(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

hey thanks thanks all.. hahaha well some aunties very kpo de.. when baby keep crying.. they will say aiya.. dun wan dun wan lor. dun force them.. then baby cry liao they will think its our fault and maybe they will say "come let me carry" cus they will think that we are not experience de. I HOPE i wont have a auntie or my MIL like that. i will be very dulan de! but really to BF ya baby and ya baby keep crying when people is arround is really damn frustating.

btw i realise after birth im so hungry. i have eating alot! and my tummy still look like pregnant wor?! =(

hey xiao pooh good luck! and jia you! post to see baby gal ya!! hheeh dun scare.. and why ya admit 130am so late de. lolx

Me new to this forum. Delivered my bb 3wks ago and my bb don't enjoy breastfeeding too when so many ppl in my room. Till my massage therapist frm malay heritage jamu massage came for my postnatal massage sessions, gives me lots of support on how to make my bb enjoy bf. We must relax and make ourself comfortable during bf and our bb will enjoy her sessions when she feel comfortable too. Compress the breast few mins b4 bf to have the letdown 1st as my therapist says her many yrs exp some of the older ppl do not support bf and everytime says no milk supply and so and so. Now I know due to blockducts, our supply bcome lesser. She advice me to eat more fish, spinach and even buy for me a vege and green papaya( cook soup)that I stir fry and eat for few time and my supply increase. Its better letdown now as I compress b4 feeding and express out all the balance after latching. Really appreciate her support when I nearly feel like giving up.I really enjoy all my sessions. Just visit their website malayheritagejamumassage.blogspot.com.

ya..i too excited to sleep le..wow, spaghetti u really understand me wor..am goin to take a gd shower later at 12 midnite le..hee..

fabbie,
thanks yo..hee the timing given by them de lah..so i anything oso ok de..hee..u noe la, me all the while waiting for this moment to come de..am so happi..

pooh hehehehe btw saw your bags that u order. wah.. theres 2 of it i nearly order the same bag as yours! hahaha but in the end i order one bag nia. kakak

pooh dun scare ya.. hehe im so excited for u too! so ya cervix open how big? why suddenly induce?

Oh ya gals.. forget about it.. when mrs wong came. i ask her can i dye my hair?! she say CAN! MUhahahha i ask her. will it affect breast feeding she say NO. just dun bring baby there can liao. Its all about old tales.

xiao pooh..must jia you..and share with us your story!!

i am 37weeks...am already 1 cm dilated..should i be worried like its too early..or is normal....doc say have to depends on coming check up on 2dec...then decide if i need induce...or can natural...

fabbie,
yup, it is an old wives tale that you can't dye your hair while breastfeeding .. thank god. Imagine if cannot, then how man if u breastfeed for a year or more?? Look like OLD LADY and damn haggard ... with all the white hair .. *HAIYO* .. I am referring to myself btw ... I have TONS of white hair ... I have never NOT dyed my hair .. the minute I read up that I CAN DYE MY HAIR WHILE BREASTFEEDING, I dyed it ..

Xiao Pooh, so excited for u. My induction is booked for next Tuesday and I'm already excited .. definitely can understand YOUR excitement ..can u imagine, in jus a few hours, you'll be holding your baby in your arms???

I think we have no choice but to ask people politely to leave the room when you want to breastfeed .. especially initially, when you are trying to get the milk flow and baby is impatient and struggling ... if people want to be stoopid, then tell them straight out to LEAVE. How can they think just cos they're also women we can bare our breasts to them like that ...?!

Sam,
yeah.. once REAL contraction starts, zoom to hospital liao!!

BF in ward

what i did last time was, not informing the whole world ASAP that i've delivered.. only a day later.. coz me didn't want too many visitors coming.. wanted to rest more and also bond/BF bb more privately..

even then, i've got a colleague who didn't get the hint of leaving when i start to BF! gosh!

during confinement also, i prefer not to have visitors coz i want privacy..

well, it's just me lah.. hee..

