(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

mimi,

i wento see gp for cold and mainly to get MC.. on monday :p

never took the medicine also.. last time when i was nursing, the gp didn't gimme any medicine coz told him i will self-recover.. just need to rest more.. so, got my MC to rest..

i like hotdog and ham.. Most of the time, i will have hotdog bun for breakfast.. Now is like i got nothing to eat.. Every morning thinking wat to eat.. sian..

oh ya, one thing you can eat DAILY!

EGG!!!

full of protein and DHA too.. good for baby!
my SIL had 2 eggs daily when she was pregnant!

MIL said good for baby's eyes also.. how true - dunno lah..

happy birthday Raven!

dee, think the virus is flying around. my colleagues are taking turns to take mc.

i also like hotdog, i ate like once a week cos cannot eat too much.

mimi,

dunno leh.. but she didn't have any prob with cholestrol or weight also.. i suppose should be ok? also it all depends on one's body..

heard from a retired friend that (right amount of) cholestrol is good for women to conceive.. those w/o enough would usually have problem conceiving coz their period are irregular or none.. one of his friend eats 7 eggs a day for more than 20 years and still strong and healthy.. no prob w/ cholestrol..

and recently there were news about eggs.. mentioning that egg yolk is good and contains the richest amount of nutrients compared to the whites.. even babies who started solid are to eat the yolk coz the white aprt from its nutritional value, causes allergy..

but yest news just mentioned that price of eggs and vege frm m'sia will also increase.. aiyo.. everything increasing.. next time might eat grass liao! :p

Raven, happy birthday! Stay happy and healthy!!

Kungfu Panda..not sure if hb wanna watch..he not into cartoon type but he did really enjoy himself watching Sex N the City with me..haha

Tonite going ikea to see some baby bed to compare the price cos tmr going Kaki Bukit.

U gals noe whr can i buy really nice comforter for baby? My colleague giving birth soon and one of her wish list is to have a purple n white comforter for her baby girl

I have one BRAND NEW Combi Stroller to sell coz my husband bought one already & my client give me another one brand new exactly the same one! *headache*! Hubby did alot of research before getting this so this is one of the best & reasonable priced one.

The model is TJC-300/Well Comfort/Blue color.. Usual sale price $405.55 at Isetan but we bought for $365 only.
BRAND NEW IN BOX, NEVER OPEN BEFORE. Bought on 15th May 2008.

http://www.taising.com/Combi/Combi_TJC300.jpg

emeraldbride, the ikea cots are not very stable looking. there is one that is $229.. its basic and white. then there are a few others that are $299.. those look sturdier... there are kids comforters at ikea too.. since you are going to ikea.. hehe.. have a nice hotdog oh!! =)

mummy30, my hubbie works weekends so i think we can only go the weekday nite one..

dee.. hehe.. hotdogs can "bu3" baby's ku ku bird.. hehe.. --> my dear MTBs.. dun believe my nonsense.. hehe.. this has to do with my not so secret wish of having a baby boy! hehe..

but yolks are high in cholestrol.. whites are high in protein.. well.. me no eat yolks.. hehe.. love eggs too.. almost everyday need egg in diet..

still very hungry.. had bee hoon and yakult for breakfast and green apple new mins ago.. not enough..

hmm.. black chicken soup sounds good.. maybe should go try.. been craving for soupy food..

hahaha.. phylicia, u so funny.. "can bu3 baby's kuku bird".. :p

phyl
they say eat more meat will be boi one wor. i dono how true is it but i reali crave for steak n stuff when i had my boi. haha.

Hahaha..i cant stand the smell of hotdog now..yesterday bought some to eat, so smelly, end up my hubby eat all 4 pcs of sausage! Poor him...hahaha

U noe wat, i m trying to be motherly and this weekend going to cook sweet n sour pork!! Such a tall order for someone that can't even ration the rice properly..hahaha

haha.. iemik0.. erm.. i dun eat veges at all! hehe.. yeah!!!!!!! i hope my not so secret wish can come through!! hehe.. i only have a baby boy name..hehe.. so hope i can use it..

dee, hubbie say i full of shit when i told him why i wanted to eat hotdogs everyday.. hehe..

i'm having lunch at shokudo!!!!! yeah!! have a good lunch Ladies.. see you gals later

dee
dono where to celebrate. 1st yr celebrating for hubby wif baby jayzon as well. hehe.

phyl
i oso din eat much vegetables. haha.

