(2008/11) November 2008

lilian/snnowy/mosh..
it's quite hard la..that's y i broke down at work yest..sigh..i only told him i want to apply PM leave, he give me the face already..if i take more leave, i probably do not have to come back anymore..nver mind la, today is Fri le..be positive..

nut..
icic..ya lo, i also felt it's the ulcers that's painful, i rather his body have the spots than to have ulcers in his mouth..he's cranky & sticky now..ya, we went to Bedok Polyclinic as the PDs in Tampines are not open yet..just certified it's confirmed hfmd..that's it..not even recommend a review to see if he's better later..so i asked MIL to help buy some pearl powder to help apply on the ulcers to try to clear away some body heat & boil some crysanthemum + "jin-yin-flower" for him..hopefully it gets better too..wah..ur MIL very daring leh..she really used salt ah..i dare not leh..if i dare not, my MIL lagi dun dare..for Mav, we told him to "soak" the cool water in his mouth to at least moist the ulcers area but Brod is too young to understand..headache leh..

jenn..
i m very happy to hear that ur girl's rashes are clearing & drying up..it's a gd sign..maybe u can consider to let her take more fruits intake too..hope she get more vitamins & recovers faster...take care..

happy..
glad to hear that jie-jie is getting better too..at least no more high fever is very gd sign..cough usually takes awhile..does she have a lot of phelgm?indeed not easy coz i hv start cleaning up since 2nd day of CNY till yest night went down to MIL's place to clean up as well, MIL has been doing alot of laundry as well..xiong ah..

alibaba..
thks for sharing on the BP for little bhubhu..i emailed the contact previously but no response from him..i will go chk out later..thks..

Lilian
wahahhaaa.. she normally drinks her milk ard 6am then sleep till 7.30am.. next feed will b around 10am.. My pasta is shortcut one la.. i bot heinz mum's receipe either cheesy bolognese pasta or beef&veg casserole, take 20mins to cook soften e alphabet pasta, pour away e hot water, add some soup stock from previous nite, then put in half bottle of the sauce then it'll b done! she likes it..

wtan
i didnt know u cant get the person in charge. anyway, probably u can order from her Bp.
but i guess the sizes are limited. better be FAst!

btw
someone pls recommend me a good massage lady. haha.. i KS want to book one.. & i have lost the contacts for the previous massage lady.

wtan
hhahaha,, u dun read wrongly lei.. its salt water.. not we apply salt directly ah.. wah if put salt directly even adult wil scream.. So salt water i tink stil not too bad..
e pd we saw asked us to go back for review aft 5days.. quite good

alibaba,
I sms u Mona's contact already. The one we used before but I dun have the second massage lady's contact you used, maybe ask minky.

Ali

NutNut Shiok Massage.. the owner last time always do massages for her husband and earn his compliments that its better than those massage parlors..

lol v funny leh ah nut u sure you want to help ali? must make sure she get her figure back and better if nt money back right?!

Jo, i only have this one the one that did for me last time wasnt that good too... so nt giving her no.

Jo
Thanks~

Nut
gam sia u for the offer.. i wan post natal massage leh. hahaha... ur one got provide special service one izzit. kakaka

minky
i tried the one u used... v painful experience. she commented mona did not do a gd job wor... dilemma..

Ali
siao ah.. i not so kinky la.. rite aft massage he concuss liao.. see.. can imagine how comfortable my service is rite...

Lilian
me no massage.. din bother lei..

<font color="0000ff">Ali,
i think my previous massage lady is gd but dunno if u wanna try her boh.

She will apply some herbs paste on the tummy then do the malay tight wrap around after every massage.

i can really see my tummy flattened quite a lot after a 5days sessions with her

i also got her contact from this forum previously, she is aunty sadiah 97724579. It is $50 for ard 1hr session for my time 2008 yr end, not sure if she increase price boh.</font>

hello mummies!

ali, me oso thinking abt massage lady now..haha..cos my previous one not good, leave halfway go holiday, feel my stomach after dat not nice to see one...saggy...sigh..how was ur previous massage lady? i went tru the threads..can see a lot of fake customers promoting their ML...hmmm

mummy2nia
i shortlisted a few already..
cheapest in town is Mdm Mona - $170/5sessions (used her previous not bad)

Mdm Ida - $50 per session (include bb massage) alot of gd comments in forum

Mdm Sadia - $50 per session (not bad comments by my gf &amp; JJmom)

<font color="aa00aa">Happy Birthday Bear! Enjoy!</font>

alibaba..
no worries la..coz i guess maybe the person shd hv recd 1000emails per day ba..actually my title goes "refer by ur nick"..ok..i will go chk..thks..thks..

nut..
oh...hahahaha..i read too fast liao..haha..icic..salt water, i guess i will try to have a chance to bring Brod back to chk ba..but at least now I know how it shd look like when it's healing..

mummy2nia, ya maya seems ok wanted to engage her the last time bt she was packed better book her early if you need to.