Natural Induction..

i heard that there are several method:
1) SEX - hee hee..
2) nipple stimulation
3) squat excercise?
4) walk (vigorously/more actively)
5) someone mentioned Rasberry Tea?

but not sure whether they worked lah.. can give it a shot..

dee,

ya the other way is what my gynae did ... during the VE, she tried to pry my cervix open .. hopefully it helps ..my hubby is SICK so guess sex is out of the question .. lol.

morning all.. wah. i think my frds and you all will think im crazy.. in hospital every night using laptop hahha even my coll came and visit me say. YOu come here to give birth or play laptop. Haha I just can't sleep here, not use to it. so wake up while waiting for my breakfast. played my laptop liao hehe

So happy today i can discharge le! hehe and friday my massage lady will start massaging for me. Gee i realise that i have alot of air in my tummy keep groaning.. and i have alot of air.. I cant pass motion. I did try. but is all air. =( and below is still numb numb(as in pain) de.

Wonder hows xiao pooh le.. hope she's doing good in there.

Morning Ladies..

Pris gave birth to Preston this morning at 5.12am.. she had a 3.5hr labour natural with epi.. keke.. 3.18kg!

Wow!!! thanks phy for the info. Congrats Pris~! hope to see preston soon!! hehe where's she giving birth huh? 3.5hr? so short? Wahhh power sia. hehehe I guess she and Xiaopooh's baby same birthday ba. So nice! Guess today got two babies will be out! ^__^

Mr Dr Normal just visit me!!!! and aiyo. he ah. i feel like killing him. ;< I ask him my tummy alot of air and fart alot. He say is like that lar.. i Say i havent shit yet. He say Try lor, we have give you med to smooth your stools.. I say duno why my back very itchy.. he say YOu got bath anot? 2 days didnt bath of cus itchy lar. WAh.. i feel like !@#$ him sia.. But is true lar.. i realise docs dun really care us much.. =( cus they think we are rubbish always compliant this and that, and they are sian already we complaint Lolx. Haaha BUT STILL if im having a 2nd baby I will still look for Dr Normal! ^^

Yeah My baby is okai. and no janice at all. so today can discharge! my PD told me that if she's abit yellowish 8am or 6pm bring her go suntan. lolx. funny when i hear that. hehe

hahahah fabbie, so funny. It's not that they don't care la ... they hear all these same old questions so many times from almost every patient they have .. must be quite sian to keep repeating the same things.

So .... have u taken a bath/shower yet? lol !

I woke up super early ... it's my last week of pregnancy .. finally my stomach causing me some uncomfortability issues with sleeping ... like can't really find a comfortable position to sleep

told my hubby i want to go to vivocity today and walk around...

dee, i had rasberry tea yesterday!! keke.. i walk alot also.. nipple stimulation is useful only if u do it 3hr a day.. i heard that squats not too good for the back..

SEX?? erm.. i married a wood carving monk.. i even entice him with my hairless sister.. but.. still no interest!! damn!

Just got a message from Pris, She gave birth to Preston Goh at 5.12am, and he weighs 3.18kg

Congrats Pris on your little charmer !

Xuelyn
I took the 7 days package but there is a 2 days break over the weekends and i resumed the 5th-7th sessions from Monday onwards.

For me, i guage the length required by the results i've achieved. For me, super vain lah, want to make sure tummy stays flat flat so I decided to go for 7 days package. If you find 5 days is good enough after your 4th session, you can let her know and if you think you want more than 7 days, you can also let her know. There is no fixed rules here on how long you should have it.

G'morning ladies..

Congrats Pris!! =)

I'm going to avoid all things that might induce labour till my doc gets back.. taking things slow.. Dun want bb to come out without the doc!! Haha!!

phyl..
How to do 3 hr of nipple stimulation? where got soo much free time!! Haha!! =) Squats are good cos they make labour easier.. but u must always maintain good posture... and counter balance with pelvic tilt exercises.. Like wat my yogi said.. there must be balance in everything... =)

Fabbie..
Most doctors are like that cos these are common symptoms of pregnancy/post-pregnancy.. He can't do much for you either.. and he knows it will go away..=) My hubby also like that.. but worse cos it is to me!!! And I'm not his patient lor!! I complain and hope he manja me but then he will say it is normal lah!! Sigh... =)

wow!! Pris delivered liao!! Congratulations... now waiting for Xiao Pooh's detail..

