(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Childlife colostrum Spree- Jappooh</font></font>
1) Jowinbaby (2 bottles)
2) Xuelyn ( 1 bottle)
3) Jess (2 bottles)
4) Loveangel/Pris (2 bottles)
5) Reddates (2 bottles)
6) Zachmommy (2 bottle)
7) Fong2 (1 bottle)
8) Jowinbaby friend ( 1 bottle)

i have placed order for the colostrum (16 bottles)

Currently 13 bottles are taken. 3 more bottle available.

Total bottle cost USD17.24 x 0.88 (12% discount) + USD1 (shipping cost) = USD16.18.

Will let u gals knw what is the exchange rate when my bill are updated.

Spaghetti,

dun get too worried. Monitor 1st.

Tell u when my elder one last time he also have some "problem". We knw that he is very lazy abt taking his own bottle. He will do that on his own when he is nearly 2 yrs old. And he dun knw how to use the straw till he was 2yrs old as well no matter how we train him. Now my 2nd one is the same as the brother. This time i am not so worried liao.

All others development they are ok.

Childlife colostrum Spree- Jappooh
1) Jowinbaby (2 bottles)
2) Xuelyn ( 1 bottle)
3) Jess (2 bottles)
5) Reddates (2 bottles)
6) Zachmommy (2 bottle)
7) Fong2 (1 bottle)
9) Ivy (1 bottle)

2 more bottle left.

spag.. should be ok de. coz hayden doesnt even speak. so my PD tell me to force him to speak by using delay gratification method. meaning, we know what he wants but we pretend toopid n then ask him is it this is it that.. then if for examplpe he wants a biscuit, then act toopid and ask, u want water? u want raisin then then child will be frustrated rite, then say you want biscuit, then tell the child , say biscuit pls or something.. then keep repeating biscuit and ask the child to repeat then give the biscuit. this doesnt work for me coz we are not consistent.. coz he is with nanny the whole day, i'm with him for less than 3hrs at nite. slowly lor..

during the check, hayden can only point head n tummy.. coz i nv teach other things also.. he knows where is MY nose but dunno where is his.. haha.. that is a matter of teaching the kid. if u nv taught kidneys to the kid, the kid will NEVER know where is kidneys are.. rite?

then my PD also call him and all to see if he gives eye contact and all. that is to determine if the child is autistic not.. she didnt check his gross motor coz he sees him act like a monkey all the time..

dun worry la.. i also v worried abt hayden's speech. but norm for boys to be slower. now i blame my hubby for his delayed speech.. coz my hubby dun talk one.. until his 4 yrs in sec sch the teacher tot he was dumb and deaf. haha.. thats how much malaysian teachers care abt their students..

Hello muumies.. hope everyone is well!
Pardon me for not logging in these many months.
Got promoted at work last year and work has been never ending! Sighzz..

I am quite sad actually, because i see that my little Cayenne has totally been neglected. I need to catch up on my bonding time with her. On the other hand, i think i am a super lousy mum who is just not doing anything enough for my poor child. I think th only way to motivate myself is to see all the wonderful stuff u gals do for your child. From looking for schools so early ahead and spreeing away for supplements.
Talking about school, anyone know about Maris stella kindergarten beside Dempsey Hill?

Did i read correctly? Phyl is..... Oh maaan.. thats so .. haha.. Ok congrats and hugzz.

Phyl,
I oso blame my hb for my ger's lack of speech skills... LOL...

Hey Chantalle,
WElcome back. Hope to see more of ur posts!

I oso cannot teach Zach the delay gratification method cos not consistent..he always 'Eh eh eh' until he get wat he wants and if u still try to force him to say out the word, be prepared for an earful! But these 2 days before I give him something he wanted very much i will ask him "Give mummy a kiss first..else mummy not going to give u." Sure work!

I oso blame hb (secretly) for the lack of speech skills..but i m hoping to change that..sigh

chantalle
hello! i'm interested in maris stella, but they only take in from N2, so won't be able to enrol until much later. other than maris stella, which other kindy are you looking at?

Thanks everybody...after that consultation I have been so worried... can't concentrate at work at all.

He does point to stuff he can't reach and initiate eye contacts. I guess phy is right. If I don't teach him where the kidneys are, then how would he know where they are..

In my panic I started looking for weekend classes to stimulate his learning. Signed up for the baby class at Growing Up Gifted. Been wanting to enrol him in some classes but I have been such a lazy mother. Going for a trial lesson this Sunday. Will share on how that school is.

