(2008/11) November 2008

ok let me summarize

sex: wah kiki toks abt sex venue. me no sex for almost 2mths.. yawn.. no mood liao

wtan, ur mil and mine 1 kind lei.. any problem wil target us 1st.. dun worry u not alone.. and dun b scare of standing up for urself.. tell her straight u tink its becos he din drink anuf water.. nottin to do with all those superstitious tok..

hair cut - jus brot my gal yest cut hair.. become mushroom head liao.. like wa wa.. kakaka.. $5 nia at neighbourhood salon

oh.. lucas needs discipline??

i know plans for Fri.. u read liao then u summarize for us.. hahaha.. we can benefit as well.

I found two books ... Positive Discipline for Pre-Schoolers and Positive Discipline First Three Years ... which is more suitable for our toddlers now?

nut,
I wanna take up some reading so thought buy the book.

Jo.. mayb the one for 1st 3 yrs?? that sounds more applicable for our kids.. preschoolers are aft 3 i guess..

Jo and Ali: MSN tonite.

ah lian, mostly give nestle cereal and/or bread for bfast. if no wan cereal then jus drink milk only.

peanut, envy leh yr nini can go for hair cut. mine so little hair nothing to trim oso. haha.. btw, how u manage nini during hair cut, she got make noise?

nut,
I cant make it tonite. Tomorrow or Wednesday bah.

Think so too ... but dunnoe how come one mummy recommended the one for pre-schoolers.

re: hair cut
My hb and I dun really dare to bring Lucas for hair cut cos the last time we brought him there ... he cry until very chamz. But my mum cant stand his long hair and brought him to neighbourhood salon this morning ... Hengz for mi. Haha.

hair cut
trysten's hair is v long now...been clipping for him recently. haha.. gg to cut this thursday..

hello mummies~

Wtan
Oh dear..hmm..sum say it cld b the hse too. its not abt pray enuff..sometimes u pray and pray but sure got disturb..haf u tested like for eg. when u go outside, u and him okie, but wen come home, everything changes??

mosh
i went last weekend liao..no haf leh..it's 10c more ex than ntuc but then i told my hub since giant parking free at tampines, juz get here rather than go to ntuc, 10c chaper but must pay $2.10 per entry for weekend. hehe

nut
im waiting for the day i can trim my girl's hair..like lian's girl, mine still very short...i hope it will grow fast.i was actualli hoping for her hair to grow by CNY so i can tie her hair...make it cute2...wah, fat hope lor...kekke, eh u serious ah 2 mos without sex..can ah...haha

Jo
okie, then i let my fren know...

Jes
she wil use her hand trying to sweep away the scissors and make the eh eh sound so we;ve to keep distracting her lor.. thats for the back.. Front she'll be more guai stay quite still... haha.. tink she scare wait the scissor poke her.. Then when i got home i trim her front a bit more.. she jus stay stil for me to cut..

Peanut,
So good Nini can sit down and let ppl cut her hair. My #1 can't so I only trim her frige myself. As for #2 hair so short which I doubt it grows so dun need cut.

Wtan,
I think u need to tell MIL to make him drink enough water rather than u call bck to check every now and then.

snnowy
wahahaa.. soli hor u are wrong.. she refused to sit down for the hair cut.. i actually hav to carry her all the way.. then stand near the door so can distract her with the views outside wahahaa.. so in e end my left arm all filled with spiky hair

Wtan, another idea is, u tell your MIL tat the doctor instruct u to give Brod at least one bottle of water every day. Doctor say MUST give...

Nut,
Carry her can cut? I mean not shaky meh? Then the hair stylish skill must be v good.

Lilian,
Nvr mind cos u aiming for rabbit bb. Have u decided to put bb in playgroup or half day cc?

Snnowy
ok lei.. v fast within 10mins finish liao.. but i find the front not zun so when i got back i trim somemore for her..

Hello lilian: thanks for nurturing my DIL so well
my kids have tried many brands of cereal – organix (courtesy of chillipadi’s BP), happy bellies (courtesy of fifi’s BP), rafferty’s (courtesy of fabbie’s (dec mummy) BP), Korean brand Zen & of cos healthy times. I ordered healthy times in bulk direct twice already. Each time I stock up $150 worth. 10% discount. If order $250, 15% discount. Somebody shd organize a BP here.

Ya, agree w mummy2nia, put those nice hairbands on Kayla. But challenge is getting them to continue wearing. My Rachel will pull them off the minute u put it on her.

Forum was down so many days. Donno what was happening till now.

Btw, impt question. Any mummies with girls who have v small feet? I have a pair of crazy 8 sneakers which I bot on impulse for my dua kar daughter & now tt she can finally walk, her feet r too big for them. Want to give to a fren rather than posting in the WTG section. It’s really brand new. Only tried on her once & it’s v clean. Pls sms, email whatever me. I need to give it away before everybody else’s daughters also cannot wear it!

Kiki, bear, happy: u all look so happy after flying kite. No pun intended! Next time I really must bring my kids to join in. maybe bring my kai & Rachel. Rose among the thorns
kiki, BBQ want my Rachel? She’s a good girl just likes to bite.

How’s mummy2nia, jo, alibaba, enne, peanut, fifi? Haru seems to have MIA indefinitely.

ahwen
yeah we enjoyed our date very much yest! nice weather and strong wind, should organise more often.. hee hee
But now preparing for CNY.. maybe got to wait after that liao..