Mummies, must post all the cute baby boys and girls photo ya..

Phyl, u must be wondering when is ur turn rite? Muahahaha

pris,
congrates!! looking forward to see your precious prince!

sam,
ya, i think i also heard about the VE method.. but me not so keen on that leh.. hahaha.. did none other than walking.. and perhaps too much.. i still wanna go shop for things leh!

gynae said he won't be around certain days so asked me not to walk too much.. haha..
dare not have sex coz i'm trying to TAHAN till dec! poor hubby! :p

phyl,
nipple stimulation = 3 hrs? wah!

gerry.. hehe.. maybe u busy la.. but i very free so i can stimulate my nipples the whole day.. since u enjoy being pregnant so much then i hope ur baby will stay in there till full term la..haha.. i dun want!! keke.. aiya.. i not so xing fu got YOGI (assume is someone who teaches YOGA) or personal trainer.. so in books they mentioned that better not attempt too many squats.. my defination of good posture and others might be different.. dun want to end up hurting my back..

speaking abt backs... BUBBLEPEARL.. your back ok liao ma?

emerald.. how u knoe.. keke.. yesterday just saying that pris will be my benchmark.. her EDD is 1 week b4 me.. so keke.. next thurs i hope to squeeze my baby out!! wahahaha..

next in line is Sam!!!

Jo, tmr is ur big day!!! Gan cheong or not?? Take it easy ya..hope ur bag is packed and ready but all of us will be cheering on u for ur bb to successfully turn tmr..

Todae will go robinsons again during lunch time and then at nite go Ikea sale! :p Alr leg so swollen still wanna go shopping..hahahaha, i m really a sucker for sale and spending $$..jia lat!

ya emeraldbride ... I can't wait .. so exciting to see u gals popping .. I want to give birth now too !! Still must wait till Tuesday if I don't go into labour naturally before that .. !!

oh yeah, Pris .. CONGRATS on Baby Preston .. now must wait for her photos !! So exciting !!

hahahah, phyl u sooo funny .. for a split second I thought you meant your actual sister ... I was thinking waaa she so generous .. share her hubby ... hahahahaha ... then I realized you meant THAT SISTER ... hahaha ...

Gerry, for me this is our last planned pregnancy ... so I definitely using this as an excuse to get him to manja me ... this morning I woke up early cos couldn't find comfortable position to sleep .. he pitied me and rubbed my back .. hahahahaha. Decided no point being hero ... might as well make him treasure the fact that I am going to PUSH OUT A BABY out of that SMALL OPENING we have down there ... hahahah .. eh, it's not easy lor.

today he wants to go SITEX. Told hime after that I want to go Vivo ... hopefully I don't overdo it and end up giving birth at Vivo. lol.

Congratulations to Pris....!!

Such a short labour....*envy*...

hope you update us with your birth story soon...and preston's pics...

rest well in the meantime....

Hi emeraldbride
haha.. yes.. but hor.. today i have slight runny nose n slight sore throat.. hope dun affect tomorrow " massage"...

Not gancheong leh.. try my best to clear my work asap today.. think i have to cancel my half day today.. anyway, boss did not even approve

ya lor.. so happy for Pris.. received her sms early morning... Now waiting for xiao pooh liao..