My MIL said my husband couldn't string a decent sentence together until he was started kindergarten...(I blame my husband too)

hi everyone..

hope you gals are well

spaghetti:
Don't worry too much about speech developmental milestones, esp the expressive part now. Boys, on average, tend to verbalize slower but that doesnt mean that they are slow. More importantly is to build on his understanding (receptive skills) like understanding instructions, knowing the different objects (by giving or pointing to you). Just by emphasizing on the object names when you show to your boy is already a very good way to build receptive skills already.

If 'delay gratification' (e.g. do this, then get this) works for your boy, that's great. But if it doesnt, don't fret too. It is better not to 'force' a child to 'talk' because it may give the child more stress and may put the child off trying to verbalize. Sometimes the more we ask the child to say something, the more they clam up. Best to encourage ANY vocalization in response to your talking to him so as to get him interested in vocally interacting with you. Only when you get the interest, then it is easier to slowly work on the words. Communication shouldnt be focus just on SPEECH. Keep it easy, relax and fun! Alot of kids actually verbalize when 1) they are having fun and 2)motivated (cos they really want something). I find playtime and eating time (for children who loves to eat) the best time to get responses (in speech or vocalization). Good luck!

Hi Echo, N2 meaning..??

I got a talkative baby who blabber all the time. She can also imitate exactly the way i scolded my hb. No proper words of coz but the tone sounded exactly like me. So for once i really watch my behaviour in front of her these days. Ever since i realised she can imitate people so well, i always make sure i talk properly in a right tone. Baby see, baby do - thats so true.

Spaghetti,
Dun worry k? Every bb is different &amp; so develop at different speeds.

Eg Preston can say many many words but he walked late (almost 15 mth!!!) &amp; until now, still dunno how to drink from straw.

Since ur boy doesn't shy away from eye contact, don't worry bout autism. He's probably advanced in other areas!

Kath,
you still haf Desitin?? What size? I want! PM me?

Jappooh,
thanks for ordering. Just let us know how much to pay you when you get ur statement k?

Tmr is Thurs!!! Super happy it's long weekend. Haha...

Spaghetti...

don't worry....speech development is no indication of intelligence....every child learns at his own speed.

I think it also depends on how a kid has been stimulated when it comes to development....I read that as parents we must communicate often to the kid, explain what we are doing to the child...e.g..when we wear shoes for them, explain that you are putting on shoes so that he can go out....etc etc....

it takes a lot of patience and work....so take it easy....step by step....

Chantelle....my baby also blabber alot....though I dont understand what she's saying...but she sure sound very fluent in her own way....haha....
and i totally agree with being conscious about my own behaviour infront of her...she imitate me in the most unimaginable way...even the way i do laundry....she know where i put the detergent...and where i put the softener.....haha!!

Loveangel,

no problem abt that. Myy boy also till now dunno how to use straw. My elder one only knw how to use straw when he is 2yrs old.

I do agree some kid is advance in one aspect and slow at another. My boy can communicate with us quite well. He can tell us wat he wan.. And he like to imitate my MIL the way she sing KTV. My boy will hold the mic so tight and refuse to let other sing except my elder boy and FIL. haa..

chantalle
N2 is nursery 2, one year before kindergarten. I think should be the year that they turn 4 years old. So still long way more to go from now, if I want to enrol my girl in Maris Stella.

These kids are really smart..hahaha.
Zach is saying 'pi chiam' every night and when I ask him where are we now? He will answer "oh oh ah" which to me sounds like australia..haha. Wishful thinking on my side..usually he will be mom mom ah..mom mom ah..

the colostrum are transit in hongkong already. Should be reaching me soon. Do let me knw how u wan to collect.

for postage pls PM me your address.

Hi mummies... yup. These few days I tried to stimulate his learning a bit more by singing, chatting and emphasizing on a few objects when reading. His vocabulary has increased quite a bit. Which proves that it was a case of lazy parenting... sigh. I guess I have been so busy at work, when I get home I just want to play instead of teach him properly. Now then start to panic.

Thank you for sharing and putting my mind at ease. I'm really looking forward to the parent-baby class this weekend.

Happy long weekend everybody!

my credit card was charged at exchange rate 1.466.

So each bottle of colostrum will be USD16.18 * 1.466 = $23.72 (Include international shipping).

for Singapore postage:
1 bottle is $0.80
2 bottles is $1.

Items is in Singapore DHL already. Should be sending to me tomorrow or Monday.

LuthAdel,

I think everyone died of heatstroke lor. hate the weather. end up at home with air con switched on. How on earth can anyone go outdoors with this kinda heat?!! lol.

2nd baby
hahahaha....Just drop by and we can have it again :D

Kristalangel.
HAHAHAHAHA you're so funny lah! BUT seriously the current weather is a maniac!!!! Wish we can hav some huge aircon in the open!! hahaah

hello mummies
anyone gg to the motherhood bb fair at expo? mi on leave whole wk so will drop by to get diapers for d rascals. hehe.