Wah after your Gerard now u wanna 'gai siao' ur Rachel to my BBQ ah? Got pic can show?
Hee my BBQ very gentle *like real* one always got bullied by other ppl so I guess should be ok if she bites him ba..

haru not MIA lah, she will post once in a while, like every 500 posts then she will post 1 like that :p

ahlian survey #2
Breakfast:
either bread (12-grain Loaf With Flax Seeds or multigrain)
Or cereal - healthy time + happy bellies
sometimes banana :D

snnowy
Ya man... Wait for rabbit.. No actions = No accidents
Suppose to go and checkout one wkend PG at tampines last wkend, BUT slipped my mind. Haiz... Half-day CC probably 2011.

ahWen
What size is those sneakers? Your future DIL is wearing size 5 now.

ahKiki, what 12-grain Loaf? What's that?
My lousy hubby say Healthy Times expensive. Say no need buy organic. So i looking for alternatives lor

haha the 12-grain Loaf With Flax Seeds sounds good hor... Bonjour brand .. so good u can even eat it on its own..

HT quite ok leh.. BBQ takes about 2 weeks to finish a box.. like Ahwen said, we can organise BP here lah.. then will be cheaper liao..

lilian, my boy breakfast normally eat what i eat hahaha.. bread or cake lor.. cereal he dun like liao, that's y i long time nv buy cereal le.. he like papaya and apple.. ;p
No actions = No accidents --> can precaution one ma.. hahaa.. dun deprive ur man! haha

Lilian,
Good arh No actions = no accident. So once u sction is sure strike lor. Like what Liv said there ia this thing call precaution de. kekeke

liv
yalor ahhaha u can try too

Talking abt advertisement, last time I recommended Baby Yogurt from this brand Yoplait here and also posted that can get from compasspoint cold storage.
When I went to stock up on that very weekend, and all baby yogurt sold out (usually they stock up quite alot)!!! So I guess must be all sk mummies went to buy them all after reading my post.. wakakakaaka.. -_-

Liv, breakfast I eat wanton mee lay... ahaha...
I prefer cereal cos I can mix fruit puree in it.

ahKiki, oh Bonjour i see... Not organic wor...

xxx venue
btw just to clarify that I'm not those 'adventurous' type lah!!! My reply was to Bear's post cos she asked abt action in the room very noisy, that's why I posted that lah!.
haiyo... have a feeling that I'm 越描越黑... -_"

lian, actually no fixed breakfast for him la.. haha jus feed him to quiet him so i can eat my breakfast.. normally milk for him... porridge for lunch n dinner will sure have.. ;p

lian
ya bonjour not organic lah.. I'm not 100 organic mummy le.. somehow the nutrition level is higher than organic bread I found so...
ya I like to mash fruits in my boy's cereal too.. he like banana...

lian, btw i spent the last 5 nights with ethan hahaha since wed.. but hor, fri i not working hahaha so i think can ta han..

sat brought my lil boy to sentosa, is his 1st time playing with sands and sea water hahaa he dun really dare to walk on the sand, at 1st keep wanting me to wear his shoe back.. so funny..

Liv, Well Done! I m starting every Wed nite

ahKiki, no la, not aiming rabbit. My hub's schedule full, no time for making rabbits.

bfst,
milk or cereals, not realls strict.
My boy is eating brown rice cereals. My mil grind the brown rice and add some grind barley. I cook over fire and mix with milk powder after that. Just make sure 2 meals of soilds a day.

cut hair,
Baby J just cut his hair yesterday. No cries and wailing. He watched Barney show and this time the hairdresser let his hands out to hold onto the car. Last time he was like tie together. Yesterday, very guai, no crying. Hair cut @ Hwa Xia Plaza Sing.

Rainbowcandybaby,
For cough with phelgm, you can try a medicine starts with Rxxxthiol something. I cannot rememeber the full spelling. Check out with NTUC Unity. I was recommended by the pharmactist and alot of mummies, very effective.

afternoon ladies

Olwen
no prob, u can give the da feng to ali, my SIL bought for me at msia liao

wtan
what happened? u sound so fan, hope u get over it soon ..and take care of yourself, your little ones still need u...

mummy2nia
Giant promotion they put till 31 Jan, sunday. How come no have leh?

Ali
Promo over liao lah

kiki
no need to explain so much lah, just remember the curtains

Ah lian
ur hubby so busy meh, no time for rabbit. Must learn from kiki mah, be adventurous..anywhere also can ...keke

rainbowcandybaby

my gal also cough for very long time, once she get better than running nose again... sighz, bring her see chinese doc now, she is much better already, doc says she sensitive nose so take longer time to recover...

*bish mosh* *lightly*
curtains? what curtains? no need lah, all dark dark what's there to see? wakkaa... opps.. guess I'm not helping myself... 越描越黑again!

lian
no time? dragon baby?
then u will have 蛇鼠一窝,双龙出海 ah? hee hee

Olwen!
im good lor, how abt u??..juz waiting for today to end quickly so dat i can go see my bb tomolo for the detailed scan...hehe...i hope bb is cooperative tomolo and open legs wide..and hope everything will b okie. hee...

liv
two feeds okie leh..my gal can wake up up to 3x lor..sometimes 1x oni..depends on how hungry she is..when she wants milk now, means NOW..she will cry and cry until the milk bottle is infront of her..aiyo

mosh
no haf leh..i duno why..other brands got promotion but not mamypoko..i have yet to check the receipt..maybe on receipt got put discount? heh..

ah lian
ya lah, u shld learn from kiki..anywhere oso can..wahh...

sambucol
any mummies giving their kids sambucol? i started giving my gal like the past week..follow instruction give 5ml one time..but my mum and i realise dat 5ml is too much so we cut down to 2ml..i use syringe to gif cos my gal will cry wen she sees the spoon or syringe and will move herself backwards and kick us. need two ppl to give one... *faintz*

mummy2nia
wat is sambucol?

Mayb kiki tonite wil really become kinky.. toilet 5min, proceed to living room sofa 5min, then kitchen ontop of washing machine 5mins, balcony 5min, then finish business in storeroom..