(2008/11) November 2008

Mosh,
Yup. The battery is bulit in. So far my batt is very good. But then I dun mind life span of 2-yrs, becos by then, my contract would hv ended and I would upgrade to another phone too. So no issues with that.

Kkmum,
No worries. Glad you managed to get it done. heheheh... happy exploring the forum yah. The best part will be the Bulk Puchases. *wink-wink*

Hi all mummies..haven't been in here for a while..so much catching up to do. So gd everyone here like already have 2 kids or more...I still struggling to make more babies...sigh, tiring wor..

kkmum

no prob

morning!

welcome jessica and kkmum... ;p

wau kkmum, i think ur method quite true leh.. though i sleep on my left but after the 'activity' i will lay on my right coz my hubby is sleeping on my right.. hahaha.. and i got a bb BOY.. ;p hahaa ok ok next time if i want #2, i will die die turn to my left... hee...

RE: iphone
sorry i am mountain turtle to this.. iphone got camera?? ;p if got then i cant take le.. company dun allow.. ;(

Kkmum,
Your method sounds intersting. But hor... I cannot remember where I turned after *hmm-hmm*. hahahahha...

Liv,
iPhone has camera. Aiyohz... nowadays all phones got camera wor. How to find without? Your company must be doing those 'top-secret' things hah.

haha.. where got ev time... v long nv late for work.. only today.. Trysten fault la.. ev night disturb me. cant have gd night slp.. si bei tired.. trysten already long term slp with me liao. unless i go out til v late...

haiz
duno how leh. ev night 11+/2+ cry,5+whine/6+wake up liao.. kaoz.. used to can slp all the way til 4+5+ for milk cont'd slp til 7+ den wake up... nowadays so hard to slp...

Alibaba,
For the past 2-weeks Janessa also keep waking every 2-hourly to whine. Make the milk, she only drink 100ml, then go back sleep. 1-hour later wake-up then start to whine. Aiyohz... was sssoo irritated cos my sleep all disrupted. Then suddenly this week, she's back to 'normal'. Wake at 1am (feed), 5-plus (feed) and finally up at 7am. Dunno is it due to teething or wat. Haiz... then suddenly she also dun wanna nap in the afternoons. Haiz... my poor dad gotta rock her, sing to her just to get her to nap. *faintz*

my mil also complain these days my gal often no wan aftern nap.. but during weekend i can make her sleep lei thou not as long as before.. mus force her even if she doesn't wan.. hahaha.. normally aft she cry a bit she'll fall asleep

hihi everyone..sorry i was busy lately & hope i didnt missed out too much..

welcome the new mummies..wah...

kkmum..
hw did u found out abt the "methods" for the genders? very interesting..i guess diet of the male also plays a part ba..

babyzel..
great idea on the collage on the birthday bash tees..

fifi..
so hv u chk out the actual phones sets? i just realised that iphone's bluetooth is only for the ear piece..

ali, Dymples: mine also.. keep whining in his sleep... i think they are teething la.. mine also start drooling again.. and keep biting us + toys..

wendy:
If nothing changes in the next 2 mths, I will go for the Omnia II but will wait till contract end and do some porting... heehee.

dymples
i hope it's just teething.. at least not forever.. i guess mostly it's because he was unwell the past few days.. tat cause him to wake up so often at night..

nut
ohh.. i tink u shld know why i offered mah? If Trysten slp with mil, he always slp v late... u know la. mil like to watch tv in her room.. & she like to say Trysten not slpy.. dont need slp so early.. tat's the reason y i take him back to my room... it's me itchy backside la.. hahhaa.. but bo bian leh... i dun wan Trysten to have the habit of slping late... if one day, i have no care taker..& i've to take care all by myself.. i'll died faster wor...must try to give him a standard routine..

Peanut,
Yah lor... we'll 'force' Janessa to sleep cos we can see she is tired and getting cranky. But she just refuses to sleep. But we'll carry her and rock her. Then she'll start to squirm and cry in protest. After awhile... suddenly... poop! Her head will lean on my shoulder and she'll be on the flight to dreamland. *Zzzzzzz* hahahaah

Alibaba,
Yah man... I also hope it's due to teething. I can't wait for her to outgrow this night waking stage. *aarrgghh*

Mummy of Ricky Brothers,
Based on ur nick, are u mum of boys only?
Diet ah? Well, my DH same kind of diet lei....
Anyway, I found out this METHOD fm my cousin, after I conceived my #2. She found out from her midwife who "ke lian" her after having boys, so told her. Initially I also half hearted abt it, but shared with pple who wanna try for certain gender, and all accurate, so after 5yrs of "research", we decided to GO FOR IT! But meantime, "train" myself to change side to sleep, in case of "accident". LOL!

ali
oh ya i forgot liao.. hahaha... my mil also sama sama la.. that day understand from her my gal woke up 2.30pm and no sleep liao.. by nite time she cranky already in my room so i went to living room collect tutu and her bolster wan to make her sleep.. and my mil can tell me that she doesn't wan to sleep dun force her!! piang.. she tot i was forcing my gal to sleep tts y she cry! actually its e other way round - she cry so i wan to make her sleep.. My face was reeeeeal black and i snapped back "SHE'S TIRED ALREADY!!!!

nut
haha.. our mil sama sama one... "his not tired la.. let him slp later" kaoz... but the ting is he can v fast fall aslp on my bed.. so she will have no comments...few times when i come out from my room alone..bb fast aslp... she will be v surprised.. "he slp liao ah?"

