(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

LuthAdel,

Congrats again !!! Wow .. your birth story so exciting !! an extensive tear? ... gosh my insides are curling just thinking about it ... !!

u rest well .. and post more pics of Baby Bryan when you can .. he really looks like Daddy !!

gerry n emeraldbride,
U mummies are so slim!!! envy le. I look so huge that the other night when i went dinner with my sister, the ventor ask if she's my daughter!!! **Faint** I become a Fat Auntie liao.
sob sob

disposable panties.
Is there size for it huh??
my hip so big, not sure can go buy from anywhere a not..anyone know where else than TMC sells huh??

Gerry,
I also deliver at Mt E..when's ur EDD???
I thot they give the pads?? must check with my fren who just deliver...let u know again.

gerry, ur tummy is very nice!! Well-kept.

Same goes for Sam's tummy as well..even smoother and no sign of those veins like mine leh..

If i know then i dun buy the disposable one from Robinsons lar..sigh..

Jo, still in office?? Go back go back!! dun work too late. U still hv one more event to go huh? I saw the Christmas tree outside..is that the event that u were stress abt previously?

paiseh, didnt do any posting lately..

Luthadel,
saw ur blog & bb bryan was really handsome..really resemble his papa..thanks for sharing ur delivery experience..envy u..

me went for my gynae appt..bb head engaged liao..amniotic fluid as usual borderline-passed again..gynae said will see me again next week..asked him if my cervix dilate liao.he said havent..me & hb disappointed cos we hope it has dilate & i can give birth quickly..me tired of waiting..

anyway, enjoy ur confinement k..

hmm,,so who will be the third mummy in this forum??

LuthAdel: Thanks for sharing about your delivery. Sooo many stitches...now i'm scared!!!

Maternity Pads --
For mommies delivering @ Mt A, a pack will be provided. I brought 12 (Mothercare pack with wings) along. Hopefully will be enough.

Diposable Undies --
The ones i bought are normal...not low waist cos i was afraid that the longer pads will "stick out". :p

Sam & Gerry: The both of you have nice tummies!!!
Very smooth...

Chantalle: Pamelyn is a nice name! I know someone with this name...and my youngest sis is called Pamela. Heh...

Jlow..

My EDD is 8 Dec.. =) Urs?? I also thought they would give pads... Aiyah.. Ok u let me know lah.. I dun think I bought enought.. I think in total I bought only 36 maternity pads.. Now I think like not enough leh..

Thanks emeraldbride.. I also use quite a lot of cream.. Like u I'm still keeping my fingers cross on stretchmarks.. I think it is really burning a hole in my pocket!! Urs look very nice too.. The shape very nice.. U are very fair.. Maybe that's why the veins more obvious.. But looks ok wat.. =)

Adel, wOooh! Congrats! Ur bundle of joy definitely do not come easy ya! Enjoy ur confinement and have a great time with Baby Bryan!

0_o Diaozzz
Pamelyn has transformed from Pomelo to Pancake le..I am sure my baby is going to be very Foodie.

Reddates: Nice name! Li En in chinese is very sweet wor!

Fabbie: i think contraction pain is lagi worse than needle pain lei.. So i think by that time, everywhere also pain le, dosent' matter where the source come from. Dun be so affected lah ah! I also super scared of needle but there are methods to overcome. 1. Dun look. 2. take a deep deep breathe before they poke the needle into u. Relieves 50% of the pain for me. U try also ok!Touch wood! Hope u dun need to be poked!

Wahhh.. all ur tummy pics makes me so envious.. All look so taut and firm and nice. Sam, u sure u mama of 3 ah?? Good job lei on ur tummy! WoOOh.. U do us woman proud!

My big & disfigured tummy due to rashes at 32wks! Now you all know why I envy most of the mommies' tummies here.
1876023.jpg

Sam,
I colour my hair for the same reason, ie to hide my white hairs. Everytime I see some white hairs sticking out, it's just so irritating. But I think I'll play safe & colour after confinement.

Luthadel,
Congrats. Your birth story is quite similar to mine when I had my #1, also natural with epi & vacuum, & bb in OP position (ie facing upwards) & suffering a bad tear! I recall my gynae took a long time to stitch me. My wound down there took 2 wks instead of the usual 1 wk to recover.
The not-so-gd news for me this time is that my gynae says since my #1 was delivered in OP position, it's likely that #2 will also face up

OP position:
http://www.babycenter.com/0_posterior-position_1454005.bc

LuthAdel: Little Bryan looks so happy in the first picture in the blog - cheerful after feed! So cute!!!

