(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Faint. Like tt I better start to apply from tonite. Stop for 1 week + after Gynae ask me to stop. But I stop le, also still itchy lei. So think it nothing to do w the oil ba.

Btw, seem like many of us w Dr Adrian.
1562266.gif

my nite routine very long, apply all different stuff all over my body.. use palmer stretch mark lotion over my tummy, thigh and bottom, then nivea on my feet and back, then hand cream and lastly lip balm... sometimes i forgot and apply nivea over my tmmy instead of palmer... hahaha... just yesterday nite, i toppled over my bed while about to apply cream and my hubby kept laughing...
my back and shoulder kept peeling, anyone got the same problem?

xiaohwa
DFS or any dept store sell clarins.. but cheaper one, can get at those chinatown store..

hi bur
same la.. me too.. apply 3 layers over body.. plus face , i apply alot of things also... though i still have breakouts.. no choice , who call i m ezecema n sensitive skin.. need to apply lor...

i was at the motherhood fair the last time and the palmer lady said those with sensitive skin should us the organic palmer lotion, but i feel the smell of coco butter too strong, the normal lotion one smell like lychee to me....my friend who use the cream all complain it smells..
i oso got eczema... i've got fuzzy fingerprint on my IC one.. my skin on my finger will crack when they are too dry..

hi bur
according to my friend's gynae's assistant at the reception. she did mentioned that she always have patients here complaining allergy.. most of them us palmer... So she advise me dun use palmer lor

Hi Jowinbaby

Thanks. I'll try to go find the cream to buy. Who ask we mummy must maintain our beauty la. So poor thing hor. The daddy all nothing to worry.

jowinbaby, u are right, i oso hear a lot of allergy cases on palmer... heard the clarins one is very good, but it's a bit too exp. for me, hehe...

Stretchmark cream
I'm using Floxia, which was prescribed by my gynae. It is easy to apply (non-greasy) and pleasant-smelling. Plus, it seems to be effective too! I haven't gotten a single stretchmark yet. Even my gynae noticed, when she was doing my scan, that my tummy looks very nice.

I'm not sure where you can get Floxia from, but maybe you can also ask your gynae to recommend a good cream?

looks like Clarins is a good options for me.. I'lltry it..
i saw a supplement" neurogain" in pharmacy which can help in brain development for babies. according to the pharmacist, it's safe for pregnant lady. Does any one of you taking it? Is it recommendated to take it? My Dr just give me folic acid only. So Scared my baby will lose out if i don't take any supplements. Kia su Mummy....

Hi chantelle and winnie
Yes, my gynae started to give me that already... initially he dun wan as i still puke on n off... but i asked for it =P

Haha.. yeah..Jowinbaby. It comes with a mild fishy taste and when its dissolve in our system, will have fishy burps! Wonder if you gals who are taking it actually feel that!

emeraldbride, gymboree and kindermusik are enrichment classes. Kindermusik focus more on music. Gymboree classes ranges for play gym to music.

you all taking that.. i think i should start as well. My gynae is just too careful in prescribing. He actually wants me to start obimin only after 20 weeks. a bit too late right?

hi echo..i am interested with spree...thks for sharing!

1st time mummy, I am also taking fish oil, but i Natal care plus from my gyna..i tot obimin is for multivitamin? btw u want it? My colleague who just give birth, gave me a lot of pills but i dun want to take so many..cos i tends to forgot eating them

Gill,

It is a condition of MOM that we are responsible for the repatriation costs of our maid, even if she works for us only a day. Another mummy I know has confirmed this with MOM. So you HAVE to pay for her air ticket. Even if it is a mutual agreement between you and her, it is an offence to make your maid pay for her own air ticket.

It is up to you to take that risk if you choose to.

HTH

Read this Mummy's blog for more info

http://singaporemaid.blogspot.com/2008/07/latest-news-9-july-2008.html

Hi all MTB,
I have few item to sell ~~~~~~~

Item 1 - 1 tube of Medela PureLan 100 Nipple cream 37g/1.3ozs. I bought 2 tube and 1 had not been used b4 BUT the seal have been peel off accidentally ..

Its very good for soothes sensitive nipples & dry skin. Had apply b4 my delivery & it turns out good to prevent nipple crack after delivery when i "TRY" BF my baby.. But too bad, not much milk supply till 2mth now & had stop BF. Thus, left a new tube unused ..

