(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

LuthAdel,

hehehe .. PLEASE PLEASE post the minute you find out whether girl or boy ok ??

hehehe .. ya it's fun aint't it? Sharing what old wives' tales we've heard ...

hahah.. cant be i lack of stamina mah.. cos i still workout, climb stairs, lift weights, do lunges, do some leg workout, juz feel breathless.. anyway, I read from "What to Expect.." does mention the start of 2nd Tri, this is one of the symptoms lar..hahaha

jaz, u noe y we hv such bet? HB kept saying it will be a girl, so i say it will be a boy..so he said lor..if it is a girl, he will be the one in charge of buying all her clothes and necessities.. *better for me, since girls clothes tend to varies alot so will cost more $$* then i added, if it is a boy, u hv to wipe his poo during confinement..hahaha..cos he super afraid of poo.. he is super clean type one lar..

Adeline, so excited that tmr u will find out the gender of ur BB..keep us posted!! Once u noe, so easy to buy baby stuff..

Adel: Must keep us posted after you find out whether it's a Mickey or Minnie mouse!!!
So exciting.

Jowin: Keep feeling like air is not entering my lungs properly. Sigh...hate this breathless feeling.

iemik0: Really? You too? What kind of abdominal discomfort did you feel? You went to see your gynae?

hi ladies!

I'm at 13w6d but not put on any weight but my tummy shows...you know, not alot but the kind that people wl wonder whether i'm fat or preg. Colls still haven't guessed yet
I think they'll prob know only when i switch to my maternity uniform once my regular one can't be buttoned up! keke..

hey about myths... you ladies believe in dreams?

Before i was preg with my son, out of the blue i dreamt of a baby boy.. It was so vivid that i jotted it down on my blog and after we had him, i had a big-time deja vu moment.. It was so unreal that i went to read my blog entry and it was almost exactly the same as my dream!

So, i'm now a sucker for dreams.. This time around, before i conceived, dreamt that there was a no.2. Dream wasn't as vivid as the first one but in this dream, i was at tekka (little india-where i hardly ever go). Weird thing was tekka had escalators, which they don't have at all.. Anyway, shortly after finding out that we were preggers, we went to tekka for thosai and realised that the entire market was closed for renovations! Maybe they're putting in escalators! hahahaha!! Ya, i know its alittle corny but the coincidence..... makes you wonder huh..?

Only thing though, for the 2nd dream, i had no idea abt no.2's gender so can't confirm that now.

Oh, i also keep dreaming about twins though i know that i'm carrying just one baby.. Any idea why's that? In my dreams, there's 2 everything..cots, etc.. Anyone care to analyse?

Hi MTBs,

Sorry to intrude!
I have a supreme range snuggle nest (used, in very good condition) to let go at $50. It is good for baby with reflux and for parents who want to sleep together with bb and for travelling. If interested, pls PM me for more details and pic.

me went to c my gynae yesterday. during scan, the baby is resting n din move much. it appear to b sleeping n oni move vy vy little... mayb bb is tired!!! anyway, doc remeasured its NT, 1.2mm. pass.... doc oso took my blood for test as well. now is 13w6d. baby's length bout 70mm.

Long time never post already though i've been reading all ur postings.

I'm 14 weeks plus now. Went to see my gynae yesterday. NT scan result is normal at 1.2mm. But my gynae still wants me to take the triple test. Any idea what's the triple test for?

As for bb's gender, my gynae says it's still too early to tell. Hopefully we can see it at our next appointment in 3 weeks' time.

Somehow i feel that mine will be a boy. So far already 2 persons had told me that they feel mine is a boy too. I wonder how they can tell by looking at me.

So far i've put on 3kg. Seems like alot. OMG!

Regarding breathlessness, i do feel it. Especially when i change bedsheets.

I haven't start buying bb stuff yet cos i think maybe it's still too early. But i may need to get support bra and panties. May dropby marina sq's mothercare to get some later today. :p

Emeraldbride - is it safe to lift weights? I'm thinking of going back to gym for workout but not sure if i shld. And i'm not sure which kind of exercise i can do and which kind i shld avoid doing. My physiotherapist actually advises me to continue with one of the pilates exercise so that it can strengthen my core muscles which will be beneficial for my lower back.

Hi Ladies.. very warm day!! sigh.. stay at home at rot!! heehee

Fong, not supposed to change bedsheets... erm.. pantang or something..

iemik0, shukodo is at basement of raffles city..

