(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

i just engaged my CL. she quoted me S$1.9K. but since my EDD is near lunar new year, she said there will be increase of S$200 if require her svc after 22 Jan 08

5th July Outing!
Venue not confirmed yet!

1. Jazlyn - Jaz
2. Bubblepearl-Jojo
3. Raven_1313
4. mum2ndx
5. llig
6. jowinbaby - Jo
7. LuthAdel- Ade
8. Meilik
9. iemik0
10. mummy30- Angie
11. emeraldbride
12. phylicia
13. mummyhamster
14. reddates
15. santorini
16. firstbaby
17. Snowger
18. Jacqueline
19. Pris
20. Cherbie

Anyone tried the Palmer's Cocoa Butter stretch mark cream before?
Saw from other thread that some people used le will get sensitive then very itchy from it leh..
Maybe i have to try on small area first.

Hi Dee, thinking of 1 bedder as 2 bedder cannot allow hb to stay overnight. Since 1st time, need lots of TLC. Well, how's 2-bedder? u will be alone right? maybe we give birth about same time if mine stick to same timing and yours a week ahead. Hee...

Phylicia, m restless too but too much to do.

Mummy 30 - heard from friends tat Palmer's good. was going to buy now with your comment, m worried since sensitive.

5 July outing seems a big group. shall confirm later.

LuthAdel ..

it's ok .. I was just surprised that the confinement food wasn't nice ... I have a natural aversion to confinement type food anyway ... lol. I've had a friend make me a dish or two when I was living in the States .. and had my 2nd dotter there .. and my kind neightbour made me something .. I was grateful but couldn't really eat what she made .. it was cooked well .. just that it was some confinement dish and not to my taste ... lol.

Tulle: I read that Palmers is good but it's not suitable for all ladies cos some with sensitive skin may not be able to use products containing cocoa butter. I've seen some Watsons & Unity outlets selling a small bottle. Maybe you can buy to try it first? I think the small bottle (travel size) costs bout $3.

Address for Baby Hyperstore --
69 Kaki Bukit Ave 1
Shun Li Industrial Park

Tel: 6844 1123
Mon - Sat: 11am to 9pm
Sunday: 11am to 7pm

Baby Kingdom is just a few doors down.
83 Kaki Bukit Ave 1
Shun Li Industrial Park

Phylicia: The Inglesina stroller that i want to buy costs S$788 before discount.

Jazlyn: They do have older models of strollers (at Baby Hyperstore), like from 2005 or 2006. Some of a bit old-looking cos they're display pieces and last piece remaining. If you don't mind, can really save a lot...some are more than 50% off.

Confinement lady
My CL charge me $1.9K and she said she'll stay for 28 days. I booked her in late April. She's a M'sian recommended by my friend. I think nowdays the rate is between $1.8 to $2K. Sigh...quite pricey but i think i'll need the extra help & rest.

Morning Ladies!
Its going to be a stormy morning!!!

5th July Outing!
Venue not confirmed yet!

1. Jazlyn - Jaz
2. Bubblepearl-Jojo
3. Raven_1313
4. mum2ndx
5. llig
6. jowinbaby - Jo
7. LuthAdel- Ade
8. Meilik
9. iemik0
10. mummy30- Angie
11. emeraldbride
12. phylicia
13. mummyhamster
14. Cherbie
15. santorini
16. firstbaby
17. Snowger
18. Jacqueline
19. Pris

A little lazy to go check archive on who said not coming. pls remove and add your names accordingly. It will be good that we can confirm no. of people so can decide venue easier..

Last was mentioned club st. anyone else with other recommendations?

mummy30, tulle, i'm using Palmer's. i have the normal stretch mark cream and bought the organic lotion. i think at our current stage, we wont see the "sensitive-ness" coz our skins not stretched. the sales girl told me the organic one has no chemicals used so it even cuts down the chance of rashes. unless u are allergic to the ingredients used.. I bought Palmers in the end coz not fated with Clarins.. hehe.. Isetan sale, sold out. Robinsons Sale, sold out.

morning. it rains the moment i reached the doorstep of my office building!!! phew, lucky i din get caught though

pris,

i dun mind an old pc of stroller as it can help to save a lot. having baby is really expensive!!!

thanks so much for ur information. will definitely drop by someday soon to check it out!

morning ladies

hehe. sneak online to post.

seems like many getting confinement lady. my mummy did my 1st one. n said no to my 2nd one. she rather work den be stuck at home wif mi n baby. haha. guess i gotta order tingkat food ba.

how hav u ladies been feeling? =)

morning ladies..
today raining and cooling day.. feel so much to stay at home and zzzzz..

Hi Tulle,
2 bedder's ok.. i had another mommy staying in the same room.. but dunno if she was disturbed by ma crying baby when he was wheeled in for milk.. hee..

oh ya, they have tour for the delivery suites and the rooms.. go check it out..

haha.. who knows we might pop abt the same timing! i can go visit u too! hee..

Hi ladies, Guten morgen. Hope all rested well. M stressed already tis morning.

dee, thx. 2-bedder sounds good. shall take the tour.

