(2008/11) November 2008

Raindowcandy, who else enrolled in LNT?
My friend also gave gd feedback after her son attended a few LNT lessons.
I asked my hub, 'Ey, so expensive, u really dun mind ah?' Then he say its OK.
BUT, i was the one signing my credit card at t LNT counter. Bleah...

Jessica, U r a teacher? I like teachers!
Ur friend who was an ex-trainer at SM already knows all the methods, maybe tats why she feels it is not necessary to send our kids there, and we can do the same thing at home. But for many new mummies (esp working mums), we have no idea what to teach at diff stages, what r the diff methods, what r the normal dev milestones... unless we have time to read up
wtan is right, time management plays impt role

gd mrning mummies

paiseh forgot about mum-to-be Mosh!

come join us ! and anyone who can make it ... ahlian come lah!

nut which day u can make it..? Kash can only make it on friday..

Aiya mai ah neh leh.. the invitation is extended to all mummies who can make it on Friday lunch lah..

i'm going off.. post here if u can make it k...

Ahnut: Any good place to eat ah?

kiki...
hmm..lunch on Fri is soo tempting..i will try to make it too..just that i hvnt decide if i shd go bck offc to work full day or half-day coz there's some outstanding work to be done even thou i m on leave..i see if tmrw with Brod can i do as much of work back home..if ok, then i will not go back offc but still join u all for lunch with Brod along..hee..

kash..
lunch on Fri, r u bringing Euan as well? txt me hor..

jessica..
thks for sharing on the books & url..wah..i only know of Tony Buzan centre & didnt knw abt his books thou..cool..hey,u know what..i think it will be nice for u to be "engaged" by us to teach the kids..haha..u hv everything pal!

lian
Haaaa...yr hubby so funny...ask for fun sia...

lian & wtan
Oh ar.. i heard tat Jinomo & gal.dolphin's kids join LNT at bugis...

Jessica(sis-in-law)
emmmm....is actually my hubby who is the one who told me abt Neuro tree class first...n he wanted to enrol him if his income gets better

Or prob till he grows abit older...cos he can't stay still n sit there n listen to the tch yet...lol~ Wow...yr sis score quite high score ar...I understand wat u mean...like my cousin also score quite high for his PSLE recently...it's on their own...
We also dun want to stress Jalen...
Ya, yr girl realli very smart at her age le

Thks so much
No worries

I am from the Jan 09 thread. Wanted to check if any of you have started giving ur children cow's milk? I read that should give cow's milk after 1 year old. but not sure how much and what brand to give? WOuld appreciate any advice. Thanks.

<u>HBF Lunch</u>
Time: 1200
Vivo: Pls suggest a place... White dog again?

<u>Who:</u>
KiKi
Bear
Kash
Peanut
Wtan?
Mosh?
Other mummies?

duckie

Shld be able to join lunch tmr. I also want to meet up u guys, if not once I give birth next yr not much time to meet up liao

Can SMS me the venue?

Samantha,
Cow's milk is fine except that the shelf life is shorter and nutritionally it may not be as suited for the little one's tummy. Follow on milk normally have the nutrients, etc that are suited for the younger age. =)

Samantha,

I'm giving my boy cow's milk, but only like 2-3 times a week or in his food only. He prefer drinking his formula milk. Just get those Full Cream Milk, no low fat or skimmed milk for them cause not enough nutrients..

<u>HBF Lunch</u>
Time: 1200
Vivo: Soup &amp; Spoon (next to Page One) - any objection?

<u>Who:</u>
KiKi
Bear
Peanut
Mosh
iluvbli55
Wtan?

Other mummies?

I may not go online often liao....so am wishing everyone a very Merry Christmas &amp; Happy New Year!

Stay blessed!

BTW, anyone's baby also born on 23 Nov, other than rainbowcandy's Jalen?

kiki
sorry for the late reply.. soup spoon by 12+ wil hav quite a bit of people liao.. Jus tinking how abt coffee club at harbourfront? quieter also..

hihi.. MIA for a while..

rainbowcandy: a bit blur, hehe.. u and jessica are relative. sis-in law?

preschool: so mummies have already starting to decide to enroll bbs to preschool le? i saw the little skool-house.. don know good anot.

jessica: hi..
what is LNT?

lynn
welcome bk

Yes...we r relative...she's my hubby side sis-in-law

Jessica(Da sao)
i also heard of Shichida Method....i heard is very ex le abt few K?...is cheaper than LNT ?
Wah..tats interesting...tk some pics on a toy car on a diff angles....like 2D/3D..wow...
For me very lazy to do these le...lol

Saw the topic on LNT.
My boi attended LNT for a term at 6mths old.But i stopped him cos he cant sit through the whole lesson then.