Hi everybody, weekend is here again! The flu bug finally got me. Bad bad sore throat. Had watermelon yesterday, two chinese pears today and drank a lot of water, but the sore throat won't go away. Dunno if I should go see a GP or my gynae...or if I try to ride out of this flu bug it'll affect baby. Sigh..

Breathlessness....I'm breathless all the time. I think that's normal for preggers lah. The book did say that mummies preggy with boys tend to eat a lot.

We are going to have a BOY!!!
Found out this morning during my scan and it was really funny to see the little "gun". We have posted the video clips of our scan on my blog, so do check it out. www.theevolvingbean.blogspot.com The baby is now 16wks4days & measure 10.5cm.

As excited parents to be, we went shopping and bought some cute outfits and wall decale for our son. So siok!

Took the hospital tour today and was quite dissappointed not to be able to see all the rooms as most of the rooms are still occupied. So advised is, take the 2pm tour 'cos thats when most of the patients are dischargd and the room will be available for viewing.

Antenatal class - paid up today so lst lesson will start 26July from 7-9pm.

Kungfu Panda
We both love the movie to bits! It was really funny and the animation is good. Go watch it as it will be a happy pill for you & your baby

Thanks for your best wishes!

Just came back from nephew's 1st year b-day party... so tired. Also gynae appt earlier this morning and we are going to have a BOY!

Really don't need to get any clothes now, as both my sis and sis-in-law also have boys, so getting hand-me-downs instead! Hehe!

Newly updated list

December babies 2008 with GENDER
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospi</TD><TD>Stay</TD><TD>FTWM/SAHM</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Gin_78</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Doc Lee Iwen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>LuthAdel</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Rd</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>raven_1313</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>Sembawang / Simei</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>BOY </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Shirley Ang</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pinky Panter</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>2nd Baby</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>bunnipet</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>echo</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>NovDec</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr. M George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>N_G</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodland</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bubble pearl</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia/ ESH</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>iemiko</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr .KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Evonne Tay</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Heng T L</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Funshine</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK </TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Karen Ko</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. KH Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Fong2</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>amber</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Chereen</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Tamms</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Meredith</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Pris</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Mummyhamster</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>jowinbaby</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Reddates</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Decbaby</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR K K Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Dino (Mousy)</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelin Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>llig</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. H S Ting</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>lavendery</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Santorini</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Jazlyn</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Phylicia (phyl)</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun Ring</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>mrsho</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence / Dr. Chia</TD><TD>Pantai/Mal</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Jacqueline Ng</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Mamamamia</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>DR Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Road</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Paulyn Kao</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Bernard Chern</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Macpherson</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Tulle</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Joan Thong Pao Wen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>DEE</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>BB</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Vickie</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Charis Tan</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SC Chew</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Mimi (mimizz)</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Ah Bur</TD><TD>22-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Yunbb</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Juzyounme</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Marsiling</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Winnie171175</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodland</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>meilik</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands/ Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Maidenleak</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>YL Polaris</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham WL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Mummy30</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr WS Law (TBA)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>ScaletFGal</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Mumslove</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Mum2ndx</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. C.H Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Enne</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>State</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>millie (milfoo)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Spaghetti</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>JoyJoy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Katherin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>longan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>mummy_zeen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Seasons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Simpsons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Smurfygal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Snowymum</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>corrine (1106)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Magpie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

have been a silent member of this thread so far. just when for my scan as well. edd was brought forward to 27 nov after nt scan. most probably minnie cos no "rocket". looks like chinese gender predictor not accurate. dh still hoping to see a "rocket" at detailed scan scheduled for 16 jul. lol

Congrats, LuthAdel and Raven .. on knowing the gender of your bebe !!!

So LuthAdel, guess your symptoms did point to you having a boy ... hehehe ...

After weeks of research and shopping, we found the cot we wanted! Pali Katy (or Katie) @ S$499 with complimentary spring mattress! Hubby and I pondered whether to buy or not for a while now, but it's limited stock, and we thought it's really pretty good price for an Italian piece. So I made the buy online today while being stuck at home sick *bahaha* I'm a hazard to my pockets when stuck at home.

Congrats LuthAdel and Raven! Looks like we have a lot of baby mickey mice this December!

LuthAdel &amp; Raven
Know the gender le.. Congrats ya!!!

Went PP OG to see see look look for panty. In the end still get the triumph normal one but in a bigger size, and is buy 3 and 1 free!!

Raven congrats!
We are both having boys! My hubby was over the moon and we were laughing really hard 'cos the "gun" seem quite good size hahaha.

