(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

llig uh, usually first movement is at 18 weeks... now still a bit early lah... dun kan cheong ok?

hi llig,

I'm at 18 weeks now and I've been feeling my baby move since 15 weeks. It really depends for each individual. Even though this is my first child, I could still feel bb moving quite early. Maybe because my bb is big? Gynae measured during my 14W scan and bb was 9.9cm.

The first time I felt the movement, it was a jumping sensation in my stomach, almost like a muscle twitch. After that, I've been feeling movement everyday. From just once or twice a day initially, now I feel bb moving throughout the day.

thanks snowger.. i'll try to make it for the sept. class.. need some training badly.. if not i'll be like kan cheong queen when baby arrives..

chantalle, for my "gou da li", we skipped most of the traditions.. jus give & return in form of red packets.. we didn't even bother to buy the cakes, towels, etc..

i also realised that i super lazy after preggie, after work, go home, eat and immed. lie down on my bed n watch tv.. don't even bother to do housework, all throw to my hubby.. then he will scold me, then "suan" me, coz my tummy so big now..

hi morning!

me 15w+ but have yet to feel baby movement. maybe my tummy is big and baby has got plenty of space to swim inside. counting down to see baby on monday. yeah!

jowin, sometimes i do feel sharp pain too. dun know what's wrong.

i also feel pain sometimes... maybe our boobs expanding? lol

so far no movement detected from baby yet also..

yesterday when i was applying my stretchmark cream, i saw some stretchmarks on my butt.. white ones.. dunno it's new or old ones... sad ah

hi winnie & jowin, thanks for the words of encouragement.. i hope i'll be able to handle naturally when the time comes..

I'm a light sleeper.. so i guess it will be me waking up and attending to baby in future.. hubby sleeps and snores like a pig.. sometimes i kick him also never wake up.. haha

Morning

Hi Louisa and mimi
Yes, i think boobs increasing.. I increased 1 cup size already... I hope this is enough...=P

Ohh stretchmarks on butt.. i have plenty..=P hope no more new ones...

Hi Echo
Oh.. 14w at 9.9cm ...?? Mine is 7.2cm at Wk13 2days.

perhaps this chart may help for some reference?

