(2008/11) November 2008

Ah Lian
wahahaha! u funny lor.. violent like tom & jerry? i hope she doesn't carry a hammer chasing after another kid !
Dora is kind of educational la.. but she keeps repeating that few same vcds.. i hear e music until damn sianz...

Can u believe it.. i jus registered into kiasu parents website!! tts after my lunch topics with colleagues on P1 registration ! wahaha.. i would never imagine i could hav done that.. a last min person that is.. Jus went in to see which are the schools within 1km from my new home..

lianz..
kakaka.... my manager said its time for me to huan lo about this issue liao! haha talking about offering volunteer work for 2 years then its about time.. -_- i hav no intention to go thru that lor.. wat volunteer.. i also hav no skills to volunteer.. ask me sweep floor mayb can.

Nut,ya,if one is considering PV,then its abt time to find out more.. me also as useless as u.. kaka..

Hfmd
Does it mean t kid is immune to that particular strain if he got it before??

Soho: Eeh sensitive topic..guess u shld ask hb to talk to him. But yeah, if my own house, I would not give up my master BR too!

Olwen: Ha! Wow cod fish is really exp! They got good taste :p but is good food lah for the kids..that's why we are still working hard, to provide for our kids rite.

Kiki: Oh dear..hope she recovers soon!! HFMD really does sound scary esp with all the ulcers eeeks. Luckily BBQ did not gana. Never heard of Cakeglaze - will go check it out!

Nut: Heard for kids our age, schools accepting parents as PV is next year so next year must contact the school if you have one in mind. My colleag was also just talking abt it today.

KS forum - is quite informative ;p i also surfed there often..to check out cc and enrichment. Next time is to check out Pri Sch LOL. But I thought I read somewhere PV Is 40 hrs...must do 2 years ah?!

Just went for 36 wks check up
Next wk will reach full term! By next week hope to finish my handover and no need so stressed. Can't wait!

ah lian, glad_gal: yup. my kids got expensive taste. they don't like ngor hee leh. except kai. he grew up eating ngor hee. i feel so poor. exact opposite of tt useless minister with same surname as me who said he feels so rich every month.

ah jes: i have leave but i'm not confirmed yet so don't like to take too much leave else the 一片脸 will give me one piece of face again.

ah zel: all the best! 2nd one shd be v fast & if early, probably not so big - easy to push.

ah duck: poor BBQ's! take care.

ah nut: my kids love diego & dora too.

morning

back to reality, back to work

lian
re: immunity to hfmd. i heard supposedly yes, but dun think that means the kid will never get it again...
the other day i was just telling u that V's over with tom & jerry. y'day she asked to watch it again! -_- really pan dang leh.

olwen
haha got nick for yr boss liao. i oredi plan my leave till nov liao. i very KS wan, dun wanna all wait till year end then kena push to anyhow take. my bosses all ok wan, just tat my M will ask this and tat, kns but i dun care lah.

useless minister surname Lim? Oh... LSS?
olwen, that day i asked u abt t ulcer/mouth spray right... In t end, my PD say her clinic dun haf t spray. cheh...

cos im taking during those PHs, so she's probably thinking why i "chope" all the long wkends etc. but so? it's my entitlement im free to take whenever i like wat. and importantly my boss approved so wats the issue? i dun care.
she asked me "how flexible am I?"

lian
i guess this is norm everywhere and i can understand. but the thing i hate is when im told tat i hv to give priority to certain pple due to certain public holiday. if im those pple and i think i want to take a longer holiday due to festive then why these pple dun wanna book their leave earlier?

oh i see... 不要生气啦,我请你去看戏 :p

btw, K's cc still reporting new hfmd cases.. hai.. thats means i have to 'quarantine' her longer

hahaha, no 生气啦, so long my boss approved liao im happy. the M got issue she can go talk to my tow kay.