Sam, u r really good!! Last leg of pregnancy, yet still can go Sitex and squeeze with those ppl (but better than going on weekends) and then go vivo..if i do that, i tink i will snore super loud at night..hahaha

My comp juz announce that we cannot sell our annual leave next year in view of the bad economy so now stuck with leave..mabbe next week clear some! I realised i started to get pelvic pain and when I walk, could feel the pressure at my cervix area too..better stay home and finish preparing those stuff. I woke up at 4am today to take out bb's bottle, warmer and steriliser to the kitchen waiting to be washed! Like those zombie woman with dissheveled hair sitting down in the room, sorting out bb stuff..hahaha but sad thing is today i had leg cramp n my hb thought i having back ache, he rubbing my back while i kept telling him it is my calf that is having the pain!! Haha

Jo, dun stress over clearing ur work ok!! Take it easy..year end coming!! It's Christmas time..my fave!!

morning ladies =)

gill
i change position but pain will still be there until few hrs ltr. feel so lost in fact. scare go down to kkh den false alarm. smmore gotta send my boi to mil place 1st den can head down if its at nite. =(

xuelyn
i oso not sure tt y's veri lost. when i had my boi, my contractions felt as thou i wana go toilet, not like now painful kind. i din even know they were contractions until i got hook up to d ctg. n it onli laz 2hrs which is even werider. my dr don understand how come my contractions were so regular n suddenly went off.

pris
congrats on brith of baby preston!! =)

sam
u seriously gg sitex? reali pei fu u sia. i cant walk tt much.

dee
oh. my dr got mention 2wks ago tt baby in OP position. din know wat she meant until i saw d link. but past 2 visits she din say anyting abt bb position.

seems like if i go for VBAC, its gonna be a long labour sia.

thanx for d info. =)

iemik0,
oh dear..
when's your next visit? maybe can check w/ gynae what's bb's position..

when bb moves, could you see bb's buttock shape on ur tummy?

Hi ladies, finally back home..

BB Joshua couldn't wait n decides to come out earlier on 24Nov, to celebrate x-mas n meet all de yees yees here..

dee
next visit will be tis sat. den gonna prepare for pre-admission stuff like bld taking. if all goes well, c-sect on mondae.

can c tummy got one bump either on left or right side like tt. but dono is legs or buttock. hehe.

Jlow,
Congrates!! Show us your bb pix and share with us your birth story, ya?

iemik0,
this sat not very far away..

hopefully ur bb will stay put in tummy before 1st Dec!

i'm aiming for DEC baby too! must tahan!! RHEN!!

saw your boi's studio photo on FB.. he's so cute.. hair also very stylo! my boi's hair all flatten liao.. no more hanging in the air.. missed that kinda of hairstyle! hahaha..

Adel,
Thanx for the info.. will see how then decide lor.

Sam,
Me oso going to SITEX lata in the aftn.. mayb will bump into u..!

iemik0,
I oso get the wanna pang sia kindof pain.. dunno whether its contractions
jus have to monitor &amp; see how lor. But I'm only in my 35th wk.. shldn't be so fast rite? saw ur studio shots at ur facebk..v nicely taken! seems like the star of the shoots is ur son.. ha haa.. having mine this sat.. hopefully it would be nice too.. =)

jlow
congrats on baby joshua. post pics k. =)

dee
yea. hopefully i can wait till then. dr got doubts abt it. hehe.

i waiting for my boi's hair to flatten but its alwaz standing so my mummy decide to use wax n make it stand. hehe.

xuelyn
when's ur dr appt? mayb can check out wif ur dr. i hav seen cases where mummies deliver at 36wks n babies healthy.

i upload his pics more coz my tummy pics not edited yet. cant post. ltr c liao all faint. hehe.

where u gg for ur shots? =)

iemik0,
oh, you trying for VBAC... how heavy is your bb now?
I heard that some gynaes don't recommend VBAC is bb is approaching or over 3kg

sam,
Does your urine test shows it has protein? Bcos symptoms of pre-eclampsia are protein in urine, high blood pressure, swelling/water retention.
Hope you don't get pre-eclampsia, it has a certain degree of risk to bb.

Fabbie, Reddates &amp; Pris,
Congratson the arrival of your princess &amp; prince.

wanna share something rather disgusting that i found out..

i Bazillian Waxed yesterday rite.. then i noticed that i cannot pee properly liao.. meaning will kena my tighs.. i assume its normal coz the pee not guided straight by the bush la.. just tot its interesting, weird n disgusting.. coz cant remember how pee-ing was like b4 i grew hair.. keke