(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

sam/iemik0,
thx thx!

hi ladies, was fun meeting up at the cot place.
The caterpillar rocker is a huge hit with my son..so much so that, for the first time ever, he actually cried and kicked up a fuss at bedtime becos he was not done playing! In the end, we had to hide the rocker from him... Despite our evening drama, think the rocker is a steal at $20.

Post natal massage
I kinda hv agreement with the malay lady (fren of relative) who massaged me before. She does tradional massage plus knoows about acupunture pts. Never paid her deposit or athin like that though..

me back from shopping at metro and baby fox at paragon.. bought many nice clothings there for bb... hee hee.. the rompers are cheap.. N also bought 1 dress, 1 top and pair of jeans.. all between 3-6 months.. bcos they are so so so cute. haha!! Metro wise.. bought nothing..

Me so tired today!! Shopping the whole day @ Orchard..

I bought FP Baby Rocker, NUK Glass bottle, baby mittens n socks etc.. total damage only $121..not too bad!!

Wanted to buy BPA free medela milk storage container, $31.50 for 3..but then tink i better do more research..the diff between mini electric & swing..which one is better... sigh

I can't wait to start pre-natal massage!!! I haven't signed up with any shops or massage ladies yet. Besides Rustic Nirvana, are there there any others to recommend?

Feel so happy for those who already know gender of yr little baby so that can start buying clothes liao. For me only able to buy stuff like Avent milk bottles,anti urine mat,cute socks.

Btw is it true that during detailed scan we be able to know gender of baby?I be doing mine 25th Jul'08 hope can c baby.Like many mums, during my 17th week, i talked to baby to open leg big b4 gg chk up mah, end up baby sleeping guess i 'nag' too much until stress the baby *pheng* cos usually baby very active de.But lucky manage to know i be havin tall baby cos legs are long like daddy.*wink*

Halo mummy 30,

Sorry to repy u late abt the taka baby fair. Me only come in during wkend, surprise to see thread moving so fast. Must try come in every 2days liao.

I hv tried call taka cust_scv, they say maybe sep cos the highlight wont be cfm so soon. They only agar agar base on past yrs.

Maybe abt mid aug,i will try ask them again.I also wanna get more baby items mah.

Juzyounme,

If no bonus xiong ah. Anyway my boss asked me when I will b going for maternity leave, then he says will give me bonus early, dunno how true, hope he keep his words.

As for baby first mth:

1) Buffet abt $300+(Order from Neo garden, they have discount for bb shower, food not bad,portion quite alot, table setting quite ok)

2) Bought some red eggs and ang ku kueh from Swee Heng cake shop, not very ex.

3) Bengawan solo cake vouchers $200, but lucky my sil sponsor as a gift

4) All in all, ang bao $$$ can cover all and got some "profit" lolz...

How much you 1 2 spend depends on you.

reddates
boss so good ah. give bonus earli.

my manager ask if i wana go ML earlier anot due to external audit. don wana stress mi out. hehe.

iemik0,

Haha...sooner or later have to give mah...just tat my case special, hope he will do tat earlier oso, if not have to spend alot of $$$ when bb arrives.

Your boss oso quite gd wat, dun 1 2 stress u , asked u to go ML earlier.

Phyl,

Congrats on ur big biz , finally, at last ur bb can take a breather..heehee....

For my gal full mth bday, I am able to cover all my expenses.

Summer, usually for detailed scan, can c bb gender liao.

Jowin, Paragon is a gd place to shop. Got metro and Fox where both got disc.

reddates
i oso scare i say wrong ting during audit. pregnant woman veri forgetful one. wateva i memorise sure go down d drain. haha. if fail den whole organisation will come afta mi. hehe.

any idea where got sell maternity wear but in polo tee? finding one to wear for my boi boi's bdae.

hello ladies

Yesterday's shopping for cot was fun and i guess we can include our HB for next outings since they seem to gel quite well

Illg
My HB and I love your little boy! He is sooooo cute! Love his curly locks!

Me at home alone today 'cos hb got to rush his projects at work *sigh*. Think i will go for a swim later when the sun is not so hot.

Adel: I'm home alone now too...my hub had to go back to work after lunch cos one of the servers crashed. Sigh... hopefully he'll be back in time to have dinner with me.

ladies...
sad today leh...just now went to TPY go to look for that maternity shop..and when i found it...i was looking at the pants..the SA come over and ask me what am i looking for..I say i am looking for shorts..she told me..these side is for maternity one...then bring me to another side! I have to told her again..I AM LOOKING FOR MATERNITY WEAR...Dilemma...she dun believe i am preg...somemore i am coming to 5months liao..

