(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

mummy30:
I'm not seeing seeing TCM doctor yet but thinking of starting. Before I got pregnant, my doctor told me to go to her for bu3 to build health for pregnancy. But before I could start that, I got pregnant! So she said to come back after 1st tri, because not safe to eat TCM during 1st tri. Now that I'm past 14W, I'm thinking of going back to her to bu3, but haven't found the time yet. Maybe next week. What about you? Are you seeing a TCM doctor?

echo
I will be seeing Dr Tan Bee Gawh next week. Her appointment really difficult to make. I made this appt think about 3 weeks ago.. I have seen her b4 so thought of going back to see her again..

check with hubby last nite, he say MIL will cook for me during confinement so i dun need to get one le.. Can save some money for baby..

mummy30, tat's good. Can save alot leh got MIL to cook for u...but who will take care of ur bb??

I m boiling red date, wolfberries & tong shim water weekly to replenish blood - the CL i talked to yesterday also said tat during confinement will hv to drink tat as well.. is good for complexion.

Anything to do wif complexion, i will go for it..hahaha

emeraldbride
I take care loh since i not working.. Then housework, maid do.. Hee..
U mean the ingredient mix together? I like dried longan with red date, but heard friend say that is quite heaty..

Luthadel
We are going to be classmates... I asap book that class after ur post
Thanks for the info.

Echo
My purpose of going early is bcos i scare i might be tired when reaching 3rd trim. Heavy and tired. N beside Mrs Wong cannot confirm if she is teaching the Sept class. So i just book 1st lor. By end July, i shd be Week 20 already.

My gynae encourage me to book my class asap when i saw him yesterday. he said the weekend classes snap up real fast...

iemik0
U will receive good results
Jia You!

jowin.. wah.. so envious.. u and LuthAdel classmate wor.. haha.. sigh.. my hubbie very half hearted to attend class together.. hehe.. coz he shy..

Hi Phylicia,

it wasnt so much planned. But since i am not working and we hope to have more than 1 kid, we were jus as ready for it. Probably first few years will be tough.

Hi Mummy30,

I used to see Dr Chen mei er previously. Her appt is really hard to get. even with appt, we can get to wait for hours especially on friday evenings. Once i tried to go on weekday noon before lunch, i also had to wait for like 2 hours before my turn. I used to see her at her clinic located opposite United Square. She mentioned that with the relocation to Pek Kio, things will run smoother. But how to? When her appts are always packed to the brim. And i realised that she dont rush thru the consultation which is good and bad. Good that she can be more detailed when it comes our turn, bad mah is we have to wait for long for out turn.

pig07
Ya, she shifted to Pek Kio le.. My dad used to see her too so he ask me to see her too. Another thing is her clinic is so near my dad's house.. Sometimes can really go crazy waiting..

Thanks to everyone for your input on the prenatal class. I will also try to sign up for the TMC July one with my hubby, so maybe will see some of you there!

Hi Jowin/Luthadel, I also want to join your class but if weekday will be a bit difficult... Cos my hubby usually end work quite late.

Jazlyn/Dee, me get headaches too. I thought it is something I inherited from my mum. She got headaches instead of the usual morning sickness. Once I get headaches, I will get them for the next few days. So took quite a fair bit of MC and leave... I think I get headaches if I do not have enough rest. Nowadays just feel tired and my head like very heavy.

hey ... any of you still feeling nausea? I tell you I feel so sian .. I'm 15 weeks today .. STILL HAVE SLIGHT NAUSEA. Appetite still quite lousy. All my 4 pregnancies like tat .. I keep hoping THIS time will be different ...

SIGH.

lol. ya i know .. i oredi expecting a girl .. my hubby too ..
i actually already have bought some new newborn girl stuff too .. my detailed scan is on the 9th of July then can confirm for sure ..

Phylicia, I'm not having a CL too. After childbirth already so grouchy, if I have a stranger at home bossing me around, I think I will go mad ah. :p Found some info on doing confinement alone. I think as long as we have the confinement food settled, hubby helping with all the housework and if we're breastfeeding, it's not be impossible. Jiayou! (^^)v

Samantha, I still get mild nausea, and serious puking about once a week. But I eat like a pig.

I want to join antenatal class also! But I cannot decide which hospital I want to deliver at. I'm doing my tests at TMC, but sometimes their service drives me crazy. Anybody know how pro-breastfeeding is TMC?

sorry to intrude. I have one used mini-electric pump to let go at $50. please pm me if you are interested. happy pregnancy!

congrats, jowin.

