(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Chantalle,
I have backache.. but i dunno is epi the cause as i naturally has mild lower back pain. think i carry my boy too much with wrong body posture..

hi mummies, can i join this wonderful forum? My EDD is 28 Dec. Finally i find a place i can share my experiences... The thread here are very useful for me as i'm a first time and yet very very blur mummy Ha... I learnt a lot of things here

of course u can..welcome mummymummy!!

I also heard epi can cause backache. I alr hv scoliosis, so i dun tink i wanna worsen my situation further. I think my pain tolerance level is quite high..so shuld be ok. I was operated last year then 3 days later got up to walk and even took a flight back to KL and went to work the next day..hahah

winnie - thanks for advice.

LuthAdel - does that mean that there is no pain and no bleeding. can only detect with ultrasound?

Reddates & Jappooh - hmm, like that eh, then i may not bother to buy glass bottles. i don't want to clear up breakages.

Jappooh - definitely natural birth. and w epidural. i will ask my gynae to induce on christmas day if still not out. must think of full mth crashing with CNY. haiz.

tealeaf2580 - i'm thinking of booking a f&e tour, fly somewhere alone and zzz. just v sian with life and husband always say he no $ to travel.

iemik0 - haiz, unless there's a babysitter or maid, or else even they mixed up bowls, i also have to send to infantcare...

Chantalle,
oh as for immediate side effect, i experience nauses n dizzy spell as soon as they push me back to the ward.

emeraldbride,
I have scoliosis too!!! din know until the anestatist(dunno how to spell) tell me when he's looking for the spot to pok needle...but my pain is at the lower back.. very sore esp near to mensus...it's like going to break into pieces...

Juzyounme
Yup that is right. No pain and no bleeding until the sac starts to break down. That is when the natural miscarriage will place. Thats why the early scans are called viability scan. That is to detect if the embryo is developing or not
Hope this help

i found out only when i did my medical check up last year. No wonder i also stand crooked and the doctor even said my right lungs is bigger than my left..hahaha

Today so tired, went to Marina Bay IR site, walk for abt 4km, 2km with normal shoes, 2km with 2 sizes bigger safety boots. Walk till 1 leg cramp, the other leg blisters. No choice, my customer have some complain abt the material sent. Well quite an eye opener to go to work site though, went to 1 of the hotel block.

I will be undergoing C-Section for this delivery w/epi, first 1 is C-section w/epi too.

iemik0/Sam,
is Dr. Tan/Dr George pro-natural birth or will quickly push for c-sect if she think cannot make it? I don't want c-sect but cos of my frame, my prev gynae was also eager to roll me in for c-sect but we insisted and she agreed to try forceps.

i need to vent about maid problems,
now that i'm going to have 2nd child, my maid suddenly said that her husband back home can't cope with her 3yo daughter and she need to return asap. Am so angry/fed-up. She's only been with us for a year so we've decided that we won't be helping to pay for her airfare back. Fair right? We would need to fork out agent fees for the next maid anyway..

Now, need to hunt around for another maid, train her and pray that our son will be ok with her. Feel so angry for getting played out like this. Our plan was that by the time this one leaves, our boy would be 2yo and new baby would already be 6-7mths so there wld be minimum worries. aarrghhhh!!! Was thinking about this most of the time today and am still so pissed.

When asked when she wanna leave, she still non-commital but i started enquiring liao. Can't depend on her already. Realise that she's very good at story-telling.. aaaargh! Oh how i wish we had the olden time extended family support..

I guess with the baby on the way, we'll eventually get a car. Probably something green and fuel efficient? Considered moving lah, but Punggol is nice and the air is fresh leh. Although it is quite a "birds no lay egg" place.

tealeaf, I travelled for work last week. No problem with flights as long as you have cleared the 1st trimester. Just get an OK from your gynae to be safe.

Jazlyn, heehee...the EDD is also one day earlier than my brother's birthday...he is extremely pleased. :p

Delivery: I'm hoping to go as natural as possible...but with the help of epidural :D

dee and emeraldbride ...

Thank you .. thank you .. *takes a bow* .. lol. No big deal la, give birth 3 times no epidural and no episiotomy and no tearing ... I think I'm just DAMN LUCKY. Not like I discovered a cure for cancer leh ... lol.

Gill .. ya, she's pro natural birth ... but I'm not small sized so I dunno whether that's an issue with her ...

Regarding your maid issue, er ... whether she chooses to leave or you send her back .. you need to pay for her airfare home .. my advice is send her back asap and work on getting a new one now before you get big and very tired to train etc.

Seriously, I think as "bad" as infantcare is ... I won't really trust a maid to be with my newborn .. if anything happens, how? Even for me, when I had my 3rd girl, (I'm a SAHM) ... my maid didn't handle her at all till she was almost 4 or 5 months old ... I die die did everything my own .. I just tasked her to look after my older ones so I can concentrate on my newborn ... I bathed her myself etc. Even when my maid eventually handled her at 4-5 months old, I still bathed her myself .. I just watch her feed her cereal cos my girl didn't want to eat when I'm feeding cos she wanted me to breastfeed her instead.

