Quick question: are you concerned with the country of production of your bb's formula milk? I raise this becos Nestle Nan 3 has always been manufactured in Switzerland, but the recent batch of Nestle Nan 3 that I bought is made in Philippines. I only realise this today when I open a new tin. Am bringing back to the chinese medicine hall in Rivervale for exchange/refund tmr. I already throw away my receipt. But hb thinks should be ok to consume. I'm uneasy with the thought leh.
What do u think?
Jes,
I went to Hougang Point NTUC. Cannot find rainbow rice leh. Went Tampines NTUC, also cannot find. I ask the staff, they also dunno. Maybe I look at the wrong place huh?
dymples, aly nat: oh yes, i forgot to update on kai. he did so badly in the exams! my goodness. even failed science. chinese just passed. i told him to get ready to transfer out of MSHS & go to road sweeper school. & after tt dismal performance, his daddy still brot him to genting for a holiday *shake head*
nut: troy reminds me of this senior lawyer i was up against in my first year of practice. still remember i argued my first contentious application against him & i won. my boss said it was cos he's a lazy man. at least 13 years my senior. but it's a nice name.
ali: i like trevor, travis & troy. all names starting with "tr" since kor kor is "tr-ysten". travis is the name of farmer pickles' tractor in the bob the builder series. luke always points to farmer pickles & coughs. in fact he does tt whenever he sees any pix of an old man.
gerard is even funnier, he says "bubble-fly" when he means "butterfly" & flaps his arms to signify fly.
rachel speaks mostly gibberish but i'm not bothered cos her daddy only talked @ 3 & he can't stop talking now.
darlest: ur trip sounds v meaningful. i must bring kai somewhere like tt one day.
ok, i will bring sushi on saturday.
Time for a little get together moms, toddlers, babies n hbs are welcome:
It is going to be tea time, welcome to bring some goodies along.
Date: 5th June 2010 (saturday)
Time: 4pm till late or till chilipadi say "the party is over"! lol
Venue: Chilipadi's place in hougang (Thank you for opening your house again )
1) Chilipadi + Megan + Emma + hb
2) Minkybear + Issac + hb (fried fishballs)
3) Kiki + BBQ + hb (Kuihs from Bengawan, any special request?)
4) Lilian + K + hb
5) Happy + Jie Jie + Caden + hb
6) Enne + L1 + L2 + hb
7) Liv + Ethan + hb
8) Alibaba + T + maid
9) Nut + A
10) Olwen + 4 kids + hb + Maid! (sushi)
11) Joyce + QiQi + elder son + hb ?
12) moomummy + D + maid
aly_nat, i m sure Hougang Pt's NTUC has rainbow rice leh. Cos me and ah jes bought ours from there.
Did u search t dried stuff section, where they have dried dates, beans, ikan bilis etc?
aly nat, ya hougang pt NTUC sure hv, u hv to look very carefully then u can find, it's not so obvious (at least to me), it took me a while before i discover it... anyway, here's a pic of the rainbow rice, hope will help in yr search
Time for a little get together moms, toddlers, babies n hbs are welcome:
It is going to be tea time, welcome to bring some goodies along.
Date: 5th June 2010 (saturday)
Time: 4pm till late or till chilipadi say "the party is over"! lol
Venue: Chilipadi's place in hougang (Thank you for opening your house again )
1) Chilipadi + Megan + Emma + hb
2) Minkybear + Issac + hb (fried fishballs)
3) Kiki + BBQ + hb (Kuihs from Bengawan, any special request?)
4) Lilian + K + hb
5) Happy + Jie Jie + Caden + hb
6) Enne + L1 + L2 + hb
7) Liv + Ethan + hb (eclairs/mochi desserts)
8) Alibaba + T + maid
9) Nut + A
10) Olwen + 4 kids + hb + Maid! (sushi)
11) Joyce + QiQi + elder son + hb ?