Jowin/Luthadel, so good to attend the programme together. My hubby is against the idea of attending becos is wasting time and money. Simply ask elder to teach can le. Sigh.

I have been feeling sleepy and tired in the afternoons nowadays. When will this tiredness go away?

I have told my boss that I am pregnant. He seems OK when he replied my skype message. But I am still worried.

mummy30, initially when i drink twice a week, i get nose bleed, so i only boil once a week (usually over weekend) ..only Monday will feel tired cos too heaty the day before to sleep well, other than that..still ok leh.

I feel after drinking that, i m much healthier and my complexion is still quite good *touch wood*..but the effect will be more after giving birth (i tink)..hehe

most of the stuff most prob will buy fr Malaysia, so much cheaper! My CL was telling me wear clothes napkin instead of pampers..she will hand wash for me..so nice of her..so i will get 2 dozen fr Malaysia..hehehe

Let me ask my hb if he wanna go for the classes, if he wants, then we will sign up tmr..going for their tour tmr as well. He juz commented this afternoon, everything related to BB is Money..hahaha

Sorry to intrude. Selling Prenatal Heart Listener.

Lightly used twice. Bought in April at Kiddy Palace. Item comes with box and receipt. Include batteries that i've bought.

With recording function allow u to record baby's and mummy's heartbeat as early as 5th week. To play recording to baby for soothing purpose after birth.
Not in time to fully utilize and record as i pop early in May.
Letting go at $40.

Interested pls email me at [email protected] for pictures or enquiries. Thanks

1483095.jpg

morning ladies

will update once results obtained. thanx for d concern. =)

gg to c dr in a while. having abdominal pains n cramps. my MC all exhausted liao. gonna ask dr for HL instead. hehe.

so far how d gathering's plan? any updates?

Morning Ladies!

My hubbie sick with high fever, cough and throat infection!! Zzzz.. today have to take half day to take care of him!

spaghetti.. Woo.. yippee found another super mommy.. ya.. i think most impt is to have the mental prep that we will be alone.. hehe.. have assured my grandma that it will be ok coz all my windows are grilled up! so i wont do anything stupid.. she told me she old liao cannot help me but want to chip in for CL.. but like you said.. strangers are sometimes weird!

emeraldbride, i will also be buying stuff like nail scissors, baby wash, basic cotton tops and bottoms, etc from malaysia.. its so much cheaper.. i heard from a friend that the cloth diapers there are so cheap that can use as disposable.. hehe.. well..

gd morning!

iemik0, good luck!!

I went for the NT scan on monday and received the call yesterday..Passed. phew...

antenatal class
I think, if able to, all should attend. Although our elders can advise us on the dos and donts, i feel more reassured knowing the medical reasons/rationales cos that way, we won't be 'scared' into blindly following everything we hear.

Hubby and i went for the class when we were preg with our boy the last time but i missed a couple of sessions as i was hospitalised (placenta previa major). Regretted missing the breastfeeding class as when baby was born, i was listening to only mil's advise and everyone else's "condemnation" of me for not having breastmilk. Fortunately KK allowed me to go for a make-up class (1 yr later!) and i now know things that would have really helped in my 1st bf attempt.. Like when the milk will come in, how to relieve engorgement, what milk should look like etc... Hopefully, this time around i will be successful

how much weight have you all gain? I didn;t gain any at all. Mine is constant weight throughout.

I went for CVS sampling yesterday, like amino test. Pain and discomfort. on MC for solid week, cannot even lift my kettle to pour water to drink, pain near the ambilical cord area. Mine was done by Dr Chang TC, cos the risk of miscarriage is higher. 4 women did before me, came out crying cos they felt the instense pain. i jerked my foot which is dangerous, can't help it cos of the discomfort but the nurses and the senior radiographer super duper good...kept assuring me it is all okay. I am getting the results on either friday or sat...help all is well.

llig & all

Good that KKH allow you to attend make-up class. I did not attend the antenatal class. but luckily, the nurse come by to help so i am able to breastfeed successfully.

hi everyone..

long time no post. Been so sick with MS. I even threw up blood one night and had to go to the hospital. Gynae said it is normal. I then took some suppositories to stop the nausea for a few days. That helps so much.

by the way, can i take black chicken soup? I am at week 13 and my grandma said she wants to cook me some. Not sure can or not.