Purchasing Date: Apr 2008
Expiry Date: Apr 2010
Sellig: $14.00

Item 2 - BN TOLLYJOY - BB accessories & Vegetable Liquid Cleanser 900ml (Still wrap with plastic)

Selling @ $8.00
Exp: Apr 2011

Item 3 - BN PIGEON MILK BOTTLES:
Item 3a: 3 (300ml) PIGEON BOTTLE - WIDE NECK with Y teats @ $7.00/ea (2 seal with prastic, 1 w/o but for sure is not used)
**** Get 2 for $13.00 *****
**** Get 3 for $19.00*****

Item 3b: 1 (200ml) PIGEON BOTTLE - WIDE NECK with S teats @ $5.50 w/o prastic

***** GRAP ALL item 3a & 3b for $24.00 *****

Item 4 - Selling 3 packs BN Pampers DRY S46 (3~8Kg) unopened
**Helps Prevent leaks even upside down**

Get 1 Pack @ $10.50/ea
Get 2 Pack @ $20.00 ($10.00/ea)
GRAB ALL 3 Pack @ $28.50 ($9.50/ea)

PM me if keen, self collection @ Tiong Bahru MRT Station..

Mimi,
I send u email liao...

Re Strechmark Cream:
I am also using Clarins Oil only. So far so gd, but nvr follow e instructions which is to apply in morning followed by washing it off using cool water...
Can buy Clarins cheaper with free shipping on http://www.strawberrynet.com. I heard that olive oil is the cheapest alternative.

My neighbour also got quite bad itching after using palmers for sometime. You can read up more since there is another thread: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/589970.html?1215589407

echo,
the medela pump is "parallel" import. i.e. warranty cannot be used in Singapore. If intend to sell b4 warranty may be difficult (we noe not possible since we are determined to BF!)... I intend to look around first - i.e. see whether Robinson will have sale or not...
If not the spree is a pretty good deal. :p

Jowin,
Didn't noe u updating table so soon. Can help me update please? If not can wait until next week when we know our bb's gender after detailed scan. Thanks!
Name: Snowger
EDD: 15 Dec
BB#: 1
Gynae:Dr Paul Tseng
Hospi: TMC
Stay: Redhill
FTWM

hihi ladies,
It's one of those sleepless nites for me again.. woke up & can't fall back to Zzz..

Btw, got to see the gender of bb at 4th mth (the previous time @3rd mth).. wanted a mickey but turned out otherwise..
alas, as the saying goes - man proposes, heaven disposes!

mummymummy, chantalle
I have obimin right from the start. Btw, the fish oil i am taking is call Natal Care Plus by gyn. I think it has less fishy smell then nurogain. You might want to wask your gyn about it. So far, I don't taste any & my gyn did say that nurogain has a fish so he recommend Natal Care Plus.

Hi Snowger
The Medala pump, u can get it from http://www.firstfewyears.com.sg/warehouse/list.htm?pid=15.

These are the 2 branches in SG or buy online

KK Women's & Children's Hospital
100 Bt. Timah Road #1-05
Tel: 62968280
Fax: 62960850

Paragon
290 Orchard Road #05-42
Tel: 68363693

I may intend to get from them at a later date bcos of the warranty.. The price is similar to the BP thread. And realise that if i buy 2nd hand, the price is not much a difference however without warranty. However, have not decide Ameda Dual or Medala PIS

Hope this info helps

Hi winnie
me just check the box today.. yes.. its the same as urs Natal Care Plus , given by my gynae too. Usually i burp the smell of the obimin more than the fish oil...

Hi snowger and jowinbaby,

Thanks for the info on Medela PIS and the warranty. Didn't realise that it is a parallel import. I will try to look around Robinson's before deciding whether or not to get from this BP.

Morning ladies

Clarins stretch Mark Cream & Tonic Oil
I bought my stretch mark cream yesterday and the sales rep. recommended the tonic oil as well. I love the wonderful scent of the OIL!!! I used it at night and helps me to sleep

SG Food Fest
Ok for those of you who loves food
here is the latest update. We get the newsletter via office so i can keep you ladies posted :p
http://singaporefoodfestival.com/enewsletters/06/

thanks ladies. Yup, definitely sending her back but looking for replacement first. I need to pay for her airfare? My maid agent said no need lei..... haiz.... My maid is indonesian and airfare is ok la, not ex but me angry la. After my post the other night, i was still so worried, actually cried to sleep cos hub not home and no one else to rant to. But thanks for your support

Chantalle,
i used epidural. Immediately got very itchy and sharted shivering, no vomiting. Guess depends on individual's system. Hoping to go without it this time around. But think will still have episitiomy cos last gynae feedback, without it, no way baby gna come out. Prefer that to c-sect still.

sam,

really? oh dear..
like that we employer will always be at the loosing end coz sometimes it's not our fault.. oh well..

jowinbaby,
When i was expecting my 1st baby, my gynae gave me obimin. but for this bb, he gave me multi vit. i ask the nurse, she say many ppl commented that obimin smells, i dun feel that though.. and the multi vit pill is very BIG lo...It's 2cm by 8mm... and he add the DHA fish oil, also very BIG lo...same size... every morning got to swallow these BIG pills...somemore these 2 pills is not included in my package... sob sob...

u ladies still taking folic acid?

