
Oh dear... perhaps u can ask ur gynae about it?
Its more serious if u urself did not contact chicken pox before. We are in our 2nd trim. i think shd be quite alright...

I had a good nap of 4 hrs today as i m down with slight flu... I need this kind of rest for so long already.

emeraldbride/bur,
I also get my share since I am in charge of 2 IT systems. I get really pissed when the vendor gives me answers/solutions that make me look a like stupid dodo. I will kick up a big fuss with their bosses or ask them some difficult qns (where they get stumped). From then on I dun get crappy answers. *Haha*

Sigh seems like i cannot run away from going to msia to listen to my hubby's cousin sell some wierd health products for pregnant woman... Wish me luck, hope my hubby will help me "reject" if she gets pushy! He usually "siam" in this kind of situation...

winnie,
oh.. sad ti know even got jab will still kena...

jowinbaby,
I will need to call gynae n check. though my boy's GP told me 2nd tri is safer but think it's still better to check.

Morning gals,

It's sat. So tired today. My hubby and son are sick, cannot sleep for the whole nite and have to work. Later still got sales meeting, hope boss dun ask me too much questions, cannot function liao.

morning ladies!!!

This weekend is for me n hb to rest and relax at home..

Frying chix wings for lunch then heading to Downtown East for movie. Watching The Dark Knight..yippee!!

ladies..i was reading some postings from other threads. Some mommies actually engaged masseuse for pre-natal massages. U gals think it is worth while?

Afternoon everyone, have a great day...

emeraldbride, my fren also went for pre natal massage last time, she quite enjoys it. 60mins session. Can massage til 32 wks.

1st load we machine wash cos the very first time, we wash every single piece of baby baju. Subsequently, hand wash only.

weight,
me still stagnant, no weight gain though tummy big and mil says that its obviuos i've put on alot of weight
thankfully she's the only one who thinks im getting fat. Low morale..

Funerals,
Didn't realise that there's pantang about giving the baijin. I just gave for my coll's mom. For punj and muslims, when someone dies, the cremation/burial must be asap and as far as i know, unless its your relative, preggies are discouraged from attending.