Thanks for sharing your birth story...so happy to hear that your induction was successful. No need C-section! After reading it, I think I will go with epidurial all the way liao, even if baby is now facing my back... (hope he stays in that position).

Congrats congrats!

Phy, didn't see u at the collection today leh. The stickers look smaller than I imaged, but they sure are cute! ^__^

Today went to gynae for checkup at 36 wks, baby weighs 2.8+kg and the head circumference is 33cm which the gynae comment to be big..also having frequent contractions when I walk. so gynae sent me to ward for CTG to monitor my contractions. Turn out I have 3-4 contractions in an hour which gynae expect me to only have 3-4 in a day..thus he sent me home to rest for 1 wk and monitor again. Baby still in breech and gynae said he cannot turn the baby becoz of my frequent contractions which will trigger labour if he turn. Gynae say after 36 wks, the probability of the baby turning himself is pretty slim because of the space and his preference seems to like to stay upright. Haiz..so scheduled for c-sec on 1st Dec and I have to be admitted 7.30pm the night before.

maternity pad
Wow we need so many? If I pack 12 in, I think my hospital bag will be full. Wonder if we can just buy the adult pampers hehe. Gleneagles sell alot of Tena Brand of adult pampers..wonder izit for this purpose?

LuthAdel,

Congrats to you n baby Bryan!! Another graduate

Must be such an experience..with so many hours of labour wow and you finally achieve what you wanted, natural labour! What is his weight at birth?

Those who didnt see my blog before.. I posted this before.. My sink in belly button when im 37 weeks + hehe and i create like a apple! cus it do look like a apple to me!! hahaa but now my belly button pop out look like a lemon le. lolx

1876209.jpg

emeraldbride, loveangel and chantalle ..

haiyah, when you errr, fat, like me .. won't have stretch marks one la ... lol. no need to apply any type of cream at all .. fat = natural elasticity ...

wa fabbie you pic very artistic ..

i'm thinking of doing those maternity studio packages ... but like too late oredi leh .. if I book, must go down and do asap before I pop.

thanks sam... i did think of doing maternity shots too! but then i think i rather save the money to take photo once my gal is out. Hehe maybe till she's 1 year old ba.

scarlet
Wow you got a fair skin wor.. ENVY! hahhaa i canont see ya rashes leh.. so dun worry. Soon will be over le..

Anyway.. does anyone have a black line... like mine?!

fabbie,
hey, I like your pic.. very creative. If you didn't mention, I can't tell it's your tummy.. keke
I deliberately made my tummy's pic small, so that the rashes are not so visible mah.. Ya, now counting down to another 6 wks to pop & get over it..

sam,
perhaps can't see the brown patches on my tummy clearly.. keke, purposely make the pic small to hide. The rashes are more or less under controlled as it didn't spread anymore, but my skin is still itchy! I'm only 1.6m, can consider as small framed lor.

Top view of my tummy. This is what I see everyday now when I look down at my bump. Quite pointed hor?
1876320.jpg

gerry,
according to a fren who deliver in Mt E in May...
Mt E provides button front gown, disposable panties n pad n paper slippers.

morning ladies
counting down to my laz dae of work which is tmr. YEAH! hehe.

lots of tummy pics. nice nice wor. mine lots of stretchmarks. sad.

sam
mi took maternity pics for my laz preg. tis preg too tired but my mummy keeps on asking mi to go down to her workplace to get it done. haha. laz yr i oso took at her workplace n they used it for their brochure. hehe.

fabbie
i oso got d dark line. its known as linea nigra if im not wrong. due to pregnancy one. =)

G'morning!!

iemik0..
How's your heartburn?? Hope u are feeling better.. =) Wah soo shiok.. last day of work.. Part of me wanna stop working already.. but then there is soo many things to do rite now.. My work is sort of planned till 1st week of Dec.. then 2nd week should pop..unless bb decides to drop by earlier..

Fabbie..
Love ur pic.. Very artistic!! I too have the line.. The line will fade after pregnancy, rite??