Bubblepearl,

First preg dun show early, dun b sad, mine only show when I'm abt 22-24weeks for my first preg. I was so happy when it din show early, tat means will not become a "fat" mama when giving birth. Who noes when it started to show really grow very fast, tat's y alot of stretch marks, expand too fast

Bubblepearl
You should be glad your tummy is still hidden
Mine already showing since I was 4.5mths and now at 20wks5days, it is even more prominent! I just hope that it won't get too big :s

luthadel,
thanks. its a challenge getting his hair presentable. nowadays, we normally don't bother..just comb down when its wet but it'll spring back up again in all its curling glory when it dries up.

LLig
Loves his curls, tried perming my hair last year and my curls are not even close to his! hahaha
My Hb could not stop talking about little Anthony

So gald to meet you and Meredith yesterday since you girls did not make it for the lunch gathtering.

aiya..our hair will never be better than kids hair.

Yup, was fun putting faces and names together finally.

Hi Mummy30,
long time since i last logged in. Sry for my late reply. Yup this is my first bb. Saw the whole lot of post on Fox bb sale. I went down but din get anything for my bb.. cos I still dunno my bb's gender.. me & hubby couldn't agree on wat colour is uni-sex.. LOLz so we decided not to buy any. ended up buying clothes for ourselves.. haha..

my detailed scan is on 08.08.08 Can't wait for the day to come!

Haf any of ur antenatal pkg started yet? Mine is only gonna start at 20weeks. The antenatal pkg proposed fr my gynae is $800 excl medications, tests & unschedule vists/post-natal visit.

Is this pricing reasonable? appreciate if you gals could share ur antenatal pkg detaills w me. thks!!

hi reddates and luthadel..thks ...just went to AMK hub for dinner...and hb drop into Mums and Babes..and bought the 1st toy for our bb...a rubber "ducky" soccer ball...*faint*...total..my house now got more than 5 soccer balls..1 soft-toy radio, 4 mini soccer balls and 2 soccer ball..

Xuelyn
I've signed up with my gynae & her package is also $800 which is worth it. By 28wks, we'll most likely be seeing our gyane once every forthnight & by 36wks or so, it would be once a week until the bb is born.

Bubble pearl
Haha, all our soft soccer/basket balls are for my cats.

Hey Mommies,
Was great to meet up again that Sat surely!! Pleased to be Meredith & Gill
My hb enjoyed himself too hahaha.....

Congrats Jaz, it's a BOY!! Spread me some dust please!!! Hehehehe.......

Hey Phyl, u made it!! The homecoming POO must have felt guuuuuddddd............. hehehehe

I found an interesting shopping list online (which i shared with Joanne liao) but then hor, I was blocked from listing it here. Cos I think it is an online store lah...

Chantelle, I saw the modern "sarong" thing at this online store - Amby Baby Motion Bed. It is impressive but the best part is - it is more expensive than a cot! :p

Good morning Ladies!! Happy Monday!

Snowger, i bought a pair of jeans from Dorothy Perkins.. its 59 and its quite ok.. it doesnt have a elastic band, its just like normal jeans..

Thanks Christine and all who welcomed my poo poo.. hehe.. wonder when will the next session come!!

i'm thinking in investing on a prenatal education system.. ppl swear by it that baby will become more alert and also sleep better and learn faster.. the thing is its like medi.. have to take twice a day.. but being a working mummy, i can do once at nite only.. so dunno whether its worth my money...

moring ladies! it's monday again!

snowger, what shopping list? can email to me?

phyl, the prenatal education system sound interesting. any website for this?

i have also signed up my package with gynae at $600. as for my tummy, guess it's showing already cos when i take mrt home, there are a few times people give up their seats to me.

Phy, I tried bb plus for my first bb. Must be reali diligent, putting it on in the morning and night. For me, now I m working, I cant put it on in the morning so din use it. Also, I borrowed it fr my fren the last time and have returned her. My bb does slp throughout the nite after first mth of birth, becoming more alert and learn faster, I think her pace comparable to her peers.

xuelyn,

my package was $550 and i start my package on the very 1st visit. Till date i already see my gynae for 7times liao due to my bad MS. Lucky is unlimited consulation and it include vit pills, folic acid, urine test and blood test. Exclude DS test, detail scan and hormo pills loh.