Samantha,
I guess yah, the symptoms are accurate. In fact, my features never change and from the back view, you can't tell that I'm pregnant, so I guess that is considered a pointy tummy

Strangely though, I keep dreaming that we are having a girl. Even this morning, I was dreaming that the scan showed that it is a girl but somehow in my gut, I just feel that it would be a boy :p

adeline n mabel,

great to hear dat u gals will b having baby mickey!!!

wanna check something, u mentioned dat ur features never changed... but how bout ur skin? does it become more oily?

Adel, ur baby is so active.. saw ur scan image...hahaha, ur baby kept moving like doing acrobatic - such an active boy..good for u that things are going well!! Congratulations..

Btw, did u ask the dr whether u can take the video clip?

Wonder if i can see the gender of my bb next Friday?? Hmm...

Emeraldbride
My gynae was realy cool with us taking the video, in fact she call my hb when I was ready and when she was about to start scanning. Her procedure is that HB will wait while the prep the MTB for scan, once everything in place, they'll invite the HB to join in and view from the big TV Screen.:

My baby was actually sleeping and she turned me to my side and rock me! hahaha then baby woke up!

How many weeks are you now?

LuthAdel &amp; Raven - Congrats! I hope i can know my bb's gender during my next appt 3 weeks later.

Went to Harbour Front's Mothercare today. Mothercare is having 20% discount storewide. The shop at Harbour Front is rather big. Saw alot of bb cot and wardrobe as well. Very nice display with bb mattress and comforters. So cute. But quite expensive even after discount. They have alot of bb clothes too. In the end, i just bought a pair of support bra and maternity mini briefs.

Adel, I am in my 13th week now.. i suppose shuld be able to catch a glimpse of the baby's gender then.

U noe wat..i thought i felt the baby kicking me leh..cos yesterday i had a feeling like my left side is painful for a short while..then my right side..hahaha... i read fr books, woman that is slimmer can feel the baby earlier..hahaha..

I also went to Baby Hyperstore and Baby Kingdom yesterday.Somehow prefer Baby Kingdom - they hv more choices of baby cots and playpen. Saw one of each which we will eye for..will cost $500+ for 2.. still ok lar hor..

At Baby Hyperstore, we are now eyeing the Peg Perego Pliko stroller, $593 after discount. But we will not be buying a stroller so early since i will not be ard in SG for the 2nd n 3rd mth..most prob will purchase it on the 4th mth onwards - save some $$ first. The stroller's max weight is 36kg - so shuld be able to fit till the boy is 10years old??

Oh yes..also saw this baby rocker fr Fisher-Price which is quite cool.. will get this as well, it's portable, can bring to my in-laws place if we go thr during weekend.
1489528.jpg

Fong2, I bought a pack of maternity panties from motherhood too, but they like not as comfy as my low-waist panties (one size bigger) leh.

The Peg Perego stroller sounds like a good deal. Hehe...nowadays my hands very itchy, keep feeling like shopping for bb.

I've been feeling the painful pangs on either sides of tummy as well. Doc say that's my muscles stretching to fit the growing uterus. I thought I felt once or twice some fluttering, but hubby says it's too early lah. Still dunno how I'll know it's a kick...

Spaghetti, I actually ask the sales girl to take my hip measurement before i decide which size to take. I even take out one to try to measure myself. Eventually bought the cotton one at Size 12. Hope it fits..

It's really a happy experience shopping for bb's stuffs even if u r not buying any.

Phylicia: Can change bedsheets if not so disgusting!!! I cannot imagine not changing bedsheets for for 40 weeks. :p I think the superstition is not to change the position of the bed.

iemik0: My pain is almost gone. I think i was wearing TOO TIGHT shorts at home. Haha...my mom almost "peng" when she heard that. So i've switched to wearing night-gowns at home to sleep.

Adel &amp; Rave: Congrats on having boys!!! Was it very obvious via the ultrasound?
Hopefully i'll be able to find out my baby's sex at my next appointment too.

Emeraldbride: I'm quite skinny but i haven't felt the baby yet. Or maybe even if i have, i don't know. :p Haha...let us know if you feel the sensation again ok? So exciting!