and dont short change your new born pls since u did BF your girl for a long while.

alibaba
ah, okie..hmm..lucky u post..totally forgot abt ML...kekekeke....

minky
i know..no short change...i didn't BF her for a long time..oni for a short while..like 2 mos? cos parents feel my BM not enuff..perhaps been doing the wrong way too...tot wanna BF the 2nd one though. yah...now i better start finding ML..haha

tok abt BF, read from a mag that man actually can also BF!!! Jus need intense simulation for a week and wahla e milk comes..!!! wahahhaa.. Imagine now its e husband's turn to wake up middle of nite to feed e bb.. shiok man..

ali,
I used Mad Sadish previously.She is not bad. She did massage for me and i intro her to my SIL. She oso likes it. Just tat,the 1st 2 session are painful , the rest are shiok. my gf told me is normal to feel the pain the 1st few sessions cos they forcing out the wind. But so far,she provides gd service and is cheap - $50 per session

If u wan her contact,let me knwo

minky.. sure.. jus checked out from internet and yes its truely possible.. Only thing we dunoe whether its as nuitritious as mum's milk.. and mayb it doens't come as much. Can't remm which mag liao thou..

Heya ladies!

Thank u so much for ur well wishes! So touched!

Mosh, really no choice. If u dun latch or pump at night, u might as well don't bf. save u the stress of trying to pysch urself to produce more milk. I m not trying to put u down, merely stating the fact hor. Don't be offended. It also means u get to have more energy for both ur kids in the day.
which might save ur sanity! i rem going crazy when i was pumping 3hrly!!!

Congrats Fifi!

Wtan, aiyoh.. poor u. why is ur boss being so mean? nobody wishes to have sick kids and bringing them to see a doc is the LEAST a parent can do. sigh. i hope things btw u and ur hb are better at least. do take care and stay strong.

Happy, glad to hear Clara is feeling much better.

Snnowy, hahah i dun drink lah.. was thinking Tiger beer sounds like Tiger year! :p

btw confinement massage really got use a not? I am thinking of trying for some wind problems. a lot of pain and aches recently even take panadol oso no use.

hi hi bear..
thks for ur concerns..things are ok with me &amp; hb, he just need my constant nags to get his big fat butt moving whc i hope he can be alittle "auto-matic" since i do not have a nice job to hold too..it's tough managing the work now &amp; then household chores back home..if he's not helping out then i will go crazy very soon...hee..

i personally thinks that the boss cannot handle stress well &amp; will surely "iritates or agitates" others when he's stress up by the higher mgmt..althou i m not perfect but i do feel that being a boss, he shd hold such stress better and manage them more professionally..it's like if i m troubled over the kids having the hfmd &amp; still try to endure it at work, y cant he be more steady to manage his anger better than displaying a black-face everyday in the offc &amp; when i told him i wanted to apply PM leave &amp; bring the kid to see doc as i suspect he might be having hfmd, he will show me the same black face whc i cant understand..he also wont ask how's my kids or care much abt how i feel aft that..it's really work &amp; work..i m fine w/o him asking but at least do not show me such expressions when i tell u abt me wanting to apply just PM leave instead of a few days leave whc i m sure more parents will since both kids are down with hfmd...
but towards his own kids, he will infm me to change appts so as not to clash with accompanying the teenage to the doc for review..sigh..nonetheless i m sure it's not gg to be easy for me this yr...

Thanks for the wishes.

I have been having abdominal cramps/pain &amp; now spotting. My mum says this are all signs of "threatened miscarriage". Luckily when I went to KK's 24H clinic, the dr scanned and we could see the feotus and heartbeat. Was given medication to stabilise the pregnancy and told to rest more.

karen ng: Yes MMR may cause fever...I am delaying my gal's jab to about 18 mths to 2 yrs.

Actually there is a MMRV- Is MMR and chicen pox combined lor..save u more jab..I will be likely going for that...

Re MMR:
Alyssa took seperate jabs for MMR and chicken pox but on the same day. She also had the pneumococial booster at the same time. Amazingly, she din have any fever. So I guess depends on each child as well.

I heard the non-combined jab is better -> less side effects and cheaper. Maybe do some research first.

hi fifi..
i think u shd really try to rest as much..relax ur mind, the feotus can sense ur emotions too..if time permits, u might want to consider taking some time off &amp; bed rest as well as not walk ard or move heavy things for time being..pls take extra care mummy..
u gave Alyssa 2 vaccines on 1 same day ah? wah..but i guess as long as PD didnt say No, shd be ok la..i guess my main concern now for Brod is for him to recover fully frm hfmd..then i will consider checking out for vaccinations for him..may start him off with Chicken Pox or Pneumococcal jab 1st..

