(2008/11) November 2008

pnut, right lor... feel like married for so long and already no sparks liao! i tink it's cos we hv shifted our focus to our kids. friends with kids used to tell me kids will come above b4 hub, now i fully understand...

wtan
oh dear... tat must be v painful.. hope brod is better today.. it's really hard to keep an eye of kid for ev min... mostly we have to ensure our house is "child friendly"

btw both my nephews got HFMD! haiz.. poor ting

My gal can say a number of things.. but pronunciation is really bad.. like butterfly she say but-ser-sai.. icecream say i-kim... Orange juice say oooooor-ju..

alibaba,
That two little nephews who often go over ur place? Very uncomfy de woh ...

Friday gave Lucas a little mango sweet an auntie gave him .. till yesterday he often put his finger in his right side of mouth and tell mi pain ... dun see any sweets stuck at the teeth eh .. wonder if its ulcer.

Sometimes Lucas will go touch the iron though I have switched it off but will stop him whenever he go touched it. Cos he will never know when is switch on and off and will be too late when he get burnt!

relationship: i told my friends for my case, last time when courtship seldom quarrel like few yrs once, then married liao become few mths quarrel once, then got kid le now is like few days argue once.. hahaha but i think it's good to set time for hubby once in a while to jus eat/chill out/talk without the kid ard...

alibaba,
Wah pianz. That's really dangerous leh. The iron could have dropped from the iron board and hurt T. You're right to scold the toopid maid. If it's me sure to scream also leh.

Peanut, Jes,
Yah lor. No more sparks. We also seldome cuddle or kiss kiss liaoz. NOt to mention xxx lor. Where got lovey dovey mood? Even if have, the moment I gotta scream at my gals, all mood also fly out the window. If we don't quarrel already consider good liaoz. So sad right?

Peanut,
Dun worry lah. J3 also got lousy pronounciation. But everytime she says wrongly, I will correct her by saying the word back to her properly. She's slowly cathcing on and bit by bit improving. hahaah... but I also find this baby talk really cute leh.

nut
tat's good liao la... T say Barni --> BABA , car car -- > ga ga , Bus --> also ga ga...milk --> neh neh, water --> also neh neh... omg~

Jo,
I also dun like the idea of any of my gals staying over at my parents place or godma's place or going overseas with them without me. Tink I'm a super mama bear when it comes to my 3 babies. They are not going anywhere without mama bear being there for them. I'm sticking to them like glue for now. hahahah...

jo
ya the two nephews. but they seldom come my place.. nowadays usually my mil go their place...
izzit lucas still teething? i realise nowadays T keep putting his finger in his mouth...

liv
T call me papaaaaa...

dymples
hanor... some times the maid really doing stoopid tings that really piss me off...

pnut, dymples
same lor, me sex drive oso no more drive liao. i always joke and tell hub he shd go get some porn to "perk" me up before my drive falls below -ve, haha

pnut, nini can talk so much very good liao. my gal only knows how to say single words, and sometimes very frus for us and her cos we couldn't understand her.

for eg. water is "ter", bottle oso "ter", tissue is "sue", biscuit is "kiat", basket oso "kiat"

ali
then T call ur hubby also papaa?? ;p
my boy only know how to call his daddy.. and words like car car, star, eyes... same old words.. milk milk or neh neh also dun want to say..

alibaba,
I dun think is teething but tooth pain or ulcer.

Abt Lucas gg BIl hse with in-laws ... I "she bu de" and also worry .. cos they always give in when Lucas wanna eat anything. They can give keropok non-stop, even I say no way. And MIL often think he shld drink at least a bottle of Yakult once a week. I say no, the most 1/4 bottle. Even wanna give him a choco lollipop and I insisted no.

Lucas recently like to sing the song "rain rain go away" but he will forever sing "rain rain" stop .. awhile later "rain rain" again. No matter how many times u teach him "rain rain go away" also he dun listen. And he will follow u say the alphabets and numbers. He has really learnt from his daddy "SHIT"! I realise he say this several times already.
He also knows "toon" (call us to turn on cartoon during his milk time), "spoil", "ca" (cup), "sit".

liv
ya he call his daddy papa oso..

jo
will definately bu she de... y not u tell ur mil that u cant slp without Lucas. hehee.. btw the karimone milk oso have sweets leh. u tried before? duno nice anot.. feel like buying for T. last week i saw watson got offer ,but i didnt get...

T can speak his language 1,2,3,4.. anyhow pronounce but i can tell the meaning. haaa...when i am around usually i will try to correct him... but not sure about the maid will do the same anot..

he also like to screamm or shout... after tat put his finger on his lip & say shh shhh... -_-"

Re: Kitchen
Eh I do let my gal come into the kitchen when we are cooking etc. But my gal is trained to sit on the floor at the side. i.e maid cooking, she can just sit at the side there to watch.

