(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

ivy,
My PD say teething does not cause diarrhoea. She say its nonsense. :p My ger din lao sai while teething... If lao sai is more than 3 times in a row (1 day) and is a lot (i.e fill up the whole diaper). It's best to call up ur PD ok?

Poo Poo:
So far my ger is ok with poo poo as long as she drinks her milk properly for the 3 feeds. I will give her at least 1 fruit serving (abt 70ml) a day. This is over n above the veg I had in her porridge.

Usually if she does not drink enough milk (since she drinks VERY LITTLE water- less than 1 oz a day), she will either have no poo poo or VERY hard and small pc of poo poo... :p

hi hi !! morning ~~

I have received emails from firstbaby, ikeike and jappooh ... today is the last day for sending me your Pigeon orders and tranferring money. I will consolidate everything tonight and hand it in tomorrow at Kinderland.

Collection is from my place in Woodlands or Causeway Point.

ya.. my PD also ask me to fly kite when that time hayden stomach flu i ask if its teething... keke.. my PD got angry with me lor.. scolded me.. telling me i'm an educated person yet make such ridiculous remarks.. sianz.. FYI.. not my beloved Dr Foo.. its her hubby.. specializes in Gastroenterology

Ivy
my PD say teething wont cause lao sia. its old wives tales. better see doc and give Jake medicine

iemik0
I pm u ytd. pls sms me ur acct no

I have 2 tins of 400g of Similac 2 and 1 tin of 900g Frisco 2 to give away (FOC). They are from the suppliers cos they want me to try for my BB but she is taking Nan HA, n I dun intend to change la.
Any1 interest can email me at [email protected]

finally completed the employer orientation program after so long! hehehe..
gals with helper, the agency actually recommended one with 2 years exp in SG but she must have off day and handphone.. how ah? shuld i give in to such requests?

Share with you all about a freaky incident yesterday. My hb did not switch off my ger's Playskool playgym (it was in the trigger mode) last nite. Then while i was in the kitchen n he was bathing n my ger was in bed zzzz, the playgym started to play on it own. I quickly ran over and switched it off. Eeks! Reminds me of some stories I heard of teletubbies that sang suddenly in the middle of the night. I was so freaked out, i told my hb to check to ensure my ger's FP elmo is switched off...

Now I am so freaked out... -__- will need to remind my hb to switch off all the toys...

Ivy,
Could it be due to his diet? U intro anything new? gave him any fruits like peach/prune? These fruits have laxative properties...

If a bit niah, then u just monitor for other signs like vomitting, etc. Other sign of stomach flu includes vomitting. if still worried can just call the PD clinic...

Phyl/Xue,
I oso got the dirty look fr the PD when I asked her if teething can cause lao sai... :p Har, the PD must think how come we so educated still belive in all these myths...

Hi Kath

U finally decided to get a maid? Hubby n i had also just completed the orientation program me. Boy, so boring!

My maid agency did not say must give the helper handphone le...for mine she requested for 2 off days monthly so we agreed to it lor...

<font color="aa00aa">phyl, I have replied to your email with my account number. girls, pls email me at kristalangel(at)gmail.com with your orders and total due and I will get back with my POSB account number</font>

kath,

for off day, it's a must now unless she accepts compensation. anyway, if she really wants an off day then it's ok lar .. she needs a rest anyway. I think handphone is for communication with friends and family back home ... it's up to you .. but she may end up with one behind your back anyway .. so might as well agree to it with your conditions la - no calls during daytime, no sms-ing when work to be done, phone on silent etc.

for me, my new maid is still paying back her loan. I aldy told her that once she finishes her loan, she can use her pay to get herself a phone to sms Indo or friends here.

hi little rabbit, So sorry, Ivy has email me 1st for the similac (based on the time i rec'd her email la)....

Hi Ivy, I've replied your email le.. Went for lunch just now. Sorry for the late reply

Snow,

LOL let me share with you the creepy incident that happened in my own home..

Jordan has a FP Kicking Gym and it's usually activated only when it's been moved or when jordan kicks it. Few weeks ago, i was washing his bottles after feed at 3am and the kicking gym went ON itself and i could hear the music!! 3AM ok! It was so silent and the music was sooo loud! Who would touch the kicking gym?! I was really scared lor..ran to the room wanted to wake hubby up but the music stopped!

The next morning i asked hubby to check. It was supposed to be OFF!!!

just read about toys turning on itself..

I bought the First Few years duck then quacks when pressed. The duck dun look cute also but i like the sound so i bought it.

Then dunno why the duck will quack itself intermittently past midnight one leh. Morning n afternoon never quack..only 2am or 3am quack one leh...ALso no button to off..coz it is supposed to quack when pressed. End up i throw into water to spoilt it. Worst!! Quack even louder and scarier quack sound leh.. soemmore only at nite.

End up I take the Hammer n bang the body till no sound

Freaky Toys
OMG ....hahaha... I had the same experience too!

2 wks ago I was in the kitchen, HB in the study and baby sleeping. Suddenly the FP piano that we bought start to sing! It only sings when you press the keys and I quickly look around and both my cats were in the kitchen with me. Hmmmmm.... wonder what happen. HB came out from the room and asked why i play the toy as it was really loud at night, i told him i didn't and the cats were with me in the kitchen. He just give me a wide eye look and went back to study. Then exclaimed..."freaky man" hahaha

Luthadel/Merydith/Rach,
I think Merydith has the most scary duck toy!!!

So i'm not the only one who has been freaked out. I told hb and he gave me the wide eye stare and said "U not serious right?". I just said maybe the mechanism got electric shock... Then he asked me "How come Elmo's hand is up?". Usually when Elmo goes on sleep mode, his hands will be down.