<table border=1><tr><td>Gestational age</TD><TD>Length (US)</TD><TD>Weight (US)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Mass (g) </TD></TR><TR><TD>8 weeks</TD><TD>0.63 inch</TD><TD>0.04 ounce</TD><TD>1.6 cm</TD><TD>1 gram </TD></TR><TR><TD>9 weeks</TD><TD>0.90 inch</TD><TD>0.07 ounce</TD><TD>2.3 cm</TD><TD>2 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>10 weeks</TD><TD>1.22 inch</TD><TD>0.14 ounce</TD><TD>3.1 cm</TD><TD>4 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>11 weeks</TD><TD>1.61 inch</TD><TD>0.25 ounce</TD><TD>4.1 cm</TD><TD>7 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>12 weeks</TD><TD>2.13 inches</TD><TD>0.49 ounce</TD><TD>5.4 cm</TD><TD>14 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>13 weeks</TD><TD>2.91 inches</TD><TD>0.81 ounce</TD><TD>7.4 cm</TD><TD>23 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>14 weeks</TD><TD>3.42 inches</TD><TD>1.52 ounce</TD><TD>8.7 cm</TD><TD>43 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>15 weeks</TD><TD>3.98 inches</TD><TD>2.47 ounces</TD><TD>10.1 cm</TD><TD>70 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>16 weeks</TD><TD>4.57 inches</TD><TD>3.53 ounces</TD><TD>11.6 cm</TD><TD>100 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>17 weeks</TD><TD>5.12 inches</TD><TD>4.94 ounces</TD><TD>13 cm</TD><TD>140 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>18 weeks</TD><TD>5.59 inches</TD><TD>6.70 ounces</TD><TD>14.2 cm</TD><TD>190 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>19 weeks</TD><TD>6.02 inches</TD><TD>8.47 ounces</TD><TD>15.3 cm</TD><TD>240 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>6.46 inches</TD><TD>10.58 ounces</TD><TD>16.4 cm</TD><TD>300 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>10.08 inches</TD><TD>10.58 ounces</TD><TD>25.6 cm</TD><TD>300 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>21 weeks</TD><TD>10.51 inches</TD><TD>12.70 ounces</TD><TD>26.7 cm</TD><TD>360 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>22 weeks</TD><TD>10.94 inches</TD><TD>15.17 ounces</TD><TD>27.8 cm</TD><TD>430 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>23 weeks</TD><TD>11.38 inches</TD><TD>1.10 pound</TD><TD>28.9 cm</TD><TD>501 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>24 weeks</TD><TD>11.81 inches</TD><TD>1.32 pound</TD><TD>30 cm</TD><TD>600 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>25 weeks</TD><TD>13.62 inches</TD><TD>1.46 pound</TD><TD>34.6 cm</TD><TD>660 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>26 weeks</TD><TD>14.02 inches</TD><TD>1.68 pound</TD><TD>35.6 cm</TD><TD>760 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>27 weeks</TD><TD>14.41 inches</TD><TD>1.93 pound</TD><TD>36.6 cm</TD><TD>875 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>28 weeks</TD><TD>14.80 inches</TD><TD>2.22 pounds</TD><TD>37.6 cm</TD><TD>1005 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>29 weeks</TD><TD>15.2 inches</TD><TD>2.54 pounds</TD><TD>38.6 cm</TD><TD>1153 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>30 weeks</TD><TD>15.71 inches</TD><TD>2.91 pounds</TD><TD>39.9 cm</TD><TD>1319 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>31 weeks</TD><TD>16.18 inches</TD><TD>3.31 pounds</TD><TD>41.1 cm</TD><TD>1502 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>32 weeks</TD><TD>16.69 inches</TD><TD>3.75 pounds</TD><TD>42.4 cm</TD><TD>1702 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>33 weeks</TD><TD>17.20 inches</TD><TD>4.23 pounds</TD><TD>43.7 cm</TD><TD>1918 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>34 weeks</TD><TD>17.72 inches</TD><TD>4.73 pounds</TD><TD>45 cm</TD><TD>2146 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>35 weeks</TD><TD>18.19 inches</TD><TD>5.25 pounds</TD><TD>46.2 cm</TD><TD>2383 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>36 weeks</TD><TD>18.66 inches</TD><TD>5.78 pounds</TD><TD>47.4 cm</TD><TD>2622 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>37 weeks</TD><TD>19.13 inches</TD><TD>6.30 pounds</TD><TD>48.6 cm</TD><TD>2859 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>38 weeks</TD><TD>19.61 inches</TD><TD>6.80 pounds</TD><TD>49.8 cm</TD><TD>3083 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>39 weeks</TD><TD>19.96 inches</TD><TD>7.25 pounds</TD><TD>50.7 cm</TD><TD>3288 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>40 weeks</TD><TD>20.16 inches</TD><TD>7.63 pounds</TD><TD>51.2 cm</TD><TD>3462 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>41 weeks</TD><TD>20.35 inches</TD><TD>7.93 pounds</TD><TD>51.7 cm</TD><TD>3597 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>42 weeks</TD><TD>20.28 inches</TD><TD>8.12 pounds</TD><TD>51.5 cm</TD><TD>3685 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>43 weeks</TD><TD>20.20 inches</TD><TD>8.19 pounds</TD><TD>51.3 cm</TD><TD>3717 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Chantalle,

The ratten basket you can "rent" it from those cake shop when you order your cakes or xi2 bing3.

I'm Jenny. I have been enjoying reading this thread ever since I knew I have conceived. I'm also due in Dec 2008.

We have around 160 - 180 days to see our new born.
Ganbatte everyone!!

morning ladies..

Girls who wanna join for this sat's outing pls add ur names to the list oh.. so easier for Jaz and all to keep track also.

Date of gathering: 5th July 2008 (Saturday)
Time:12.00 pm
Venue: marche vivo
Wait in front of marche!!!

Attendees:
1 Bubblepearl-Jojo okie
2.jowinbaby - Jo - Marche ok!
3.LuthAdel- Adeline - Marche ok!
4. mummy30- Angie - ok!
5. phylicia - ok!
6.Cherbie - ok
7. santorini - o.k
8. firstbaby - ok!
9. Snowger - OK
10. Jacqueline
11. Pris -- OK!
12. Carmen - Ok!

My hubby told me that his colleague's wife had to be hospitalized and injected during pregnancy ($300/jab) coz din drink enough water then the water bag/ aminotic sac not euff water.. so we MUST drink lots of water..

My house is grilled up tight tight and the keys are thrown away.. coz hubby is 1.9m and scared he fall over.. hehe.. or mad wife push him over!! hehe.. Zzzz

over the weekend i also feel sharp pain on my breast..when i checked, i realise alot of veins showing on my body - ard the breast and the tummy! Must be the blood flowing to the placenta

Mabbe must apply some stretch mark cream on the butt as well? I tot stretch mark started off as brownish color then when it is severe, it turns white? Those white lines could be cellulite?

Emeraldbride..
I apply almost everywhere.. thighs, breasts, arms, tummy, butt etc etc...Kiasu....

starting of thurs... me no mood to work again..

morning ladies..

Girls who wanna join for this sat's outing pls add ur names to the list oh.. so easier for Jaz and all to keep track also.

