(2008/11) November 2008

Olwen
haaaa....cos they ok with any wkends...same as me

aly_nat
welcome to the thread. You also a SAHM ar...me also n stays in HG.

re:pG homebased
sounds interesting but only 2days le...

I looking at PG too....considering Talent Plus Pg the branch at Blk 132 Lor ah soo...
or maybe can get a tch come my hse n teach then gather some of our Nov08 thread kids if possible la...

lynn
wow yr boy so tall ....

aly_nat
icic...yes usually is the child reaches 18mths then can go in PG. I wanted to let my boy join apple tree but they onli tk in 2007 kids for this yr. Then i heard fm a mummy on Talent Plus PG. How old are yr girls? U got facebook? If have add me bah [email protected]

mummies in tamp area..
i happened to pass by the mrt staion and realised there's a chingay parade this evening at the open field next to Tamp one..any idea if the float will pass by that area? cant really understand frm the map on the start location..

okok..i managed to find more details abt the chingay route..

just in case anyone happens to be in tampines later this evening..

7pm Float Route Details: Tampines Central 4 --> Tampines Central 1 --> Tampines Ave 4 --> Tampines Ave 5 --> Tampines St 83 --> Tampines Ave 3 --> Tampines Ave 4 --> Tampines Ave 1 --> Tampines Ave 2 --> Tampines St 32 --> Tampines St 33 --> Tampines St 32 (Blk 324) --> Tampines Ave 2 --> Tampines Ave 9 --> Tampines Ave 7 --> Tampines Central 3 --> Tampines Central 1 --> Tampines Ave 4 --> Tampines Central 4.

http://www.chingay.org.sg/2010/chingay-heartlands.asp

Sorry to disturb....
any mummies wanna to sell her rapid steam steriliser?
need one with gd condition without rust.
cos mine just spoilt.
Budget $30.
can Collect Sengkang/Tampines.
Pls PM me if u have any to sell.

aly_nat: hi!

RCB: yeah lor he very tall.. pp say he looks like 2 years old. got a big bro bigger than him, but brandon seems bigger cause of his big size.. haha.. he wearing 2 to 3 years bermuda, as he is very tall. good la.. hehe.. lucky he didn inherit my HB height.. inherit mine..

Lynn
tat's gd la...gd height he have and the size just nice

have u all potty train or quiting off yr toddler's fm eating pacifier? I just started do all these....got any tips on teaching in potty train? Pee n poo poo..

time really flies.. already March le..

rbc: i havent start potty train.. coz my lil boy dunno how to talk yet hahaa and i also dunno how to train le.. ;p

Morning all.. I'm happy today coz start of march means my #1 boy is 3!!! Just send him to his PG with goodies bag.. later afternoon will bring him go out play and let him choose his own pressie... hee..

Had a mini-celebration with family on sat with elmo cake!

Enne
Happy birthday to Leighton's kor kor. Hope u enjoy ur day!!

RCB
have not start potty train. but tried sitting him on potty but he cant sit still & he tot potty is toy...

eeee herr..
just got company's maternity dress.. tink surely look funny on it... i didnt wear maternity clothes when pregnant with Trysten..

Today I am back to work after 1 week HL. Din feel like getting up this morning at all. Now half a day haven even pass and I'm tired already. Hmmm...

This week I will be busy packing up all my stuff and finishing up abit of backlog. Wont be getting any new stuff le coz its my last week in this branch. Posting to my new position next Monday. My new boss already started sending me emails but luckily, most are FYI stuff. I think I will be glad to be back under a male boss. They are always less niao I feel.

hihi rainbowcandybaby..
wah..u soo fast already started potty training for ur kid liao ah..i cant cut Brod off his pacifier yet leh..esp now he's teething..he's really "glued" to the pacifier..now even can chew the pacifier plastic "handle"..u steady leh..

hihi Enne..
Happy birthday to L gor gor...i m sure he will be happy to celebrate with the classmates on the goodies bag too..nice..

hihi ali..
oh..ur company got uniform one ah..ops...

hihi fifi..
do hope u hv got enough rest too..u changing to taking up another portfolio? will u hv to be on shifts as well?