Mummy30,
my edd change to 27 dec liao. and my detail scan on 12 Aug lei.

till date i havent buy anything yet. But i think i also dun have much things to buy lar. Maybe just need a few new clothes for my baby. Diaper will see how senstitve my baby skin is. Cos if baby is ok with those cheaper brand then will buy that cos NB poo and pee very often.

For my boy, he poo 8 to 10x per day. So keep changing his diaper loh. Lucky he is ok with all brand of diaper so we buy the cheaper one..

Thanks Samantha.

Snowger
Maybe I was also too paranoid la hehe.. Coz everyday looking at cancer patient cases and those research results etc..hehe

ikeike
When is ur nxt appt? Maybe this time ur baby won't close his/her legs hehe

gals, for those who bought the $299 cot, can the cot be used till baby is like 4-5 yrs old? or is it a baby cot? i collected the cot from my friend's sis yesterday and i dun like the cot.... maybe i am too picky. it's a baby cot, when baby bigger then cannot sleep liao somemore i got to waste $ to buy new mattress all those. if baby cannot sleep in the baby cot then i got to buy new cot then buy new mattress again... think i better invest in a new cot.

Morning ladies

My office has a power surge this morning and now our server is not working. Luckily the internet still works

Mimi, the cot should be able to accommodate the kid till about 3-4 but that also depends on how big the kid is going to be and if they still want to sleep in a cot-like environment. The cot that we bought cannot be converted into a single bed for toddler. You can only lower the side rail for easy access to the baby.

In any case, the cost of the cot is really good and in the event where your kid decides not to sleep in a cot-like environment, you can always buy another one.

LuthAdel, now i got to do shopping for the cot. i think i remember seeing a cot which can be converted into a single bed. but i think the cot which u gals bought all quite worth considering all the free gifts.

morning morning!!!

I took a day off, was having headache this morning! Anyway, loads of stuff to do at home..
1. Filing and do some banking stuff
2. Blogging & uploading photos
3. Clean out the baby's cupboard - we bought many stuff over the weekend, need to keep them in a clean environment.
4. Scrapbooking for baby..
5. Cook dinner for hubby

A full day...hahaha

Sorry to interrupt
I have a 4 mths old beautiful white cot for sale. Very lightly used coz baby co-sleeping with me.
Giving away 2 aussino off white cotton bedsheet as well.

Cot can be found at kiddy palace.

Please contact me at 98281868 or [email protected] for details. Thanks
1555280.jpg

Mimi,
i have a baby cot that can be convert to a toddler bed. Sad to say my baby refuse to sleep in the cot after he was 6mths. I think even it can convert to a toddler bed i think is too small for the kid loh. Now my 2.5yrs toddler sleep on king size bed with my MIL. And he can be all over the bed.

emeraldbride: me having a terrible headache this morning too! and i still have 2 meetings (1 super long one from 2-6pm) later! hopefully i can faint in the middle of the afternoon meeting and can excuse myself to go off earlier!

Yup yup, the baby cot cum stroller is a steal and i cannot help but grumble to HB dat he sud have went with me (now i totally forgot how to "operate" the stroller)! hee...

Meredith,
It's not just the water sports lo.. as long u put ur butt on the beach bench. u'll see them approaching u for $$ liao.. very commercial one...so i was there 4 times n din seat on their bench at all though it's very relaxing...

Reddates,
Neo Gardens buffet is FANTASTIC!!!!!1 i used them for my boi's full month n 1yr old birthday. Their food is really nice, quite big portion, table setting good n nice staff. Just that u'll have to fax yr bb's birth cert to prove it's for full month so they can giv u the discount. I think i have the discount for 1st birthday too..

iemik0,
Oops.. i start to giv my boi the cordycep last night. i pour everything in the capsule into his udong, n same for his milk this morning. hope it's not too heaty for him.. hee.... but i saw a bit of discharge on his eyes this morning..oh oh..

Hi Mimi,
yes my baby only sleep in the cot for 6mths. And the cot become the changing area after that. Lucky that is a gift if not i will be very heartpain. That time my sis pass me her playpen also and my boy also dun play inside. Think he prefer to be on the flr..haha..

I lend my bb cot to my hubby cousin, she told me her baby only sleep in there during the 1st mth. After that he sleep on mattress on the flr liao.
Frankly speaking those cot that can be covert to toddler bed i think is too small lei.

mum2ndx,
i also use Neo Gardens for my boy full mth also. Ya i agree they are good and price afforable. Have discount somemore..hee..

I also give my boy cordycep but i feed him with spoon. He love it but i give abit only cos worry is too heaty for him.