(2008/11) November 2008

But i do notice sometimes when she throwing tantrums and i mention "notti corner" she'll keep quiet, at least for a while.. But i dun feel like saying that all e time.. wait say until she got used and not afraid of that word anymore.

Lilian
eek i dun like 3D lei.. wear e specs v uncomfortable.. rather watch e normal type. Anyway AIW e characters inside look scary to me

ya lor, y'day happened to watch the "alice in wonderland" advert on TV and i told my hub why the characters look so scary de, tink the kids may cry upon watching, haha

Jes
yah cannot bring young kids watch.. wait at nite they nightmare.. even my SIL say she feel like watching but wont bring my 5yo niece and 8yo nephew

hi hi, helping Olwen post this... Tomorrow's Kite Flying session :

Nov 2008 mummies [number] gathering:
Kite Flying
<font size="+1">Date: 6 Mar Sat
Time: 5pm
Place: Anchorvale (to be confirmed)</font>

1) Olwen (prefer saturdays)
2) RCB
3) Bear (Any Sats/ Suns in March for now)
4) Liv (any sunday)
5) Jinomo
6) Juzchan
7) Enne
8) Lilian (dates avail: March 6th)
9) Jes
10) Moomumy(dates avail: March 13th, 14th)
11) tri_angel (except March 13th &amp; 14th)
12) aly nat
13)
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)

alibaba..
did ur nephews took MMRV too? oh..hope his fever does not come back..ya, indeed taller gene like his dad..so glad that u r coping much better compare to earlier wks..do eat more if u hv the appetite..

peanut..
dun think it's from the FM for HFMD la..shd be other kids ur MIL is taking care of..now Brod will use his body to "slide" down from our arms just to get away from us and be able to roam ard..if we tried to carry him up again..he will scream very loud (those high-pitch sound one)..if not then he will "soften" his legs and bend backwards till his head can touch the floor kind..very naughty..even if we beat him on the hand, he like very steady one..so i will "ask" the big brother, Mav to "pretend" to scold him..somehow it will work alittle..then repeat process again..

wtan
haha.. of cos i know HFDM not from FM.. jus tot so coincidence aft she change FM then sick twice liao.. mayb e FM actually cause her immune to weaken!!! or its too heaty tts y now she cough..

Aiyor.. same la same la.. their technique always like tt.. if she try to squirm down then i piak her thigh and scold her

peanut..
dun think FM will cause immunity to drop ba..aa...i only hear abt phelgm for diff kids leh.. :p

at home Brod will dry-swim frog-style on the floor lo..

wtan
wah.. tts his method of throwing tantrums ah.. lately my gal new pattern.. cry+swing her arms+stamp feet... wah.. really like spoilt brat.. whenever we see that.. we shout "no jumping" and "notti corner ah!!"

wtan, mine is free style.. keke

nuts, come come fly kite... Alibaba, come too, i know u have kites. Kiki, u can always come and sit around

peanut..
ah..icic...maybe she's a girl so cannot "dry-swim" on the floor lo..so she will stamp her feets ba..brod everyday will hv new pattern one..all is training for olympic GOLD medals one..

lilian..
oh..K will also? thot she's more gentle..

wtan
oh.. tok abt olympic.. now she reminds me of those swimmers doing warmups before jumping into water.. of cos - e crying and screaming..

hahahaa,, u're wrong nah... K is super chilli padi lei.. right hor ah lian??

<font color="0000ff">nut,
u did the notti corner? how did u do it huh? thinking of trying tat with my notti nat...heehee *evil smile*</font>

wahaha.. nuts, u r right nah...
I haven't tell u all that K tried to hit another kid during her PG last wk. Tat kid older than her de. So whoever go fly kite w her tmr, beware of tis chilli padi!

think my gal got split personality de, at home she can be very fierce and behave like a queen, but apparently mil told me when they are at the playgrd and some other kids hit her or snatch things from her, she will jus give the stunned look, no reacation de. but i shd be glad that she's not hitting others, haha

Lilian
oh.. try mine.. she bites e other tod my mil looking aft.. and they always fight for toys.. -_-

JJmom
i put her at the balcony corner, jus facing the ancestor's table.. tell her sternly stand ther and see cheng cheng gong gong angry.. dun like notti bb.. then she'll cry and cry and keep wating to get out lor.. so not v successful la.. cos they're supposed to stay ther for at least a min but mine keep wanting to get away.. But now she knows tts e notti corner and when she notti i'll threaten her with that

pnut, the other day i tried to use the word "notti corner" on my gal. i pointed to the spot and told her tat shall be her notti corner if she misbehaves. she just gave me the sort of "WTF" look and rolled her eyes away, and continued with her routine. wow piang

ya Jes, they learn by examples de

nuts, K wanted to hit the girl juz bcos t girl accidentally knock on her head while bending down. Like tat only, she buay song liao... Machiam chao ah lian lor... err... ya, maybe like her mummy