Thx, phylicia, thx for Palmer tip. Shall try.

Jowin, congratulations.

morning ladies!!!

Jowin, congrats on ur test result! My test is tmr, fingers n toes crossed!

Good weather to laze at home today..nearly blacked out this morning, was squatting down to pick up some stuff, n when i get up, feel so dizzy..sigh!

gals, u tink now is a good time to buy a car? Was discussing with hb..feel tat no car quite mah fun..wanna go market, difficult, take bb for injection, check up etc, troublesome.. next time wanna send bb to babysitter's place, also troublesome..sigh..

Oh yes, i found a CL liao. Recommended by my neighbour, from Ipoh. She is i tink in her 50s, took care of my neighbour's 2nd child, so she must be quite good..even their house is spotless yest when i was thr.. not too bad! she charges $1.8K.

I have another one which was recommended by one of the mummies fr May 2008 thread, let me know if you need the contact. I chatted wif her on the phone, she is quite ok too

I have the following brand new medala product for sale :

1. Medala storage bottle pack (3 bottles in a box)
- $25.20

2. Medala spare parts, Valves & Membranes - $24.40

3. Medala Nipple Cream (Big tube) - $15.40

Interested, pls email to [email protected]

Juz bought them at the bb fair at expo, with receipt to show. Selling coz my sis have extra for me liao.

Morning ladies
The weather is too nice to have to work. Anyway, 3 more days to our appointment and we can't wait to see our BB on the scan + gender Woohoo!!

Also, we are going to take the hospital tour & check out the prenatal course at TMC this sat.

emeraldbride, with bb, its def more convenient to get a car. Depending on yr budget, u can decide the type of cc cars u wanna get. As fuel prices are on the high side, smaller cars will help u save. Consider buying 2nd hand car? Cos the depreciation costs per yr is much lower than new cars.

LuthAdel, hw many wks are u in nw? Cool, can c gender

emeraldbride, depending on the hospital, they have fixed timings for the hospital tour. For TMC, the timing is 11am and 2pm. So just be at the registration counter at 11am or 2pm and the staff will show u around. They cover delivery suites, different bedded rooms, nursery ...

talking abt antenatal classes.. any of you ladies going to take it up? i'm thinking of joining the KKH classes.. dunno useful not.. anyone one took the classes b4?

thanks..I also pray hard for a good result. i m so happy to see baby flipping, sucking thumb, kicking, stretching, inverted stand on head etc etc.. haha

Phylicia
yes.. me taking up and wan to go under the class by Mrs Wong at TMC.. Have not register yet

I just signed with with TMC for antenatal class conducted by Mrs Wong (she only has 1 class for July). Start date 26July08 - 30Aug08 from 7pm - 9pm @ S192.60 (with FBI discount). All you need to do is to call TMC and they will put your name down. I'll be making my payment this sat.

2nd baby
I'm now 16wks1day

Joanne,
Better sign up now as her class fills up very quickly.

Antenatal class
Does anyone know if Mt Alvernia has antenatal class? Also, can we sign up for KKH or TMC classes if we're not giving birth there?

Jowin: Congrats!!!

iemik0: All the best & keep us posted about your result ok?

emeraldbride: A car is definitely more convenient but cars are very pricey to upkeep. There's the rising petrol costs, COE, insurance, road tax, parking & maintenance fees. I heard on average, you'll spend $1.2K on the car monthly.
Have you discussed this with your hubby & other friends?

Jazlyn: You're welcome!

Re: Gathering
How about town area? It may be more convenient for everyone? Any suggestions anyone?

Phylicia
I m thinking of joining the KKH Antenatal Programme too.. Going to check with hubby first. Their part 1 starts oni at 16 weeks of gestation leh and i still have 5 weeks to go. U wan to
take the weekday or saturday class?

Pris
If you are non-KKH patient, u can join too but the fee will be slightly higher.
KKH patient : S$120 for weekday class & S$150 for saturday class
Non-KKH patient : S$150 for weekday class & S$180 for saturday class

Re antenatal class

Is it too early for us to go now? Saw on the TMC website that we should only book when we are 20 weeks. Or do they mean that we should go when we are 20 weeks? Anyone has any suggestion?

Hi Mummy30,

i delivered my boy in Nov2007. Yes, and 4 months later, i conceived with this 2nd one due in Dec2008. 1 year age gap.

Hi Phylicia,

Ya, i realised that TPS ex also. Considering that we have to pay like $80 each time we see our gynae. I think for A/B class at kkh, the costs are no lesser than Private Hospitals?

For KKH Antenatal Programme, there are 3 parts in total.
Part 1 start at 16 weeks of gestation
Part 2 start at 22 weeks of gestation
Part 3 is Nurturing your child

pig07.. wah.. was it planned? haha.. a few wks ago we talking abt after delivery need to use contraceptives.. hehe..

i go evening TPS so no need take leave.. my gynae is consultant only so i think consultation is $58.. i get a discount of 15% coz i civil servant.. so its better for me to go govt.