The thing is with maids is you really dunno what's their experience like with handling little babies ... they can SAY la .. dunnno whether it's true.

for me, I can't depend on my mom .. she's not keen to actually help me regularly .. that's why I have a maid to help me .. very frustrating for me cos actually my mom is still quite young and able (plus she's divorced from my dad so technically she's damn free) yet, she don't really want to help me .. and she stays near me .. *faint* ...

llig
for my case, she told mi tt if i were to be induced for 2nd time, i will still end up wif c-sect as cervix din dilate at all over d past 24hrs. she's veri experienced so i trust her judgement. =)

nowadays, hard to find good nanny or maid liao. haiz.

Chantalle, I took epi and the side effects for me are shivering for the first 10 mins and I also vomitted when pushing.

llig, yr maid indo or filipino?

llig
since she want to go back + the attitude problem, better sent her back ASAP. don't persuade her to stay. it will be more inconvenience if later she want to go back.

there is a new expert corner at the topics page of SMH forum. there is talk there on Little Skool House. Check it out ya.. since you gals talking abt infantcare the other day.

I need to lodge a complain!!!

Anybody here working in Traffic Police Dept, or can someone direct me?

This morning, hb, me n my boy were walking to Multi storey carpark, when my hb is crossing almost half way thru the entrance of carpark( exit lane is at other side of bldg), a lady driver driving a black Honda Civic just dash out of the ENTRANCE!!!! She got stunned at 1st cos she saw my hb in the middle of the road, but after 2 sec she just accelerate n dash out! I shouted :"dunno how to drive ah!!" I think she heard me cos her window was wind down for her to smoke. It's really ridiculars lor!!!! Imagine me n boy also crossing the road and what will happen, and im wearing maternity wear!!! Well i was not fast enough to take down pic but i know the car plate no.

Can someone advise me?? Thanks

Gill,
I had a maid who also surrendered.. but because she wanted to go back and she's breaking the contract (tho we've actually asked her to stay a couple of times before), she had to pay for her own tix back.. this is in her contract.. Unless of course, if we are the one who wanted her to go back, we'll have to pay for her tix..

Like what winnie said, if she already requested to go back PLUS with attitude problem, better send her back ASAP before she starts creating more problem.. especially if you have a child there, not worth keeping such a maid..

Sam,
me also, i would prefer to take care the baby on my own if possible (me FTWM, now DS at infantcare).. coz no one would know what happen to the baby if left alone with maid.. and baby too young to be able to communicate whatever that had happenned..

Rgd Epidural: Oh.. MS again b4 birth.. Errr.. dun wan lah.. i will tahan! hehe

oh sayang munm2ndx.. cool down cool down.. dun get so worked up over such matters. I dun think TP will interfere with such matters bah? I am not sure, but maybe you can write to the papers and then the TP ppl will reply. Since all is safe and sound, just smile and be happy ok? Cheers!

Chantalle,
Really xian lo.. early in the morning met such person... she know she in the wrong way then still dash out...wa biang... Last time when i was expecting my boy abt 8mth, i was crossing the zebra crossing, a driver also dash thru!!! i was like.. alamak!!!! m i transparent or he's inhuman??

Hi all.

Updated my table.

Dec 2008 babies

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospi</TD><TD>Stay</TD><TD>FTWM/SAHM</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>LuthAdel</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Rd</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>raven_1313</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>Sembawang / Simei</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Shirley Ang</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Pinky Panter</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>2nd Baby</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Panj/Jurong East</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>bunnipet</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>echo</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr. M George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Bubble pearl</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia/ ESH</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>iemiko</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr .KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Evonne Tay</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Heng T L</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Funshine</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Karen Ko</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. KH Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Fong2</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>amber</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Chereen</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Tamms</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Meredith</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Pris</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Mummyhamster</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Spaghetti</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>jowinbaby</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Most likely GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Reddates</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Decbaby</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR K K Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>llig</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. H S Ting</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>lavendery</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Santorini</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Jazlyn</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Most Likely BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Phylicia (phyl)</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun Ring</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Jacqueline Ng</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Most Likely BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Mamamamia</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>DR Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Road</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Paulyn Kao</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Bernard Chern</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Macpherson</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Tulle</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Joan Thong Pao Wen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>DEE</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>BB</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Vickie</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Charis Tan</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SC Chew</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Mimi (mimizz)</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>80% BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Ah Bur</TD><TD>22-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Yunbb</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Juzyounme</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Marsiling</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Winnie171175</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodland</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>meilik</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands/ Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Maidenleak</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>YL Polaris</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham WL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Mummy30</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WS Law (TBA)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>ScaletFGal</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Mumslove</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Mum2ndx</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. C.H Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Enne</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

12 Boys and 4 girls

llig

Maid Problem
------------
I seconded Dee's statement. I had a maid before too. If a maid wants to go back, the maid will pay for her airfare unless it is the employer who wants her to go back!