Since he is 3 mths old,i started BBC home-based pratise.He is Ok with my 10min session everyday.But attending LNT lesson for 45mins is def nt suitable for him.
So i stopped him and continue my home practise with him till nw.
If you tink your baby can sit through the 45mins,it will benefits him.And of cos,attending lessons is nt enff,you hav to do home practise everyday if u want to see result.So my advise is,if both the mother and baby are ready, then go ahead.Else,it will be a waste of money.Cos it needs alot of self discipline and time management.

hello all!

LNT sounds interesting lor....i realli have to go down to have a look. There's a tampines branch. hope there's classes for my tot.

Happy,
how are u?
wats bbc home based practise ah? u mean the bbc channel? heh

jessica
hope its not too late to welcome u to the thread! hehe...ur posts are interesting to read!

2nd tri
am in my 2nd tri already, so fast the time past by. a lot of ppl notice my bb bump liao. can't hide it. but im amaze at the energy i have. can wash toilet, after dat cook. those were my maidless days! haha. Just gotten a new maid. my mum said she cannot take it liao cos to her it's stressful so im like okie lor..want maid but u gotto train her, not leave her and let her do things by herself etc. im hopeless at training maid cos i have my way of doin things. so far so good, onli 3 days liao..haha...

cravings were terrible for this case..terrible cos always craving for the $16 sotong @ siglap. sigh...anyway, i ate again last night after work and den i realise that i can try to do myself, if i dun then my expenses on sotong will be damn high...haha..

haf a good weekend..can't wait for tomolo cos im off..yeay!

soho
nope...but during dat period, i was experiencing heavy white discharge which i think is ovulating right..hee...i didn't time or shld i say, i didn't plan to conceive.

congrats DMK n mummynia.. so fast gg to be have a new born soon!!! =)

Mummynia,
my new maid just came aso.. so far so gd.. today first day..hope she can maintain.. i no nd to train.. she seems to know EVERTHING.. including cooking!!! super impressed with her way of cooking.. even frying also no splash! best!

Dmk: Didnt know you preggie too!! So long never see you in the thread liao..Congrats

Looking forward to Xmas next week and long weekend :p Going to wrap pressies now!

dmk : congrats to u too! I hope to join u ladies in the line..

mummy2nia: Oki thanks let me see if i can try to spot my discharges..i use ovulation strips also never tio toto. LOL

gal dolphin: if u maid is experienced one and worked in Asia/Spore/Msia before then chances she may be able to cook quite well.

My maid has talent for cooking just agar agar tell her how to cook pig trotter vinegar she 1st time make like restaurant standard, next time i dun plan to engage CL liao..so expensive $2k

dmk,

mummy2nia,
I am fine! Thanks!
Just came back from my 2nd honeymoon and now looking forward to all the parties!

BBC = baby Caden!
home practise is the flash cards sessions.
I do flash cards w BBC everyday since he is 3 mths old.
I diy most of the cards!

I have the following sample to let go. Pls PM me if interested.

1. Gain IQ, 400g, exp 01 Aug 2012, selling @ $10
2. Karihome Stage 3, goat formula, 400g, exp 3 Oct 2010, selling @$10.

Self collection at Hougang. Thank you.

DMK,

Happy,
Wow, saw your photos on fb, Envy you can go 2nd honeymoon w/o the kids tagging along. It's really H-O-N-E-Y-M-O-O-N hor! Kekeke, well the photos are all so nicely taken.

How did you DIY the flashcard? Wouldn't it be easier if buy? but of course considering mummy's effort, well done!

jessica: yes.. agreed.. maid cannot trusted them too much.. full of lies. after the second one who i have sent back this one i not so trust le.

gal_dolphin: wow.. finally u found an ideal maid.. my this maid she is ok.. but a bit too slow.. do things damn slow.. end up something i need to help her out.. haiz..
never too good to be true..

glad_glad: wow.. christmas present.. didn set up a christmas tree.. actually want to have one.. but then my brandon's hands alot like to pull things.. funny.. i don remember eating crabs when i am pregnant.. hmmm..

DMK: congrats!

friso: i think the friso 3 a bit too heaty.. plus my boy don reali like to drink water.. saw from dec thread mummy said friso 2 can drink up to 18mths.. don know should switch? poor brandon.. today i saw a ucler on his lips.. no wonder he nowadays no appetite to eat.. see the doc.. lucky is not HFMD. too heaty.. i didn give him any heaty thing.. my mom say is the milk.. haiz.. poor brandon..

DMK, Wow! Congrats!

Lynn, Friso 3 heaty ah? Am thinking of switching to Gain IQ aft finish Friso 2. Yes, Friso 2 can up to 18mths.

Hi mummies, thks for yr congrats! It's pretty tiring physically especially now that no. 1 is an active toddler...