请我看戏? On 你! hahaha

oops, ya then better keep K at home at the moment. is her CC scheduled to close for cleaning since so many hfmd cases?

ah jes: back to reality & for me it's back to virus. me sick today. lucky we changed our lunch appointment. oh ya, 一片脸 is not my boss, it's his secretary hor. my boss is super nice, i will never give him any nicks. this lady even controls what doc we put the company seal on hor.

ah lian: ur PD no good leh. in the end did u go back there to certify her ok?

ali! y u got 2 nicks now?

hi olwen!
nan de see yr post during a work day :p
so u on MC today? hope you get well soon, take care

wow boss' secy so got power? or shd say yaya? how come i never enjoy this kind of power as a secy? hahaha :p
anyw u really no need to give her face wat, otherwise she'll climb all over u and shit.
c u on Mon.

where's lian today?

Something to share...Extracted from
http://www.zoo.com.sg/l1_t2.aspx?l1=10&langid=1

Free admission for all born in August
Calling all August babies born or residing in Singapore, enjoy free admission to Jurong Bird Park, Night Safari and Singapore Zoo and have a wild birthday celebration on us!

Terms & Conditions:
• Valid till 31 Aug 2011
• Valid for Singaporeans, PRs, & Employment Pass holders
• Proof of identity is required
• Not valid with other offers and online purchase
• Not inclusive of panorail/tram ride at Jurong Bird Park and Singapore Zoo.

Sunday is 十五 leh.. 很凶的leh :p

Yen, my cab fare $60 to and fro.. can't save much. My hub's coy can try to get free passes. Last mth we jus went to bird park to see the new penguins

Lian,
So fast, 15 on sun.
Good lor, both my hubby and me got no free passes to zoo and bird park. Sian.

So, never been to zoo or bird park so far. Hehe

Going home soon...

Who's born in august? Ah Yen?

Lian: ur birthday last week izzit? i blur already. 7th month cannot swim? alamak, i been bringing my kids leh. else, weather so good, they c me, i c them, all v sian at home.

ah jes: how to no give her face? she control HR, accounts & admin. what to do? mine is super small co. even MD (my boss) also 看她脸色

olwen, aiyah... dun tink t 7th mth myth affects u bah.. My old folks will nag if they found we go swimming

ah Yen, u mean u nvr been to zoo b4??? School excursion shd have bah

Lianz
u din remind me i also forget 7th mth better dun swim.. but.. we'll be with them at the bb pool.. wat can possibly happen in a bb pool??!?!!?!!! wahahaha...

Wah raining heavily... so nice..

morning

lian
dun stay in tampines. see.. u r so far fr the zoo/bird park and tampines got so many rats. move house lah, haha
why 十五 很凶 leh?
can't wet swim go dry swim lor, haha

olwen
tat sounds like abusing her rights, not to say she shdn't hv much power? anyw if me i still dun care, cos i only give face to the one who pays my $$, haha!

nut
so did u slp well aft eating the walnuts & choc? :p
me too could'nt slp till past 1am cos of hungry tummy!

Olwen,
Not me. Lilian borned in Aug. Me in Sep.

Your admin sounds like 1 here too. NO jeans, sandals on fri. No eating on your desk, cannot late...haiz.

Lilian,
Yes, I have been to zoo & bird park in sch excursions (some donkey years ago and park tor time), i mean have not go with my boy so far.
Same same, my mil says no swimming and don't go out at night. Haha...

ah jes, wah, u suan me on early monday morning ah?!
hahaha... Tampines too crowded, actually i dun like too... Hougang t best lah

ah lian
haha... ya i wanna tell u hougang seems better for u.
(1) near yr workplace
(2) near me
(3) slightly nearer to zoo/birdpark
(4) the only GRC/SMC which are joined by same TC... and is non-PAP. :p
(5) so far no see rats yet :p

lian
actually i dun feel any difference leh. basically im quite bo chap. but its the same one lor, after election, u dun see anyone walking ard.