Peanut,
My gal only let mi, hubby and my parents carry. The other day, hubby aunty carried her and sit in dinning area, her tears just keep dropping and they are crystal big. When she saw me then she wailed out so loud, so poor thing.

My MIL also same, always say bb not sleepy dun force her, dun want to eat, dun force her. But they never think if bb can do everything when cranky then they are independant liao. Like my #1, whenever we pop over to her hse, she will be busy playing till no nap, no proper dinner. When we reached home, she can get so cranky tt she can tear the hse down. In the end, I'm the only one left to pacify her.

Lilian,
U see my MIL is those old fashion type that wants grandchildren to be close to her. She take care of my SIL's 9 & 8 yo since birth till now. She sleep together with the gchildren since birth. Now currently taking care of her #3. All of them prefer her over their mother. When I decided to take care of my kids, they almost think that I will not be up to the job for the fact tt I'm so much younger than my SIL. (Till now, my SIL cant bath her kids, There was once she even need my BIL to squeeze into the toilet to help bathing her 15 month dd).

So when my kids are so close to me, I think she is unhappy in a way or another bah. She would often make those remark, shake her head in displease and walked away. It does make me feel bad.

fifi..
icic..u gg to change operator ah..understood..i guess u got to go chk out the physical sets as well..along the way will also hv new models line up..

ali..
if u can try to make him sleep earlier, it's better too..in a way, u & hb also get to nap earlier & hv a longer hrs of sleep..if not also can stay up to do ur own things when the kid is asleep...

kkmum..
yap, i hv 2 boys (+ hb = 3 boys)..haha...i think for us it's more on hb's diet coz he usually take very meaty stuff..haha..icic..wah, this midwife also very cool leh..but indeed it's pretty accurate frm within ur friends' trials la..keke..so hw's the order of ur kids like?

<font color="0000ff">snnowy,
don't have to feel bad when your mil shake head &amp; walk away. Mayb it's bcoz she sees that u r managing your kids well enough &amp; she can't 'chop in' to 'help' in anyway so she bobian walk away? wahahaha...

whatever it is...so long as u r doing fine &amp; your kids r happy &amp; close to u, don't bother abt what your mil thinks lah =P</font>

kkmum:
I'm stil bfg my bb too.

wendy:
Yah I check out the sets already. Played wif colleague's phones - got iphone, got Omnia II, got HTC, got Nokia... heehee. Change for better value lor. I can save 10% on subscription charges if I change.

fifi..
wah..ur colleagues can bring in cam phones there ah..icic..so many brands somemore..haha..i switched my mobile plan to a 2nd lower plan since can hv more talktime..then now i just applied to access my offc emails via the phone so just took the up the data plan sub..think bcoz of this iphone saga, i got to go queue up instead of activation via phone helpdesk, i waited for 40mins &amp; no answer, i gave up..haha..

kkmum,

welcome! u have an interesting method! I nvr heard of this before! hahaha...but it really is so easy from the sound of it
i can share with my frens who are TTC now! Thanks! Me close shop liao!

Liv,

some older BB models do not have camera. I am holding 1 which is provided by the company. BB to me still the best for emails...... once u use a bb hor.... will be weird without it if u need to do a lot of emailing....

alibaba

oh dear... how come trysten not sleeping through yet? hhmm..... my ex boss told me that the food u feed him after 6pm is impt... so try to avoid sweet stuff after 6pm which may make him hyper. Also not to over stimulate him near bed time. Have u tried that? my gal hor, till now so old liao will still cry or talk in her sleep...but she doesn't wake up...but will sleep talk, scream or scold people ... however, my ah boy sleeps through since 6 weeks old and still does... thank goodness...

TGIF!

I also like to watch TVB serial
, but the latest i watched is Gong Xin Ji

Past few nights, baby have been waking up in the middle of the nite to PLAY !!!

Any mummies here had enrolled your babies for classes or lessons, care to share?

We are searching for playgroup at woodlands area, any mummies staying around this area?

jynnsan,

i am watching Fu Gui Men (Born Rich) and Gong Xin Ji as well... heehee...i am a big fan of Gallen Lo (Lou Jia Liang)...Gong Xin Ji is soooooo "Da Chang Jin".... thou i like Moses chan, tavia and kevin cheng very much...

i recommend u GUG...when my #1 was 1 YO, i signed her up for GUG and she loved it...

Kash,
Yup, Gong xin ji beginning still ok when 郭太后 still around, after that, really long winded and disappointing. Heard about 富贵门, what do you think of the show?