Wtan:
Kinda new portfolio although a portion will be similar to what I am currently doing. Have to rotate Saturdays but no shifts except during occasions.

lilian..
no leh..i didnt get to watch anything except catch a glimpse of fireworks at my blk..sigh..hubby came back close to 8pm, the kids almost tired & cranky..by the time we only walked over to tamp mall, they are like want to "oi" liao..so sad..

fifi..
ic..u wanted the change for the portfolio? rotate Sats is the usual routine for urself, right? at least not really on shift except on occasions la..

wtan, haha.. i managed to keep K awake till 9 plus. Though she's a bit cranky too, and wasn't too comfy w the loud music and mini-fireworks
She was so tired aft tat, drank her milk and fell aslp straightaway.. no need tutu

lilian..
wah..so u steady leh..aft the kids watch the fireworks..they ask for more..haha..but no more leh..anyway, we just catch it frm the blk..cant see much also...lol...

hello all!

Been sometime since ive posted something here...something happened at work so i can't go online and post as frequent as i would like to.

Ah Lian
tumble tots no good lah....haiz, quite disappointed actually. When we went for the trial..the walker trial (as my gal couldnt walk as fast/run as other kids), my gal was actually happy. There were only 3 kids there, including my gal but the onli prob i feel is the teachers. not as dedicated. they asked me to downgrade to gymbabes which is for kids who haf yet to walk. My gal has already learn to walk, the only prob is she's not realli steady...she will walk as she pleases. Now she's learning to run at home. I was quite stunned cos they find it a huge prob. It's not like as if she cant move herself around. Haiz...and i find it very confusing. They asked me to downgrade to a gym for 6mos to 12 mos. from there, go to a gym class for 12 mos to 24 mos. and then go to playgrp. it will b jialat for me lor..so now i gotto think wats the next option...haiz..

BTW, kindermusik called me last week askin me whether i wanna join their class for 1 year plus..but most likely i wun...

yup, me saw the chingay float...was at century sq when i saw...haha..not bad...

hows PG at The Learning Curve?? tumble tots is $45 per session for 3 months once every weekend. if playgroup is $900 for 3 months from mon-fri.

wtan
i wanted to send her for playgroup which is from mon-fri, for 2 hours...but looks like it's hard to find. i guess i goto wait until she walks properly or shld i say run etc etc...sianz, im not blaming my kid, juz pissed with tumble tots...

Aly nat
welcome to the thread!

Enne
happy birthday to ur 3 year old son..dat means they are only 1 year apart huh...i always tot 2...aiyoh, me so blurzzz...

RCB
potty train..much later la...not now..heee

mummies...i wanna change my job..if u got lobang, pls let me know hor..i dun mind doing admin, office hours 9-5pm, weekends off...i think i have to shift my gear...shift work is so tiring already..kam sia

wtan:
Its time for me to move le. Long overdue actually so kinda also have not much choice. But moving is better than staying lah. Its a long story. Currently I dun need to work Sats. But new workplace need to rotate abt once a month or so.

mummy2nia:
Now bo 9-5pm liaoz lah. Usually is 9-6pm. Civil service is 8.30-6pm.

mummy2nia... u haven't tell me where is tumble tots lay...
how come they so unpro one? I tink nia should be in the walker class, even though she may not walk steady now. But tats how they learn ah.
What do they do in the class?

TLC... Hmmm.. It is $400 for 3 mths (11wks) for wkend. One session 90min.
I find it quite ok lor. They have outdoor activity too
Oh, but still not much interactions between t kids.
U wanna try? They have wkday PGs too.

ah lian
where is tlc?
oohh...tumble tots is at tampines sports hall level 2. yah, dats what i feel...at least walker class, not goin backwards to gymbabes where babies have yet to learn how to walk!...
basically learn to move around the gym which has slides, pedestals,
learn to pass balls...learn to sing (this one a bit boring).

i dun mind trying TLC but how much is the trial class? mine is $45 for 45 mins...this is the walker class not PG

LNT once u say everything move too fast i dun like alreadi....hehe..where are u staying at...i mean, nearby to where? central? west, north etc?

TLC at Tampines Mart. Trial is at $35, 90min.
oh, so tumble tots is about exercise huh... I suaku.
PG is veri different from walker/gym class then... Maybe u will find it boring too leh.