Jlow..
Oh so no need to worry lah.. They'll provide the whole time we stay in hospital?? But I guess if we use up the complimentary ones then any additional ones, we have to pay..rite??

Morning! wha.. i slept at 2am+ yday and i woke up at 7am.. cant even sleep. arghz..

Today is my check up day! hope my little one will be engage and hope doc woody will just reply me "Its Normal" & "Everything Ok" Hehe

Gerry yeah.. i guess it will disappear after pregnancy ba.. so weird our body is. Hahaha

i also hv tat line, in fact i tink the surrounding of my belly button a bit dark, wonder if it is my bb keep punching and kicking tat area till bruises..hahaha, sometimes my belly button will go one sided or sometimes portrude out and sometimes sink in!! Hahaha...

I will take leave from 9th Dec onwards..can't wait too!! These few days kept raining, don't think can wash all the bb stuff liao. Praying hard weekend's weather will be better.

reddates,

no la .. I actually dislike Ally McBeal and also the actress, Calista Flockhart - just like her name that's all ... she's tooooooo skeletal ... ew.

lol.

Morning Morning!!

Sigh.. such a wet morning.. me no like the rain!!!!!!!!

2ndbaby, the stickers r nice!! keke

Spaghetti.. i was there at 6.40 like that.. then Jayne say she not there yet.. so i went to walk walk lor.. by the time i went there at 7.15pm, she told me you left liao.. keke.. wat colour u wearing? pink issit?

Chantalle, ikeike is very crappy one.. keke.. her hubby also very nonsense.. keke.. its their family trait..

Adel, when i heard about your stitches... erm.. i got really really scared!!! pain now??

sam, calista is nice.. i like ally mcbeal!! keke..

Reddates, Leanne is nice too..

going for boring meeting now.. see u gals later!

Morning,

So tired, my back is killing me yesterday. Luckily after putting heat pad relieve my pain. Got a cramp yesterday as well, guess it signs that the "day" is near. Feeling so hard to get up and walk around now. How I wish can continue to sleep in this kind of weather. Countdown to Sat, then I can sleep/rest all I want heehee....

Sam/Gerry,

Ur tummies all so nice, mine is full of stretch marks from my previous preg. My HB 1 2 take pics of my tummy now I oso dun 1.

I hate rainy days too!! My white pants now become abit greyish at the bottom liao.. double sian!

Actually when I read abt the massive tear, i can't imagine it leh..but for dr to take 1 hr to stitch up.. my hair was left standing but Adel, u were very brave and I guess after carrying Bryan, any pain is also worth it.

http://www.neilhumphreys.net/book5.html

Book recommendation. For those who are bored n need some humor to entertain urselves, may want to consider reading Neil Humphrey's "Be My Baby". The story recorded from time his wife found out to be pregnant to the baby is born. Popular is having 20% off retail price of this book, coz it's current bestseller. I haven't completed reading the whole book, coz exam period. but with some random reading, ok lah, his usual talk-rubbish style of writing.

Any of u experience cramp/pain feeling at the base of the tummy? I got it since since wednesday. I even woke up tis morn at 4am due to the tummy feeling! Am hoping they are not contractions...
Won't see gynae until 24 Nov... Any idea???

Adel,
Thanks for sharing ur birth story! Looks like i will drop by TMC to buy the undies... :p

Maternity Pads:
My neighbour is using Kotex Maternity Loop. Like wat adel say, use 2 pcs by stacking them up (for max size n length!). Shouldnt fall off even if no adhesive n dun tie them...

I heard TMC does not provide complimentary use of the pad. They will charge u for every pc u use...

Scarletgal,
You can try some of the things that is recommended by babycenter... Like going on all fours for 10 minutes everyday? We won't know the position of the bb unless we do e ultrasound rite?

Xuelyn

Thanks for your referral...Appreciate it...

Fabbie,

dun be scared of the IV drip....i had it before because i had operations on elbow when i was 9 years old....it wasnt not so bad....I also was on drip in the first trimester when I was hospitalised due to dehydration from excessive vomitting......
I am generally scared of needles....but when they insert the needle for the drip....just take a deep breath in...and it'll be over very fast.....

snowger, my appt is also on 24th Nov..hehehe!