Thanks will take a look at GUG website.

jynnsan,

me only at epi 3 of 宫心计 ....yes...郭太后 is soooo evil looking! fabulous actress! I have not seen her before until I watched Rosy Business a few mths back. Have u seen her before? She suits these roles... hahahaha... I personally feels Tavia Yang shd be the good one while charmaine the bad one :p

Born RIch is not as great as those previous TVB classic epic like 創世紀, 天地豪情 or even 流金歲月... but its not bad becoz the cast is amazing! The front few episodes were infact comical beocz of 罗嘉良... I am a HUGE fan of 罗嘉良. In this show, unfortunately, he is the bad guy
but his acting... cannot tahan...soooo good! dunno how he does it... off course, this show also has Leng Leng - Anita Yuen... she is juz so pretty...how come she doesn't age? heehe... and Ray Lui... (but i dun like his character in the show...watched till pek chek)...

GUG was very fun! My #1 was there for 1 term before I switched her to SM... coz I dun have time to bring her for 2... my boy is now in SM too... feel abit waste of money coz he can't understand and do a lot of the activities... but since Jie jie going, must as well go together...

kkmum,
me still bf-ing. but today i have terrible blocked ducts on my left boob. my girl didnt wanna nurse from that side and i think it didnt help. tried to feed her more on that side but its still blocked! sob!! plan was to bf for 1 year but now i am happy to just carry on for as long as 2 years if my girl is still happy to bf. =)

snnowy,
i think you are an awesome mummy! that you can manage your kids, take care of your family needs, etc.

re: nap
haha, just today my girl actually skipped a nap. she usually has a long afternoon nap around 4pm for about 1 to 2 hours. but she refused to nap coz she napped at grandma's place around 2pm for bout an hour. so i decided to put her to bed early, 730pm! hahah..

re:waking at night
my girl has been doing that recently too. and now when putting her to bed, i cannot leave the room until she is in deep sleep. she will keep getting up to check that i am still around. even if hubby in the room with her, she will point to the door looking for me. =P

re:baby monitor
any baby monitors to recommend? i am moving house soon and my girl will be sleeping in her own room hence i plan to get one soon.

kash..
wah..no wonder now dun see u as often ah..so u catching ur fav hkg tvb serial ah..hee...oh, u actually let Tessa try up 1 term at GUG ah..icic..i thot she started off with SM directly..i guess it's gd that u can bring both kids along for the same place for classes..it's surely easier for u too..maybe Euan is still too young to catch, maybe u might want to consider "resting" him for a term at home while either urself or ur hb brings Tessa over at SM lo..or cant "rest" one coz need to maintain the place at SM?

Haru, the phillips avent one with dect technology is awesome! am using it now... abit pricey but no inteference at all and crystal clear sound... can put it super far apart and you can hear it too! Initially bought a cheaper one (abt $100 bucks) and i can't even put it very far away ... and the whole night i can hear the zzzz...zzzz..zzzzz radio inteference sound. The avent one is awesome! reliable too! hmm i sound like i'm advertising for them!

haru: I using the Philis one from Kiddy Palace, higher end one which also can play music quite gd..used when BB when younger.

kash..
whc section was u seating yest at the Babies prom? didnt knw u went as well..maybe next yr we can go together..u let me know, ok? cheers~ yest aft the prom, we rushed over to Taka for the hi-5 show, luckily we managed to catch the performance in time..just tat i had a hard time coaxing Mav to go home coz he saw the photo-taking session &amp; keep wanting to take photos with them but i told him we need to rush pick Brod then he's willing to make a move..phew..

wtan,

ah...no point keeping euan at home. he is at a stage where he shd start a weekly class...at least for fun and to let him socialize...so SM class is good since jie jie also going there weekly. GUG was fun for my gal...i signed her up at abt 12/13 mths i think...stopped after 1 term as she managed to get a slot in SM

at BBprom was seated at I row, how abt u? oh u nvr bring Brod along for the concert? We brought both kids and they both enjoyed it. But i think my gal still prefers watching plays
we left immediately for both their SM classes. Luckily both did well considering the lack of nap. The following morning, we were off for the berriwerks movie event. My gal enjoyed the movie! and i was proud of my boy coz he sat through the movie too...only abt 10 mins from the end he started to be uncooperative then hb had to carry him to the side...

u like to watch TVB serial too? Super addictive! i can be glued to it for many hours...(good plot ones thou ...)

soho,

i still remembered i watched till epi 32 and then had to go hospital to give birth to my #2!!! hahahaa..i was so hoping i can finish the whole 40 episodes before i go into labour... probably bb too pek chek watching Mi Xue in the show! That was a solid show!!!

haru

be prepared that they will be super sticky to mummy......trust me it will get worst! hahahaa...coz even when i shower, my gal will be banging the door and crying non stop till i finished.... even though daddy was trying to coax her. They will have to go through that phase.... now my gal is 31 mths...ok liao but she is still sticky to mummy...

Kash I finish gong xi jin &amp; now watching fu gui men..keekee...

I will be signing my girl up at Kidloft when she turn 18mth. My elder was there for 1yrs before she started her pre nursery.

PARENTHOOD TAX REBATES &amp; Working Mother's Child Relief
Can I check is it for year of baby born only or every year? Pls advise..