Ladies..
Check with u all hor.. Is there any special panty for pregnant woman? Feeling quite umcomfortable wearing my usual one, abit tight. Or should i juz get a normal one with a bigger size?

phyl, i also give funny excuses to hubby when i want to eat certain things.. haha.. but he playfully whack me for being silly..

oh, my colleage can see if one's having gal or boy by the look of the mommy's changing facial features.. not sure how she sees but something like if boy, mommy's face won't change much.. if gal, mommy's face not so nice-looking (some say nose will get bigger).. she said 90% mine's a gal.. hmm.. we'll see..

maybe make sence also? if gal, all gal hormones goes to baby.. that's why mommy's gal hormones not showing much liao?

some ppl see the shape of the pregger's tummy, if side less flesh and front pointy - boy.. if side more flesh and rounder - gal..

another one even more funny.. look at mommy's buttock! dunno which is which..

quite interesting how people wanna guess the gender of baby..

iemik0, me too.. maybe back to our usual japanese food.. haha..

mummy_30, i never got those preggy's panty.. just buy bigger size normal panty.. i think cheaper also..

most of my friends guess mine is a Boy cos no MS, eat more meat than veg. my face features never change. let's see if they are correct.

i never big maternity panties, jus buy 1 size bigger than usual ones.

LuthAdel ...

I know what you mean !! I still continue to watch what I want ...

HOW not to watch "Supernatural"?!! I love the series ... AXN Beyond is currently playing the latest season too!! The guys SOOOOOO cute .. I can't decide which one I like better ... lol

Mommy_30
I bought mine from Thyme at OG, very comfortable and not so aunty looking. I've been wearing that since wk 13 and as it is super soft it will grow with you. So far at 16wks, I'm still using it and feeling damn comfortable.

I bought the promo pack which come in 4 panties. Intend to use it until I really overgrown it but for now, super conmforty

Mayb can go OG see see.. I afraid those veri big and aunty looking one.. I like low waist one.. Too used to it..

LuthAdel
How much u paid for the promo pack?

mummy30
can try E2. i bought maternity ones from there b4. can accomndate our growing tummy. veri comfortable.

dee
when i had my boi, no changes in my features. all comment tt im glowing. hehe. but now, can c tt my nose abit swell up like tt. ugly sia.

Mummy_30
I paid like $39.90 if I'm not wrong + I got discount from my OG card. These are all low waist, I hate the hight waist type too :p

If you want really nice ones, EGG maternity has them but come at a price tag.

but i saw some mother when preggie with their son, hav oily skin, pimples etc. some r glowing. i think it depends on individual's body on how v respond to the pregnancy hormone.

back from lunch.. had a rosti with SAUSAGE and waffle with chocolate ICE CREAM!! hehe.. nice nice.. sausage was BIG and Juicy.. a little too salty though.. haha..

i have a friend she having a girl, her skin is terrible.. coz someone told me that coz too many female hormones.. coz during pregnancy, our own female hormones also increases.. so more then out break.. if boy then face will look "glowing" coz the neutralizes the hormones...

well.. these kind of thing cannot believe one la.. my chinese calendar prediction is girl.. hehe.. i'm hope its wrong..

phylicia,

hmm.... i hav a fren who suffer from skin breakout when preggie with her son. my colleagues told me she had super oily skins when having her 2 boys. a fren who had a gal has a the most glowing skin. i wud still think it depends on individual.

where u had ur rosti?? i miss rosti...

luthadel,

thank u for the info! will go check it out...