Hi mummies, we are back from GUgifted. The class was entertaining but the administration team was so unbelievably unprofessional.

I called on Monday to book the toddler's class with Suntec, but they recommended the baby's class since David has never gone to school before. They gave me their United Sq's number and in the mean time, booked David under the Sat 4pm toddler's class. So I called United Square and the CS there told me got a baby class at 9.30am on Saturday. David usuall sleeps till 9am on weekends, so I asked for other timing, and she told me got another 11.30am on Sunday. I took that one and was told to go 15 minutes earlier. Then on Friday, I cancelled the Suntec 4pm.

Today when I got there, I was told there was no bookings under David's name for the bilingual baby's class. The CS told me to take the English class, which I eventually took. Who knew after the class when I tried to sign up for the course, I found out that the lady had put us in the toddler's class - no wonder David was struggling!! And then the other CS said I was a confused the telephone numbers and cancelled the wrong class myself!

Anyway, the teachers and music classes were nice but challenging for 18 months old who have not schooled before. The administration there...let's just say it's best to go down and do a booking, then write down the name of the person who took the booking. Shocking and appalling counter services!

If any mummies here have recommendations for weekend enrichment classes, please share. I will be more than happy to make the switch!

Spaghetti
How much are the classes at GUG? I heard that it's quite good for enrichment classes, so I hope that David has a good learning experience there.

Hi echo, I paid S$50 for the trial classes. Each semester is S$168.

The classes are not bad, minus the terrible admin *throws up blood*. Face to face communication also can put us in the wrong class.

The toddler class has a science portion, a music portion and a phonetics portion, which is quite interesting. But for beginners, it's a little tough to catch up.

Hey spaghetti,

how long are the classes? science, music and phonetics... 2 1/2 hrs? How long is each semester? I'm considering enrichment classes as well, but haven't started looking yet. We're going to start cc this tues, wondering if we sld add enrichment on top of that. unnecessary??

iemiko...i want to go!!! Can go stock up on Pampers for Preston. Haha...

Kath: It's ok! Christine said she'll pass me the desitin. Thanks!

Jappooh: Can you PM me the total cost of 2 bottles??? If pick up, where? If not, post can?

hi all mummies,
hope all's well with mummies and babies! like Chantelle, i have not been logging in past few months... Chantelle still got promo dats y so bz, i oso dun knw why im so bz at werk for!!! hahaha...

Past 2-3mths is horrendously bz for me, werk is bz and Kasia is down with bronchitis 2 times... almost wan to surrender and get a maid. but i grit my teeth and manage to "pull thru". only reason y i can log in today is dat im on leave!! =)

Phyl! CONGRATS!!! Wow... u and Alan "lion dance" liao yo?! Happy for u!

Any gathering in the next few weeks? Guess all babies must have grown alot (with some mummies having or delivered their 2nd one too). im going to BB Fair on Thur, will reach ard lunchtime, any1 going do PM/sms me so we can arrange to catch up yo =)

Hi tamms

Ok I think I made a mistake on the fees. The S$168 quoted is for 4 weeks, but in order to sign up, you need to sign up for a whole term, which is 8 weeks. (I still dun understand why they quote 4 weeks if it's a must to take a term...).

On the whole, still quite worthy, I think. I especially like the music lessons - there's a teacher who plays a keyboard and the toddlers all sing and dance together. But I guess it depends on your CC's curriculum. I just want to spend some bonding time with David and still get him to learn something. I saw some maids there with the toddlers instead of their parent...and thought that was a little sad...

The director came back on my complaint quite promptly, and waived my fee for the baby class trial this weekend. I'll be on a business trip, so my hubby will go with David instead. I'll let you know how it is after hearing from my hubby.

Wah really salute you mummies who already having a second one. I can't even cope with this one...

Hi Jess,

i have receive your payment.
As there are no replies from other mummies yet so i have not send out your stuff.

Was waiting for all address so i can send out together.

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Childlife colostrum Spree- Jappooh </font></font>
1) Jowinbaby (2 bottles)
2) Xuelyn ( 1 bottle)
3) Jess (2 bottles) <font color="ff0000">(Paid and address receive)</font>
5) Reddates (2 bottles)
6) Zachmommy (2 bottle)
7) Fong2 (1 bottle) <font color="ff0000">(address receive)</font>
9) Ivy (1 bottle)

Mummies who order the colostrum, i have receive the stuff already. I will PM you.

Please let me knw are u going to self collect at CCK or by postage. Thanks