I tell u hor, the Kotex maternity loop and the adhesive one is so expensive..i bought 2 packets, now i tink not enuf. I am predicting I will hv alot of lochia after delivery cos my mom has been asking me to drink alot of 'bu pin' that help to replenish blood..hahaha

Last night place 1 pair of pyjamas into my hospital bag liao! Mummy's stuff is almost complete, onie left bb's stuff not packed yet cos not washed yet..hahaha

Adel, thanks for sharing ur delivery with us...

My friends did mentioned that epidural will makes the dilation faster... so for me, i'll see how my dilation is doing, if its very slow.. i will use epidural...

Fabbie, ur pics is really nice and artistic too, i really tot it's an apple.

Reddates, Leanne is a nice name, my sis oso suggest to name our bb Leanne, but we wanted a name that starts with C. tink we might name her Cydney. Her nick name is already Ni Ni..

On pomelo for bathing: i ask my mom last nite, she ask me ask the CL when she's here cause my mom oso dun know, she said she heard from other ppl whose are Cantonese. Anyone cantonese here?

emeraldbride,
U can get it slightly cheaper from the Chinatown shops...
I think I will get mine from there! The adhesive one is about $5.30 if I din see wrongly yesterday. I just stocked up my panty liners fr shop there. If u wan hor, I can help u buy lah - let me noe how many packet u wan... Ya lor, 24 Nov is no choice cos gynae going holiday so Sat no appt.

Adelchia,
Our gynae going for holiday from 26 Nov onwards till 30 Nov (if not wrong). I hope bb be good n stay in my tummy manz...

snowger, which shop at chinatown?? Me also working near thr..sometimes do walk to Hong Lim for lunch! hehehe

I can go TMC and check out the disposable panties from the pharmacy on 24th..hehehe

Emeraldbride,
Wat time is ur appt? Mine is at 3pm... The chinatown shops are the one on top of the hawker centre (near OG) there. Block 30 something... :p My office at outram so we usually take NEL there.

bur hahah its a golden apple!

Tara i guess i shall close my eyes and let it poke. hope my hubbie would bring my eeyore toy to the hospital for me to hug HAHAHA i need something to hug when im sleeping leh. i think can right? Lolx

Pads
Gals try softy brand. i bought the super long one. about 40 cm! i guess is not bad.. my frd intro me to use to it after birth. =P

Hi ladies..good morning!

Snowger,
yes abit early to be having such signs.. I'm having them too..sometimes so pain until i just want to curl up cos back is killing me and tummy is cramped up. Gynae also thinks its too early but says its ok cos its not constant. If yours doesn't go away, better check with gynae. Might be the real thing...

Tummy,
How come you ladies have such nice tummies?? And most of you can still see your feet?? Mine disappeared a long time ago.... and my tummy really looks super-huge (i'm only 1.56m!)
And after reading Adel's birth story i'm getting worried on whether baby can be born naturally... *worried* shucks!

Maternity pad,
KK still provides right?? The last time i even had balance to bring home.. Delivered on Sat nite, checked out Mon noon. By the time i got back, was using only 1pc..no need to double up already.

When in hospital, can 'stock up' on the waterproof protective sheets.. I was going to buy on the way home the last time around but they had a few pieces in the cupboard so i take lor.. haaha... Anyway its already calculated in the misc charges mah... Turns out, in the end, didn't use them all up. So can save some $$..no need to get from pharmacy

snowger ah.. i got a pain on the left pelvic there for a few weeks already.. but gynae say normal.. aiya.. every pain to them is normal la..

read in my friend's blog hor that she feels that her hubby is not a "changed" man after the baby comes.. her hubby still leads his "normal" life and spends time doing HIS own things than to be a daddy.. then this made me wonder hor.. what if my hubby also like that.. now even though i'm pregnant he also very nonchalant abt it.. leave everything for me to decide (erm.. coz i'm a control freak also la).. well, hope for the best lor.. what to do.. sianz..

Snowger,

Mine is like my sudden movement make my back veins pulled, so guess coz our ligaments loosen, tends to have pain here and there even for slight sudden movement.

Everyone's tummy looks nice. I don't have anyone to help me take photo eh.

Strip discount card just taken.

reddates - with surname "wong", it's nice name.

iemik0 - yup, i'm bringing 1 pack of 20 pads. don't tell me subsidised pt won't get 2 packs of pads. drinking milk only help to reduce acid a bit, but i still have heartburn n throw up.