I finally bought MORE bras. I realised i was feelig breathless partly due to my tight bras. :p I went to Metro Paragon yesterday &amp; managed to buy non-wired Sorella bras. They were buy 2 get 1 free &amp; only $22.90 for all. My bra size has gone up one cup size &amp; one band width.

wah... u gals so hardworking to post on sunday too!!! anyway, i m hardworking too! i went for a swim this morning

i never heard of not allowed to change the bedsheets. i change mine regularly, twice a mth minimum. my parents n in-laws did cautioned dat v r not supposed to shift the furniture in the master bedroom especially when i m at home. so when changing the bedsheet, as my mattress is on a divan, sometimes v just do some adjusting lor. as long as v din touch or move the headrest, which is fixed to the wall. i think it shall b alright.

jaz, cannot shift furniture as in change position?? I always move out my small table out to clean the corners n then move it back in leh..shuld be ok lar..

i only pantang cannot sew or cut on the bed.. but i still cut or sew in toilet or living room...hahaha

Pris, i also bought the sorella bra fr Robinson, guess that is the only one tat is so comfy.. i went fr B to C.. but the band size still the same..

Congrats to Adel &amp; Raven!!!
Jowin, thanks on the updated list!

Huh...wat would happen if we change bedsheets? I just change mine this afternoon...

My appetite suddenly increased this week! I need food almost every 2-3 hrs... so scare i'll start to put on to much weight...

Anyone went for pre-natal yoga class?

emeraldbride, i oso just bought the sorella bra at robinson yesterday... think its the only one that's not too auntie and real comfy... most of the non-unwired bra are really auntie looking...hehe

pris
hehe. at least mystery solved. mine still on n off pain despite wearing comfy clothes. but these 2 daes getting beta le. hehe. hopefully will be gone soon. =)

fong2
can onli change bedsheet at nite? din hear from my relatives tt cannot chance bedsheet actually. they quite pantang one. hehe. i juz changed mine ydae.

any mummies went to baby fair n got d free steamer? hav they come to ur place n do demo?

they came to my place tis morning. seems pretty good. so bought d machine. lolx. no more shopping till i get my bonus. =X

Hey ladies,

Just went to maternity exchange to burn a hole in my wallet...
And I found out that they have a product that will help you find out the gender of your baby.
http://www.intelligender.com/
So interesting! Cost abt $60... Hb n I decided to wait for just 2 more weeks to find out...

Morning Ladies! Its monday!

Pris, i dunno leh.. the topic of changing matteress was a long time ago.. maybe go see first few archives can find it.. well.. to sum it i think its we cannot change, hubby can change..

iemik0, i signed up for them to do the cleaning.. wah.. u buy the machine ah.. how much? i got a pot.. not a steamer..

i finally went to the shop at TPY for the maternity pants.. i bought 2 3/4 pants.. its high waist so not as comfy as the low waist type but still quite ok considering the amount i spent- $20+ each..

Congrats Raven &amp; LuthAdel!! i also wanna see rocket/hotdog/gun/bird... hahahah...

morning ladies!!

Jacqueline, the clothes at Maternity Exchange is very nice and considered branded..going for the kind of material and hip clothing, the price is okay lar..did u sign up for their packages?

We cannot change bedsheet?? Hmm..i still continue changing leh.. but nvr mind lar, as long as we dun feel pantang abt it, is okay

morning gals,

me still not feeling well, down with running nose and sore throat. so tired and sleepy. keep sneezing...

my next gynae visit is when bb is 15w+, so should be able to see gender? got to ask bb to open legs big big so can see. hehe... then can start shopping for bb clothes.

I gotten my resutls for the Chorionic villus sampling test.

All pass and me and hubby expecting another boy!
We are over the moon.

Hee!

Me on MC today to rest. My weekend was bad.. Vomitted after every meals, super bloated n keep burping.. Already 14weeks n MS seem to worsen.. Sigh...

Hi Mimi
Yeah.. me next gynae visit is when bb at week 17+.. also hope can see baby gender and i can start looking at more things for bb.. hee hee

morning ladies!

my results is OUT! hehe. baby boi is well wif no abnormalities. juz gotta make sure cardiac scan is normal as well. thanx for everyone's prayers. =)

phyl
d machine cost close to 3k. but can reali c tt its effective. mi n my boi got sensitive nose as well. so tot of try it out. hehe. big big hole in pocket now. lolx.

Good morning ladies

Pris
For our scan, it was really obvious on the utlrascan. If you are keen, you see our video clip of our scan on my blog. :p www.theevolvingbean.blogspot.com

My hubby has been doing the changing of bedsheet ever since we discovered the pregnancy. For us, we just want to play it safe as I had a miscarriage during the 2007 and that time I was changing the sheets and sometimes accidently moved the bed. So got ticked off my my relatives :p