(2008/11) November 2008

morning.... TGIF!!

gladgal
have fun dressing up the little gal!

wow, G's teachers found their way to convince him, well done! if can stay diaper free during daytime its already a great start. my V still the same.

ah lian: hengz ah, nothing happened to us on sunday. hougang good! near me too. & i love my 2 MP's. every week i read their FB & feel so 温馨.

ah jes: u confirmed mah, different. like i was telling u, i not confirmed yet. then my boss just got transfered to london office. new MD is still quite blur so everything listen to her. everyday she gives me black face. some more no other woman in office to talk to cos jap girl just came back middle of this week. i felt even more insecure last 3 days cos ppl kept coming for interview & one was so pretty. the new analyst v kind, went to snoop around for me, found out MD's recruiting fixed income managers & told me not to worry. made me feel better yesterday, went to rupini's for my waxing & eyebrow threading. wore my new lingerie last night so me is happy & contented wen this morning.

ah yen: ur memory v good leh. i just wished her on FB last week & completely forgot :p
ya, my one piece of face v annoying leh. 变态 lao char boh. but i keep forgetting to ask, how r u nowadays my dear?

ah nut: me also feel like u nowadays, used to love meeting ppl w babies & tods on the train. but now when i see an ah neh or PRC or pinoy family w baby, i also give them one piece of face

ah aly_nat: yah! i read tt too. she has both singapore NRIC & china birth cert. seriously lor, they r over-running us in every aspect!

ah glad_gal: thanks for reminding! alamak. i didn't get anything for the teachers. better chiong out to buy these few days.

olwen,
Like your long wkend post
Keep it up!
LOL... lunar 7th mth ending in a wk time. yeah!
i heard your MPs are supporting TCB as EP?

morning, blue monday again!

olwen
pse keep up your long post! haha
oh so your firm is undergoing some changes! not to worry, im sure you will be fine.
not to say im confirmed lah, but seriously im really the bo chap type, to me a job is just a job, if this firm no wan me i can always go somewhere. the "world" is so big, if you have some skill & some capability there will be a job for u somewhere. this is my belief. perhaps being naive?
wow wore new lingerie? errhh, how u manage huh when u hv 4 kids at home???

lian
which Tan are u supporting? hehe

do u think bocker is a backup plan from t white army?
or i m being paranoid again? hehe... i kind of think tat t durian is out to wayang wayang, and take away from votes from jee siao

How to get the kid sleep in the room by themselves huh? Is it too early for a 3YO? Mine will 'ham-bin' and cry in the middle of nite

jes, it will be b-o-r-i-n-g without jee siao. All whites, whats there to choose?

ya, its kinda same like GE, PE oso gotten hv opposition then media got more interesting reports for us the readers.

slp on their own ah? i think difficult leh. and for me i oso bu fang xin leh. i think somehow we are still more conservative and asian-minded tat we find it hard to let our kids slp on their own.

another sian tuesday ....
waiting for long wkend

ah jes, yalor.. difficult hor. But my friends started their kids at about 4YO.

lian
u took leave for coming mon?
im having long wkend too

ya difficult leh, just not our practice. my friend's gal till now 9 YOs liao still refuse to slp on her own. guess its really better to start early if really want them to.

ah jes, yah, its a replacement holiday for my coy. but my hub got a meeting on mon
stupid leh... why plan meeting on a day most ppl want to take leave on?

yaya, better start them early. Qn is how and when? haha... Mine ham bin quite often and will auto roll off bed smtimes.

oh i see, so the whole office is shut? we get leave in lieu. my hub is on reservist, even army oso gets off on Mon, haha.

ya its tough, gotten do the hard way? pat them slp then off to yr own bed? but doesnt help if yr K ham bin much, then u find yrself hopping to her room, then might as well slp with her, haha

yes lian, V's been slping with us ever since she no wan slp on her own bed, and we find that she actually slps alot better this way. got protection left n right.

Hi Mummies,*waves*

Just checking at the forum if it still active.. wow.. it seems it is still alive! So how's everyone?

Glad_glad: saw your fb.. congrats!

Sleep on own: G sleeps on mattress in our room but also plan to shift him to his own room maybe by next year?? He sometimes han bin :/

Lynn: Thanks! Now 'honeymoon period' in hospital.. Go home the challenge will start ;p

sorry I post a bit then Mia... really caught up with works ... really should just relak a bit.. hmm...not good for health...

ahnut
yala I said ah lian buay sui never jio, but I lagi buay sui cos I can't organize the party. my man has totally hands off on the preparation on the upcoming BBQ n Picnic birthday party so I got to do it myself! Cakes, buffet, deco, baking etc!

pe
long weekend for me too, Monday company shut down also!

lynn
hi! how are u? how's little B?

fifi
hi hi, how are your Big A and Little A?

TGIF!

Fifi: Thanks! Long time no see..how are you??