Jes
thats becos you havent started using that notti corner yet!! hahaha... tts y she doesn't know wat it means... try try nex time she notti..

lilian
wah.. really sounds like ah lian lei.. mayb today i go back try on my gal see if she'll react e same

Peanut - it worked for Aly. Whenever we go out, we remind her of the incident. My SIL who babysit her was happy - no more chasing after her. She'll usually be just a few steps ahead of us. But this dun work when we are at the mall, when something attract her. So, morale of the story: still must be on alert lah. Otherwise, we might really lost her.

Jes - even if she does not out on weight, cod liver oil is suppose to build immunity, n is rich in omega 3. I find the original flavor yucky, but who knows, maybe your little one might like it. I always feel that is more authentic than the orange flavored one. :)

nut/lian..
oorhh...icic..hmm...hmm..i doubt notti corner works for young olympic medalist-to-be..but i shd give it a try.. :p

lian..
cld it be by accident that she "hit that kid during PG last wk"?

nut..
oh..btw, hw old is the other kid ur MIL is looking aft?

Lian
alamak so last min...tmr Kite flying? Pls let me kw the location. Will PM u my contact.
Just called Juzchan...she say too last min...she can't make it tmr...

yup last min last min.. I *think* it shd b confirmed. Waiting for Olwen/Bear confirmation.
Me not veri sure t exact location too =p

aly_nat, u will come rite? will PM u my number.

tri-angel is joining us too

RCB, got ur number liao!

Will not come in forum tmr. busy busy

wtan, no, definitely not accident. She was half crying and half whining.. her hand was pointing to t girl, making the beating action.

RE: KITE FLYING

hi, anyone else keen to go kite flying tmr? Had a sms from Olwen, tmr kite flying at field near anchorvale cc - confirmed.

Lilian - I suppose I will be the one having trouble looking for you gals. I haven't met anyone before.

Let's pray that tmr will be a nice, windy day.

lian
can give me yr number also. thks

aly_nat
me gg too...keke..me also not too sure the place. Can u Pm me yr no too.

Shd be a gd weather tmr

fly layang session..
everyone do enjoy ur fly layang session..how i wish i can join in too..hopefully if got chance to have the next fly layang session on a Suns ba..hope it will be a cooling and windy day tomrw for all..cheers~

MMR,
Baby J took her MMR jab 1-week before CNY. Aiyohz... then on the 1st day of CNY, she got fever. Luckily, not high fever. So we self medicated her by giving paracetamol. But on the 3rd day of CNY, she started having rashes all over he body and face. So on the 5th day, brought her to doctor and he said she got false measles. Thankfully she was not so fussy throughout this episode. Still her happy and active self. hehhehehe.

Kiki,
Please help to update. Baby Janessa at 15-months --> 10.8kg and height is 96cm. Teeth - everything come out liaoz. She's got her full set of teeth now including all molars.

Kite flying,
Too bad I can't join in...Enjoy your kite flying session.

Swimming,
Very strange. Last time Baby J love swimming. But recently when bring her to the swimming pool, she will only play with the water at the edge. Bring her into the pool only and she will start to scream and cry. Aiyohz... dunno why the sudden change leh.

RCB, have i PM/SMS u my hp? alamak, i lao ren chi dai zheng liaozz... I sms u later

aly_nat, anchorvale CC ah? i go find map.
see u later

lian
yup, rec'd yr sms earlier on...difficult to find carpark there...

Kite flying was fun today....Nice weather

So happy to have the gathering with you mummies
I tink all of us busy chasing after n taking care the children instead of Kite flying...lol~
My boy so tired tat came bk bathe, milk then zzzzzz liao:p
Hope we have another gathering with more mummies next time round maybe to other place also can

dymples
ur J is VVVVVV tall!!!!!!! wow!!! can b model in future liaoz... kekekke.... my gal compared to urs seems like a shortie now.. thou i know a # of bb gals in this thread are smaller size than mine =P

Good morning, mummies. Rise n shine! I'm enjoying my quiet time b4 my monsters wake up!

Thanks Olwen for organising the gathering. It was a pleasure for me meeting the mums n bubs. Now I can put a face to the name. Hope to meet the others someday.

Blessed Sunday!