I'm going to faint.... heard my gal last nite stood on sofa handle and jumped down from ther!! How come like that.. boys also not as active as her

Ah lian
i write so long then server down..haiz

the initial plan was
1) PG

then when they heard on the phone dat my daughter can't walk steady/run they suggested this
1) walker (12-24mos) then
2) PG

after the trial, they suggested this
1) gymbabes (6-12mos) then
2) walker (12-24mos) then
3) PG

like dat my gal will take very long to enter PG. i dun understand why they haf such system..dats why i gotto search for other places..

mummy2nia
haha... my hubby was standing in front of her but he din hold on to her cos he tot she would not dare to.. who knows she really jumps down.. so i tink my hubby did catch her a little so she din knocked herself or wat.. but it shows she's really 胆大包天 lor!! I hope she's doing that cos she's assured by her papa's presence.. and wont do it when she's by herself.. haiz..

U al toking so much about PG.. i also no mood to think of that lei cos my gal so serious separation anxiety.... Sat brot her by myself to my manager's house for CNY dinner and she practically sticks to me! cant even eat properly hav to ask colleagues to help me deshell e crab.. sigh.. dunoe how lei..

Nuts, i faint with u... haha
Nini is really active hor. But i tink all our kids will do the same trick sooner or later de la.

Mummy2nia, yup i heard of t beehive there.
TLC is recommended by my sis's friend. So i give it a try. Plus its walkable dist from my place.

Hi mommies...

Wow! So much news to catch-up on... I'm feeling super zombified after being on duty from 10am-10pm during the whole 3 days of Natas Fair! *fainted*

Fifi,
Congratulations! Must rest more and dun carry Alyssa or anything heavy yah. I agree... better to work with men. They are not so political and niao. I've come across some pretty mean and nasty women bosses who allow their personal emotions to over-ride their judgement.

Bear,
Oh dear! I hope Z is feeling better now. My heart also dropped when I read your posting. Fall from 1.4m is no joke leh. Lucky Z only hv a few bruises and nothing more. Thank God. So scary...

Mummy2Nia,
Tink you will be due soon with #2? Poor thing... I also hate shift work... but in my line of work, alhtough technically I work office hours... supposed to be from 9.00am to 6.00pm, you can still find me in the office till almost 8.00pm on nights when I need to rush for events. Super long working hours... no work life balance.

Peanut,
OMG! Your Nini is really no scared scared leh.. Mus tbe careful when taking care of her. Must make sure your MIL pay special attention when taking care of her cos scared Nini will try to jump without anyone around to 'protect' her.

Oh ya.. another update.. Nini called the police station on Fri.. Police called back and asked y we called and my MIL is like ??????? until she realized its tt rascal.. Then last nite she dialed again and it got thru.. we quickly scrambled to put down e line.. Now the phone is hanging high on a shelve.. Notti rascal...

peanut: haha... come to think of it.. u should be proud! nini is very smart gal.. can dial the phone.. yeah la too bad is 999.. n she very brave le.. children are ignorant.. they don know what is dangerous until they bump themselves.. mine ah.. damn slow.. now then cruise around the furniture.. haiz.. crawl also slow 11mths then master the skills.. haiz..

my boy just now very cute.. i ask him want to drink milk... he will shake his head if he don want.. want he will nod.. at least he don reali talk.. but can show signs..

rcb: tomo i am trying potty training for him.. hope it works out.

mummy2nia..
hope all is fine at ur work..nver mind, when u r free then come in & join us ba..
actually personally i feels that tumble tots shd grp ur daughter into the same age grp class so that even thou when she cant master the milestone then at least she can try to "catch" up seeing others doing the milestone she has yet to achieve..

wah..so lucky u that u saw the chingay float..i posted but didnt had a chance to catch it..sigh..nver mind la..next yr ba..hee..

if u r looking at playgroup, y not chk out those nearer to ur house? at least when u r on leave, u do not hv to specially bring her over to the location unless u r sure that u will pass by daily..i only intend to start sourcing later ba..but my FIL has the intention to send Brod to the playgroup near the big open park whc mrt will pass by..the other day i saw a leaflet from this Little Skool House at Tampines Junction whc I have yet to chk out too..wonder hw's the half-day CC coz i m not sure if MIL will still help me look aft Brod as he grows older..seems that MIL want to travel & be more carefree than caring for her grandson..

fifi..
icic..i guess it's awaz gd to have job rotation if the company allows this option...unless no options then move on..i guess once in a mth on rotation shd be ok unless u hv a choice not to work on sats at all..

lilian..
will u sign up for kayla at TLC?