Jazlyn,
i had it at shokudo.. i would say marche's one is nicer.. hehe.. i like the marche rosti with mushrooms... yum yum..

i cannot imagine wearing thouse big grandma panties!! OMG.. i did see pregnant women wearing it b4.. i think my hubbie see liao will faint!! hehe

I am at 14 weeks now.. Feeling a little breathless at times and also the heart seems to beat faster sometime. Anyone felt that too?

haiz. hubby side male genes veri strong one. he onli got many uncles n onli one auntie. dono how many generation like tt liao. =(

yah yah at night too..like how I wish got oxygen mask. Also although doc advise to sleep on left side, I always feel alot of pain at the end of the spine if I sleep on that side too long.

meredith and emeraldbride,

my friend told me that her old aunt told her .. that if you feel breathless .. most likely you're having a boy ... lol .. of course, it's not scientifically proven la .. just one of those old wives' tales ...

hahaha.. sam, my doc oso say most likely i having boy.. cos the last scan, we tot we saw sausage!! Hahaha.. my hubby lose his bet if i get a baby boy..he has to clean up the baby's poo everytime during confinement..

meredith, i never sleep on my side, cos like u, i get shoulder ache n spine ache. U noe cos my my neck ache previously, i invested in a $300 Tempur pillow!!! I spent so much on pillow liao leh.. all bought cannot use cos either too high, too low, too soft or too hard..haha

hey sam, emeraldbride, me too..The last scan showed the sausage..Doc say most likely a boy too...maybe the boy create too many action inside the stomach making me out of breath lol.

emeraldbride,
lol so funny bet on cleaning the poo.

Me too! I bought many pillows end up I look at the babycenter website for maternity pillows.

I also find myself being short of breath & wanting to take deep breaths. And at night, i tend to feel my heart beating more quickly. So weird.

I can't get used to sleeping on my side. Every morning, i wake up & find myself sleeping ON MY TUMMY. Aiyo...

These few days, i keep having this lower abdominal cramp-like feeling. Anyone else having this feeling? It's not painful but it's abit uncomfortable & i actually feel better when i stand. It's slightly worse when i sit down.

Should i go see my gynae?

Scientific saying:

Feeling short of breath can start in the first or second trimester. It is probably due to your respiratory system adapting to the effects of pregnancy hormones. Your respiratory system adapts during pregnancy so your body can process oxygen and carbon dioxide more efficiently.

You need more oxygen during pregnancy, and your body adapts to meet this need in several ways. An increase in hormones, particularly progesterone, directly affects your lungs and stimulates the respiratory center in your brain. And while the number of breaths you take per minute actually changes very little during pregnancy, the amount of air you take in with each breath increases significantly.

Your ribcage moves up and outwards to give you a greater lung capacity and, although it may not feel like it, you breathe more deeply during pregnancy. It's the normal changes in the levels of carbon dioxide in your system that are thought to make you feel breathless.

In late pregnancy, the size of your growing baby can start to contribute too. As your uterus begins really pushing your diaphragm toward your lungs, you'll probably experience some breathlessness, especially if you're carrying your baby high.

Though you might feel a little like an engine as you huff and puff up a short flight of stairs, don't worry - this breathlessness is normal and harmless.

pris
i hav tis prob as well. went to c my gynae n given HL to rest at home. den ask mi take 'an tai yao' to prevent it.

I feel breathless easily, walk too much can really tire me. Cannot tahan heat oso.

I've got craving for lor mee, went down to Old Airport Road to eat the famous lor mee for lunch.

hahaha meredith and emeraldbride ... that's too funny .. !!

Anyway, LuthAdel ... I am big sized and er, fat .. and I have never gotten breathless in all my pregnancies ... unless I climb up many floors la .. but other than that, don't have ... and I have 3 girls ... --- so being breathless may not be a case of not getting enough exercise ... lol

who knows .. maybe it's true ... -- that getting breathless is a sign you're having a boy
hahahah

(of course not la ... I'm just kiddin) ..

My friend's aunt also said that if you have a tendency to feel hot then it's also a boy .. and if you prefer sour things during your 1st trimester when you're nauseous ..