Tell me abt freaky toys...

Phyl,
During 7th month, I think I will make sure my hb checks tat all the toys are OFF. And if any make noise even when they are OFF, i will ask him to take out the batteries... :p I very small "dan" one...

rachel,
aiyo dun care me ler coz i also hav the FP kicking gym ler.... and seventh mth approaching soon!

i hav the freaking exp too but not abt toys... there was one nite abt 11pm plus i was with my elder boy in living room &amp; suddenly my boy told me he saw 'someone' in the dining room ler, i scolded him &amp; ask him not to make this kind of joke but he kept telling me mummy, it's true i'm not joking... then i quickly ran into bedroom &amp; wake up my hubby &amp; he came out &amp; scolded my boy too &amp; my boy still inisited tat he din lie.. walau, really scare me out ler &amp; all my goose pimples stood up... shit! when the next morning i asked my boy again &amp; he still insisted tat he there was someone there the nite b4... yeee!!!!!!!!!

Rach,
Actually when the toy went on, I thot I was imagining it... Then I peeked into the living rm and the play gym's lights were blinking... Can't be I see wrong. Being the small "dan" person, I had to force myself to walk to the playgym to switch it off. I tell u if the playgym continues aft I switch off, I'll just SCREAM n ask my hb to throw it away... LOLZ

wahahahaha... i think you'll be safer if remove all the batteries.. keke.. make me think of the movie.. CHUCKY.. keke.. use to scare myself with that movie.. i think i watched it more than 5times!

<font color="aa00aa">phyl, yeap .. just checked thanks.
wa lau, i see Calista sleeping on the bed next to me now .. I feel like zzzz-ing too man. hahaha!!</font>

Merydith,
wa lau .. so violent one ah your reaction ... why didnt u just chuck the duck out or just remove the batts?

my girls' toys also on and off will make sounds at nite in the cupboard - it used to freak my previous maid out .. cos there's this Sesame Street toy ... with Cookie Monster going .. "hahahahahah" very roughly ... told her to just move the toy to another drawer or remove the batts.

Merydith

Wah u r one tough cookie...when the duck was quacking only at night weren't u scared? For me it has only happened once but... every time i look at it i will start imagining things, and stupid me, will oways try to see if there is a 'shadow' there.. LOL..

When jordan was small i used to play piano songs for him when he sleeps. There was this one night also, i was washing bottles (hmm, why am i oways washing bottles?) at abt 245am, the mp3 which was playing piano songs then suddenly started playing "Polly put the kettle on, Polly put the kettle on.."

Again scared me to hell!!!

Haha jes!
I'm not scaring u le, although i know u have the exact same one..

Hmm, old ppl used to say babies n young toddlers can see those things...r u sure ur elder young was lying? Not scaring u le..but dun take the risk?

For my case, as my hse is right beside the seashell park, there are MANY trees facing my windows..i am oways not comfortable looking at the trees as i oways thought some'thing' standing below the trees..so when nanny told me middle of the night those 'things' will find jordan to play especially he was sleeping alone and i QUICKLY shift him into our room yesterday...walau...dun play play le!!

Snow,
U so brave ar? At first i tot i heard wrongly too..but after 2 seconds my goosebumps all stood up! I NEVER had the courage to check out the kicking gym, but i very sure it did ON by itself!!

Rach,
I not so brave lar. I almost chicken out when I reach the playgym and I just froze there watching the playgym blinking happily.

I just shifted my ger over to sleep in her own room. Told my hb this weekend I going temple to get her a "ping an fu" to put on her bed. I already put my jade in an ang pow in her bed since birth. Hopefully can protect.

Anyway if u really wanna keep out those things, u can do this. My malay massage lady swears by it. In a small little bag, place the following items:
a. safety pin
b. A long sharp nail/scissors
c. Garlic
eh.... I kinda forgot what else liao... Haha... Forgetful. If u wanna noe, I can call her to ask... Said to scare those things away... My malay colleague told me to keep a long nail/pin/needle with me when I was pregnant, but I didn't. Apparently its a malay superstition? Anyone care to toss some light on this?

Snow,
Help me ask ur message lady ok? Esp when the 7th Month is approaching soon.

Yea, i heard abt putting sharp objects near the bb cot too.. Apparently its also a Philippino belief..It's supposed to scare those things away..I have put many 'ping an fu' on jordan's bed too..me kiasu mommy, wanted to keep his safe but apparently no use le...we moved him to slp with us, but he was still waking up almost every 30mins! Can he be teething?

The duck is a soft toy n got no pocket or any place to replace or change batteries leh. It is in-built one. Probably if u go kiddypalace or those toys section that sells first few years toys u will know. The duck also quite ugly looking one.

Want to throw but have to walk all the way outside the house to throw into the bin..so might as well bang with hammer first see ok already or not lor.

rach,
whenever i wake up ard 2 or 3am to make milk for randall or go toilet..suddenly will hear it quack in the living room or his playroom. Then reminds me of chucky got the spirit inside so I faster go back to sleep. Next day take out the toy and use hammer to bang the stomach lor. Now think back.dunno how come i got the courage to do it hahaha. My maid and my hubby all freak out...chey

now the duck still sitting at home...but i think should be no more sound so not scary already..i still use it to tell randall..."See? This is called duck" hehe

To ward off anything...I put the bible beside me now hehehe...in case I need it to restore my faith lol

Merydith,
U really very brave. I think if soft toy, u will have to unpick the stiches and take out the "quacking" device.

Rachel,
I dun think it's the disturb thing lar... Mayb Jordan feels warm? Or is learning a new skill!

I'll ask her or my malay colleague when she returns to work.