CL

me ever thought of getting one in my last preg.. but then having too many women at home will drive me nuts.. so, didn't have CL but MIL cooked for me.. not sure if it's confinement food coz it all taste bland.. and usually accompanied w/ ginger & alcohol in soup .. must really stress that when cooking w/ alcohol must not close the lid else the alcohol content will still be there and not good specially for BF on demand as u'll nt know when u'll need to feed baby.. but sometimes older generations think they're always right.. and had to get the maid cook it instead else, she'll secretly do it her way.. sigh..

Hi Meilik
Oh dear..Wish u all the best with good results....

I gain abt 2kg for 1st trim despite all the puking...

Hi Phylicia
U take care of ur hb also must be careful of not being spread by him too. pregnant lady being sick suffer more when we are not pregnant

Take care too.

Jowin, me can't join you all for the class. The person on the phone say I too early, not even 20 weeks yet. She suggested that I take the September class. By then I will be 25 weeks liao. She mentioned that there is a class by Ms Wong on 6 Sep 08. So after my hubby confirms, I will book for that date then.
Actually I cannot book even if my hubby dun want to go meh? Strange cos she ask me if I asked my hubby liaos.

If any of you gals going to book for september one, let me know ok? :p

monring ladies
Looking forward to weekend!! 2 more days to go before we see our bb on scan
hahah I've been counting down since my appt shifted to once every 3wks.

Meilik
Rest well.

Hi Snowger
me choose the earlier one as one of my friend due in Nov also joining me. Plus i scare by Sep, tummy abit heavy liao, i no mood to go class but going shopping instead.. haha.. so just join 1st..

Initially they also said too early for me. but funny thing is tat, she said Sep class, Mrs Wong still KIV.. so i just take july 1st

Hi Jowin, dunno why she insist I take the Sep class leh. Is it bad to go early for the class? Why must wait till after 20wks? Scared we forget what is said in class? Cos they teach things like posture which I think is quite important for us to start early right? :p Anyway, still waiting for hubby to reply.

Santorini, you book liaos? Is it also under Ms Wong? Cos the lady said the class still not confirmed yet. Then she talk so fast I cannot catch also. :p

Btw, I heard they will teach the father to help massage you when u ache. My boss (guy) says "Heng never go early. else kena bully for the whole pregnancy". Hahah.

Hi snowger
perhaps they scare we forget? But dun really think its so easy to forget la. haha!

Yup like wat u said, there are topics such as Physical & Mental Preparation , coping with pregnancy discomfort etc.. N i also heard from the lady saying Mrs Wong still KIV for Sept class..

Hi mamamamia
My MIL got steam black chicken with "pao sen" and "kouqizi" for me. Taken twice since last week and this week. She say cannot eat too "pu" in the 1st tri. Next week i am going to see TCM, then will check with her too..

Snowger

i booked already, will call up next month to double check if the class really conducted by Mrs. Wong. Anyway, i make payment next month when i see my doc.

In the meantime, just book first.....

mummy30,
my MIL only steam the whole black chicken for the essence, w/o any herbs, will drink that from end of 1st tri till 7th mth.. does the same for my 1st bb and sil. so i dunno whether i got bu3 or not.. and so sad last time when i was preggy with e 1st one she told me that i can only drink tonic soup from 5th mth cos if drink too early act bu3 me, not the bb. so im not precious enough for her to do it. n true enough i only get to drink that soup then i was 5th mth, then she told me oh.. she dunno how to make the soup, just ask ppl then find out....

mi on 3 daes HL again. now muz start to take 'an tai yao' to ease my adbominal pain. refused to hav injection. lolx.

meilik
hav a good rest k. i had mine done last week. but did they inject d area wif lignocaine to numb it b4 they proceed wif cvs? coz d needle is damn thick. once they inject den wun feel anyting le. i onli felt when d push in d needle ova my old c-sect scar. mine was done by prof yeo at kkh. heard tt his d first dr in sg to perform amnio. =)

iemik0,
i has lil spotting for my 1st bb last time too, me also dun 1 2 take jab. me those kind see needles, legs will wobble one.. haha useless until i took epidural then i tell myself.. wow..cos i cant see the needle.. hahaha

mum2ndx
hehe. i don like jabs one. especially when laz wk had a freaking big one for my cvs. haha. no way they gonna come near mi wif d needle.