soho..i feel like delaying mmr oso..now i delay for a month but thinking whether i shld delay sumore..at the same time, im thinking of juz gettin over and done wit cos when #2 comes out, will have a lot of jabs. it may be confusing for me to keep track..hehe

wtan
ur boss sounded like my previous boss...no emotions, nvr ask how was i when i was preg, tried to push me to diff department when i had a series of mcs cos of bad morning sickness. thank god, my current boss was about to take over. i juz found out the other day like two weeks ago, current boss was the one who said keep me in the department. i was ready to move to diff department when the decision was cease. sigh..all they care is work, as long u dun disturb their work, they are ok. sometimes, as a boss u have to learn to b flexible and know dat we are tryin our best to work. we feel so unappreciated wen this happens. i hope ur boss will realise wat an a** he has been. however, u must know dat everything happens for a reason. take it in stride. if u have to move on, u juz have to. and i hope ur hub will b more supportive at this moment oso. *hugs*

fifi
take care..are u feeling stress at the moment? im always feeling stress...im juz taking it slowly i guess..i juz had a stress moment @ work. had to rush for news top story...my heart just keep beating fast but i keep telling myself if it didnt come out on air, i wun die mah, most to most kena scolding...hee, den i feel better..pretty worried for my bb cos im always stress at work. at home also stress with my maid..too slow, too forgetful, keep blaming others when she do things wrongly. sigh..wan to change but savings no more liao..everyday i tahan her one

tomolo budget day..another stressful day...i can't wait for tomolo to b over then i can rest the following day..

wtan:
Actually she had 3 on the same day. MMR, Chicken Pox &amp; Pneumococcal. We knew that we were going for MMR &amp; the Pneumo booster but when we saw the PD, he say take chicken pox as well. So we just listen.

mummy2nia:
Quite busy recently lor. Maybe also coz Thurs I was running all over the place for meetings. Will try to rest more. You also ok.

fifi
try to avoid carry alyssa also or heavy things.. 1st trimester v crucial. u need most rest.. take gd care~

mummy2nia..
thks for sharing abt ur experiences too..sigh..i just take 1 step at a time..cross hands, fingers, toes, neck that all things will turn out smooth too..really taxing &amp; stressful but no choice as of now..will try to endure as much too..

fifi..
wah..Alyssa is such a brave girl..frankly speaking hor...i cant really remember when was the last i saw Brod for a jab..got to go back recall..but since she's ok &amp; reacting well..then shd be ok too..u must relax ur mind more hor..hugs..keep us posted ah..cheers~

fifi: Congrats to u!! I hope to get preggy too soon! Baby dust for me pls! And anyone here also wanting another baby!

Fifi, take care and dun worry, i am sure everything is fine
Some ppl do get cramps and spotting during 1st trim.

Mummies, Survey time...!
Does your period comes regularly?
Mine is a bit haywire after previous pregnancy leh. The cycle can be from 23 days.. to 34 days.

congrats fifi!
so many nov mummies here are pregnant.. ;p

mummies in SK, any recommendation on playgroups or nursery preschool? want to enrol my lil boy when he is 18 mths old.. my mum staying near compass pt, blk 300+ there.. ;p hee.. TIA!!

Fifi
ya better take things slowly like what ali says dun carry heavy load or ur gal. I'm always scared actually. Check whether got spotting check bb's heartbeat. Hee but this boy very active esp at night but I'm fine. As long got movement im happy

ah lian
u saw the stessful me ar? So paiseh. Dat day I try to buy my gal shoes and she refused to cooperate. Keep screaming want to walk. I dun want to hold her hand she let go and wanted to crawl. So tough to get her to try on shoes!! Haha. Then we went out with nothing cos I was too tired already and my gal wanted to go back. Eh nvr call me leh...hehe

Wtan
yup no worries. Actually it's kinda sad when this happens. Now my ex boss so called downgraded to diff position. It's karma I tell u so dun worry. Just act professional dun let ur emotions bring u down. Just remember u are not alone k. I remembered when I was admitted to hospital my ex boss didn't sound concerned. He just SMS me when am I coming back to work. Nvr ask how was I. Oh well. Hee

mummy2nia, no la. no see stressful u.
I saw ur family at t shoes dept. We were rushing out of KP, cos milk time for my girl. Even i call u, u also dun recognize me lah.. hehe
I went 2nd storey bench area to make milk for my girl. She drank 2 sips nia, then ran away liao. Grrr... Its so hard to control our tods now!

Ah lian
hehe. Yah dats where I was. Buying shoes for her cos she loves to walk. I noticed collete shoes and kiddy palace shoes quite similar designs but kp more ex and quality not as gd as collete( forgot the spelling) u say u Lilian I sure know u one. The onli Lilian I know. Haha. Guess I was engrossed too. Hey u shld hav gone to the prata stall and let her drink. I dun realli like goin to the purple bench cos that's where the apeks and aunties hang out. Hehe and always no space. Yah. Now I'm very tired to control her. She wanted me to follow her but I refused so she gave a loud scream and let go of my hand and move off by herself. I called my hub to jaga her cos I too tired liao