Attendees:
1 Bubblepearl-Jojo okie
4. mummy30- Angie - ok!
5. phylicia - ok!
6.Cherbie - ok
7. santorini - o.k
8. firstbaby - ok!
9. Snowger - OK
10. Jacqueline
11. Pris -- OK!
12. Carmen - Ok!
13. Louisa - Ok!

I got a silly qsn to ask.. how to know who is who on sat? Do I need to give my contact no. to anyone?

thanks for the explanation emeraldbride.. mine must be cellulite then.. sad.. anyone have any idea what kind of cream is effective on cellulite?

Welcome Jenny =) when's your EDD?

does any of u experience some cramping sensation after u pass urine in the morning? Is it considered normal? i have been feeling some cramps too these days ons and off....hope its nothing serious..

Hi jowin,
do count me in for the gathering too....

cant wait to see so many preggie mums togther...

Louisa
Is it advisable to use any cellulite cream now? I think u have to ask gynae.. cos i stop all my firming cream once i know i m pregnant... also called my dermatologist to ask what body lotion, face cream, cleanser to use...partly, I have ecezema and very sensitive skin.. thats why...

According to her, some cream to apply on our body can absorb into our skin.. which may not be a category A of for safe pregnancy

Attendees:
1 Bubblepearl-Jojo okie
4. mummy30- Angie - ok!
5. phylicia - ok!
6.Cherbie - ok
7. santorini - o.k
8. firstbaby - ok!
9. Snowger - OK
10. Jacqueline
11. Pris -- OK!
12. Carmen - Ok!
13. Louisa - Ok!
14. Charis - Ok

wah.. i really no mood to work this morning.. keep posting here....

Hi charis
welcome to join the gathering...

My cramp is b4 and after i pee... mostly is because my bladder is very full and i have no time to rush to pee.. so after pee, i still felt the slight cramp there for awhile...

I will need to ask gynae too.. perhaps its nothing serious...

Morning ladies
I'm up for scan today!! Very excited!! My in-laws are joining me and seeing the 16weeks unborn grandchild for the 1st time hehehe......

Today is a bad day for me. Have been feeling nausea this morning. on my way to work i feel giddy and keep rubbing medicated oil and take sweet. So jialut. Hope today time pass faster so i can go back and rest.

As for stretchmark and cellulite i have both from my previous preg. Now i dun even bother abt it. Very bad of me.

HI all,

havent been posting here for some time. Went my amnio test and the results were good. Baby is normal and i am so relieved.

But then, realised i hv another problem. I got not enuff amniotic fluid (yang shui) inside me leh. Read the earlier post and see tat got people went for jabs, but my gynae nvr mentioned anything abt jabs. Quite worried, coz can see that baby got limited space to move and grow. For my previous two pregnancies, i can alot of fluid inside.

Any advice?

Louisa, i think now better dun apply celllite cream unless u clear with your doctor on the ingredients.

jowin, i'm not sure leh.. maybe for the time being i jus use the stretchmark cream gynae give..

u funny lar.. bring rose to identify.. haha

me also no mood to work.. coz too many things come in together this morning.. taking my own sweet time to do.. hehe

me only got cramps when i wanna poo... hehe

but sometimes when i laugh too hard will also get cramps...

mummyhamster.. i think must rest more and drink more water, then your amniotic fluid will increase..

morning ladies..

chantalle, if u want to save..u can get those hamper basket too..nice nice also..dun really need those basket..keke..

welcome Jenny!

Jappooh, i am seeing Dr Adrian but at SK..keke..i am now playing the thought if Dr Adrain can give us Hosp leave before ML..so can rest at home...my MC is using up soon..

btw all..sorry..cannot make it for sat meetup! How i wish to meet u....but due to some reasons..i cannot make it...next time ok..

Attendees:
1.jowinbaby - Jo - Marche ok!
2.LuthAdel- Adeline - Marche ok!
3. mummy30- Angie - ok!
4. phylicia - ok!
5.Cherbie - ok
6. santorini - o.k
7. firstbaby - ok!
8. Snowger - OK
9. Jacqueline
10. Pris -- OK!
11. Carmen - Ok!
12. Louisa - Ok!
13. Charis - Ok

hey ladies,

i m sorry dat i m unable to make it to the gathering this Saturday. my whole family will b here visiting me!!! enjoy urself, n remember to take lotsa photos!!!!

Attendees:
1 Bubblepearl-Jojo okie
4. mummy30- Angie - ok!
5. phylicia - ok!
6.Cherbie - ok
7. santorini - o.k
8. firstbaby - ok!
9. Snowger - OK
10. Jacqueline
11. Pris -- OK!
12. Carmen - Ok!
13. Louisa - Ok!
14. Charis - Ok

note: if there's an entourage of 5-6 persons, go to the front desk n ask for reservation under adeline's name. i hv transferred it to her.

bubble pearl n jaz..
so sad.. i long to see both of u leh.... always chat on MSN.. could not attach a face to the nick..