peanut..
oh dear..is A ok? i hope she's not really practising that often..really got to be watchful now the kids are getting more active..wah..she's very steady leh..is there a feature to "lock" the phone so A wont redial agan?
is it becoz she knows she's at a diff environment hence stick to u more? at times, Brod will also stick on to me even i go over to my relatives' place during CNY visiting..

mummy2nia: u know.. actually at gymboree brandon should be at level 4.. but he is still at level 3 cause he cant walk.. the teacher did let me know that as he couldn walk well, level 4 may be too quick for him to catch up.. which i agreed cause some activities need to climb, but he only can stand up and not walking.. so we stick to level 3. i remember that time brandon havent learn crawl, we stick to level 2 until he can crawl well then to level 3.. i think is good to stick to a level that suits him as u as a parent will feel stress that every one babies are walking well than yours.. i prefer to take thing easy and at his own pace..

liv
i also dun kw hw to train...i just agar agar do...lol~

alibabah
yr boy same with my boy...thought the potty is a toy...my boy even want to put his hands or throw thing inside his potty
headache...

wtan
my boy also very sticky to his pacifier...onli gave him when he gg to bed. I dun want him keep waking up in the middle of the nite n ask for it...and heard tat eating pacifier is actually not gd for their teeth growing... Now every nite i apply teething gel on him. He's very crankly lo when he's sleepy without his pacifier...takes time to tap him to slp. I got to endure his noise for few days to a wk bah:p

mummy2nia
haaaa I'm not early le....some of my friends started potty train on their kids much earlier..lol~

Nut
ya must be careful while nini jump...
aiyo...she dialled to the police...better dun give her the phone to play....wait u all got fine ar....lol~

Enne
wow...so fast yr big boy is 3 yr old...happy birthday to him

dymples
wow...Natas fair...u working in a tour line?

lynn
yes, it's a gd sign...my Jalen also...always shake his head if he dun want something..if he want something he onli will wave his both hands...and like singing cos he's happy too..
Jia you ar on potty training....

With all the talk about potty training, I feel like I'm such a lazy SAHM. Been meaning to buy potty and panties for my gal, but nvr get round to doing it - my excuse of not starting the training process.

My older gal was potty trained by my SIL who was her babysitter. She lets her wear panties, and whenever my gal wees in her pants, she will scold her sternly, and tell her that she must say "wee wee". That gives her an idea how often and when she does her wee. At a regular interval, my gal will be brought to the potty, and told to wee wee. Whenever she wees in the potty, my SIL will make a big deal out of it and praise her. This whole "carrot n stick" cycle went on for about a month, and she finally gets the hang of it, except for the occaional mishap. I am very thankful to my SIL, that she endures the constant mess, and for her patience.

Just a word of caution, I read somewhere that all kids r ready at different time. so if u tried, but your little one just dun seem to be ready, relax, and let the episode rest for a bit. Meanwhile, prep the child to the idea with some potty training material, be it story books or VCDs/DVDs.

Good luck, and I hope the above helps.

Gd Morning mummies,
Jes,
960 Hougang should be somewhere around me bah I think (The nearest to me is 998 Hougang). But it is onli for 2 days a week. I'm looking at something longer with a routine schedule for her.

Mummy2nia,
I'm one who can never take shift work. All along my lines has been office hour.

Peanut,
Nini knows how to jump? It a great achievement but it is dangerous. Hope she is braved by Daddy's presence. Btw, you need to hang your phone real out of reach for her. My #1 also dialled the police call line 3x and they sent a warning letter to my dad they they regard it as a niusiance call and a 4th time, would be summoned to court. We still have that warning letter. Lol

Dymples,
No wonder you seem MIA. So now the fair is over, it should be relief for you.

Mildy,
Are you beck to working life?

Mummies, the weather have been so hot for the past few days with lots of kids falling sick. Do let your kids have plenty of water. Salute to Jenn and Mosh doing their confinment at this time.

morning mummies

snnowy, 960 is within the cluster where the festival market is... oh, the homebased PG does offer 2x, 3x and 5x a wk classes. for me i do intend to start off my gal with the 2x 1st, just to see if she enjoys it anot.

potty training
maybe will try it when gal is 18mths, which i ready from books is quite an ideal age to start off, and esp if they can talk pretty ok at that time

pacifier
my gal needs it badly, can't wean off now leh. very headache. she will "nag" and whine and cry till we give in... haiz