Alyssa's pronunciation is also not very good. But she understands the meaning of words, can form very simple sentences. The more common words & simple are okay - daddy, papa, mummy, mama, nai nai, milk, no, bye bye, miss you, etc. But the words like mickey becomes - meeka, etc.

Jes,
hahahah... you so funni leh. Me also no time to watch 'porn' with hub leh. Even if have, cannot watch with my maid walking up and down? "diao"

Alibaba,
hahahahah... T is so cute! Can tell himself to "sshhh.." Currently J3 can speak some 2 syllabus word like "raining", "fishball", "naughty". But her fav word is still "me", "no" and "mine". hahahah...

Jo,
J3 dunno how to sing yet. But she loves to dance! hahahah... she will sway her body side to side and bob up and down. Can even stamp her feet about. So hilarious!

alibaba,
T so cute ... will go "shh shh"

All the while I only gave him Karihome yogurt candies ... I checked from website that it does not contain sugar ... only goat's milk and blueberry etc. And 30+ candies equivalent to 100ml of goats milk so I always think only if I cld use it to replace his milk feed. Haha.

I always buy from CK department store cos its cheaper than supermarkets. You can try medical hall too but not all carry this.

dymples and pnut,
ya lor, it really not easy to bring kid along to tat kind of place.

pnut, ya loh, i also feel me and my hb have married like alots year liao. not so lovey dovey towards him liao..he always complaint our gal is more impt than him..

jes, i hav yet intro soft drink to my gal. my gal love noodles like dan dan mian..

my gal tat day very cute, when i hold her hand and my hb hold her the other hand while my gal walk and she said mama and dad dad.
jes,

Really no mood for work today ...

dymples,
Lucas hear any kind of music ... also will dance even when he is sitting down.

Yesterday went Jacks Place for dinner with my parents. My dad order a sizzling steak. The waitress serve over and lighted up and there was fire. Lucas goes "WOW WOW WOW" so many times and so loudly. My mum was saying his first time out. Hahahaha.

Jo:
Yah Alyssa behaves like that too. When we go out (though its super often), she likes to Wow wow wow. See train also super excited though she watches the trains go by everyday (my living room overlooks the MRT).

Alyssa' singing is really really funny. You play a song for her, if she is in the mood, she will mimick the singing with terrible pronounciation. We gave her some spanish song the other day... super funny outcome.

dymples, i say only, like u say where got time and chance to watch, haha... anyw porn is super boring wan, only do and do and do, all the same :p

darlest, cos when we drink soft drinks my gal will scream for it too, so no choice we had to let her drink lor, but usually it's those juice, soya bean, milo etc. no gas gas type wan

ya lor.. sometimes v cute ...but NOISY... especially in the car...

there was once i was left alone in the car with T... he cried non stop til home... omg~ tat's disaster... anyone encounter this? i tink he tot ev one leaving him alone in the car.. that time i send my mom & bro back home. all alighted except him...

& few times at home, when T cried til v cham, my maid tried to take him over while i'm still carrying him.. but i nv allowed.. duno wat's wrong with me... got the feeling like pple wanna take him away...

hahaha.. my gal love to wowowwowwow too. soo cute!

and she love to sing and dance. she love to sing gaga "bad romance". she will go ooh oh oh oh.. rara.. haha..
ya lor! she love to dance too! stamp her feet when she watch hi5 stamping their feet. she start to bob up & down to dance when she is 8th month old.. hav took video of her dancing ever since, so hilarous!

jo, i tink i read before somewhere that vitagen/yakult is recommended to be given to tods above 2YOs. cos this is a type of "fermented" drink it may cause gastric prob for them. dun know how true though

looks like gals can talk/express better than boys hor..

my boy also cant talk much, but very talkactive/chatty nowadays... sometimes he will look at u in a serious way and say a long chunk of gibberish .. I think he's trying to tell us something but too bad we dun understand him hee hee..

I want english name.. chinese name gg to see character after he is born..

I have two names, Trevor & Travis... still tinking .. also duno wanna start with T or anot..

Alibaba,
Tink start with T will be nice? Like an unspoken bond? Tat's why all my gals name start with J. hahahah... Btw, you want those common type or those unique ones?

ali
prefer Travis hee hee

i also shortlisted two names leh
one is Qi Guai(4), one is Qi Miao(4)

but if can wanna start with Q too.. for chinese name lah..then i will have BBQ again.. hehehe

:D

*pop*

Ali, Trevor reminds me of a toad. hahaha sorry.. :p all the Harry Potter books lah.. but it has always been the name i associate with toads. :p Terry, Theodore, Terrence, Thierry etc.. I like classic names like Thomas and Timothy. these names will nv go out of fashion.