12) moomummy + D + maid
Minky
me removed stitch yesterday but there was 1 part which is not fully closed yet.. v scare wait split open again.. Doc say "Dont tink" it will.. got to b careful lor.. Then stil a bit infection.. He gave me 3rd round of antibiotics but i dun tink i wan to eat liao.. scared of e pills already..
lian, jes,
Thanks. Ok, when I go again, I open my eyes big big to find
Olwen,
Kai can comprehend the implications of not doing well in exams already? Aly definately don't. Hv a look at his exams papers, maybe the school has set a very high standard paper? What about checking with his teacher and find out how he stand against the others in his cohort? What did the teacher say during the PTM?
Aiya, why nobody comment on my Q regarding country of origin for FM? Philippines ok ? Am concerned with their QC leh.
nolah dun wan Qi Guai for my #2 lah, kidding only.. Qi Guai zhen Qi Guai leh
triangle
ya I heard you long zi does 'recycle' the names one lor.. but so far never encounter same one for my list cos my hb surname consider not common ..
blustar
congrats on your #2 boy! Think we are seeing the same gynae, saw your boy's pic on the wall
question question - is the registration fee of child care center refundable if I decided to withdraw from waiting list, or they dun have a place for my child?
Mummies, for this Saturday are you guys interested in getting your nails done (expressed manicure). I am finding out how much it will cost. If interested, can get them to come over and do the mummies nails... once I have the cost, I will post it here...
Kiki,
for me, both.
Trella Oct08 has my gd fren 2nd gal Nov03 name list.
And my gd fren 3rd gal Feb09 has my elder gal Apr06 name list.
I think not only them recycle the name list lor...
chilipadi
wah great can be taitai .. but i doubt all can take cos some hbs not coming leh.. anyway yeah keep us posted
triangel
yeah he's not the only one recycle the list..
I think it's more on the 五行 cos I calculated names given by him, all quite good and matching with the surname one, regardless of the birthdate and time.. so.. anyway I'm quite ok with it.. dun wanna flip thru mmy dictionary and headache..
i hope Nini's recent being so cry baby, clingy and bad tempered is due to her last set of molars coming out.. Last nite was terrible.. i was woken up by her crying more than 10times!!
Tri_angel,
Yes, You long Zi and many others recycle the name list. My friends got the same name list for their child. As for me, I never believed in asking someone to name a kid based on ba zi. I checked with my PIL if they do have a generation name to follow and since they said no, both kids name are decided by hubby long before their birth while I take control of their English name
Kiki,
Have fun in naming girls.
1) Qi Lei
2) Qi Hui
3) Qi Rui
Lilian,
Registration fees of cc is non refundable. It is only the 1 month deposit that is refundable or used to off-set the last month of payment.
Peanut,
Hang in there. Just tell yourself things will get better as she grows. When she is old enough, you're gg to miss all her action as baby.
snnowy
i'm kind of surprised u din choose name based on ba zhi.. cos understand u follow a lot of traditional customs one.. from bb's 1st mth, and also went to the ba zhi old man for advise last time for ur 1st gal
Snnowy
jus when she starts having better nite sleep these days.. normally wake up once for water.. then the next near morning for milk.. Wah last nite suddenly old pattern again!!
Peanut,
Yup, for all the other things like full month etc, I followed the chinese custom strictly but not for naming. I went to that old man before and asked him in all these name thingy (cos hubby doesn't believe in it) and he told me that naming a kid according in ba zhi is not the main element in affecting a kid's life - for better or for worse. (because my parents did not name us according to ba zhi).
There was once a newspaper report that an enginner wrote to SIR to appeal for the change of his dd's birth cert number cos the last 4 digits was 4444 and he felt that it means misfortune on his kid to have that as her IC number. There was a report with interviews from a few ba zhi master that states that calculation of the name based on ba zhi only has less than 4% chances of affecting a kid's future.
And also during my time, I didn't know the gender of my kids so we just have a boy and a girl name for both english and chinese during each preggy and use the name.
tri_angel, yep my gal tried the rainbow rice, hates it. i can't even manage to feed her more than 3 spoons and she was whinning already... waste my $ leh.
CC registration fee
i thought it should be the case that only if there's a confirmed vacancy then they can charge you the registration fee?! doesn't sounds fair leh if u r on waiting list or if there's no vacancy... which CC is that? how come they operate like HDB oso ah, no confirmed flat but pple still hv to pay for the application fee...