I have not started on obimin yet, still taking folic, calcium n fish oil (DHAXtra softgel).

I finish my clarins oil as well.. not bad, can last from Apr - Jul (3mths). I will start on the Clarins stretch mark cream next..then alternate to oil again. Can actually purchase fr Metro..shuld be cheaper since they having 20% storewide sale and thr is 5% rebate for Metro card

Morning gals,

Yesterday cannot sleep and ur know y? My bb is kicking me alot , keeps me awake, dunno y she's so hyperactive. I asked my hubby to hear my tummy yesterday and talked to her and she kicks my hubby on his face, haha...tat means she can hear liao. Now just turn 19 weeks today. Any of ur exp the kicking/punching yet?

I'm applying olive oil on my tummy, using Olive Manon(Japanese brand) $40+ per btl. To me quite effective, no itch or not very greasy, absorb quite well. Whether got new stretch marks forming anot, I do not know as I've already alot of stretchmarks for my first preg which I did not apply anything. It's good for my tummy itch and tummy dun feel so taut after applying.

jo..thanks for the site. Very useful. Mabbe all of us can go thr n make purchases when nearer to Dec (then we can compare prices fr Taka Baby Fair first).. mabbe can squeeze in more disc? Hehehe

reddates...i also experiencing punching feeling juz below my navel ard 4am this morning..after tat, i cannot sleep liao. Baby kept moving here n thr..summore lately i kept getting cramps at my calf. So painful..

morning ladies! me taking fish oil, calcium and iron every morning. luckily mine are not those big big pills and when i burp no fishy smell.

i still havent feel my baby's movement, today 17week, wonder when can i feel his movement.

Regarding stretch mark, through my Gynea and Discovery health and living, both also said it is genetic. If our mother has it, we will have it. Some may not be that obvious.

At first i also use Clarins stretch Mark Cream & Tonic Oil for the 1st 37 weeks..no stretch marks. SUDDENLY, week 38...watermelon marks came crawling up my belly. It just appearred. No itchness at all.

Oh well, so this round, i never apply. My gynea told me to apply neva milk, to ease down the mark colour, so when it heals after birth, it will not be luminous shiny, but rather closer to skin tone colour.

Hope it helps.

Gill, Samantha, Dee - Agree with Samatha. My boss' maid also wants to go back on her own accord, my boss has to pay for her airfare home. It's under MOM rules. Can always check with maid agency. they will tell u same thing eh.

Reddates - i'm now in 17 weeks. can't feel anything. i hope to feel something, but also want my sleep too. ;P

I have another query for ladies who has kids:
How do u all wash baby laundry? Do u all wash separately from adult clothes? Handwash or accumulate a lot then wash? Got use those baby detergent to wash, or normal washing powder?

Gill, Samantha, Dee, juzyounme.

I had a maid before. In the contract we stated that if the maid wants to go back on her own accord, she has to pay for her airfare. And the 1st 3 months of the maid salary is kept in the bank in case she needs to use to buy airfare. We brought the contract to MOM to check, they seconded it is fine, and we used that ever since. My maid agency also mentioned the same thing to us.

I also taking neurogain since the end of first trimester. Also given obimin but I am afraid to take that leh..coz it gives me hard stools ..

jowinbaby,
mind updating mine is a boy? thanks

mimi, maybe if you lie down flat on the bed for awhile u can feel some sensation?

emerald,reddates,
Me too! For me when I lie down, I feel hard kicks. Can even feel the bump when I place my hand on top of the belly. Sometimes I feel like he is swimming inside coz got some wobbly feeling hee

Meredith, sometimes i can feel like my heart pump very hard... haha... dun know how to differentiate baby's movement or my heart pumping hard.

Hi juzyounme

i wash my bb clothes seperate, using bb detergent/ powder.

I use rosehip oil (a'kin), find it not too bad. absorb easily.

I wash my bb clothes with bb detergent separately as well, only the first few mths. Then after wash with normal detergent liao, but still separately.

Welcome, mydarlings, how old ur first 1?

Welcome to Dec thread, mydarlings.

Juzyounme, my bb clothes are hand wash daily using pigeon detergent, separately from our clothes.