Kiki: Thanks! Wow u prepare everything yourself?? Me also thinking abt full month now...aiyoh..dunno if want the full works- buffet over 2 days, or just give cakes to relatives and colleagues or both. What buffet you ordering? But it's fun to surf around for nice 1st mth packs, cupcakes, nice momentos to give haha.

ah glad_gal: here u go again
more milk this time?

ah lian, ah jes: aiyo! pls ignore whatever i said last week. ah wen is getting old & talking nonsense already.

on the PE, i just went at 3 p.m. running a high fever but i still must do my part to make sure 'white hair' does not get in. those still in touch w kash, hope u've been persuaded by what she said. i know i have.

Kiki: Brandon has improved tremendously, now he is willingly to play with friends! Though he is still non verbal but at least he can gesture and asked for things. Am really happy and satisfied with such improvement. He is still attending his intervene lessons and therapies, so am still hopeful to hear him calling me then!

Wow, seems like most mummies having their second child. I think is a nice gap for the second one. Am hoping to conceive by end of this year.

gladgal: Wow time flies, the other time like u just mentioned u were preggie...thats fast! My babies 3 mths liao ..

talking abt buffets, anyone tried eatzi / purple sage before?

glad_gal: yes nice to celebrate 1st mth, i always do it, i feel nice after doing it and enjoy surfing for caterer, cakes, etc.

Maybe u can hold over one day simple one..? so dun tire urself out.

ah lynn: good that B is doing well. My G also has started saying more words after the therapy. ah well.

ah soho: so fast! sounds like everything is happy dory in your house

ah lian & ah jes went for super long weekend.

Lynn: That's good to hear abt B improving!! And *sprinkles baby dust on you* !!

Soho: Yes time flies
hee yeah I also like the planning process of celebrations though it can be tiring! And your babies now 3 months already! Everything going ok with you too?

Olwen: YupI hope got more milk this time round! I have began my pumping in addition to fully latching bb on, much earlier than as compared to G last time. So hope it brings in more supply! Moo...

ah wen, huh? what did u say last week?? Ah Lian isn't that young to rem what happened last wk

Where is ah nut ???

gladgal, i need some dust too !

olwen and glad_gal: Everythings pretty much alright..my baby though has a protruding belly button..dunno anyone of u familiar with this..i tink they call it umbilical hernia.

I am like a slave to #1..she cannot play by herself every minute is 'MUMMY COME HERE!!!' i should reply her 'YES, MADAM'. sigh, i lost 100% of my me-time, she sleep at 11.30pm i only have like half an hr to surf some net and go sleep..everyday like day i also very sian and tired. Now everyday like from 1 cup coffee to 3 cup coffee..

Can't wait to throw her into whole day school hahaha.

Lian: OK!! Sprinkles baby dust on you too :D

Soho: Gee...must be hard to manage 3 of them! How is your #1 adjusting to her siblings?

My #1 is quite emo
He yesterday told my hb and I when I was putting him to sleep that he was 'sad as mama go out'...gosh! Coz I went out of the room as mei mei was crying. Sigh..
But like you, I also feel glad when he is off to school in the morning :p so at least I get some breather man!!

morning

wow i realised i did post for more than a week, so busy at work. finally today can relax abit now that month end's over.

olwen
didn't hv my long wkend as i cancelled my leave on mon cos of work

lian
we were saying abt olwen's wearing lingerie last wk. now she avoided our quest and asked us to ignore her, haha

lynn
jia you, hope u'll bring us good news soon! r u still working ard RP?

gladgal
guess its normal tat G's emo cos of a new member mei mei. trust he will get over it soon and enjoy playing with mei mei.

morning

wow i realised i din post for more than a week, hv been so busy at work. finally mth end's over so now can relax abit!

olwen
i din hv long wkend as i cancelled my leave cos of work

y ignore u, u havent answer my quest abt u wearing lingerie!! haha

lian
hope to hear good news fr u soon! jia you

lynn
u too, jia you! btw, r u still working ard RP?

gladgal
guess its' norm for G to be emo cos of new member mei mei. trust he will get over it soon and will enjoy playing with mei mei. so how u overall? coping ok?

gladgal: she is quite ok, but she not so keen when i tough baby or carry..so have to be sensitive to her jealousy...not ez managing 3! LOL..envy olwen how she did it man..she ahs more than me!

Here here.. hav been rather busy at work Liao not convenient to go forum.. Internal audit coming a lot of things to settle. Can't believe it has already been 3 yrs! E last audit siamed due to my delivery..this is round cannot siam anymore

Err... kaka lian u mean my fb posting ah? Haiz admit sometimes do get a little tempted but... mayb won't afterall... Anyway I definitely not getting a dragon so I no need e dust hor.. tsk tsk...

ah glad_gal: milk dust on u!

ah jes, ah lian, ah nut: baby dust on u!

ah soho: all the best to u!

stress stress. september means exams r just one month away
& gerard still isn't talking properly yet.