She she cannot give you a return date to her country, you can set a date for her. No more reconsideration as i feel it is too much of a time to depend on her and if you need to get a new maid, u will need to cancel her work permit first.

hehe munm2ndx, next time u must wear those reflective safety vest liao when crossing the road.. haha Just watch it and be careful.. Look out for me!!!!

Mei Lik, May i request for the honour to be listed too?? Here are my details

Name: Chantalle
EDD: 29 Dec
BB#: 1
Gynae:Dr Benjamin Tham
Hospi: KKH
Stay: Bkt PJ
FTWM

THANK YOU BERYYY MUCHIE!!

Updated Chantelle particulars

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospi</TD><TD>Stay</TD><TD>FTWM/SAHM</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>LuthAdel</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Rd</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>raven_1313</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>Sembawang / Simei</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Shirley Ang</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Pinky Panter</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>2nd Baby</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Panj/Jurong East</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>bunnipet</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>echo</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr. M George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Bubble pearl</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia/ ESH</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>iemiko</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr .KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Evonne Tay</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Heng T L</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Funshine</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Karen Ko</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. KH Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Fong2</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>amber</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Chereen</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Tamms</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Meredith</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Pris</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Mummyhamster</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Spaghetti</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>jowinbaby</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Most likely GIRL </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Reddates</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Decbaby</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR K K Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>llig</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. H S Ting</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>lavendery</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Santorini</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Jazlyn</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Most Likely BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Phylicia (phyl)</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun Ring</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Jacqueline Ng</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Most Likely BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Mamamamia</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>DR Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Road</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Paulyn Kao</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Bernard Chern</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Macpherson</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Tulle</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Joan Thong Pao Wen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>DEE</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>BB</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Vickie</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Charis Tan</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SC Chew</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Mimi (mimizz)</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>80% BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Ah Bur</TD><TD>22-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Yunbb</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Juzyounme</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Marsiling</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Winnie171175</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodland</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>meilik</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands/ Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Maidenleak</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>YL Polaris</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham WL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Chantalle</TD><TD>29-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bkt BJ</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Mummy30</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WS Law (TBA)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>ScaletFGal</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Mumslove</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Mum2ndx</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. C.H Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Enne</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY</td></tr></table>

yesterday i met my frens for dinner.. so sad! Was telling them that I intend to breastfeed and hence need to buy a breast pump. She actually discourages me saying that during her time, she dun hv milk no matter how much she tried.. got 30ml alr very happy..etc..

Phy, actually din think of the idea of buying fr my fren until u mention. For me, i wont be able to follow strictly to put it on twice a day leh. Hw abt u, intend to get one too?

emeraldbride ah.. ur fren no milk dun mean u also no milk mah.. Remember the earlier posts for the papaya fish soup to bosst milk supply? Maybe ur frend nvr drink.. hehe Hey.. there is always a solution to a problem!

emeraldbride, demand = supply. Its actually the more yr bb latch on, the more ss u will have. My neighbour always tell me she dun have enough milk for bb and then I realise she seldom latch the bb on or pump twice a day only which is not enough to generate milk ss.

So dun be discouraged by her words.

tat's wat i told her too.. anyway..she only kept discouraging lar. Kept telling me, when tat time comes, u will noe.. *sigh*

Decided will not go out wif her so often cos she is 'psycho-ing' my mindset! Be it breastfeeding, letting my baby sleep in his own room and feeding the baby.

She is the so called surrounding ppl that will discourage you from breast feeding..haha, cos during her time, her mom and CL dun encourage BF.

emeraldbride, actually everyone has bm, it's only a matter of how u stimulate it. i am quite determine to bf although my sis also tell me it's tough. that time my sis only bf for a few days, cos she is using a manual pump. when i tell her i wan to bf my baby, she also discourage me say very tiring and tough. but i luckily i got a friend who bf her bb for almost 6 mths, she is the one who encourage me, teaching me how to bf and of course i got to be determine myself. i have already bought a medela mini electric pump and i really hope that i can bm my baby. i also told my mum that i will bf my baby and luckily she encourage me to do so too.

BTW, i am always always hungry lei.. I barely ate 1 hour ago.. now my stomach is growling loud already. No choice, Drinking plenty of water, hopefully can fill my tummy up abit and tahan till lunch. sighzz

phyl, if babyplus is gd i might consider buying also but i am also working, how to put on twice a day? put in office also very funny.

I do agree tt bf is tough and demanding. I told myself tt if I m able to bf for a mth, I would reali be very happy. In the end, I bf for a yr. My colleague who has 3 kids, bf for super long. Guess hw long? 1st kid - 3 yrs. 2nd kid - 2 yrs and 3rd kid - still breastfeeding (currently is 1.5yrs)

i dunno leh. my hubby is against the idea.. he think not neccessary.. haha.. he not taking care of baby ma.. so not worried lor.

Chantalle, for my bb, when she is latched on, she will fall asleep after a min. So I pump most of the time.

Phy, if u intend to have more babies next time, y not invest now? Hubby always think no need one hor, my hb also kept teasing me the last time when i put it on and he finds it so weird letting the bb hear the 'dot dot' sound.

Mimi, I also dun dare to put it on in the office leh.