(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

my boy is 15 mths now. expecting boy again this time.

anyways, i BF my boy for 1yr and only stop after i got pregnant again. can help give some advice and definitely lots of encouragement if anyone needs help.

Oh Man!! Now i know why my stools are so hard rock!! Coz of obimin!!!My goodness.. I have been taking it religiously everyday today with Neurogain and Calstrate calcium tablets which are HUGE!!!

Hi chantelle
U can take it alternate days if its too heaty for u.. Same for me.. i take it alt days.. when i find i have constipation again. I stop..

Haizz.. No wonder lor..Oh can be stopped ah?? I didn't know.. Just set my HP alarm to remind myself to take everyday. Now has been a habit already. So how long must we continue to take these supplements?

JowinBaby: please update my details as below too:
Name: Carmen
EDD: 7 Dec
BB#: 1
Gynae:Dr Chen Lin Han
Hospi: MT Alvernia
Stay: Yishun
FTWM

btw, i have been MIA for past 2 days becos im down with chicken pox! have been in pain and running fever since Mon nite... somemore oso worried dat my BB will be affected... *sob sob*

today no more pain but the itch is kiiling me!!! as my outbreak very bad, juz hope BB will not get affected (gynae said chance of infecting BB is 0.1%).

i took it even after i give birth, cos i bf my boy then...

got to eat more fruits, water, etc...for me i always standby prune juice...

i stll remember tat time after delivery, my gynae said tat i have to poo b4 he let me discharged....i drank 1 bottle of prune juice in 2 days...e poo came e morning when i was discharged...OMG...i was so happy

Adel: tks... yup, the moment i discover the red spots on my body on Mon nite, i informed him and he made a housecall (must be scared dat i contaminate his clinic... hahaha) on Tue afternoon... the spots on Tue is still countable but by ytd afternoon, i dun even dare to look at my face and body in the mirror! dun understand why my preg is plagued by so many obstacles..

Mei lik,

Saw yr name here!!
COnggrats to you!!!

Carmen,
Take care. u can try to use a kind of lotion, suppose to make the itch feel better. i think it's call the cloromine(not sure how to spell) lotion. check with the pharmasist whether u r safe to use it.

Poor carmen..drink more water and take more rest ya!! Remember not to scratch and dun eat seafood, eggs, etc.. alot of stuff cannot eat!

i tink i will also handwash all bb's clothes with baby's detergent.. better and can make sure his clothes can be used for our 2nd baby in future

YL - u intend to use baby detergent until how long?

Reddates - the first few mths is until how many mths? coz my husband was saying let baby be used to normal washing powder...

winnie - that means u gather 1 pile of baby clothes then use washing machine to wash?

2nd Baby - I see. Is pigeon detergent mild? Or you will wear gloves to wash? My skin is thin & dry.

Carmen - do take care.

Detergent - i think depends on some babies who might have sensitive skin, normal washing powder might caused irritation to them, gotta be careful. Play safe i think bb detergent is good. I use Bb detergent to handwash my expensive lingerie.. hehe..

hi.. i finally found time to come online liao..

Carmen, take care k..

Yesterday went to watch "wanted" with hubby.. after that went shopping and bumped into Pris.. hehe..such a coincidence.. tonight going to watch "the dark knight".. so tired.. not enuff slp..

tell u gals something funny. today i had a learning journey for the biggest union in SG. so the in charge called and and say she has a pregnant woman in the grp and ask me to arrange buggy to drive her ard the park!! haha.. i asked if she was going to give birth or something.. but no lor.. she is smaller than mine.. btw, mine is smaller that alot of yours already.. hehe.. well.. it was almost the situation of the pregnant woman driving the pregnant women ard.. but i was taking a grp for tour so got someone else to drive her ard.. then after that.. my colleagues wanna make fun of her so kept telling me to sit down, dun walk. wah.. then i told them.. i'm pregnant but not disabled!! haha..

Juzyounme,
Normal detergent is too strong for baby's delicate skin. I used to wash my boy's cloth with Kodomo detergent, smells really nice but lotsa lotsa suds... end up wasted much more water to rinse the cloth.
Now im using pigeon's detergent powder, dun have nice smell but easier to rinse.

Haizz... I NEED TO RANT!! I feel so envious of my mother's and Granny's time whereby when they were preggie, they dun have to do anything but just stay at home and rest and wait for Bb's birth. I feel so so so tired and restless and cannot catch up with my colleagues at work. Come to office only look forward to lunch, after lunch look forward to tea break, after that keep looking at the clock to count down 6pm.. Feel like a waste of resource in the company.

haha.. best is i purposely wore a top that made me look pregnant.. haha.. then i still jump ard and walk the whole part with the group!!

ladies: thanks for your comforting words... i will take care, even if not for myself, i will for the sake of the BB. Calamine lotion is believed to ease itches, mebbe i try to thong for another 1-2 days, if not will ask HB to buy from pharmacy... imagine, from someone who refuse to eat medi when sick till now got to pop 10-12 pills each day... even knowingly that the medi may harm the BB! it's a torture to any mother :_(

Phylicia - shake head. i also want a buggy to drive me ard. ;P i'm aching all over.

winnie - i see. Thanks.

mum2ndx - ok, will check out pigeon detergent.

hi 2ndbaby
thanks.. me wan baby fair.. dun wan toy fair

Hi phy
wah.. tat lady really pampered.. i m still walking alot alot for my events n promo... no buggy to sit lor... she think she going golf... =P

hi Chantelle
Nowadays company just wan u to sit there , cannot work from home.. MUST DIE DIE see u in office then consider "productive"....

actually, its not her.. its her over reacting boss. best is her staff told her i'm pregnant too.. and she just keep quiet lor..

juzyounme: ya lor, cos the anti-virul pills is 2pills for 5times per day, + anti-itch pills (2pills each day). but the anti-itch pills no use one...

Ladies out there,
Anybody been to macau b4? Which is the hotel that most singaporean stay? or any hotel to recommand? Will be bringing my boy there mayb somewhere end aug...

hi gals.. heard from my friend from one of the supplier who took part in baby fair soon..
Taka baby fair is around 07 Aug onwards for 2 weeks

Juzyounme,
i use the pigeon detergent to wash my boy clothes from his birth till last mth. (Now he is 2.5yrs old). We wash his clothes separately from us but we use washing machine lar. We cum and then wash it. So my boy have quite a no of clothes to change..haha

emeraldbride,
for breastfeeding dun care abt wat other say. Tell u for me i seldom latch my boy i pump most of the time. But i lazy lar 1 day pump 4x only that is after each meal and b4 sleep. After my last pump b4 sleep i go take DOM and only next morning then pump again. I use manual pump that time. I manage to get 300ml each time. So it more than enough for my boy.

At 1st i try to pump also no milk for the 1st 3 days. Started from 4th day the milk comes in. It started with like 60ml only. At 1st i pump more time cos have to tell the breast i need more supply. After everything kicks in then 4x per day. So dun care abt wat your fren say it not true..

haha carmen.. so true lor.. Btw care to share wat all mummies here work as? I start the ball rolling.. Events Exec here cum Director's PA.