anyone watched the rally last night? to me he only talked abt the potential good changes. how abt touching on topics such as persisting rats prob & transportation? y no mention abt rise in transport fare? y y y?

congested transportation???
Just rise bus fare, mrt fare, ERP gantries and COE lah... No need to say out all these in rally de, cos this is their obvious and only 'solution'
hehehe....
Every year, he will say t garmen will not leave t poors and needy behind... Hear liao also sianz rite?

ah jes, i tink ur TC is 100x better than mine

Singaporeans will be the "1ST" to be considered.. like real.. only say say.. aft tt everthing remain the same. Continue to see Pinos and Ah Neys all around.. Yes i'm super duper racist.. all thanks to our govt.. they caused me to be so ungracious towards FWs.

lian
actually dun know if my TC is better, cos so far we hv not made any complaint yet, haha. but i tink they r very flexi to merge the GRC & SMC together for the convenience of the residents.

only know how to rise the fares here and there. how abt the ministers' paycut? tot they said they r considering this after election, but till now no further news liao, kns.

ah jes, i tink the minister salary review will come after the PE. yes, kns

ah nut, what makes u so against t FWs leh?
Personally I tink they did help to boost t economy, cos we really need them in t IRs and hospital and ITs and constructions. However, their existence had lead t inflation all time high, esp t housing part. T garmen shd have foreseen tis and impose t right policies that put sporeans first.
In my line of work, most of my colleagues are PRs/foreigners. irony thing is, they always say sporeans has so much rebates/subsidies, while they have to pay more.. haha.. We complain them, they complain us

ah lian
really meh, got report say will review after PE? the P himself shd lead by eg and cut his own and his ministers.
yes i agree too that for some industries, FWs (or they call FTs) are necessary. but our garmen too shd set stringent policies for issues like housing when s'poreans are already in desperate and insufficient needs. end of the day, the FWs/FTs will go back to their homes, but we r the ones staying here till we die. shdn't we be getting more priorities and subsidies?
personally i tink the PRs/foreigners can't complain us, cos we are citizens whereas they are "imported" ones, of cos we shd get more lah (though not tat much more).

no lah, its just my guess, cos they dun wanna jeopardize their endorsement of TT mah...

Yah, me wanted to tell them off that tis is our land, of cos sporean deserves to get more. N tis kind of salary they r getting here in SG had allowed them to build big houses in their homeland. Complain what? And if they decided to go back for good, they can withdraw their CPF. whereas sporeans hav to give up citizenship

ah lianz...
i had absolutely no problem with them much earlier on.. as i also agree singapore needs their help in some of the lines which our own people don't usually fancy like constructions and nursing etc. But now they are practically EVERYWHERE! Waitress, sales basically service lines, even now clerical jobs which can be easily filled by singaporeans (esp those middle age ones who hav been retrenched etc and dun mind a lower pay just to earn a living, or those with lower qualifications) are given to those FWs.. y? becos they are paid much lesser so employers/govt are giving out employment passes freely like running tap. Becos of this Singapore is flooded with FWs 2/5 of the total 5m population.. and thanks to them, the inflation of housing, transport and everything elses + sardine packed trains. Mind that i hav nothing against FT aka Foreign talents if they hav good/special skills to contribute to our economy.. but apart from constructions/nursings FWs and i'm totally fine with Malaysians as well since they've been here since donkey years ago to share the pie, i truly hated the sights of the rest who are practically here to take away avg Singaporeans job. Ok.. if u wan me to name them.. Phinos and Ah Neys. Yes mainland chinese a lot as well but then again Singapore started off with migrants from China so i'm a bit more tolerable towards them.. Hahaha... basically i'm RACIST la!!

Yes, it is really not right if they deprive locals of jobs.
I feel more angst against giving scholarships (+allowance) to foreigners, and also the fact that local males have to do NS and reservist while t new citizens no need!!!