Peanut, hang in there. sometimes i wonder if it is our expectations. we expect our kids to behave in a certain way and if they dun we all get worked out. May be they are simply too young to behave that way.
try to rem having a meltdown won't help cos she doesn't understand. I m sure u are a gd mum!
have to rem that how u react sets an example. if u are always yelling, she will yell in return. If the only time she gets a reaction from u (whether gd or bad) is when she clings to u then u must keep praising and talking to her when she isn't clingy lor. haha.. but every kid is diff.. trust ur instincts ya?

Re: words
Kiki, erm i do hear that boys dun talk as fast as gals but Z is ok leh.. he can hold simple conversation with us now. we ask him questions and he ans accurately. Nowadays he will call us to see things he wants to see. he will say "mama, come, see aeroplane in sky". Or if he wants to show me his balloons, he will thrust it in my face and SCREAM loudly, "SEEEEE mama BALLOON!" Last night he woke up in the middle and start having a conversation with my back. say "mama, pee pee a lot a lot" then "mama, poo poo a lot a lot".. not funny at 2am in the morning. if he wants biscuits or bread, he will say "mama, i want biscuit/bread please" take a breath then continue "a lot biscuit/bread pls". >.<"

btw surname is lek.. must bland in ... i tink i prefer to have 2syllabus..

dymples
nice &amp; unique name? ! ok seems like having the same initial sound better..

bear
it's ok la.. wah.. now i know some names to avoid.. else wait u see my boy, u tot of frog.. kakaka...

kiki
qi guai(4)-- sound like chinese character "strange"
how bout Qi En (1) ?

Bear
wow..... Z is really fast and good in toking. It'll b good enuf if my gal can point at the sky and jus say aeroplane.. But i wont expect too much from her yet la.. cos considering the amt of TV she's exposed to.. i'm already satisfied with her current progress, minus e bad pronunciation lor.. kakaka...

She doesn't yell when i yell.. she cries..haha...
And thing is.. v sadly.. i mus admit that i dun hav much mother instinct.. ever since she's born and esp when she was stil v small to communicate wat she needs, i dun hav a hint of wat she really wants..

alibaba,
any other names in mind other than Travis and Trevor?

Kiki,
u sure u wanna name your second bb "Qi Miao" or "Qi Guai"?

Ali, Happy birthday!!
I like Travis too!

Re; words,
hmm... tink talking depends individual bb. C can speak 2 words phrases nw. As compare to my elder gal, he is def better and faster in speech development.
My elder gal can onli speak 2 words phrases at 3YO!

But to compare other development skill, i believe most gal is def more mature and faster than boy.
Anyway, jus let them develop at their own paths. No need to worry,eventually they gets to know at a older age.

happy
thanks ah... but my birthday not here yet la... haa

i have a fren's nephew name Travis.... i am trying to shortlist more nice names..

Peanut, yes u have the instinct. rem last wk u said u scolded her then aftwards u felt guilty cos she was so hyper cos u didn't try to slowly wind down. although it came a bit late (hahaha) but at least u thought abt it. Being a mum means u have to think a lot one. and think in terms of a kid and not us adults. hard but i think u are already doing it! i think slowly u will think "faster".
and really lor once u are a mum there is no way we get to have time on our own. must settle the kids first then can watch tv etc. i know how u feel cos i do feel overwhelmed sometimes. aft settling Z i have no time for myself. immed must start work liao. can be very tiring. but no choice.

I guess if u dun understand what she wants, take a few min and offer her alternatives? like e.g. she wants an apple, but u dunno, u just have to keep guessing. but i know sometimes kids whine for no rhyme or reason. no choice.. u just have to fig her out and guess what? things will get better as u know their nuances better and they start to talk.
so hang in there. If u yell and she cries, won't it make both of u more pek chek? may be to her, she might be thinking "i only want an apple, how come mummy scold me?"

Ali, oh not me really.. the only thing i do is to make Z say again and again until i m satisfy before i give him what he wants. of cos he loses his temper too but bottomline is if i dun see him putting an effort he dun get wat he wants. AND we all do it consistently. sometimes i can see he makes the effort but can't get the sentence structure right, i will give him his biscuit and then make him repeat for the next biscuit. I don't ever give in if he screams. In fact i remove the biscuits. haha. i very mean hor. i teach Z like i teach my dog! :p hahaha.. but words wise my maid is the one teaching him. in fact Z learns abt 70% of his vocab from my maid. me and hb usually teach him how to form sentences and how to pronounce it correctly.

nolah i kidding only, also leave it to geomancer when bb born ba...

ali, qi en's en quite common leh.. ... there's some babyname websites out there.. u can check it out hee..

haha... btw, do u know you long zi recycle the name list! me and my gd fren has the same name list and somemore our hb's surname is Teo.