Merydith - jia you. but still tell baby to try turning...

Fabbie - i also have dark line at tummy, top & bottom of belly button.

Snowger - i usually have that pain too. it seems to be pain at cervix area or what. Gynae usually tell me it's cramps or growing pain of pregnancy... but i don't know abt urs.

piGgiCia - a lot of guys won't be "changed man" after kid is born. that's why i got a lawyer's contact fr my fren as standby.

HI emeraldbride
Yes, the whole deco & marketing collaterals done by me at the mall. Then still very stress as 1 super huge Xmas tree can't be display up.. My GM giving me super hard spanner, my direct boss "escape" this... very stress yesterday n almost broke down liao... sianz... but no choice, still haven settle.... Yes, 1 more CNY event to settle before i can rest & handover to NO-ONE....There is also one small Xmas bazaar starting on 24nov... alot of things to coordinate..

I so envy ladies here tat can post n relax already... no offence to ladies here hor... Positive envy
How i wish i can also post a tummy pic to share

pardon my complain again...

chantelle...not able to send you PM...u cant accept.

I don dare to let you all see my tummy...cos of all the stretch marks...will scare all of you. so envy....stomach so clear...

cant wait for my check up...keep feeling that i having contractions le...worried....cant wait to see my baby....

have to tahan till 8cm dilated!!!i dont want epidural....

who is going to honeypot?iemiko?how much is it?and they allow?i am scared it might trigger contraction due to the sudden pain while removing the wax...

Ivy,
The therapist will apply more oil so that the wax comes off easier and wont be so pain..

Pamelyn and Calista are nice names
Uncommon and sweet..

Adel,
Were you asked to clear your bowels once you reached hospital? Kk doesn't ask lei...or did their policy change??

jo, abit too early to prepare for CNY campaign rite?? U mean u will prep then someone will execute? By the time CNY, u alr in ur ML liao leh.. ur boss ah, must show him/her the killer glance!! hahaha.. lately i m very prone to throw sarcasm at my boss, not that i don't respect her as my boss but sometiems the things she say, dun makes sense.

XMas bazaar? Selling?? Hahaha, hear the word bazaar and $$, ears also pricked up!

snowger, my appt is at 2.45pm!! Hehehe, i m taking morning off, go for my facial first in the morning then go TMC, after tat, mabbe go 'kai kai'..hehe not sure if hb will be taking leave as well, but if he is not, i will still go shopping on my own!

Phyl, I also a control freak. Actually not really control freak lar..more like wants everything to be perfect and nice! Hahaha, I will get very worked up if things that I plan dun go my way..keke. My hb knows me so well liao he alr stop telling me to do this and that..instead he listen to me most of the time..haha

sam / fabbie,
hannor, totally can't see my feet anymore when I'm standing up.. hehe

snowger,
I've that cramp/hardening feeling at the bottom of my belly quite frequently. I guess it's due to weight of bb & gravity or bb's position that exerts pressure at the belly bottom. Since the cramp feeling goes away after a while, I'm not so bothered about it. How frequent is yours?
Ya, I'll try going on all 4s.. but the last time I tried, my #1 still in OP. Ya, during the last u/s scan, bb is facing left side of my tummy. Just pray that bb will turn to face down during labour.
Gd news is that my gynae says labour for #2 is expected to shorten to 4-5 hrs.. yeah! really hope so!

Re: maternity pads
I like kotex maternity adhesive pads, without the hassle of string around the loop. However my hospital provide the loop, so I'll use it during the hospital stay. But at home I'll use the adhesive one & change frequently. I find the kotex pads feels softer to the wound down there, esp when I've a bad tear. After my wound has more or less healed, then I switched to the normal, night-use pads to save $.

2nd baby,
I didn't have to clear my bowels during 1st delivery. Is it a new policy or is it that kk does not practise it? Read that there is really no reason to clear bowels.......

2nd Baby,
you mean they will inject/jab you for enema?

in my 1st preg, i skipped that coz i tried clearing bowels (pushing real hard) before seeing gynae but nothing came out.. :p
in the end, i got "show" instead..
after gynae did VE, 3cm dilate liao.. admit ASAP..