BTW gals, leave behind ur email beside the name, so that we can email each other our contacts.. OR msn ac so that we can add u into msn...

Attendees:
1.jowinbaby <font color="0000ff">([email protected] for MSN, [email protected] for email)</font>
2.LuthAdel- Adeline - Marche ok!
3. mummy30- Angie - ok!
4. phylicia - ok!
5.Cherbie - ok
6. santorini - o.k
7. firstbaby - ok!
8. Snowger - OK
9. Jacqueline
10. Pris -- OK!
11. Carmen - Ok!
12. Louisa - Ok!
13. Charis - Ok

Morning Ladies

Gathering
As Jazlyn is not able to make it she has transferred the reservation to my name. Adeline.

Venue: marche vivo (Wait in front of marche!!!)
Reservation under : Adeline

Attendees:
1 Bubblepearl-Jojo
2.jowinbaby - Joanne([email protected] for MSN, [email protected] for email)
3.LuthAdel- Adeline([email protected] for MSN, [email protected] for email)
4. mummy30- Angie
5. phylicia -
6.Cherbie -
7. santorini - Tara
8. firstbaby -
9. Snowger -
10. Jacqueline
11. Pris --
12. Carmen -
13. Louisa -
14. Charis -

Ok ladies, we need to be there on time as we are only allowed to our seats if we have at least 7 people present.

Can you ladies pls post your MSN address or email so that we can exchange our contact no?

Adeline

Actually, tat day when tehy were doing the scan prior to the amnio test, i realised that aldy.

I went to see gyane yesterday and he told me the same thing.

actually, when i know i need to do amnio test, i even consulted the TCM at Eu Yang Sang, and got those 'bu yao' which aids to increase fluid. Though i feel better after the TCM stuff, seems like amniotic fluid nvr really increase.

Gynae also said i lack of rest, but quite challenging to hv enuff rest when i got two little hammies to look after.... tot can eat things to increase fluid. :p

remember to post pics after the gathering here!!! a pity i cant join!

Attendees:
1 Bubblepearl-Jojo
2.jowinbaby - Joanne([email protected] for MSN, [email protected] for email)
3.LuthAdel- Adeline([email protected] for MSN, [email protected] for email)
4. mummy30- Angie
5. phylicia -
6.Cherbie -
7. santorini - Tara
8. firstbaby -
9. Snowger -
10. Jacqueline
11. Pris --
12. Carmen -
13. Louisa - [email protected] (MSN) [email protected] (email)
14. Charis -

Latest List

Attendees:
1 jowinbaby - Joanne([email protected] for MSN, [email protected] for email)
2.LuthAdel- Adeline([email protected] for MSN, [email protected] for email)
3. mummy30- Angie
4. phylicia -
5.Cherbie -
6. santorini - Tara ([email protected] for MSN, [email protected] for email)
7. firstbaby -
8. Snowger -
9. Jacqueline
10. Pris --
11. Carmen -
12. Louisa - [email protected] (MSN) [email protected] (email)
13. Charis - [email protected] (MSN)

mimi, mum2ndx, I m working, working hrs from 730am to 230pm. So usually I nap at 330pm to 530/6pm. As I need to wake up early, my gal slp with my parents. She sleeps late.. around 11pm to 12pm which I have already fallen asleep. Haa.

2ndbaby, u working part time? actually that day i am thinking if i can go into full time tutor after i give birth. but no cpf

Mimi, Ya, on part time teaching scheme. 1/2 load = 1/2 pay. 4 days wk. Fri my off day. This wk gonna be a long wkend for me cos today was on mc to c gynae, fri off day, then next mon youth day which is a sch holi. Yeah..

Bye ladies, me gonna go c gynae. Hope can knw the gender later.

good morning. Went to see the gynae for my 16 wks checkup. He tried to find out the gender for us. He saw something and he thinks it might be a boy. We will confirm it at the detailed scan end of the month.

Latest List

Attendees:
3. mummy30- Angie
4. phylicia - ([email protected] for MSN, [email protected] for email)
5.Cherbie -
7. firstbaby -
8. Snowger -
9. Jacqueline
10. Pris --
11. Carmen -

Louisa, try ebuddy.com or imhaha.com for web based msn.. not super stable but still can chat la.. hehe

Latest List

Attendees:
3. mummy30- Angie ([email protected] for MSN, [email protected] for email)
4. phylicia - ([email protected] for MSN, [email protected] for email)
5.Cherbie -
7. firstbaby -
8. Snowger -
9. Jacqueline
10. Pris --
11. Carmen -